Marin Mazda

807 Francisco Blvd E
San Rafael, CA 94901

Sales: (628) 888-1090

Service: (415) 454-7000 ext. 1

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/18/47/2015_bmw_2_series-pic-3546088358073424251-152x114.jpeg

2015 BMW 2 Series 228i Convertible Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Great Deal
$3,248 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,236

Price: $24,988

Mileage: 43,625

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Melbourne Red Description: Used 2015 BMW 2 Series 228i Convertible for sale - $24,988, 43,625 miles with Premium Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/30/06/48/2014_volvo_xc60-pic-47430243704927593-152x114.jpeg

2014 Volvo XC60 Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Great Deal
$3,173 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,661

Price: $21,488

Mileage: 57,865

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 55 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Sapphire Description: Used 2014 Volvo XC60 for sale - $21,488, 57,865 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/09/14/37/2012_volvo_xc60-pic-4795824643574039945-152x114.jpeg

2012 Volvo XC60 Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Great Deal
$2,810 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,298

Price: $18,488

Mileage: 45,690

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Premium Electric Silver Description: Used 2012 Volvo XC60 for sale - $18,488, 45,690 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/19/23/44/2014_toyota_corolla-pic-2734093246301741120-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Corolla S Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Great Deal
$1,976 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,964

Price: $11,988

Mileage: 58,806

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Slate Description: Used 2014 Toyota Corolla S for sale - $11,988, 58,806 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/30/06/48/2013_chevrolet_camaro-pic-6135345943889817483-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Camaro 2LS Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$1,660 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,148

Price: $16,488

Mileage: 30,683

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Inferno Orange Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Camaro 2LS for sale - $16,488, 30,683 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/22/06/46/2016_lexus_gs_350-pic-5359167416437645929-152x114.jpeg

2016 Lexus GS 350 Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$3,091 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $43,079

Price: $39,988

Mileage: 13,710

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Eminent White Pearl Description: Used 2016 Lexus GS 350 for sale - $39,988, 13,710 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/27/18/18/2009_porsche_cayenne-pic-7550539740342162767-152x114.jpeg

2009 Porsche Cayenne GTS Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$2,407 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,395

Price: $23,988

Mileage: 76,845

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Porsche Cayenne GTS for sale - $23,988, 76,845 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/30/17/57/2007_land_rover_range_rover_sport-pic-6032893168254740982-152x114.jpeg

2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport Supercharged Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$1,651 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,639

Price: $12,988

Mileage: 117,352

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Stornoway Gray Description: Used 2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport Supercharged for sale - $12,988, 117,352 miles with Premium Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/09/06/54/2015_bmw_5_series_gran_turismo-pic-5235178528480273464-152x114.jpeg

2015 BMW 5 Series Gran Turismo 535i Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$1,999 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,987

Price: $32,988

Mileage: 31,275

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Glacier Silver Description: Used 2015 BMW 5 Series Gran Turismo 535i for sale - $32,988, 31,275 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Driver Assistance Package, Premium Package, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/08/24/2015_scion_fr-s-pic-3549238024961773808-152x114.jpeg

2015 Scion FR-S Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$1,120 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,108

Price: $17,988

Mileage: 41,582

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Hot Lava Description: Used 2015 Scion FR-S for sale - $17,988, 41,582 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/16/06/50/2011_porsche_cayenne-pic-1162509063071173094-152x114.jpeg

2011 Porsche Cayenne S Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$2,104 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $33,092

Price: $30,988

Mileage: 56,095

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Jet Green Metallic Description: Used 2011 Porsche Cayenne S for sale - $30,988, 56,095 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/06/33/2011_cadillac_cts-v_coupe-pic-2994522208562347911-152x114.jpeg

2011 Cadillac CTS-V Coupe Base Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$2,506 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,994

Price: $37,488

Mileage: 26,822

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Thunder Gray Chromaflair Description: Used 2011 Cadillac CTS-V Coupe Base for sale - $37,488, 26,822 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/26/06/47/2013_mini_cooper-pic-3165101348294555777-152x114.jpeg

2013 MINI Cooper S Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Good Deal
$880 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,868

Price: $13,988

Mileage: 45,063

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 MINI Cooper S for sale - $13,988, 45,063 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2015/01/05/22/21/2015_mazda_cx-5-pic-321976438847651049-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Fair Deal
$734 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,222

Price: $17,488

Mileage: 37,051

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Deep Crystal Blue Mica Description: Used 2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring for sale - $17,488, 37,051 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/31/19/24/2013_infiniti_g37-pic-1971511904502019785-152x114.jpeg

2013 INFINITI G37 Journey Used Cars in San Rafael, CA 94901

Fair Deal
$760 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,248

Price: $20,488

Mileage: 16,385

Location: San Rafael, CA 94901

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Obsidian Description: Used 2013 INFINITI G37 Journey for sale - $20,488, 16,385 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 9, 2017
Very responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2017
Excellent!! No pressure at all and responded promptly,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you Vincent ... we appreciate the feedback and are happy we met your expectations.
Jul 28, 2017
Quickly answered all questions and provided pics.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!
Jul 25, 2017
It was a very smooth and pleasant experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you ... that is our goal, glad we met it with your purchase.
Jul 25, 2017
Was not interested in working with them after I made a decent offer and they didn't even reply to my proposal. Their price was 21400 and I offered 20k cash and they couldn't even be bothered to counter the offer. Don't waste your time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Sorry for your experience, but it seems likely you have confused us with another dealer.  In any event, no one on our sales team is familiar with the offer you mention.  Please call and ask for Mike or Geoffrey at 415 454.7000 ext#2 and we will do our best to negotiate fairly on any car in our inventory.
Jul 16, 2017
Fast follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks!
Jul 9, 2017
This dealer is by far one of the best I have ever dealt with. They are committed to the customer experience, and I would buy from them in a heartbeat.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you ... happy to hear that you had a great purchase experience.  That's our goal.
Jun 3, 2017
I called to ask if I could come and see the car. When I got there they said I was at the wrong dealership because there was no such car there. I was at the right dealership.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Very sorry for any misunderstanding here, but it is not clear what went wrong. We have recently taken over the MAZDA franchise from another dealer and perhaps that was the source of any confusion.  If the car was on our web site - it was in stock, unless it had been sold in the meantime.
May 23, 2017
Great experience! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a solid used car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

So happy to hear that we provided the great experience every customer deserves.  Thanks for the review, we appreciate every review posted here and to Yelp etc.
May 1, 2017
Dealer responded promptly even though inquired vehicle had been sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks.  Sorry the car you were interested was no longer available.
Mar 31, 2017
GuruDF6B
5
This 2008 LS 460 was in poor condition , the advertised Mark Levinson package not exist in this vehicle.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for your feedback .. sorry the car did not meet your expectations.
Mar 22, 2017
Responded to my inquiry immediately.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate your time and try our best to be responsive.
Mar 1, 2017
Although they sold the car before I could drive it, they were very responsive and nice.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for your feedback.  Nice used cars do sell quickly, sorry you missed your opportunity.
Jan 4, 2017
Bought car from this dealer who was very professional and found me a Ledner at 5%. I recommend this Dealer to Buyers who have issues looking for a Lender.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks .. our finance team tries hard to get the best possible deals, for each customer - no matter what their credit rating is .. we work with every customer and often can do very good things.
Dec 19, 2016
Friendly, up-front, and efficient service. Geoffrey and his team made my first car purchase in 20 years a piece of cake. I would definitely recommend!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

SO happy to get you on the road .. thanks for choosing San Rafael Mitsubishi.
Dec 13, 2016
Yes and I drove car
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you.
Nov 14, 2016
Quick response and eager to work with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for stopping by!
Nov 13, 2016
Geoffrey was very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate your comment and hope we exceeded your expectations.
Oct 29, 2016
Very quick response time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We do our best to provide prompt answers and good information.
Oct 9, 2016
I did not buy the car but he was very responsive and polite even after I told him I was going to look for car with less miles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for stopping by.  Sorry we did not have a vehicle that met your requirements this time.
Oct 8, 2016
The dealership was very helpful and professional.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you ... We appreciate your feedback.
Oct 3, 2016
Epicaccord
I drove from far away to look at a particular vehicle and they took 1 hr for me to even look at. After that, they didn't offer for me to test drive and wanted to talk numbers before I drove the car. Please improve the service and it will help you sell more cars. Thank you!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Our sincere apologies .... Very sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit.
Thank you for your feedback, we'll review with staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Very good experience; friendly sales staff, very reasonable pricing, no high pressure at all. Will go back !!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank You!  We look forward to seeing you again.
Sep 12, 2016
Great experience,the process was smooth and efficient - we were in and out in less than 2 hours and they were very open and transparent. Couldn't be happier!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate your feedback .. Glad you stopped by.
Aug 25, 2016
I received a few quick responses for 3 different staff members. They were on top of it. Unfortunately, we were unable to get to a number we could agree for my BMW 6 trade in. They were at least honest and upfront which, in the car business, I do appreciate.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for understanding that not every deal makes sense.
Jul 18, 2016
Carinabrewer
Salesperson was very communicative. I ended up buying a similar car from a dealer closer to home. Had I not done this, I would have most likely purchased a vehicle from this dealer. Salesman provided me with Carfax and additional service records, which was really helpful given that I was purchasing an older vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate the opportunity to try and earn your business and hope we'll see you again in the future.
Jul 18, 2016
Impressed by wide range of sports cars. was very helpful and professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We are very proud of our great selection and happy to show folks what we offer.
Jul 10, 2016
They got back to me quickly and were very helpful. Although I did not buy the car they did not pressure me or make me feel uncomfortable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for the feedback ... We hope to see you again sometime.
Jun 24, 2016
The salesman was polite, competent and very professional. He made every effort to give me an opportunity to decide if the car that I had selected was right for me without pressuring me. He delivered the car to my choice of pre-purchase inspector and allowed me to talk with him before I made my decision. He listened and worked with me on the faults my inspector found with the car. Over all it was a very good experience. I was not pleased with my attempt to get the car at the price I was willing to pay for it, that's why I am giving the dealership 4 rather than 5 stars, but the salesman was fair.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks ... we'll try hard to make the best deal for every customer, but we do need it to make sense from our perspective, too.
Jun 18, 2016
Responded quickly. Very professional. Would've got the car but my credit prevented me from getting my payments to fit my budget. Geoffery let me take the car out by myself to get a nice quiet test drive. Good guys. Recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Sorry we could not put everything together for you this time.  Hope to see you again.
May 29, 2016
Dealer was very proactive and reached out to me via phone, text and email. I never made it to the lot, but wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for professionalism and open communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you .. and please do stop by if still in the market.  There is no substitute for seeing a vehicle in person and taking a test drive.
May 18, 2016
Oustanding
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for your feedback ... We strive to be the best.
Apr 27, 2016
Over priced and high miles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Our prices are carefully adjusted to be very competitive and market correct.  Industry surveys show us to be among the most reasonable in Northern California.  Sorry we did not have a car that was right for you.
Apr 23, 2016
Could not be happier with the service. Got a great corvette with the help of the guys and will send anyone I know there. Thank you friends at San Rafael Mitsubishi.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate the feedback .. glad you got a great car.
Apr 15, 2016
Great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you .. we take pride in our no-hassle experience.
Apr 7, 2016
good experience he gave a price I gave a price I now have a new car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

So happy we could make you a happy deal.
Apr 2, 2016
Faster answer and friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Quick, honest and transparent is our policy ... and people do like it.  Thank you.
Mar 15, 2016
warm,friendly great understanding
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you.
Mar 6, 2016
Dealer got ahold of me quickly but was very negative when I attempted to negotiate. No budge on price. But decent service overall
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate the feedback.. Sorry we could not make a deal, but some of our cars are priced right at the limit of our fair margins.  We can't always negotiate.
Feb 24, 2016
Easy going place no high pressure to buy. Friendly atmosphere knowledgeable sales staff truly enjoyed me experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

So good to hear about your positive experience.  That's our goal -- every customer -- every time!
Feb 23, 2016
dojeda25
I stopped by the dealership and they are very nice and helpful people! looking into buying.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks .. we hope to see you again soon .. always something new on the lot.
Feb 8, 2016
This car has been listed twice and I suspect it's a come on to get more customers. Both times I have inquired about this specific vehicle and both times they come back and tell me it's sold.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We do not post false or misleading inventory.  Sorry you missed this one, but we may simply have been too busy to promptly remove it from our site.  If you'd let us know which car you are talking about, we can provide a more detailed answer.
Feb 3, 2016
Prompt response and good follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
Although i did not purchase a vehicle from them, they were very patient and understanding and courteous with me. They did not pressure me to make a purchase. They provided me with everything i needed to know about the car i was inquiring about and even agreed to ship the vehicle to me if i wanted to buy the car as i live in southern calif. and they're all the way up in the northern part of cali. They even followed up with me daily to make sure i was not forgotten. These guys are great! Good to do business with! Thanks guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2016
johhnyboy
very personable and honset
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate your business and your taking the time to write this review.
Jan 22, 2016
Awesome service. Honest non-sleazy dealers. Buying process quick and easy. Paperwork done in about 20 mins and on our way.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your transaction went the way we like to do it ...quick & easy!
Nov 15, 2015
5
Contacted me, was very attentive to my request for information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks ... We hope to provide whatever else you might need to make a decision.
Nov 11, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for the feedback.
Nov 7, 2015
Great response time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Our goal is prompt service and useful information - every customer, every time.
Oct 25, 2015
The service were good until at the end of the negotiations/final stage. The vehicle were sold while we were in the process of buying. No courtesy call to notify me that the vehicle were about to be sold until it were sold. Very disappointed, times wasted. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to any of one my friends or co-workers.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We are sorry you missed your deal, but we do have to accept a firm offer when it comes from a customer in the dealership.
Read 32 old reviews
Sep 11, 2015
All i can say is thankyou so much!! :)!very happy and satisfied. God is good all the time :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank You, glad you are happy.
Sep 1, 2015
Called right away
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We do our best to provide quick response.
Aug 23, 2015
these guys were great! I was there for less than an hour and drove off with the vehicle I wanted.. I highly recommend this dealership!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate the review ... thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
They followed up appropriately, keeping me up to date about the vehicle without being obtrusive. When I am back in the market, will seek to do business with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We'll be here for you - whenever you are ready.
Aug 15, 2015
Our experience was flawless! No pressure, very fair pricing & great customer service. I love my car !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

So glad to hear that... we believe in a better customer experience - start to drive off.
Aug 11, 2015
Quick response, quick sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We try to keep it simple and respect your time.  Thank You.
Jul 31, 2015
I found out that the car had been in a fender bender through CarFax. When I told the dealer he said the frame had been checked and he guaranteed it would be fine. But he wouldn't say how he would guaranty the car. So I did not pursue it further. They were very concerned about their reputation but didn't change my fears about the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

There is no specific guarantee for this situation.  We inspected the collision repair and deemed it to have been performed to our standard.  If this remains a concern, we'd suggest a new Mitsubishi or one of the majority of cars in our inventory that have never been in a collision.
Apr 13, 2015
75
Immediate and polite response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for the feedback.
Apr 2, 2015
They seem nice and motivated to work with me when I called. They call and email me to check to see if they could help in my vehicle search.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

WE do our best to provide helpful service.
Mar 8, 2015
Easy in and out. No drawn out sales experience. Friendly staff. Thank you San Rafael Mtsubishi!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Straight talk and transparency, along with efficient service is our way of doing business.  Thanks!
Feb 10, 2015
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank you.
Feb 8, 2015
kspaulding
25
Mark helped me find my car. I couldn't be more happy with my experience. He never pressured me at any time and was very relaxed. If you are looking for quality used German cars or Mitsubishis I would definitely recommend stopping by and checking out the inventory. Great experience all around.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thank You.
Jan 15, 2015
Mark did a great job reaching out to me after my initial online inquiry . Very , helpful and knowledgeable . I did not purchase the car Lexus IS 350 because I felt it was too small for my needs , but overall a great value .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for the feedback, sorry the car did not meet your needs.
Jan 9, 2015
showroom was good but customer service not good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We are unsure who this customer is?  I hope he or she gives us a chance to understand what we did wrong.  We are a locally owned and operated company and sometimes we get very busy and unable to cater to everyone's need immediately.  We do our best every day and would love the opportunity to rectify this customer's concerns.
Dec 10, 2014
great deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Our pricing is very competitive.
Oct 27, 2014
Got info on a used Volvo. Salesperson was responsive and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for the feedback.
Sep 26, 2014
quick easy experience. no hard sell. wish all car dealers would take lessons from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We take pride in our approach.  Glad you could see that.
Sep 16, 2014
The best car dealer ever !!! They go above & beyond to help you!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks for the feedback!
Jul 11, 2014
Absolutely my best experience at a car dealership. Honest, helpful, great follow-up after the sale. Geoffrey qouted a price over the phone and honored it to the penny, no games whatsoever. Melissa in finance followed suit. Will definitely do business there again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

We appreciate your comments and business.
Jun 6, 2014
Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable, he helped me by my new 350z and I have never had such a great car buying experience! The price was very reasonable and I got a great rate, he was patient with me and didn't try to talk me in to anything, I highly recommend shopping with San Rafael mitsubishi! Ask for mike glasser!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Thanks!
May 31, 2014
Haven't purchased a vehicle yet but they have stayed in touch and E-Mail me every time they get something in I'm interested.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2014
Pretty unresponsive when I was trying to find out how much for shipping and what not. Also, they claimed car was nonsmoking, but my friend went to test drive for me and she said she smelled smoke.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marin Mazda:

Sorry, we did not provide the info you wanted.  We appreciate the feedback.
May 8, 2014
Great sales team.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2014
Exceptional!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2013
Low pressure
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2013
They called and explained car spec thoroughly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2013
One of the honest and fair dealer in the bay area. Was very happy with my purchase!!!+++
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2013
I like the way they contact you, but don't harass you into purchasing a car. Good customer service too (via email).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2013
MIke Glasser @ San Rafael Mitsubishi was responsive, informative & courteous. Unfortunately the car wasn't a match for my requirements.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2012
I was negotiating a deal, and came up with a number he thought was reasonable (8,000, for a car that is presently listed for 8,488.00)... but apparently it was not, because I never heard from them again... but I did receive a lot of spam email afterwords, and had to unsubscribe twice to it... so far.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2012
GreatExperience. Very Helpful and considerate. Very knowledgable. I am very satisfied with my experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 22, 2012
Quick response!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Concord Mazda - 141 listings

1891 Market Street Concord, CA 94520

1 review
Rigo's Auto Sales - 51 listings

871 23rd St Richmond, CA 94804

1 review
Auto Amigos Richmond - 25 listings

1030 23rd Street Richmond, CA 94804

1 review
All Auto Specialist - 7 listings

523 4th St, Suite 226 San Rafael, CA 94901

2 reviews
Momentum Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

2595 Auto Mall Parkway Fairfield, CA 94533

2 reviews
Fremont Mazda - 523 listings

39800 Balentine Dr Newark, CA 94560

7 reviews
Marin Subaru - 157 listings

595 Francisco Blvd East San Rafael, CA 94901

31 reviews
Mazda of Vacaville - 165 listings

580 Orange Dr Vacaville, CA 95687

9 reviews
Royal Automotive

280 S Van Ness Ave San Francisco, CA 94103

27 reviews
Dublin Mazda - 341 listings

6363 Scarlett Ct Dublin, CA 94568

15 reviews
Towne Mazda - 147 listings

1 Bair Island Road Redwood City, CA 94063

5 reviews
Hansel Mazda - 150 listings

3075 Corby Ave Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Team Mazda - 83 listings

301 Auto Mall Pkwy Vallejo, CA 94591

Mazda San Francisco

280 South Van Ness Ave. San Francisco, CA 94103

Mazda of Oakland

2560 Webster St Oakland, CA 94612

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,287 Great Deals out of 183,836 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
354 Great Deals out of 44,631 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,106 Great Deals out of 167,056 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 29,118 listings starting at $3,750
Used Ram 1500
940 Great Deals out of 111,301 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
131 Great Deals out of 29,930 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,025 Great Deals out of 72,987 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
883 Great Deals out of 56,348 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
769 Great Deals out of 72,791 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
810 Great Deals out of 54,117 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
781 Great Deals out of 49,625 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,073 Great Deals out of 61,293 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
615 Great Deals out of 71,047 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
935 Great Deals out of 74,811 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,004 Great Deals out of 88,168 listings starting at $1,088