Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

GM Certified Internet Dealer, GM Certified Used Vehicles

2000 E Twelve Mile Rd, Royal Oak, MI 48067
Map & Directions

Sales: (248) 398-8800

Service: (877) 544-3134

Today 8:30am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours
Nov 13, 2016
they contacted me and i asked for more pictures about the truck i wanted to purchase within the next 2 days! with that in mind i am going 100 miles to see the truck ther pictures made it worthwhile to go take a look and hopefully purchase this!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet:

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you.
Sep 24, 2016
Yes, i was in fact contacted a couple of times.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
Sep 13, 2016
Liar! That about sums it up! I told Charles that I was coming to look at the car and he said they shipped it to another lot. He told me he would track it down for me and call me back by 4. At 4 I called him and he said he got it back and it's sitting out front. I drove 30 minutes to look at it. When I got there I was informed they sold it that morning! Charles didn't even have enough guts to come talk to me. I would NEVER shop there again!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet:

Theresa, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear that you did not have a good experience with us and that you were disappointed with your visit. We would like a chance to make things right. At your convenience, please contact our General Manager, Walter Tutak, at waltert@mhchevy.com so that we can resolve this.
Jun 14, 2016
cfnantais
We ended up buying our car from this dealer because they were willing to negotiate a reasonable price. However, there were lots of back-and-forth regarding this vehicle's availability. Nice people -- SLOW process.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us although the process took a while. We always try our best to be efficient, but we will make sure to take notice of this.
May 29, 2016
When I called they say it's available and I can see the car. I went there the next day but the car not available. Saying it's on the service and someone put down payment on it already.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet:

Larry, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the car you wanted was not available when you came in. Our cars tend to have a quick turnaround, but we apologize that we did not give notice when the car sold. If you would like to speak to someone further regarding this issue, please contact our Sales Manager, Nick Woodward, at nickw@mhchevy.com.
May 29, 2016
Dealer contacted us immediately. We exchanged phone calls for about a week. When we decided ro visit, we submitted all paperwork up front but they did not have it processed upon our arrival. We drove 4 hrs to see them, was at the dealership for 4 hrs and had a 4 hr drive home. It was a long day. In fairness, they were swamped and very apologetic. Every person we dealt with was courteous & professional. Yes, we would do business with them again, but probably not only because of the distance
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet:

Julie, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to hear that you had a long day, but we are glad that you had a good time with our staff and that they treated you professionally. We hope to see you back if you are ever in the area!
May 11, 2016
I had told The sales rel that we were coming down in the evening to look at two specific cars.We drove for an hour and 15 minutes to get to the dealership. When we got there, the sales rep told us that the cars had just been transferred to another dealership.They had my phone number and email address. They could have at least told me that they were gone before we drove there.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet:

Dan, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear about the experience you had with our sales department and that you were not contacted in time to let you know about the transfer of the cars. Your business is extremely important to us and we will do everything in our power to gain your trust back. Please contact us at (248) 658-8649 if you would like to discuss this any further.
Jan 6, 2016
Salesman was not readily available. Had to wait some time. Experience was ok.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2015
efficient response to inquiries. Phone contact better than e-mail communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2015
Bob our salesman was great and so was Lisa in Finance. Bought truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2015
-A bit unprofessional in approach. -Hidden charges beyond quoted price (apart from Sales tax and plates)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Feb 26, 2013
Marthlene is a sweetheart and weve talked several times. Its hard for me to get to there dealership, and I got really sick. I havent seen the Car. But i appreciat her calling and checking on me!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2013
Work hard to make a deal with us that worked for us. Also very informative and helpful with our new car. Definately worth the 45 minute drive from our house.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

St Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC - 553 listings

3050 King Rd, China, MI 48054

5 reviews
Hamilton Chevrolet, Inc.

5800 14 Mile Rd, Warren, MI 48092

1 review
Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac - 202 listings

15180 S Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48161

7 reviews
Gordon Chevrolet - 730 listings

31850 Ford Rd, Garden City, MI 48135

6 reviews
Mark Chevrolet - 822 listings

33200 Michigan Ave, Wayne, MI 48184

3 reviews
Bill Fox Chevrolet - 840 listings

725 S Rochester Rd, Rochester, MI 48307

11 reviews
Wally Edgar Chevrolet - 580 listings

3805 S Lapeer Rd, Lake Orion, MI 48361

11 reviews
Heidebreicht Chevrolet - 776 listings

64200 Van Dyke Rd, Washington, MI 48095

12 reviews
Bowman Chevrolet - 800 listings

6750 Dixie Hwy, Clarkston, MI 48346

15 reviews
Serra Chevrolet - 737 listings

28111 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48034

10 reviews
Al Serra Chevrolet, Inc.

6167 S Saginaw St, Grand Blanc, MI 48439

5 reviews
Vic Canever Chevrolet - 525 listings

3000 Owen Rd, Fenton, MI 48430

13 reviews
Feldman Chevrolet of Livonia - 496 listings

32570 Plymouth Rd, Livonia, MI 48150

9 reviews
Rodgers Chevrolet - 570 listings

23755 Allen Rd, Woodhaven, MI 48183

5 reviews
Bill Crispin Chevrolet - 76 listings

7112 E Michigan Ave, Saline, MI 48176

5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,034 Great Deals out of 207,234 listings starting at $1,990
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
439 Great Deals out of 42,879 listings starting at $2,750
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,579 Great Deals out of 151,095 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
394 Great Deals out of 27,129 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,300 Great Deals out of 115,236 listings starting at $6,500
Used Ram 2500
162 Great Deals out of 28,842 listings starting at $8,980
Used Toyota Camry
1,183 Great Deals out of 95,109 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
988 Great Deals out of 66,031 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Civic
817 Great Deals out of 69,489 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda CR-V
841 Great Deals out of 63,803 listings starting at $1,100
Used Toyota RAV4
746 Great Deals out of 54,062 listings starting at $2,488
Used Honda Accord
988 Great Deals out of 74,848 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
623 Great Deals out of 63,185 listings starting at $3,250
Used Nissan Altima
1,054 Great Deals out of 82,877 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,331 Great Deals out of 85,401 listings starting at $1,600