Merlex Auto Group

1105 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22201

Sales: (703) 457-8588

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$3,349 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,848

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 69,498

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS for sale - $7,499, 69,498 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/03/16/48/2012_jeep_wrangler-pic-2022966235429134830-152x114.jpeg

2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$3,850 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,816

Price: $18,966

Mileage: 23,196

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport for sale - $18,966, 23,196 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/26/17/41/2012_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-2869157032971616284-152x114.jpeg

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$4,708 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $30,674

Price: $25,966

Mileage: 30,219

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara for sale - $25,966, 30,219 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/03/16/09/2015_mercedes-benz_s-class-pic-2789969023269441717-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$8,967 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $60,933

Price: $51,966

Mileage: 46,877

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC for sale - $51,966, 46,877 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/26/01/32/2013_land_rover_range_rover-pic-1263685917634612921-152x114.jpeg

2013 Land Rover Range Rover HSE Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$6,092 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $65,058

Price: $58,966

Mileage: 35,308

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Land Rover Range Rover HSE for sale - $58,966, 35,308 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/19/07/31/2015_lexus_rx_350-pic-8049235240667395751-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lexus RX 350 AWD Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$3,955 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $34,921

Price: $30,966

Mileage: 13,474

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Lexus RX 350 AWD for sale - $30,966, 13,474 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/17/16/13/2015_lexus_is_250-pic-5090602610643544323-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lexus IS 250 AWD Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$4,154 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $29,120

Price: $24,966

Mileage: 15,669

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2015 Lexus IS 250 AWD for sale - $24,966, 15,669 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/26/01/26/2014_infiniti_q50-pic-2584720244450081597-152x114.jpeg

2014 INFINITI Q50 Premium AWD Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$3,319 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,285

Price: $19,966

Mileage: 45,527

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 Premium AWD for sale - $19,966, 45,527 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/27/05/57/2011_chevrolet_equinox-pic-2030774398933737996-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Equinox LT1 AWD Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$2,182 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,048

Price: $9,866

Mileage: 87,538

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Equinox LT1 AWD for sale - $9,866, 87,538 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/08/14/07/2012_mercedes-benz_s-class-pic-3816342982630975503-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$5,478 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $33,444

Price: $27,966

Mileage: 68,602

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC for sale - $27,966, 68,602 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/28/05/21/2008_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-304824967770653183-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 4MATIC Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$2,522 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,488

Price: $8,966

Mileage: 96,358

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Flint Metallic Gray Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 4MATIC for sale - $8,966, 96,358 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/20/12/43/2010_mercedes-benz_s-class-pic-7897937505269968852-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$4,394 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $34,360

Price: $29,966

Mileage: 33,008

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 550 4MATIC for sale - $29,966, 33,008 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/03/16/09/2008_porsche_cayenne-pic-4158720882002241184-152x114.jpeg

2008 Porsche Cayenne Turbo Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$4,116 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,082

Price: $21,966

Mileage: 69,045

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Porsche Cayenne Turbo for sale - $21,966, 69,045 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/20/15/27/2011_mercedes-benz_s-class-pic-762766852032112432-152x114.jpeg

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 63 AMG Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Great Deal
$7,940 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $53,440

Price: $45,500

Mileage: 35,386

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S 63 AMG for sale - $45,500, 35,386 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/03/16/39/2011_porsche_panamera-pic-6876889560596349458-152x114.jpeg

2011 Porsche Panamera Turbo Used Cars in Arlington, VA 22201

Good Deal
$7,511 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $56,477

Price: $48,966

Mileage: 47,325

Location: Arlington, VA 22201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Manual Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Porsche Panamera Turbo for sale - $48,966, 47,325 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 23, 2017
I spoke with a professional young man named Sean. In fact he and I are working on a deal for one of their vehicles.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2017
JHForest
Polite and responsive by phone and in person yet did not seem to have specific answers to any of my questions about the car history, maintenance records etc. Very tight lot so difficult to do a test drive. Car could have been cleaner inside.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 14, 2017
Jessica5202
Twice i have contacted this dealer. Each time I only get automated emails. Because of this I physically went to the delership in April to see about this Jeep, where they told me it sold. Then a month later its is back up on here?!?! Feels like a scam corner lot. Barely any parking. Would advise you look elsewhere.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2017
pastor_1068
Spoke to a Sean and he was very short with me..I was turned off by him from the word go...He wasn't very friendly...
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2017
Fast response, like the promptness!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2017
Prompt ,good service
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you for the 4-star review Mr. Thaddeus. If there's anything we can do to earn that 5th star, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Apr 3, 2017
porschegirl1
He sent an email and then I called and we talked about the Mercedes. He will keep me updated as I can not purchase for another two months. Very helpful and nice.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you for the kind words and for giving us a chance to earn your patronage. We look forward to helping you in the near future.
Apr 1, 2017
Allyn731
Great service. Just didn't have what I was looking for.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

We're sorry we weren't able to have what you're looking for. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Mar 28, 2017
Guru9GM3
Fast replies, good contact.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to connect with us.
Mar 26, 2017
great
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you Mr. Johnny for the positive review.
Mar 17, 2017
I asked a closed snapshot under the body, but they sent me same pictures on the with car guru listing.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Lee do you recall who you were in communication with? Please email us at merlexautogroup@gmail.com so we may be of assistance.
Mar 17, 2017
Reed David
Contacted me to tell me the vehicle had been sold the last week and they hadn't updates web. Multiple sales people contacted me after that and said they would be glad to substitute another car in its place so when could I be there to test drive. I was also told by one the vehicle I was interested in was still there and not sold if I could get there fast! Don't know who to believe. Not a dealership for me! I don't play games with my money and neither should they as I am from our of state and would have to fly there to look at it. Bad, bad, bad
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Reed allow me to apologize for this experience you've described. If it's not too much to ask, would you be able to recall who you spoke to? I would like to investigate this further to ensure things like this do not happen to anyone. Once again, my sincerest apologies for this experience.
Feb 28, 2017
audioriot101
I got a response the same day.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

We're glad we were able to be of some assistance. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Feb 27, 2017
I expressed interest in an Audi A8. Destiny replied to me within 24 hrs. Unfortunately that car was not available. When I expressed interest in another car she said was available, I got no response. With the comments from others combined with my experience, I have no confidence in MAG. I will say though, no one asked me to visit the dealership to waste my time. Thanks for not doing that Destiny.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Dave thank you for letting us know how we did. I apologize that no one got back to you after your initial contact with us. It is not our intent to ever waste anyone's time. If it isn't too late, please contact me directly at merlexautogroup@gmail.com.
Feb 18, 2017
Some of the reviews on this dealer are so true. No communication with each other. I saw a car that I like at dealer and I called about it talk to thesale man for the next few days I had 4 other sales man me Two days before I was supposed to go look at the car I called and asked them to email me the carfax the sale man told me that soon as he off the phone with me he will send it. Well three days later and I am still waiting for it to show up. All I could say about this something is not right with this dealer every one can'tbe wrong. P.S shop at your own risk
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Ryan I apologize for this less than optimal experience you have had with our dealership. If it it is not too much to ask, could you please contact us directly at merlexautogroup@gmail.com so that we may investigate into your inquiry. Thank you in advance.
Feb 18, 2017
Changed price from 25 to 29,000 and still no photo added
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. Chris. Our apologies for this confusion. The listing of $25,000 was a typographical error while our web hosts uploaded the information for that car. That is why the pictures for the vehicle were not uploaded either because our web host was not done making the corrections.
Feb 14, 2017
Too much Overkill call you every day asking you the same thing..... so I changed my mind never went there
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Kevin we apologize for giving you a bad impression of our dealership. Thank you for letting us know how can improve, we take every review as a learning opportunity and will look to correct this.
Feb 7, 2017
Per the previous reviews, they are advertising cars that are not actually in their inventory. In addition, they have horrible customer service.
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Miss Kathy we regret that you experienced bad customer service. However because we sell a high volume of cars, we have had instances where cars are no longer on our lot yet haven't been taken off our site or marked as sold. We are working to rectify this.
Jan 30, 2017
No communication between sales associates. When I finally had contacted, I informed the sales person My wife had passed away three weeks ago, it was a hard task to do, but I needed help with getting the GTS. Sales person was very disrespectful. He did say his only concern was selling the car...no compassion what so ever. Stay away from Mike, Owen and Walter.
22 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

This review is simply untrue and unfortunately was not brought down. No one on our staff has dealt with this person and he just happen to name 3 of our staff members who would not be passing off customers to each other.
Jan 27, 2017
nwebbvette
Quick response to inquiry.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

We aim to please. Thank you for the review.
Jan 22, 2017
I contracted the dealer told them I was pre approved for a loan ask was the car on the lot that I wanted told them I had a trade in drove for a hour car that wanted wasn't on the lot but I was going to by another but they would not take my trade in their advice is I let my trade in go back as a Repo and they would let me have the car caus I told them I wasn't gonna carry two car notes I would not recommend this place to anyone but it's their choice but they are going to be highly disappointed
17 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. Dexter,

Though we take the time to listen to each of our customers concerns, we cannot validate your review because the things you have said are simply untrue. At no point in time did we or would we encourage you or anyone to let their vehicles get repossessed. That would ruin a customer's credit and would also not allow for said customer to purchase a vehicle from our lot. In your particular case, we requested that because of the negative equity on your vehicle, that you provide more money for a down payment which you wouldn't agree to. We're sorry that we couldn't come to an agre
 More ...
Jan 19, 2017
Hey Mike was good to go but did not buy a car but Dealer had very nice vehicles the Mercedes they had were excellent.
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

We appreciate the kind words Mr. Tony and wish you the best in your car search.
Jan 18, 2017
Prior to going to Merlex Auto Group, I would've believed some of this comments here but it all started before I got to the lot! Walter and his gang made sure all my concerns, questions, statistical information about the 2010 Mercedes Benz S550 was disclosed to me upon request. The transparency with which they cater to me made it easy and remarkably meaningful. I felt like a family! I'm not here saying that the stories here are false or correct; I'm speaking from my personal experiance. Walter, called early in the morning with an exciting tone telling me that the vehicle that I was looking for was on the lot and it was in immaculate condition! I felt compelled to come on down. However, what did it for me was the fact that he took a genuine interest at why I wanted the S550 and respectfully suggesting that if I wanted a more assertive ride in terms of torque, horsepower, and stability to consider a 2012 CLS550 AMG. I skeptically accepted to look at them both. I had never driven a CLS550 before I didn't know what I didn't know. We made a concrete appointment with my heart on the S550 but fully aware of the new experiance that I had open too; CLS550 AMG. When I arrived, Walter came to greet me and without wasting my time took me to the S550! He was right it was so beautifully maintain and the deep space black just engulfed the body of the vehicle while simultaneously providing a contrast to the chrome on the widows. It was a graceful and peaceful ride! Don't get me wrong, it blow away my expectation of what driving an S550 was going to be like but when I felt the assertiveness and aggressive roar of the 2012 Mercedes Benz CLS550 AMG; it was different! I felt the same way that I did with the S550 but with CLS550 AMG it just took it further. I had my expectation cosmetically, performance, and customer service not only met but blown outta' the map. I was enamored! I promptly told, " Walter, I want the CLS550 AMG, what's next?" People you to be clear on your intent, sometime we expect others to assume we want and need something without communicating our needs and being open to some suggestions. I came for an S550 but left with a CLS550 AMG, I communicated that I wanted a lighter vehicle with an aggressive demeanor to it's performance. Walter listen, respectfully suggested, and more importantly I kept my options open! Again, I was clear and Walter reciprocated, I didn't leave anything to assumption and he communicated transparently. It was a comfortable and easy purchase because I knew what I wanted and was correctly nudged on to the right vehicle all it took to buy the CLS 550 AMG was 35 minutes! Walter then proceeded to invite me to some ham and pineapple pizza on his behalf, I accepted and while the lot boys washed my new car! Walter shared a bit about himself and how the whole family business started. I've always been inspired, motivated, and have found an easy way to relate to people who are honest, ethical, and who approach life with a fighters attitude! I would advice Walter to continue doing what he has been doing, it'll benefit him tremendously over time! Hard work always pays off; no exceptions! Walter is a young smart man with a compelling vision for what expects from himself and simultaneously the unique way with which he approaches his customer is above par.
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review sir. We wish you the absolute best and God bless!
Jan 17, 2017
Awesome guys got me exactly what I wanted
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

It was our pleasure Mr. Omid. Thank you for your patronage.
Jan 3, 2017
NooriJ
Yes. Communication over email and telephone. I felt kind of pushy phone calls. Not satisfied with the management and method of dealing with the customer.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. On behalf of everyone at Merlex Auto Group, we truly apologize for the less than optimal service you received and will work hard to correct it so that it will not happen again.
Dec 31, 2016
One evening I called Merlex Auto Group about a Porsche Cayenne GTS and was told the vehicle was sold. The next morning and different employee called and invited me out to see the same Cayenne. When questioned about the "acurate status" of the vehicle the second sales person did not definitively provide and answer but invited me in to see the vehicle. Multiple attempts to contact a Merlex Auto Group "manager" failed. This prompted me to check out other "reviews" and I have to admit, my experience with Merlex is consistent with several other negative reviews pointing out irresponsible if not misleading sales practices.
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. Bruce,

I am troubled to hear about your experience; it is not the perception we would like you to have of our dealership as it is never our intention to mislead anyone. We consider every review an opportunity to learn and better our service and it is exactly what we will do.
Dec 23, 2016
Responsive and attentive.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave us a review.
Dec 22, 2016
The sales representative wasn't knowledgeable about the vehicle at all. The vehicle had issues and every time I would ask a question about certain things pertaining to the vehicle, he would just reply I'm not sure. Needless to say I did not purchase the vehicle.
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Jahbari we apologize for your less than optimal experience with our dealership. Would it be possible for you to remember who it is that helped you so that we can investigate?
Dec 4, 2016
Drove a hour and a half to find out that the car we talked about getting magically disappeared and acted as if it wasn't a problem. AND the car they saying they have that they really don't is still up on websites.
35 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. Wild,

We have a high turnaround rate and always inform potential clients that cars can be driven off the lot at any time. We offer potential clients the opportunity to put deposits for cars they are interested in to avoid this type of experience but clients do not always want to do this. As for our website, we use a third party who brings marks cars as sold but it isn't always up to the second; it may take up to a day to reflect the current inventory.
Dec 4, 2016
Worst dealer I've ever dealt with .told me car would b ready for test drive so I set appt to drive it drove over n hour to see it n they say they don't have the keys for it an not getting it but jumped right in to sell me car I didn't want ...anyone thinking about going here don't please save ur time and go to reputable place
35 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. John,

I apologize for this experience that you have detailed. It is not how we aim to treat our customers and we will investigate this matter so that it does not happen again.
Nov 13, 2016
calcarey
They responded quickly.
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate it.
Nov 9, 2016
Called the dealer to see if the vehicle was still available one hour before arriving and when I got there was told,the car had been sold the day before. Wasted an hour driving there!
26 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Timothy we truly apologize for this bad experience. This is something that we take extremely serious and would like to let you know that anything even related to this type of action has been corrected.
Oct 30, 2016
Great customer service
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you Mr. Jeffrey for the kind words.
Oct 26, 2016
Steve Bartley did excellent job... provided honest info c/ condition of car. Staff were all cordial and respectful. Buying experience was good, however greater detailing of car prior to delivery would have been appreciated.
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Anthony thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and especially for letting us know how we can improve. Your suggestion has been duly noted.
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful customer service
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you Mr. Roman for the kind words!
Sep 15, 2016
They were very helpful and considerate. They did a few things that they didn't have to in order to accommodate my situation. I certainly would recommend them.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Michael thank you for the kind words. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we're happy we were able to help.
Aug 9, 2016
On my first visit, after displaying some experience in purchasing new or used vehicles and letting them know I wasn't a fool, the vehicle was taken off the lot when I went back to purchase. They said it had been sent to Lexus for checking and was not a good vehicle to sell at this time. I left driving the car I arrived in. In addition, after scheduling my appointment to pick up the vehicle, the price was raised by $1000.00. The original price listed when I scheduled my appointment was $35,966.
26 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. Walter,

Though we appreciate reviews that let us know how we're doing and where we can improve, we cannot learn from reviews that simply are not true. The vehicle you were inquiring about was sold the day after your visit. We offered you an opportunity to put a deposit to hold it for you which you declined. We hope you find the car you're looking for and we wish you the best.
Aug 8, 2016
Merlex Auto Group are extremely dishonest. This vehicle does not exist on their lot. They tell people that they have certain cars just to bring them for possible business with other vehicles. Its a shame that people will lie in order to get a sale! Its sad that a business in our Arlington area could do that to people. I just wanted the car they advertise and they have never had it. Weeks later a friend responded to the same car and they claimed they had it but they again lied, Merlex does not have this car at all. I will never purchase a vehicle from this company, nor will I recommend any of my friends or relatives to this deceiving company. Stay clear from these people.
35 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Bill this is not the perception we want customers to have of our business. We operate with the dignity and respect and do not mislead our customers. Fortunately we sell many cars and the specific car you may have requested was very likely sold between the time you inquired about it and when you actually arrived. Best of luck in your car search.
Aug 8, 2016
Enjoithis
The salesmen were nice, however very pushy. They insisted on a credit application be filled out before even test driving a car. After test driving the car they pressure you into signing a deal on the car with little discussion. I walked out when they slapped a $1000 dealer documentation fee on top of the asking price with no flexibility whatsoever. They like to play games, be aware.
25 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your experience with us. I apologize if you felt pressured, that is never our intention and we will monitor that moving forward. By law we are required to announce in a public area of the dealer that there is a $999 processing fee with no exceptions; it is framed and hangs on the immediate wall when one enters our office. We operate with honesty and transparency and we apologize if you felt otherwise. Best of luck to you.
Aug 4, 2016
The whole went perfect. I found the vehicle that I wanted in its entirety. .Mike, Walter, & Bola made me feel like family. ..the whole staff works wonderful together. ..5 stars
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Eric thank you for going through the trouble of leaving us a review. We truly do appreciate it and we're glad we were able to provide you with a positive experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Got a response, returned email asking something else and haven't heard back?
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. Melvin,

I do apologize for this miscommunication. If it's not too much to ask, please provide us with another email and so we can respond to your inquiry.
Jul 28, 2016
was not a complete auto dealer . would not take a trade in . wanted me to sell my car myself
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Kent we have policies and procedures in place that dictate trade in's and unfortunately, we could not accept your vehicle. We wish you the best in your car search.
Jul 25, 2016
wallacewalker
Car is advertised as an AMG but is not. Dealership requires a $5000 non-refundable deposit. Incredible and unheard of in the car industry. Gives all the honest and reputable car dealers a bad rap
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Dear Mr. Walker,

We have a wide selection of AMG vehicles and pride ourselves in running an honest and transparent operation at Merlex Auto Group. If you could please email us so we can investigate what occurred in your visit, we'd appreciate it.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a similar experience to previous posts. I made an apt to do a test drive. When I arrived, the car was not on the lot. Initially I was told that it was in the shop. Then I was told that it was still at the auction site. I am not even sure that they own it. I will never go back.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Mr. Jack,

Could you please email us with a little more detail about your experience? What you described is not how we operate at Merlex Auto Group and I'd like to investigate further.
Jul 18, 2016
They called me back in a matter of hours. Nice friendly staff. They don't pressure you into buying anything you do not want.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Merlex Auto Group:

Thank you Mr. Christopher for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and tell us how we're doing. Best of luck to you.
Jul 10, 2016
Cars had minor repairs done on site but stated they were accident free. Walked away when salesman told me that he didn't think anyone would notice the repair work.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 29, 2016
Want to come and see this today
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2016
The salesman was very helpful
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2016
Dealer responded promptly. Gave all information needed.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2016
I bought with another dealer but they responded quickly
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2016
The dealer called quickly and was very kind. We discussed the car and a warranty The dealer offered to check into the cost of a 3 and 5 year, additional cost, warranty and get back with me. There has been no additional call back. They probably sold the car or got busy.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2016
nice people
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2016
They said come on over which I did, the car was sold already a week before??? This car still advertising in carcurus now???
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
Very respectful over the phone. Great customer service skills..5 stars in my eyes!!
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2016
Very good and Javier did a great job, along with everyone at Merlex. We worked out a deal and I walked out driving a very nice used car.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2016
Guy is nice enough but has lots of vehicles for bait when you call he says that one is not available but here is one for $20,000 more ! Done this on multiple vehicles , same ones are still listed a week after he told me he already sold them . Received two emails a week later telling me they are still available . Has great pictures of nice vehicles ...
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Avoid this dealer,they have no integrety,the advertise for cars with good prices but they dont even have them and they will try to sell you different cars,they just post good pricing to get you in,over the phone i asked very clear if they still have the car and they said yes then i called back asking for the same car they said sold then they called me regarding my online enquiry claiming that the car is in the parking lot, avoid scam dealer
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
Great
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
Not pleasant. Ladies, make sure to take your mechanic or someone knowledgeable about cars; otherwise, YOU will incur charges that they will claim is not their responsibility. Out-State Buyer, they are not responsible for the vehicle passing your State Inspection. You will be responsible for fixing anything wrong that is found wrong during the inspection.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
their product is not of nice quality and their inventory is no where near what they have listed!!!
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
patricebell1
25
Facility was dusty or recently painted. Poor air quality had to wait outside due to smell that was making me sick. Manager did not have everything ready when we arrived as we were told and the numbers were not the same so we decided to decline. Manager was rude to us, so I would never go back to this place. Very Unprofessional! Luxury cars, hoopty service!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2016
I called and they were not real responsive. When they finally called me almost a week later I was no longer interested.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2016
Responded, just didn't have time to look.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2016
I didn't contact them as I only browsed the vehicle.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 12, 2016
Great communication .
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
Horrible experience at this stealership.I purchased a 30k vehicle that still couldnt pass inspection.Bola and Walter agreed to have repairs done.After my purchase,I couldn't get in contact with them.The guy Bola never got back with me after stating he would replace the tires.The guy Walter stated the repairs are under warranty,until I called the warranty company and they said they only replace listed parts on there contract (which I still havent received yet).Also the warranty company only pays 75/hr for labor up to 2k.My vehicle needed over 5k in repairs.If u can please stay away from this place and the headache..
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2016
Dealer contacted me couple of times, but I did not have a chance to set up an appointment
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2016
Gsinigiani
Answered questions fast
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
They were great! Courteous and kind people!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2016
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2016
Dealer responded and was helpful. 3 stars
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
Good and prompt response but no deal was made
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2016
Good customer service
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
I received a speedy and courteous callback
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2016
From the second I walked in to the moment I left, the employees and service at this car dealership made me feel as if I was a part of their family from the get go. I flew in from Mobile, Alabama looking for a Porsche Panamera and I was not disappointed. They guided me through the process and the salesman helped me through the whole process with ease. I most definitely would recommend this car dealership for anybody else disregarding the comments that others have made previously. They have my loyalty and Merlex Auto Group I will be back for my next purchase ! (:
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
I received a call inviting us and had a positive experience
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 8, 2016
Responsive to my request for information as I wanted to confirm specific features on the vehicle.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2015
Prompt response. Didnt get the car. Very responsive.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 19, 2015
Car wasn't on lot suppose to be at a shop getting oil change, if you are selling a car it should have been ready to show and be on the lot, drove a hundred miles and could not see or test drive ,something just don't add up . Not a good way to do business, I think I will shop close to home for now on.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Car not on lot never mentioned this until I arrived there, disappointed. Seemed a little interesting.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln - 420 listings

3111 Automobile Blvd., Silver Spring, MD 20904

4 reviews
Passport Nissan Marlow Heights - 401 listings

5000 Auth Way, Marlow Heights, MD 20746

2 reviews
DARCARS Kia Lanham - 192 listings

9020 Lanham Severn Rd, Lanham-Seabrook, MD 20706

2 reviews
Fitzgerald Auto Mall Wheaton - 80 listings

10915 Georgia Ave, Wheaton, MD 20902

1 review
Safford Fiat of Tysons Corner - 79 listings

8448 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, VA 22182

4 reviews
Fiat of Arlington - 34 listings

2710 S Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206

1 review
Union Auto Sales - 29 listings

1369 Holton Ln, Takoma Park, MD 20912

1 review
Arlington Auto Sales Inc. - 27 listings

2427 S Shirlington Rd, Arlington, VA 22206

2 reviews
Temple Hills Used Cars - 23 listings

4706 Barnabas Road, Temple Hills, MD 20748

1 review
Godwin Motors - 22 listings

9071 Lanham Severn Rd, Lanham, MD 20706

1 review
Bill Page Honda - 20 listings

6715 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22042

2 reviews
Scandinavian Import Service Center - 10 listings

285 Derwood Circle, Rockville, MD 20850

3 reviews
Auto City

2600 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201

1 review
VIP Auto Sales

2210 5th St NE, Washington, DC 20002

1 review
Farrish Subaru

10407 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,194 Great Deals out of 206,316 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 46,938 listings starting at $1,895
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,718 Great Deals out of 175,749 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
307 Great Deals out of 27,740 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
925 Great Deals out of 113,958 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
125 Great Deals out of 29,053 listings starting at $7,990
Used Toyota Camry
1,002 Great Deals out of 90,919 listings starting at $650
Used Toyota Corolla
783 Great Deals out of 73,832 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
657 Great Deals out of 88,603 listings starting at $995
Used Honda CR-V
898 Great Deals out of 61,170 listings starting at $988
Used Toyota RAV4
741 Great Deals out of 71,773 listings starting at $1,895
Used Honda Accord
813 Great Deals out of 84,287 listings starting at $1,050
Used Nissan Rogue
525 Great Deals out of 75,181 listings starting at $3,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,027 Great Deals out of 81,562 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,394 Great Deals out of 93,563 listings starting at $1,250