M & R Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

505 Somerset St, North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Sales: (908) 755-1400

Today 9:00am - 6:30pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/20/05/31/2002_chevrolet_avalanche-pic-790576643982237215-152x114.jpeg

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Great Deal
$3,403 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,253

Price: $4,850

Mileage: 118,309

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Indigo Blue Metallic Description: Used 2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD for sale - $4,850, 118,309 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/11/12/53/2008_gmc_sierra_2500hd-pic-3438301173730033176-152x114.jpeg

2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD SLT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$4,198 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,697

Price: $20,499

Mileage: 170,997

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Steel Gray Metallic Description: Used 2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD SLT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $20,499, 170,997 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/02/08/19/2006_toyota_avalon-pic-3225418453602892831-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Avalon Limited Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,962 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,512

Price: $4,550

Mileage: 176,607

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Titanium Metallic Description: Used 2006 Toyota Avalon Limited for sale - $4,550, 176,607 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/28/04/33/2011_chevrolet_cruze-pic-1410632691516087212-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,492 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,991

Price: $8,499

Mileage: 43,580

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal Red Metallic Tintcoat Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $8,499, 43,580 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/17/22/26/2010_chrysler_town___country-pic-5575713863514640305-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chrysler Town & Country Touring Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,819 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,318

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 97,602

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Clearwater Blue Pearl Coat Description: Used 2010 Chrysler Town & Country Touring for sale - $7,499, 97,602 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/11/04/53/2006_toyota_camry-pic-7112519329132163532-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,084 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,434

Price: $3,350

Mileage: 189,538

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2006 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $3,350, 189,538 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/10/07/49/2008_mitsubishi_eclipse_spyder-pic-3344019529609318647-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Good Deal
$1,495 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,994

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 75,086

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Still Blue Pearl Description: Used 2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT for sale - $7,499, 75,086 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/28/01/36/2008_mercury_mariner-pic-7774330424678228740-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercury Mariner Base V6 AWD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$1,133 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,283

Price: $3,150

Mileage: 178,592

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2008 Mercury Mariner Base V6 AWD for sale - $3,150, 178,592 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/13/13/33/2007_chevrolet_impala-pic-6706962893107608714-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chevrolet Impala LTZ Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$812 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,311

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 72,716

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Silver Metallic Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet Impala LTZ for sale - $7,499, 72,716 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/18/20/10/2008_bmw_x3-pic-5531261725407819204-152x114.jpeg

2008 BMW X3 3.0si Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$705 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,204

Price: $9,499

Mileage: 93,938

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Gray Metallic Description: Used 2008 BMW X3 3.0si for sale - $9,499, 93,938 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/11/12/50/2008_chevrolet_colorado-pic-5689938432183487801-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Colorado Work Truck Ext. Cab 4WD Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$705 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,204

Price: $8,499

Mileage: 137,142

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Colorado Work Truck Ext. Cab 4WD for sale - $8,499, 137,142 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/18/11/17/2007_honda_civic-pic-2535122053456269764-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda Civic LX Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$553 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,052

Price: $7,499

Mileage: 52,686

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Galaxy Gray Metallic Description: Used 2007 Honda Civic LX for sale - $7,499, 52,686 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/11/15/23/2007_ford_f-150-pic-6788957232651937340-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab LB Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$736 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,235

Price: $8,499

Mileage: 134,015

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Shadow Grey Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2007 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab LB for sale - $8,499, 134,015 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/04/07/44/2011_chevrolet_cruze-pic-1469841181852859324-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Cruze Eco Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$392 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,891

Price: $6,499

Mileage: 127,346

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Cruze Eco for sale - $6,499, 127,346 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/03/04/24/2009_chevrolet_impala-pic-5446922926238812645-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Impala LT Used Cars in North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Fair Deal
$440 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,939

Price: $8,499

Mileage: 46,492

Location: North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Mist Metallic Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Impala LT for sale - $8,499, 46,492 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 20, 2017
The worst car buying experience ever. Transmission gave out 2 weeks after I bought the car. Was not offered warranty after asking for one. Never Ever Buy Here. Crap cars
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience.  We do not recall ever being contacted by you (or a transmission situation) or which car you purchased.  Kindly contact the office to discuss this further to see if we can help you in any way.  We look forward to hearing from you!
Apr 13, 2017
GuruTHZC
Honest people and called me back
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the positive review! Hope we can help you with a future car purchase!
Jan 25, 2017
Very little willingness to accommodate my request for more information about a particular 12 year old car that may have rust. I asked for a few additional photos of the car but told it could not be done.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience.  We pride ourselves on customer service.  Kindly contact the office with any questions you may have and we will do our absolute best to provide you with more information with regard to our vehicles.  Kindly contact Anthony directly.
Dec 7, 2016
I only asked some questions but owner did take the time to get back wit me fast so pleased!
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

So happy you had a nice experience with us!
Oct 24, 2016
Contacted me very quickly.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you so much!
Oct 17, 2016
Hi these dealer is good nd they worked with me fine plus they got good deals check it out!!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We appreciate your positive response! Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2016
Great customer service
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for a great review!
Sep 24, 2016
From the office staff,the mechanics and the owner I would say I had a great time dealing with them all.There was no pressure to buy and everyone answered all my questions. They gave me all the time I needed to look over the car I was interested in. I have no problem recommending them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

So glad you had a great experience with us! Thank you for the great review!
Aug 18, 2016
The reviews are true. But I didn't listen. Listen to the reviews. The staff is rude, and do not communicate with each other so they don't know what's in the inventory. No one contacts you, you have to constantly contact them. After contacting them for a week and being assured a manger will call me back the next day, I made one last call. The guy says to leave a message. A woman snatches the phone and finally tells me the car has already been sold.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are so sorry you had such a negative experience.  Sounds like a lot of miscommunication.  We pride ourselves on customer service and would love the opportunity to do business with you another time in the future.  Should you have any questions, please contact Anthony directly and he will answer any and all questions.  Thank you for writing this review so that we can better work on our service for potential new customers.
Jul 22, 2016
The cars were overpriced junk. The one I was looking at had no inspection sticker and they didn't even clean up around the area. Also, the salesman started the car immediately before I got a chance to look under the hood.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize that we did not have the opportunity to clean up the car prior to you coming in and that the salesman started the car up before you had a chance to check out under the hood.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future and communicate in a better fashion.  We pride ourselves on customer service and any negative experience a customer has with us is taken seriously.  
Jul 17, 2016
cweissgoldner
I already bought another car by the time they responded to my inquiry. I don't understand why they don't provide their contact information.directly... no name, no phone number.or address. Weird!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are glad you found a car that fit your needs and apologize for not responding to you prior to your purchase.  We do not provide our information because you need to open an account with the cargurus website, which we do not have.  We hope to do business with you in the future.
Jul 2, 2016
They did get back to me in a timely manner but i did not follow through with them maybe in the future future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We hope to do business with you in the future.  
Jun 11, 2016
Dealer notified my within 24 hours that the vehicle was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the positive review and hope to do business with you in the future.
Jun 2, 2016
Excellent experience no problems at all
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you so much for the great review!
May 27, 2016
I asked,before driving 2 hours away, if the car was involved in any accidents. I asked about body damage, dents and rust. I was told no accidents, no rust and that the body was in good condition for it's age. What I seen was a sad PT Cruiser that had its front bumper attached with what appeared to be fishing line and rust along rear passenger door. The interior was greasy as it was literally drippeing with armor all. It did nothing but make the dog hair (that was all over the place in clumps) stand out more. Most important was the beakes or should I say the lack thereof. Again, never said anything about it on the phone. Lastly, they advertised for $1,500, when I got there they swapped out the 5 for an 8 making it $1,800. Overall, the salesman, Gary, tried like crazy to give me a good speech. I guess he thought I was a girl who knew nothing about cars. NICE TRY GARY. I told him I had to pass and headed back home before hitting traffic. BE WARNED: SHADY "DEALER" BUY ELSEWHERE!!!!!!!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience.  We pride ourselves on our customer service and being honest and upfront with our customers.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  Kindly contact Anthony directly should you have any questions on any cars on our website.  
May 22, 2016
Horrible service got an email from one of the receptionist stating that a car salesman will get in touch with got one email asking me to call instead of the traditional they call me to ask what I am looking for (like car salesman usually do) so I called no answer and then I called again the following day and left a voicemail still have heard from them... On top of that the same receptionist emailed me saying she hoped that I got in touch with the sales man and that everything is well.. I told her that I was not answered and that I would bring my business else where and still no reply
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience with us and would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  Our salesmen are usually very helpful and quick to respond.  Should you need anything in the future, kindly contact Anthony directly.  
May 18, 2016
eduardojj
5
good communication. could not agree on a price on desirable make & model.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the review.  We would love to do business with you in the future on another vehicle that fits your needs!
May 9, 2016
Yeetgang
The dealer was nice but they came off slightly shady with the fact that I drove two hours to come look at this car it was all right but one of the mechanics who I guess was one of the salesman since the card to be test driven by him he didn't know how to drive a stick and he's also very rude but other than that the car was an all cash deal and I offered to buy a warranty on top of that they would not sell me a warranty and since it was an all cash deal I would be getting no warranty and the fact that they wouldn't even sell me one on top the purchase price of the car seemed very suspicious to me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience with us - and usually our salesmen are very friendly.  Your experience was not typical.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future and review the warranty we offer.  Kindly contact our dealership with any questions you may have.. thank you for your time.
May 9, 2016
Chrism4505
Responded next business day
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the great review! So happy you had a great experience!
May 4, 2016
Terrible service. Car had hidden rust damage,scratches, the rims were painted and not done right, wasn't inspected and the engine has spray paint on it. It would have cost me $5000 to get it into good condition and they kept telling me the whole time that they should charge me more
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for your experience with our dealership.  We pride ourselves in our customer service and honesty with our customers for over 30 years.  We would love the opportunity to do business with you in the future.  If you ever see anything on our website that you are interested in, kindly give us a call and we will do our best to give you a great experience.
Apr 27, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you for the positive review!
Mar 23, 2016
went to see auto .truck ok .dealer would only give me wholesale for my truck.truck worth more than wholesale no deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize that you did not have a positive experience on trying to sell your truck with our dealership and hope to be given the opportunity to do other business with you in the future.
Mar 9, 2016
Dealer had already received a deposit on this vehicle he should have taken it off the Web site
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We apologize for the inconvenience and would love the opportunity to work with you in the future.
Feb 27, 2016
The contact me ver y fast
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you and hope to do business with you in the future!!
Feb 22, 2016
philewill
Responded very quickly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

Thank you and so happy you had a positive experience with us!
Feb 15, 2016
I drove a long way to see this car only to find several rust spots and a malfunction with the front left tire and it did not ride good. this dealer was not willing to fix it and tell me what the exact problem was. they just kept marking down the price of the car to get rid of it. shame on them. i wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are sorry you had this experience with our dealership.  Your experience is not typical of our customers.  We apologize for the late response, as we just gained access to our account.  We would love to be given another opportunity to sell you a car.  Please look at our website and contact our office with any questions you may have.  We look forward to working with you in the future.   www.mandrautosalesinc.com
Jan 17, 2016
They were great..I purchased a car for my 18 year old son.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

So glad to hear you had a positive experience with us! Sorry for the late "thank you", we just gained access to our account.  Hope to see you again!
Jan 11, 2016
I saw pictures of the car and back seat had an obvious large mass stain of something -,they told me it was normal wear and tear -,no it wasn't! The lady who returned my call was nice and helpful . I'm concerned about the honesty of the status of their vehicles .
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from M & R Auto Sales:

We are sorry you had this experience with our dealership.  It is not typical.  We apologize for the late response, as we just gained access to our account.  We would love to be given another opportunity to sell you a car.  Please look at our website and contact our office with any questions you may have.  We look forward to working with you in the future.   www.mandrautosalesinc.com

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray Catena Infiniti of Bridgewater - 224 listings

1350 Us Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807

1 review
Bell Ford - 218 listings

1200 Route 27, Colonia, NJ 07067

1 review
FBN Auto Sales - 61 listings

157 Woodbridge Ave, Highland Park, NJ 08904

4 reviews
Theodore Auto - 31 listings

555 St Georges Ave, Rahway, NJ 07065

1 review
Avenel Auto Sales - 21 listings

1488 St George Ave, Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
Avenger Auto Sales - 19 listings

120 Woodbridge Ave, Highland Park, NJ 08904

4 reviews
Rahway Import Auto Sales - 19 listings

1710 W Elizabeth Ave, Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Shedlock Motor Cars - 18 listings

121 Mount Bethel Rd, Warren, NJ 07059

1 review
Coops Cars - 12 listings

1216 South Avenue West, Westfield, NJ 07090

2 reviews
North East Auto Group - 4 listings

150 Durham Ave, South Plainfield, NJ 07080

1 review
Douglas Volkswagen

491 Morris Ave, Summit, NJ 07901

1 review
Jack Pfister Autos

590 South Ave, Cranford, NJ 07016

2 reviews
Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz of Union

2585 Rt 22 West, Union, NJ 07083

1 review
Car Complex

522 W Saint Georges Ave, Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Sansone's Route 1 Nissan

90-100 US-1, Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,178 Great Deals out of 206,277 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
332 Great Deals out of 46,759 listings starting at $1,895
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,683 Great Deals out of 174,972 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
311 Great Deals out of 27,592 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
929 Great Deals out of 113,703 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
140 Great Deals out of 29,049 listings starting at $7,990
Used Toyota Camry
1,004 Great Deals out of 90,532 listings starting at $650
Used Toyota Corolla
769 Great Deals out of 73,085 listings starting at $1,260
Used Honda Civic
633 Great Deals out of 88,620 listings starting at $995
Used Honda CR-V
867 Great Deals out of 60,603 listings starting at $988
Used Toyota RAV4
733 Great Deals out of 71,362 listings starting at $1,895
Used Honda Accord
802 Great Deals out of 84,448 listings starting at $988
Used Nissan Rogue
536 Great Deals out of 74,894 listings starting at $3,874
Used Nissan Altima
1,006 Great Deals out of 81,095 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,400 Great Deals out of 93,890 listings starting at $900