Luna Car Center

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4415 San Pedro, San Antonio, TX 78212

Sales: (210) 731-8510

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Feb 28, 2017
They contacted my right away however I found another van.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 7, 2016
Dealer responded; however, they said the vehicle in which I was interested was sold, yet I saw them post the same vehicle several times after the fact. Stating "they have similar vehicles." Sounds like the ol' bait and switch.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2016
EnTech
No troubles with Luna, just didn't buy that vehicle.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2016
Responded quickly. Very nice people.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent service,very friendly and great cars!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2016
They are very nice, just unwilling to lower a vehicles price. On cargurus the car was a "fair deal" and I had a dealer run the peice of the vehicle and it to came out as over priced. Needless to say they are overpriced. Good nice people just overpriced.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Luna Car Center:

First off thank you for considering our dealership for your vehicle needs. With all of our pricing we pride ourselves with always staying competitive in this market. As for the 2008 Porsche you was looking at, the vehicle only had 36,127 miles and was fair priced, after we spoke though I offered taking $1000 off our price for you to earn your business. Sorry we couldn't reach some type of agreement and maybe we will have a vehicle in the future we can deal you. We here @Luna never look to make too much on any vehicle but at the same time we can't stay in business losing money either.
If in t
 More ...
Jun 7, 2016
They wanted retail for a 10 yr old vehicle. The pictures online were very nice. However when I saw the vehicle in person, it wasn't as advertised. The driver side window was missing along with the radio, and the interior was very dirty and abused. Almost like one of the employees had taken in out muddin'. Definitely not worth anything close to asking price. Wouldn't negotiate either. Would not recommend Luna to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Luna Car Center:

We here at Luna Car Center pride ourselves on quality and the very best possible pricing we can manage. The vehicle I believe you were speaking of was the 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 w/ the lift kit and after market rims and mud tires. If this was the vehicle you are speaking of, at that time it was located in the service side parking lot and was not ready for sale because prior to that the vehicle had been taken unlawfully from our dealership. As far as pricing, we show most all prices on our website so the customer is aware of price before even coming to our dealership. As far as radios are concerne
 More ...
Apr 24, 2016
New car they showed me was totally different to compare to the one that they had in their inventory
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Luna Car Center:

All vehicles on our website are photographed here at the lot by our IT guy. I apologize if you looked at the wrong vehicle or it wasn't what you wanted. Here at Luna Car Center we do our very best to advertise accurately and to take the vehicles off site once they are sold. If in the future you have any questions or concerns my name is Chris Cannon, I am the General Manager here at the dealership . Our hours of operation are 9.00 AM to 8.00 PM Monday through Saturday.
Apr 5, 2016
Car battery was dead,had flat tire.car salesman didnt ask to charge the battery he just stood with his mouth open and smelled of cigarette,since the car didnt start and had a flat,i left and he sparked another cigarette. Horrible service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Luna Car Center:

First off I would like to thank you for stopping by the dealership. I apologize if your service was not to your liking. I truly wish you would have asked to speak with management. We have over 200 cars on lot all the times and do our best to keep every car started and sale worthy at all times. If possible I would love to speak to you personally. My name is Chris Cannon, I am the General Manager here at the dealership. I would like the opportunity to speak with you briefly about your experience here so I can correct the issues and try to see that it never happens to another customer. Our number
 More ...
Jan 24, 2016
Called back very quickly!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
Called me later on during the night, let him know i would call him when i can get in a vehicle. Nice gentlemen
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 13, 2015
Didn't go there, had to call a couple of times before I got an answer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2015
Was very helpful very polite I give u guys a big A+
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2015
Great Dealer and staff
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2015
Horrible service, and the car was nasty!! NEVER AGAIN!!! Its worth spending more money else where!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 9 old reviews
Mar 22, 2015
Boss was very rude and arrogant. Young man who helped us was nice.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2015
Scot was great. He helped us through the whole process and we were able to drive home in the car on CarGuru! Thanks Scot!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2014
great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2014
OK
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2014
Love my car!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2014
Was looking at a jeep they said had been in no accidents when I arrived the front end was compleatly offset and the side fender was obviously repaired when I asked their machanic he said "that's the design of the vehicle" opon furthr review of the vehicle it was miss several parts from door handles to windshield wipers ( the entire arm not just blades) they treated me like a compleat idiot and like I was flat out stupid when I (who has but a car from the ground up) probably knows more about every car on their lot then they do. I would not recommend unless you enjoy being treated like a child and want a car that was bought with major damage and repaired in their body shop and not reported to auto check It deserves negotiable stars but I can't do that -very angry costomer-
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2013
great job!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2013
Lost a deal over $250.00 - However, they seem like a fair group of people to do business with. I was looking for a Sequoia and ended up buying a H3.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2013
Holzmann
Informative, competitive, assuring inventory good and reliable. Was pleased with their confidence on the phone both i spoke with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights - 170 listings

1402 NE Loop 410 Expressway, San Antonio, TX 78209

1 review
Westside Used Cars Inc - 24 listings

725 N Zarzamora St, San Antonio, TX 78207

2 reviews
Meridian Auto Sales - 19 listings

2525 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78230

2 reviews
Cowboy's Auto Sales - 18 listings

5119 West Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78237

3 reviews
Phantom Motor Co. - 17 listings

3847 Culebra Road, San Antonio, TX 78228

2 reviews
R&A Motor Co. - 13 listings

5223 Blanco Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216

2 reviews
S.I.D. Motors - 11 listings

1506 N. Zarzamora, San Antonio, TX 78207

11 reviews
Vehicle Viceroy - 10 listings

103 S Winston Lane, San Antonio, TX 78213

1 review
Countryside Auto Sales - 8 listings

12019 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78216

4 reviews
Alamo Auto - 2 listings

1121 Basse Rd, San Antonio, TX 78212

2 reviews
Concierge Autos - 2 listings

1200 Basse Road, San Antonio, TX 78212

2 reviews
JP Autoplex

5723 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212

1 review
Progressive Auto Plex

1002 W. Hildebrand Ave., San Antonio, TX 78201

2 reviews
Legacy Auto Sales

2950 Lombrano St, San Antonio, TX 78228

1 review
Quick Credit Cars

1903 Bandera Rd, San Antonio, TX 78228

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,214 Great Deals out of 208,693 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,432 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,730 Great Deals out of 167,270 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
317 Great Deals out of 26,738 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
934 Great Deals out of 113,457 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
121 Great Deals out of 29,254 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
824 Great Deals out of 89,151 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
665 Great Deals out of 71,481 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
490 Great Deals out of 87,958 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
764 Great Deals out of 58,570 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
588 Great Deals out of 69,039 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
717 Great Deals out of 87,014 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
558 Great Deals out of 77,819 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
846 Great Deals out of 78,726 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,302 Great Deals out of 94,957 listings starting at $1,400