Lodi Toyota

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1020 S. Bechman Rd.
Lodi, CA 95240

Sales: (855) 346-2604

Service: (866) 298-7587

Today 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 13, 2018
I had to drive 1 1/2 hours to get to this dealership from my home. After speaking with Charles, the online salesman, the night before and the morning before I left, he said the truck was still available. When I was 10 minutes from the dealership, he calls me and says that the truck was sold the previous night. What a waste of time and gas.
Feb 9, 2018
Guru5215P
Tslked with several people. Very nice!
Jan 20, 2018
I had a very poor experience with this dealership, and it has left a bad taste in my mouth. I saw an ad for a Subaru Outback. We e-mailed back and forth a couple of times. I explained that I would be coming about an hour for the car, that I knew Outbacks well, and that, if we could agree to a price via e-mail, I would very likely buy the car, pending a look at it and a test drive. After a couple of e-mails, we agreed to a price. My wife and I drove down, expecting that we would do a test drive and buy the car. When we got there, the salesperson, who was obviously stressed by the situation, explained that the wrong info sheet had been on the car, and that he and the manager had negotiated from that sheet. The correct sheet was on another car. It is a little hard to understand how this could happen and how they did not notice it considering that the info sheet on the other car was for a Forester. In any event, I said that I understood about the mistake but that I would think the dealership would still honor the deal that they had made and that I accepted and drove down for in good faith. The salesperson went to confer with his manager. After 15 minutes he came back and said that they would lose money on the car and would not honor the deal. The manager wanted to salesperson to negotiate with me. The salesperson, obviously feeling bad and knowing that I had gone over what I had budgeted to make the deal, did not do that, to his credit. In any event, it is clear that keeping their word, sticking by a deal, keeping a customer happy, etc. etc., is less important than not taking a loss on one car. That is an awful attitude to take toward a customer who drove down in good faith. It is also terrible business judgment. I have siblings, kids, nephews, nieces, business associates, and friends, all of whom I am going to tell to stay clear of this dealership. Conversely, if the dealership had stood by the deal, I would have told everyone about that. Not to mention social media. The dealership clearly understands this and just doesn't care. Not people I want to do business with in the future.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Alan:

We apologize for the misunderstanding. I know that our sales associate did his best to remedy what was a human error. It was an honest mistake, I understand that he offered to fill your tank full of gas and apologized for the time you spent coming to see us.  Despite our best efforts we are not perfect. We obviously would never want this situation to occur. You mention not being able to understand how it happened. Both of those cars where the same color, year, and manufacturer. You mentioned knowing Outbacks really well. Well the pictures in the Outback ad online you saw were ac
 More ...
Oct 16, 2017
GuruD87RP
This dealership is amazing! I bought the car and I had nothing but excellent customer service. They found me the best deal when my bank was trying to give me a super high interest rate. They are great for first time buyers. They work with you to get your payment down to your budget. I highly recommend seeing them. Im a college student and a first time buyer so I was unsure of what I was getting into. With that being said I never felt pressured, they listened to what I had to say, and every email was writing back within 24 hours. They were the ideal dealership.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi:

We are grateful that you took the time to share your recent experience with us on this online forum. We try our best to provide everyone with a great experience when they come to visit us. I am glad you enjoyed it. Don't be shy, come visit us again, let us know if you have any questions or if there is anything we can do for you!

Warmest Regards,

Joshua Pollock
Customer Relations Manager
Lodi Toyota
Sep 18, 2017
GuruDPV98
Very quick and potite response.
Response from current dealership:
Hi:

Thank you for leaving us a five star rating. I'm glad to hear that you were happy with our response time and polite response. We really appreciate you sharing this on CarGurus!

Kindly,

Joshua Pollock
Customer Relations Manager
Lodi Toyota
Aug 6, 2017
I stopped by to discuss the car and they were very helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hey Katherine:

Thanks for the great rating, I'm glad to hear we were helpful to you during your car search. Hope all is well.

Thanks again,

Joshua Pollock
Customer Relations Manager
Lodi Toyota
May 18, 2017
GuruR87C
Respond right of way
Response from current dealership:
Hello:

Thank you for taking a second to leave this five star review. We really appreciate it. Hope all is well.

Best Wishes,

Joshua Pollock
Customer Relations Manager
Lodi Toyota
Apr 27, 2017
Juan was extremely helpful both over the phone and through text messages. He gave very diligent and helpful responses that included all of the information I needed. I will also be purchasing a car from him in a couple hours for the price I offered! Thanks Juan!
Response from current dealership:
Hi Sidney:

Thank you for reviewing us on CarGurus, we really appreciate it. I am glad to hear  that you enjoyed working with Juan. Juan is new to us, but in the limited time I've worked with him, I noticed that he has a wealth of knowledge and he believes in taking care of his customers. I sent him a copy of this review, I know he really appreciates it! Thanks again not only for the review, but for allowing us to earn you business.

Sincerely,

Joshua Pollock
Customer Relations Manager
Lodi Toyota
Apr 15, 2017
Had a great experience Jeffery at Lodi Toyota. He Really went the extra mile. Very personable, non pushy felt like family.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Brandon:

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Jeffrey! On behalf of the entire crew here at Lodi Toyota thank you not only for this review, but for allowing us to earn your business. We truly appreciate it!

Kindly,

Joshua Pollock
Customer Relations Manager
Lodi Toyota
Dec 27, 2016
I was given all the information and options and allowed to make the decision that was right for me, without any pressure! Thank you Charles for your patience! You're the best! I highly recommend Lodi Toyota!
Response from current dealership:
Hi Kathy:

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Car Gurus! We really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Charles. We do our best to provide you all the information we can so that you can make the best decision for you and your family. All without a lot of pressure. We look forward to seeing you when it's time for you to get your regular scheduled maintenance in our service drive, where we hope to provide you the same excellent service.

Best Wishes,

Joshua Pollock
Customer Relations Manager
Lodi Toyota
Read 7 old reviews
Dec 26, 2015
Dealer was very responsive. In the end, I bought a new Avalon rather than the used. I notified them I bought elsewhere. They did not respond.
Response from current dealership:
Hi John!

I'm very glad to hear that you were provided with the excellent level of communication we expect from our sales staff, even if it didn't result in finding you the right vehicle. If we can be of any assistance in the future, I hope you will reach out.

Thank you,

Josh Pollock
Dec 14, 2015
Kandmsmom
Excellent service. Unfortunately vehicle we were interested in had already sold
Response from current dealership:
Hi Kandmsmom!

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're very sorry that the vehicle you were interested in had sold. If we can show you a different vehicle, please let us know.

Thanks,

Josh Pollock
Jun 1, 2015
This dealer was out standing made a great deal and stayed opened after hours just for me. Wish the car was right for me but it wasn't
Response from current dealership:
Hi Kathy,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with top-notch customer service at all times. I'm sorry to hear that the vehicle wasn't right for you. If there is anything I can do to assist you further, please reach out.

Thank you,

Josh Pollock
Feb 10, 2015
Very very good!!!
Aug 3, 2014
nice people
Jun 28, 2014
Horrible experience in general. I made an appointment with a manager in regards to a specific vehicle I wanted to look at. When I showed up at that time, the manager wasn't there and different salesman took over. The vehicle wasn't ready, had to be jump started and then we had to go to the gas station to put enough fuel in it to do a test drive and needed to be jump started again after filling up. Between finding a sales rep to take the time, finding the keys, jump starting the car (2x), and gassing up, about an hour of my time was wasted just to get a test drive I had an appointment for. The test drive was an actual enjoyable experience compared to the pushy sales rep I spoke with after who tried getting me to trade-in a vehicle worth much more than the one I test drove at an even swap. Their asking price was way out of range and simply a bad value. It was a very negative experience and I won't ever be doing business with Lodi Toyota.
Nov 28, 2013
Friendly and honest

Other Nearby Dealers

CalTex Motors - 9 listings
2501 S Stockton St, Ste A Lodi, CA 95240
4 reviews
Toyota Walnut Creek - 76 listings
2100 N Broadway Walnut Creek, CA 94596
20 reviews
Folsom Lake Toyota - 643 listings
12747 Folsom Blvd. Folsom, CA 95630
15 reviews
Elk Grove Toyota - 633 listings
9640 W Stockton Blvd Elk Grove, CA 95757
18 reviews
Thompson's Toyota of Placerville - 344 listings
140 Forni Road Placerville, CA 95667
22 reviews
Toyota Vacaville - 12 listings
500 Orange Drive Vacaville, CA 95687
22 reviews
Dublin Toyota - 831 listings
4321 Toyota Dr Dublin, CA 94568
35 reviews
Livermore Toyota - 586 listings
6200 Northfront Road Livermore, CA 94551
23 reviews
Modesto Toyota
4513 Mchenry Ave Modesto, CA 95356
21 reviews
Maita Toyota of Sacramento - 875 listings
2500 Auburn Blvd Sacramento, CA 95821
22 reviews
Toyota Town of Stockton - 634 listings
2150 East Hammer Lane Stockton, CA 95210
14 reviews
Hanlees Davis Toyota - 286 listings
4202 Chiles Rd Davis, CA 95618
15 reviews
Concord Toyota
1090 Concord Avenue Concord, CA 94520
32 reviews
Roseville Toyota - 1,194 listings
700 AutoMall Drive Roseville, CA 95661
13 reviews
Antioch Toyota - 459 listings
1817 Auto Center Dr Antioch, CA 94509
18 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Toyota Tacoma
429 Great Deals out of 49,110 listings starting at $2,400
Used Toyota Mirai
120 listings starting at $56,992
Used Toyota Prius Prime
4,754 listings starting at $22,489
Used Toyota Highlander Hybrid
17 Great Deals out of 2,074 listings starting at $3,499
Used Toyota Sienna
248 Great Deals out of 23,783 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota Prius
120 Great Deals out of 18,654 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
16 Great Deals out of 8,978 listings starting at $18,481
Used Toyota Prius c
28 Great Deals out of 2,979 listings starting at $4,995
Used Toyota Land Cruiser
16 Great Deals out of 1,135 listings starting at $4,995
Used Toyota Highlander
381 Great Deals out of 50,464 listings starting at $2,642
Used Toyota Yaris iA
17 Great Deals out of 5,825 listings starting at $9,999
Used Toyota Avalon Hybrid
14 Great Deals out of 1,783 listings starting at $11,990
Used Toyota 4Runner
218 Great Deals out of 33,344 listings starting at $1,995
Used Toyota 86
3 Great Deals out of 841 listings starting at $15,888
Used Toyota Corolla iM
3 Great Deals out of 4,092 listings starting at $13,499