Long Island Auto Find

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1201 Montauk Hwy, Copiague, NY 11726 - Map & Directions

Sales: (631) 592-9012

Aug 1, 2016
Good people in Thai respance righd way Good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Yeah! You rock, buddy!
Jun 15, 2016
avaloncolliez
Initial contact was quite slow. I specified I preferred contact via email, which didn't happen for quite a while. When the first sales rep did email me, I emailed him back with a question, which he failed to answer. I did receive an email from the sales manager, and I appreciate that, but it a little too late as I had already found a vehicle elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

First of all, we want to thank you for your informative review and apologize if the customer service you received did not live up to our usual standards. At Long Island Auto Find, we love hearing about a job well done, but we also want to hear when someone thinks we came up short in any regard. We're very sorry for the lapses in communication you experienced, and will redouble our efforts in that area going forward. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2016
6foot5sag
Great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with Long Island Auto Find here on CarGurus. We hope to continue to live up to your expectations, and if you ever need anything else from us, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks again!
May 9, 2016
Showed up to auto find first thing you notice is the amount of cars and employees that are there to help in any way they can. I went with a mindset of just looking around and checking out the prices of the cars. I was helped out by James, nice guy with a great personality and good knowledge of the cars they had to offer, but not willing to deal or shave any money off a car until you get pushy back. In the end I was walking away already nothing really caught my eye and price range I was looking for was kind of off, even after haggling a bit. James came in with the prices of the car and made me a great deal I couldn't refuse so I ended up purchasing a Chevrolet Captiva '13. It just took me having the fortitude to stick with my price and be willing to walk away...play hardball, and they will bend. Not making them out to sound like bad people, it's just how they make a living, and if you play the used car game, that's how you play it. It's the same anywhere. Otherwise, I was very happy with my treatment, and I would most definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a good deal on great cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Martha- Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your business and wish you many miles of happy, problem-free motoring with your quality pre-owned Captiva. Please spread the word about Long Island Auto Find, and thanks again!
May 7, 2016
Called at least 4 times and never got return call. Not once. Their practice of the special "Internet price" is extremely deceptive. If you see an "internet price" for one their cars at $18,000, that is NOT the true price of the car. In small print you will notice something that reads, "You must add a required $3,000 down payment or trade equivalent to that price". The "true" price of the vehicle is $21,000. VERY DECEPTIVE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

George- We are very sorry that you feel that you didn't get the level of customer service that you are entitled to! We would like to offer our humble apologies and we invite you to speak to our Sales Manager at (631) 592-9012 to address our issues.

As for our internet pricing, you yourself said that the advertisements you looked at included a disclaimer stating the price reflected a down payment/trade-in, so we fail to see how that is deceptive in any way when it's plainly stated.

Again, we are sorry for your issues, and if you give us a chance, we will work hard to regain your valued bu
 More ...
Apr 9, 2016
They answered my email and called me back. I appreciate it. Thanks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Jose- We're very happy that you've been taken care of by our dedicated sales staff. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future for all of your quality pre-owned vehicle needs! Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know what you think of Long Island Auto Find!
Apr 7, 2016
dealer got back to me real fast. a 2012 Nissan on their lot caught my eye but we didnt get the deal done, out of my price range even when they dropped a few bucks but the Esad the sales guy recommended several others that fit my needs and that I could afford. very nice, low pressure kinda guy, better than other sales guys at other dealers I been too. overall very good experience, I would go back if I needed another car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Fred- From each and every one of us at Long Island Auto Find, we want to thank you not only for your valuable business, but for your wonderful review as well! We certainly appreciate it and wish you many miles of happy motoring!
Apr 2, 2016
Your typical bait and switch dealer. called made an appointment and of course I get there on time as agreed the following day and like many other dealers I got the "oh you just missed it is someone bought it an hour ago". Then they try to shove a car down your throat that you have absolutely no interest for.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

We certainly do not pull bait-and-switch tactics at Long Island Auto Find; we are a very high-volume dealership and we apologize that you missed out on the vehicle you were interested in because of that sole reason. Again, we are sorry that we couldn't do business and encourage you to contact us and see if we can find something else that fits your needs and budget.
Mar 29, 2016
Car was already sold. They did not bother to remove the H2 from their website.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

We apologize that you missed out on the H2 that you were interested in. We are a very high-volume dealership and as a result occasionally a vehicle will be sold right before another customer inquires about it. We are sorry that you felt that this sole misunderstanding warranted an overall poor review of our entire dealership, but if you were to contact us directly we would love the chance to win you back over. Thank you.
Mar 27, 2016
Fast respond. About to start the financing process. I hope to get the car ASAP
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Thank you for your review, and we hope that we can put your behind the wheel of a quality pre-owned vehicle, courtesy of Long Island Auto Find! Thanks again!
Mar 27, 2016
Received an email, a call and a follow up text
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Thank you for your interest and for taking the time to write about your experience with Long Island Auto Find. Please let us know if there's ever anything else we can do for you.
Mar 24, 2016
ReneOrtega
Asked for info through email but just one response back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Hello! We're sorry that you are not pleased with the attention your received with your interaction with one of our Customer Service associates! If you could please supply us with some more information about your transaction, or contact our Sales Manager at (631) 592-9012, we would be happy to help you however you need.
Mar 23, 2016
Didn't have the car meanwhile the add was still up and stalled to give me the answer but the manager was nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Michael-We apologize if your experience with Long Island Auto Find was not satisfactory and that you felt that we truly deserved a 1-star review despite admitting that you were treated well overall. We encourage you to reach out to us again and give us a chance to address your issues. Thank you very much.
Mar 21, 2016
one guy Michael was rude right off the bat, gave me sarcastic answers the second I asked a couple simple questions. didn't actually help me with anything or make my first time visiting a lot comfortable. listed trick prices. cars are actually priced 2,500 dollars above the listing plus another 1,000 dollars in fees when you buy the car. wouldn't negotiate on an overpriced 2005 model. decided to look elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

We apologize if you encountered any issues with your dealings with Long Island Auto Find, or if there were any misunderstandings when it came to the price of the pre-owned vehicle you were interested in. Please contact us ASAP and let's see if we can address your issues.
Mar 7, 2016
I had been in the market for a used vehicle and had tried other dealers but was not satisfied with their customer service or prices. This dealership was recommended by a family member, so I went to their website. Upon arriving to the dealership, we were greeted immediately by James. I showed him the cars I was interested in (had the printouts with me) and two were available for a test drive. What I really appreciated about Auto Find was that their was no haggling over prices, they stuck to the prices found online. I test drove the vehicles and made my choice. After having spoken to the finance manager, my interest rate was knocked down. He took the extra time to really shop around for good financing options. Everything after that went smoothly- picked up my vehicle at the end of the week with no hassles. James even took the time to give me maintenance tips (since I was a new car owner.) Overall, very good experience! I would definitely recommend Auto Find Used.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice and well-done review! We certainly appreciate your business and hope you will tell your friends and family about Long Island Auto Find!
Mar 7, 2016
I want to trade in, but the dealer never sent me pics of the under carriage.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Hello! We apologize for any missteps that may have occurred with your dealings with Long Island Auto Find, and we invite you to contact our Sales Manager ASAP to see if we can put things right for you. Thank you.
Mar 3, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

August,

Thank you for your 5-star review!! We appreciate it and hope to earn your business again in the future!

Best,

Brittany L.
Long Island Auto Find
Feb 29, 2016
Put deposit on car then told car couldn't be sold due to transmission issues. Showed a different vehicle but couldn't give me a straight answer about the price. Contacted my insurance broker about getting binder and insurance cards for the substitute vehicle without my authorization (still never told price) My experience with this dealer was terrible.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Hi Chris,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, however it disappoints us to learn that we have let you down. Your remarks have been shared with our management team in an effort to help us improve. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience.

Best,
Brittany L.
Long Island Auto Find
Feb 29, 2016
cnogueras2
While at the dealer, they were very helpful and accommodating......but what I'm finding to become a growing trend on these listings are dealers are not fully disclosing the real price. Long Island Auto Find is doing the same thing. Listing what looks like a reasonable deal and then telling you at the negotiation table that the listed price is after a $2750+ down payment. I would appreciate not being baited and to know all costs up front.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Hi cnogueras2,

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. This is not the kind of experience we aim for. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to earn back your trust. Please consider reaching out to our Service Director any time at 631-592-9012. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Brittany L.
Long Island Auto Find
Feb 9, 2016
Very good response. Looked on lot and they have alot of beautiful cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Hi Thomas!

Thank your for your review! Glad to hear you stopped by at think highly of our lot. Did you end up purchasing a vehicle? We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Long Island Auto Find
Jan 15, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Jeimy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Phone:631.592.9012
Email: Brittany@LiAutoFind.com
Jan 4, 2016
Typical bait and switch. One ori6ce on the internet and $3000 higher when you call them. How stupid do they think people are?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Michael,

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with Long Island Auto Find. Our intentions are to be as transparent as possible with our pricing, and I am sorry to hear we may have missed the mark this time. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Phone:631.592.9012
Email: Brittany@LiAutoFind.com
Jan 4, 2016
Paul23690
I like the salesman, typical NY style, straight forward. Unfortunately the car was in better condition than I could afford, even though this dealer was flexible.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Phone:631.592.9012
Email: Brittany@LiAutoFind.com
Dec 9, 2015
Told me one price over the phone and much more higher one when I when to the dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Badrul,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for bringing this situation to my attention. We certainly never intend to mislead our potential customers, and I sincerely apologize if the information you were initially given was incorrect. We strive to improve everyday, and it's reviews like yours that make improvements possible. We hope you visit us again in the future to give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Phone:631.592.9012
Email: Brittany@LiAutoFind.com
Dec 7, 2015
I seen what I was looking for online and drove 44 miles from Nassau to test drive the truck that they had advertised. I talked to Danny on the phone and he told me all the facts of this vehicle. As my wife and I pulled up in our car. Danny recognized the car from the phone call we had. Danny is a very good salesperson. He is always on the run doing his job. Always had dealer plates in his hand while walking to and from the office. We went on a test drive and we loved this car. His phone is always dinging. That means heis a great salesperson. He is truly into her job. I got some money off for being a USMC veteran and I was very happy about that. They will work with you and call you back and forth all day if needed very professional. A car sale is annoying everyone is always weary about Car dealers even my wife & I. We were taken care of and even happy with the trade in price that we got for our baby. They are very professional as well, they did all the paperwork and asked if we wanted to extend warranty. Everything has a price. Nobody wants to be taken. I am going to recommend this Dealership and tell them to go to Danny who even came in on his day off to finalize this sale. I think this dealership is very professional and all of their cars are High Class. We are going to miss our 2012 Cadillac CTS coupe but we are having a baby girl so we need a bigger 4 door vehicle. Thank you all so much at Auto Find. You are all very professional. The owner even came out and Congratulated us for our purchase and he wasn't even our salesperson. 5 Star Dealership with a great team behind those doors.... Keep up the good work.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Tyrone,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and fantastic review of Long Island Auto Find. We truly appreciate your business. I will be sure to pass on your nice words to Danny and the rest of the staff.

Best,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Phone:631.592.9012
Email: Brittany@LiAutoFind.com
Dec 1, 2015
Very nice people. Even though I didn't find what I was looking for, they did try to help me in my car search. I will recommend this dealer to my friends.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Ingrid,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear we were not able to find you what you were looking for, but we truly appreciate your recommendation and sincerely hope we can earn your business next time you are in the market for a vehicle!

Best,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Phone:631.592.9012
Email: Brittany@LiAutoFind.com
Nov 23, 2015
I was astonished by the quick and friendly service I received. All my questions were answered and all options were explored to get me the best deal and the lowest interest rate they could. The paperwork was explained to me and I believe I got a very good deal. I highly recommend this dealer and will return when it's time to buy again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Long Island Auto Find:

Hi Gina,

I am very happy to hear you received quick and friendly service while at Long Island Auto Find, that is certainly our goal and I am proud we are delivering. Thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best,

Brittany L.
Customer Relations Manager
Phone:631.592.9012
Email: Brittany@LiAutoFind.com
Nov 9, 2015
My experience at LI Autofind was pleasant from start to finish. Excellent Staff, attentive, friendly and highly trained. Was one of the best experiences i’ve had. I would like to thank Nick and Dan ( Sellers ) they made my visit to Autofind unforgettable, excellent service, my son needed a new car, they catered to his needs new exactly what he needed and what would work for him financially, great experience thanks again, Martha says Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2015
Horrible,don't even know my credit and obligating me to put down 5000 on anything I want to buy, bunch of poor sales people, they think there smarter the everyone but buy are they wrong , good luck buying a car there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2015
Bueno el servicio en Auto Find fue excelente , no me puedo quejar los precios y la ayuda fue muy buena y regresaría o mandar a mis amigos para comprar un auto móvil aquí en Auto Find....gracias por el servicio
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
My salesman was Nick and the manager was John. Nick listened to our concerns and priorities and he worked with us in order to meet our needs. The experience was extremely, Nick was very informative and friendly and I highly recommend this dealership. The store manager was very helpful and friendly as well. I wholeheartedly recommend this dealership. They deserve a 5 star review!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2015
Esad: thank you, u made the process nice and smooth and quick. .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2015
Shopping is a pain, and the worst kind of shopping is when you're looking for a new car. It's the pits, man. But somehow this joint breaks the mold when it comes to what you usually think about a used car dealer. Everyone here is real chill, and they don't really get on your back and pressure you to make a buy, unlike 99.9999% of other dealers out there. They just guide you through the process and answer your questions and leave the decision-making up to you...the way it ought to be, IMO. The lot itself is pretty nice for one that isn't a big chain dealer...very clean, very professional-looking, and all the cars look freshly-detailed and spotless, which is impressive indeed. Huge selection, and tons of variety, and they got connections to help you find the car you're looking for. Prices are about what you'd expect up-front, but there's some wiggle room when you've decided on a specific car and are trying to work out a deal. My credit is great so I didn't really need any help with financing, but I have a friend who bought a car here that has rotten credit and they STILL managed to get them a loan somehow...I'm still shocked, but since that's my friend's story, I'll have them post here to tell it, not me. Anyway, Autofind is a great car dealer, the location is great (I drove down from upstate to visit the lot), and selection is really pretty mind-blowing, but what seals the deal is the professionalism, attention to detail, and overall friendliness of the staff, who all made a potentially stressful and annoying situation pretty smooth, painless, and actually enjoyable! I ended up rolling off the lot in a sweet 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Sport and I've been loving it ever since. Big ups to Autofind!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 8, 2015
Bought my FJ Cruiser from them on 9/15. Was lied to about my APR, and ended up paying more than I wanted to, per month. Car wasn't ready when they promised and I ended up waiting 3 hours. Eventually had to be driven home and missed an appointment. They said they would deliver it to me the next day, which they did. 5 hours after the scheduled time. Missed 2 appointments because of that. The FJ was missing a body panel when it was delivered. I was told they would get the piece for me and get it painted. 2 weeks later, I'm told it was out for paint. Then I get lied to and was told that it was the wrong part, that it was on backorder, blah blah. I had to locate the part myself, inform them of the availability (not backordered), and now I'm waiting again. The service guy wouldn't even respond back. The brakes developed a harsh shudder when I drove it the next day after I took delivery. So much for the "inspection" they did before handing it to me. They are a used car lot after all, but damn. At least the guy who sold it to me has been responding.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2015
I have purchased 2 vehicles prior to my most recent purchase. Excellent service, very patient and professional with great prices and financial assistance that makes pretty much any car on their lot within the grasp of nearly anyone that walks in. The first vehicle I purchased was for my daughter that vehicle lasted forever. Second vehicle was for my son it has remained problem-free as well. My overall experience with Autofind have always been excellent that's what keeps me coming back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2015
They advertise falsely. Very misleading. Post prices on the internet that are not the actually price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2015
In long island auto find, my experience was not good. I gave a deposit for a car, i was approved for the finance, but never call me again with any response. They realluydon't care anything. I had to called for my deposit return.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2015
Very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2015
Shady advertising with internet pricing being a lure to get you in to find out the price is much higher. Seemed they had very poor communication within their sales team was told the car was available by one salesman and then found out it was sold only to be contacted a third time with different information seemed strange all this could happen in a 24 hour period of time Only saving grace the car was clean and final price was fair but took a long time to finalize the deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2015
ejlif
I made a deal for a car with theses guys. I had given a deposit and we had worked out financing I was just waiting for the loan docs. The sales person acted weird when I said I didn't want the extended warranty said she would have to talk to her manager. The next day another guy called and said the car was on consignment and the owner wanted it back so the deal was off. It's been a week and they still haven't returned my deposit. The car in question is still for sale on their website. They advertise a price and in the small print it says includes 2500 downpayment or trade in. These guys are total sleeze bags.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2015
great pricing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2015
. Car was not as clean as looked in the pictures. They honored returning my deposit. They had some very nice inventory.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2015
I had to call them to get information and the guy I spoke to was very rude!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2015
The BMW was in great condition. Had a warning light pop up and it was quickly taken care of by Chris the repair manager. They worked really hard to get me the best financing deal too! Very happy with the purchase experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2014
Keep up the good job well done Long Island auto find
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 22, 2014
tatanne1112
Very responsive on email. I wish they would have suggested to drive closer for me to see the car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2014
Fast reply
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2014
they confirm to you that the car is available, then when you arrive at the second day, the sales said the car had been sold for few days.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2014
They advertise one price and then its another and want to sell 2005 accord or acura with 119000 miles for 15k lol r u kidding me same day i took my down payment and bought a 2004 maxima w 80k for 4k cash no debt wasted my whole day looking at a guarantee Approval sign which is bull. Im happy there horrible place saved me 20k
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2014
They advertised a Nissan Altima coupe for 12,000 and when I went there the car was 14,000 they said the price they show on the internet reflects a 2500 trade in which is not stated anywhere. Just a complete lie to try and get people in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2014
rcandrit
When I drove off their lot in my new car, I had the same feeling I've had every previous time I've had when I've bought a new car...except this time with a used car! I guess used isn't so bad after all...especially when that used car is from LI Auto Find! Price, salesman, car prep, and financing were all exceptional! I urge you to give them a try!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2014
Exelent. Thanks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2014
Steep pricing...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2014
Great cars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2014
damainman0011
I got a long history with used cars...up till now, I've never actually owned a new one. With what I make, I might never. But really, I got no need to do so, when you can get a good quality used one for a fraction of the price. Of course, you've got to know where to look. Lots of scam artists out there, and I've gotten burnt more and once. No test drive, no carfax, my mechanic isn't allowed to look it over, whatever. But my sister got a car at LI Autofind on Montauk Highway in Copiague, and they treated her right. So, I figured I'd give it a shot too. I had a trade-in that they gave me a fair deal on, even though there was a lot wrong with it. Put that trade-in towards a nice Dodge with low miles and the remaining balance after they took my old car was pretty reasonable. They even let my mechanic buddy pour over the engine for over an hour...that tells me they got nothing to hide. And finally, they helped me out with my rotten credit situation and somehow managed to get me a great loan when I thought no one possibly could! Overall, this might be the first time I never got taken for a ride by a dealer...instead, I took a ride off LI Autofind's lot in a pretty sweet car. These guys come highly recommended by me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2014
Responded quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2014
Kdoug
Well done! Came through on every promise they made...true professionals. The prices relect a $2,500 difference for a trade in but they will work with you. I will defiantly return in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2014
Price was over $2000 listed "internet price" - didn't even disclose that on the listing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2014
bubbagibson
Bought two cars at Autofind, one for me, one for my daughter, and despite what you may have read, both prices managed to remain the same from the time I read the ad to the time I walked onto the lot...there were none of the last-second trade-in requirements or extra fees added to the deal like some shady lots tend to do. These dudes were honest and straightforward. Actually, if anything, I managed to secure myself an extra-nice deal each time...more so the second visit because they obviously appreciated the fact that I was a returning customer! Oh, and the cars are amazing, too. And the staff helpful, even! Oh, and their finance department is amazing with the deals they can get you on loans!! Take it from me, this lot is the real deal and a class act all the way. The prices are legit and the rides are quality. Tight service, too. LI Autofind is worth your time and hard-earned dough!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2014
Didn't seem interested in helping. Didn't offer to test drive car. Cars are poorly maintained.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2014
prices posted are NOT actual prices! Add a few THOUSAND to what you see here!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2014
tigrefalcao10
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2014
I was treated very well, they made sure I got what I went for!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2014
They're advertisements are VERY MISLEADING!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2014
great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2014
miguelvas24
Did not have the vehicle that I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
Contacted me but ignored & Never answered my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2014
sector77
5
Misleading Advertising you must have a trade in or add $2500 to advertise price... but they do have very clean luxury car with low miles and free carfax. I am currently working buying the 07 G35 coupe from this dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2014
Attentive and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2013
Advertising fake prices, gotta read the fine print to discover that prices reflect a 2500 dollar trade in or down payment. Seems like kind of a shady way to get their cars at the top of the search lists.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2013
good effort made by the dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2013
quick reply, professional follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 19, 2013
I would have to say this dealer (sales rep) was informative but the offer price shown is very misleading. I prefer to know the actual price to be posted. So, for that I ended up purchasing the same model from another dealer. Who knows what else would have come to light if I proceed with this transaction. Sad.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2013
Car sold but still listed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2013
friendly and well priced
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2013
Bosco5762
Mark And Nick are good guys that will go the extra mile.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2013
Price of the vehicles was $1500 more than shown. They were accommodating but the price was very misleading
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2013
Most knowledgable people in the car business
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2013
annewadham
There are hidden (unsdisclosed) conditions. The price is thousands more than what was advertised.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2013
gibzsonbetty
Nick is the best. he did a wonderful job and i would definitely recommend him. He got me the best price and he made sure that I got all the options that I wanted. He was very professional and knew all his stuff. Especially when it came down to the contract, he explained everything very well and knew it all very well. Also, the owner has many many years of experience and it shows in his professionalism and customer service level. The experience over all was great. The car came on time exactly as I wanted. Additionally, service related issues are addressed immediately.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2013
I actually drove all the way out there from the NYC and spoke with a salesperson who offered me a FRACTION of what my low milage 2010 Altima Coupe is worth on a trade-in. Left within 10 minutes, the time it took to exchange pleasantries and get a quote. pleasantries.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2013
I've engaged the services of Autofind twice in the past three years, and I've yet to be hit with a scam. If anything, this is the most professional dealer in a field where being deceitful and misleading is the norm. The firs time I deal with them I sold a car off because I needed the money quite badly and I got VERY fair treatment at their hands. So much so, in fact, that I went back there when my situation had improved to actually BUY a car. Great service, low pressure, and again, VERY fair treatment and a very doable price for a quality used car. In fact, there was one thing that REALLY surprised me about these guys...I get the car home, and there's a small problem. Not a big deal, but I want it fixed, so I call and they say no problem, bring it right back and we'll take care of it. I bring it back to have it worked on, and they actually GAVE ME A LOANER CAR FOR FREE. What used car dealer does that? The owner Brian is a real-stand-up guy, not a scammer, and he's got a customer for life in me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2013
The car is not $7977 but $2500 more. They couldn't make up a firm price so I never went to see it. My deal would have been cash but they wanted a trade and financing or the price would have been more. The car looks fine but the people working there are ?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2013
Hidden costs in fine print. Sneaky.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2013
There price listed was a gimmick! It was after a trade. Not good!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2013
Found car online, Got quite on phone, drove 1.5 hrs to dealer to find car on website was sold maybe as far back as amonth prior. Beware
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2013
Flagg001
walked onto the lot with no expectations but left pretty impressed. i visited a few other lots since I didn't want to just jump on the first dealer that looked good, but after combing the area for other dealers, none looked even half as good, so I was back. the main draw was their staff, who really seemed to know their stuff and seemed to care about helping me get a good deal within my price range. i also have bad credit, and one of their selling points is their ability to get people (like me, who have bad credit) loans, and they live up to the hype. it took some doing, but they quickly and effectively came though on the money, and I drove off the lot in a new (to me), awesome pre-owned car that was as good as new. just a totally legit and fantastic dealership, and I want to thank Long Island Auto Find for being a credit to their business in a field that normally gets a negative rep. Thanks!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2013
TekkamanSlade
This is the most professional dealer in a field where being deceitful and misleading is the norm. The firs time I deal with them I sold a car off because I needed the money quite badly and I got VERY fair treatment at their hands. So much so, in fact, that I went back there when my situation had improved to actually BUY a car. Great service, low pressure, and again, VERY fair treatment and a very doable price for a quality used car. In fact, there was one thing that REALLY surprised me about these guys...I get the car home, and there's a small problem. Not a big deal, but I want it fixed, so I call and they say no problem, bring it right back and we'll take care of it. I bring it back to have it worked on, and they actually GAVE ME A LOANER CAR FOR FREE. What used car dealer does that? The owner Brian is a real-stand-up guy, not a scammer, and he's got a customer for life in me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2013
Jdoz1
great dealer, very upfront and kept a very real level of transparency that you usually don't get with used car dealers. very happy to let me use my tech guy to look over the car, supplied me with carfax, several test drives, was willing to engage in some friendly haggling, and was great when it came to paperwork and financing. professional, personable, and honest to a fault. way happy with my transaction here!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2013
Very helpful and knowledgable
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2013
Misleading pricing. Amounts listed represent only a portion of the actual selling price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2013
When I think of LI Autofind, one word comes to mind: amazing! Amazing service, amazing car selection, amazing value for my money (and yours, too). I've never had a dealer go out of their way to get me as much money as possible on my trade-in...just when I thought the salesman couldn't do any better, be played with his calculator some more and get me a few extra bucks. The car I ended up getting was a dreamboat that runs and looks great, and the prep work done on it before the keys were presented to me was the very definition of professional! Remember what I said...LI Autofind is amazing! That's all you need to know.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2012
very poorly treated, they kept changing the monthy rate on their loans, they would say one price for your car and when you saw the loan the price would change. very poor salesmen, inconsiderate with handling peoples feelings. i would never recommend this scam dealer to anyone !!@!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2012
Very honest. It's a pleasure doing business with them. Thank you for your help in finding a great vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2012
khwang
misleading internet pricing. it's their trade in price. actual price is thousands higher.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2012
The "Internet price" included a 1000 trade in? Just put the price of the car up there please. Found another car for about the same deal and bought that one. It felt wrong to call with a price clearly marked at the top of the ad and then explained as a footnote at the bottom of the ad. How do you trust you will get a good answer about condition when the price has to be explained like that?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2012
This 2004 Corvette has been for sale for months it the only car that I every seen that went up $4,000 in price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Island Acura - 232 listings

3350 Sunrise Hwy, Wantagh, NY 11793

1 review
Alpine Motors Inc - 100 listings

3564 Sunrise Highway, Wantagh, NY 11793

1 review
Novak Motors - 91 listings

215 Daniel St, Farmingdale, NY 11735

8 reviews
SGM Auto Sales - 25 listings

740 Sunrise Hwy, West Babylon, NY 11704

6 reviews
MP Motors Inc - 23 listings

501 Sheffield Ave, West Babylon, NY 11704

1 review
Warwick Auto Sales Inc - 19 listings

1388 Montauk Hwy, Copiague, NY 11726

2 reviews
P & G Grippo Incorporated - 18 listings

3994 Jerusalem Ave, Seaford, NY 11783

1 review
1020 Route 109 Auto Sales - 9 listings

1020 Rte 109, Lindenhurst, NY 11757

1 review
Legend Audi

158 Merrick Rd, Amityville, NY 11701

2 reviews
Route 25 Superstore

460 Sunrise Highway, West Babylon, NY 11704

2 reviews
Top Choice Auto Inc.

4700 Sunrise Hwy, Massapequa Park, NY 11762

2 reviews
Competition Auto Sales

112 Bell St, West Babylon, NY 11704

4 reviews
Designer Autosport Inc.

33 Sunrise Hwy, Massapequa, NY 11758

1 review
Farmingdale Motors

220 Fulton St, Farmingdale, NY 11735

1 review
Atlantic Volkswagen

555 Sunrise Hwy, West Islip, NY 11795

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,492 Great Deals out of 207,570 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
568 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,751 Great Deals out of 150,216 listings starting at $1,259
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
388 Great Deals out of 28,812 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,468 Great Deals out of 117,334 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
211 Great Deals out of 30,550 listings starting at $9,500
Used Toyota Camry
1,520 Great Deals out of 101,602 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,416 Great Deals out of 69,998 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,263 Great Deals out of 78,830 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
271 Great Deals out of 11,821 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
23 Great Deals out of 6,787 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,329 Great Deals out of 73,489 listings starting at $1,068
Used Honda Civic
1,172 Great Deals out of 67,655 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
334 Great Deals out of 17,421 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,346 Great Deals out of 86,047 listings starting at $695