Lynn's Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

2370 Lafayette Rd
Indianapolis, IN 46222

Sales: (317) 201-8115

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 13, 2017
DribbleJerp
Called about a 2008 BMW 535xi. Car looked amazing! So the guy said it was super clean and he said he took it out for s text drive and it ran great transmission was good and it was a great car. So I drove 564 miles one way for this thing and it was trash. They had to jump it to start it. Cigarette butts in the car, a button for the navigation was was missing, the suspension was rough, the engine fan was loud and the onboard computer said engine failure so when I asked them about it they said they didn't know it did that....so they had me drive to auto zone to get it checked. Well it was because the high pressure fuel pump was shot. So longer story short these people cannot be trusted..
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

We allow any vehicle to be pre inspected by certified mechanic of your choosing before purchase. Spoke to the customer and sent pictures of all defects including pics of missing button for GPS. Customer had already had a price we agreed upon and after seeing it autozone  said "fuel pump". We offered the customer an additional $500 discount. Total of $2500 under market. We always recommend any out of state buyers to get a pre buyers inspection done by New dealerships before heading on by as we sell used cars and not new!
Aug 13, 2017
My credit score was not so good and they knew that. they told me that even with your score being that low (560) there is a good chance we will get you approved. We agreed that I put down $2,000.00 down. I know there is nothing guaranteed but still, they tried 5 times to get me approved and placed 5 hard inquiries on my score, which made it go down. it is just common sense I think they lack. if I did not get approved from the 1st time, may be the 2nd time, why would try 5 times. that just does not make any sense. have they asked me to put more money down I would have. Besides, the company I work for (Clif bar baking company) is giving us $6,500.00 reimbursement as soon as we show the bill of sale. but unfortunately, they did not care to listen to what I got to say. it's all good though.
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

Don't believe this review is associated with our dealership. At this time we are a buy here pay here. We do not run credit checks. We do work with local banks, however that would be on the customers agenda. We only speak to the bank after a customer has been pre approved. If a customer does want us to speak to a bank on behalf of them. We would only run the loan once. Again anything else would be with the bank, and not associated with us.
Mar 22, 2017
Replied quickly and was extremely courteous and professional. 10 out of 10!
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 7, 2016
Just said we are busy, call us!
7 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
They didn't contact me on a Manual RX 8 they had that I wanted badly and it got sold! Then I get a Email about this automatic one that they got in so I come out to see it and although it's an automatic I thought I'd get it anyway...so when I asked about finance options they said it was Cash only! So I said Forget it and walked off very pissed that they wouldn't work with me on this car! So I feel jilted from them and I had about half to put down on the car Too! Sad!
30 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

We advertise cars with special prices, all of which are cash prices. Unfortunately we are unable to finance some cars in house and we do our best to help customers get outside financing. We asked Robert if he would like us to help him find bank financing and had not responded back to us. The customer said he had half down, which was not true. We do our best to help finance  if your credit allows. You may fill out a secure credit loan application at our website. Lynnsautosales.com any questions feel free to call or text Mannie 317-201-8115. Or below at any of our 3 locations.

2370 Lafayette
 More ...
Aug 4, 2016
Seven day's after I first contacted them they called me.
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

Mat, we apologize it took so long to get back to you. We receive a high email and text volume, this is not an excuse. We will definitely do our best to get back to every customer in a timely manner. For an immediate response we please ask all customers to call one of our three locations

2370 Lafayette Rd. Indianapolis, IN 46222   317-737-1810

2102 Lafayette Rd. Indianapolis, IN 46222   317-767-0222

1251 W. 16th Street Indianapolis, IN 46202 317-636-1099



Jul 29, 2016
Dealership was very reasonable and have good customer service.
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 21, 2016
howiez
Hasn't called back in 5 days! Nobody knows where Mannie is. Called and Sam says car is in great condition, but visited the store and there was lots of damage, including a flat tire/bent wheel! Misrepresenting, and bad communication!!
15 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

We will use this example above to please remind our online customers that we are by appointment only! We will need an estimate time frame so we can best serve you. As well as the stock # of the vehicle you are interested in. Again they are used cars and we do our best to take as many pictures as we can. If you have any additional questions you make ask before making your trip. Mannie can be reached by call or text @ 317-201-8115, he prefers text! We do our best to respond, and between online & walk on customers it may take time to get back to you! Thanks, we hope you have a great day :D
Jun 15, 2016
Goods prices
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2016
Mannie was very helpful on time reasonable and professional..I got a great deal on a great car!!!..we drove 6 hours one way and we would do it again!!! He even had the car washed for me...Thanks Mannie I really like the car!!!..I would reccomend him to anyone...
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 12, 2016
Great experience. I bought a car. Very helpful
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2016
bigreem
Excellent response
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2016
These cars were in poor condition. I don't doubt that some of these cars were working... I just didn't like the poor condition of all the cars on this lot.
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

We have over 400+ vehicles available.That's very vague, and poor representation of all our vehicles. Being its cold out I doubt the few cars Coya looked at represents our dealership as a whole. We try to take as many pictures, and include any cosmetic imperfections.
Read 9 old reviews
Nov 17, 2015
Dealer didn't seem like he was very interested in dealing with us.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

We should be allowed to review customers, unfortunately we can't . Kindly asked Lora to please call one of our 3 locations as I was driving on the highway. Here are the 3 locations including phone #'s:

2370 Lafayette Rd. Indianapolis, IN 46222 317-737-1810

2102 Lafayette Rd. Indianapolis, IN 46222 317-767-0222

1251 W. 16th Street Indianapolis, IN 46202 317-636-1099

Please remember if we do not answer to leave a detailed voicemail, we will try to get back to as soon as possible, thank you. Hope you have a blessed day!
Nov 10, 2015
Lynn's auto sales is very flexible and willing to work with you on payments. its hard to find a place with luxury cars that will do that. I ended up buying the 2001 Audi TT and I love the car.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
A concierge called me about the vehicle. There was no price listed. No one ever got back with me on any info on the vehicle
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

You may call Mannie 24/7 at 317-201-8115 thanks! Or any of our 3 locations from 9am-6pm!
Aug 4, 2015
More than I expected excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2015
Heard back from them but they do not fiance at the location at least at the time I called
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

We do finance in house for many of our cars, however some of our online sales are cash. Which we try to help finance through 3rd party Fianacing or local banks. Sorry we couldn't get you approved.
Apr 9, 2015
mighunter
Very friendly people, was at the lot with the car ready before I got there. Only issue I had was during the test drive the car died because the battery cable came lose. Good to know they had serviced the car before we got there. They fixed it lickity split. We ended up buying the car and for 500 less than they were asking. I would definitely buy from them again.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2015
Dealer was deceptive about some of the problems with the car, and was two hours late on the day of purchase. The price for the car was reasonable and I do intend for it to be a project car, but up front honesty would have been appreciated.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Lynn's Auto Sales:

For the 1985 Nissan 300zx purchased with only 120k actual miles. The car is 30 years old and is great find. Our dealership allows all customers to take the vehicles in for pre inspection by mechanics before purchase. So "Deceptive" is poor word usage and untrue. In terms of being two hours late we tell our online customers to call before coming, Andrew did not. As he specifically told us a time frame however didn't call to confirm he was coming and just showed up, texting us to let us know he was there.
Feb 25, 2015
Courteous, respectful, and honest about any issues the car had. Gave me the best offer I could find!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2014
Timely response to inquiry.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC - 282 listings
7550 E Washington St Indianapolis, IN 46219
2 reviews
Carvana Indianapolis - 138 listings
49 W Maryland St Indianapolis, IN 46204
1 review
Payless Autos LLC - 97 listings
2233 Lafayette Rd Indianapolis, IN 46222
1 review
Selective Motors - 49 listings
4325 Old Allisonville Rd Indianapolis, IN 46205
2 reviews
2EZ Auto Sales - 32 listings
5559 Madison Ave Indianapolis, IN 46227
6 reviews
United Vehicle Sales - 32 listings
5601 Madison Ave Indianapolis, IN 46227
1 review
CC Motors - 28 listings
2795 E Main St Plainfield, IN 46168
5 reviews
Sun Motors LLC - 25 listings
10161 East US HWY 136 Indianapolis, IN 46234
2 reviews
Luxury Auto Depot - 23 listings
3828 Clarks Creek Rd Plainfield, IN 46168
7 reviews
Indy Auto Guru - 13 listings
2750 E Main St, suite A Plainfield, IN 46168
1 review
Express Auto Sales No.1 - 8 listings
8519 Pendleton Pike Indianapolis, IN 46226
3 reviews
Treadz Automotive
3820 N Keystone Ave Indianapolis, IN 46205
1 review
Planet Auto Consignment
4930 N Keystone Ave Indianapolis, IN 46205
2 reviews
Prime Auto
3102 E Main St Plainfield, IN 46168
3 reviews
The Car Center (n/a)
9215 E Us Highway 36 Avon, IN 46123
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,177 Great Deals out of 218,651 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
396 Great Deals out of 48,523 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,577 Great Deals out of 173,112 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
379 Great Deals out of 30,271 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,352 Great Deals out of 119,364 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
179 Great Deals out of 35,038 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 85,914 listings starting at $800
Used Toyota Corolla
957 Great Deals out of 63,337 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
767 Great Deals out of 60,167 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
846 Great Deals out of 58,529 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota RAV4
812 Great Deals out of 50,940 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,099 Great Deals out of 71,974 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
777 Great Deals out of 66,974 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,240 Great Deals out of 77,363 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,229 Great Deals out of 102,612 listings starting at $1,200