Mazda of Lakewood

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

7999 W Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80214

Sales: (720) 255-0929

Service: (877) 595-3671

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Feb 24, 2017
Replied quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2017
amy2425
It went well. Discussing the car in advance via the internet helped the process go much more smoothly. We had established a price point and a mutual understanding before I walked into the door.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2016
They have been pleasant and good communication between us.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mazda of Lakewood:

Thank you for your review, we are glad you where happy with your experience if there is anything that we can do for you please let us know. Have a wonderful Day.

Dan Peeples 720-449-9900
Jul 16, 2016
Untrustworthy. They make you go over the dealership to close the deal. Then, after you are there, they'll said that the price they gave you was wrong. Then, they will thy to see what's the highest amount they can get from your pocket. This dealer is a joke, I don't know how Mazda has a representation agreement with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mazda of Lakewood:

We appreciate you considering Mazda of Lakewood for your vehicle purchase. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with the vehicle you were interested in, but please know that we never intend to be deceitful about our pricing. However, we would like to speak with you further to learn more about your situation and try to find a way to correct this. Please reach out to Mel Marquez at (303) 332-5728.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice people but the car was overpriced and did not feel they were willing to negotiate
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mazda of Lakewood:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Dustin! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our team, but are disappointed to learn that you didn’t feel comfortable with the price of the vehicle you were interested in. We make it our goal to provide every customer with an enjoyable car buying experience, so we would like to speak with you further to see if there is anything we can do to resolve this. Please reach out to Mel Marquez at (303) 332-5728. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2016
Bought a clear bra for my new car, been 2 weeks since I bought the car and they haven't gotten back to me to when I can set up an appointment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2015
I called to check on a used car and said that I was only interested if the car was very clean and in good condition. I was told that the car was very clean,in great condition, and was in detail but would be ready to look at the next day. The next day I drove 2.5 hours (one way), to see the car only to find out that it was filthy, VERY poor condition, and had been sideswiped on the drivers side.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2015
Overall experience was great, I dealt with Brett Thedford - he was professional, knowledgeable and truly wanted to help me and my family. I would recommend the Dealership and Brett to anyone looking for a vehicle and the perfect auto buying experience. Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2015
Called to tell them I was coming to see the car, drive an hour and a half to see it and when we arrived they told us they had sent the car to auction! A colossal waste of time and they didn't even offer to fill my tank with gas or anything. Not a fan.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 14 old reviews
Aug 28, 2014
Set up a meeting and the car had already been sold when we got there!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2014
Did not disclose that car had 2 accidents
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2014
pena411
Car was sold (supposedly)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2014
Very pleasant to work with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2014
Great to work with!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2014
My experience with Mazda of Lakewood was extremely positive. I would strongly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car. The entire staff from the owners, sales staff, financing, and customer service were very friendly and accomadating without being pushy or overbearing. I bought the vehicle and they made the sell, but they have followed up to ensure I am happy with my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2014
kani_ecko
5
Vehicle was in horrible shape and smelled really bad. the manager did try to resolve the situation, but it was a deal breaker.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2013
Good overall experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2013
They did not actually have the car they advertised.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2012
drove 3 hours to see a car. lied to over the phone and then right to my face.... avoid at all cost
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2012
They took forever to get in touch with me, it was by E-mail and the car had been sold. They never returned my call.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2012
bad customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2012
I had to wait 4 days for a car I paid for on Friday, but could not pick up unitl Tues. That was good customer service, however, the gentleman that sold me the car knew nothing about Mercedes Benz. I still do not much about the car I'm driving and there was nobody to help me with my purchase. John, the gentleman that sold me the car, was outstanding, and a total gentleman! I asked, since I had to wait and switch cars during my waiting time, to please have the car filled up with gas, since the car I traded in was full of gas, (I drove away with less than 1/4 tank! Although it was a rough experience, if it wasn't for John, I would have gone somewhere else, adn passed up a good deal. I was expecting great customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2011
Mazda of Lakewood has kept in amazing communication and support with knowledge and updates regularly to get us in the truck we desire! Thanks!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Groove Mazda - 524 listings

10301 E Arapahoe Rd, Centennial, CO 80112

1 review
Medved Kia - 278 listings

11201 W Interstate 70 Frontage Rd N, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

3 reviews
House of Imports, Inc. - 5 listings

11100 W 8th Ave, Suite 200, Lakewood, CO 80215

2 reviews
Icar Sales - 4 listings

1200 S Sheridan Blvd, Denver, CO 80232

1 review
Wheel Deals Colorado - 3 listings

5305 W Mississippi Ave, Lakewood, CO 80226

1 review
A & B Auto

5700 W Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80214

1 review
Perry & Sons Auto Sales

5208 W 26th Ave, Denver, CO 80214

1 review
Infinite Auto Inc.

4035 W Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80204

1 review
Mastodon 4X4

7881 W 48th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

1 review
Greeley Mazda

2805 8th Ave, Greeley, CO 80631

2 reviews
McDonald Mazda - 558 listings

6100 S Broadway, Littleton, CO 80121

21 reviews
Courtesy Mazda - 197 listings

1461 Vista View Dr, Longmont, CO 80504

12 reviews
Shortline Automotive - 1,004 listings

2950 S Havana St, Aurora, CO 80014

22 reviews
Sill Terhar Motors Incorporated - 273 listings

150 Alter Street, Broomfield, CO 80020

Shortline Mazda

90 Havana St, Aurora, CO 80010

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,214 Great Deals out of 208,693 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,432 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,730 Great Deals out of 167,270 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
317 Great Deals out of 26,738 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
939 Great Deals out of 114,159 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
114 Great Deals out of 29,348 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
824 Great Deals out of 89,151 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
665 Great Deals out of 71,481 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
490 Great Deals out of 87,958 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
764 Great Deals out of 58,570 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
588 Great Deals out of 69,039 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
717 Great Deals out of 87,014 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
558 Great Deals out of 77,819 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
846 Great Deals out of 78,726 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,302 Great Deals out of 94,957 listings starting at $1,400