Liberty Auto Plaza

920 S. Milwaukee
Libertyville, IL 60048

Sales: (847) 892-1675

Service: (877) 595-6475

Today 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/23/08/09/2015_kia_optima-pic-7702454539396543995-152x114.jpeg

2015 Kia Optima EX Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,569 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,003

Price: $15,434

Mileage: 3,663

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Graysmokey Blue Description: Used 2015 Kia Optima EX for sale - $15,434, 3,663 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/19/12/20/2018_kia_sorento-pic-56564300553962486-152x114.jpeg

2018 Kia Sorento V6 SX Limited AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$6,547 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $43,200

Price: $36,653

Mileage: 3,039

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blackebony Black Description: Used 2018 Kia Sorento V6 SX Limited AWD for sale - $36,653, 3,039 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/15/08/11/2012_kia_optima_hybrid-pic-8713851027253690710-152x114.jpeg

2012 Kia Optima Hybrid EX Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,253 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,217

Price: $7,964

Mileage: 93,536

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blackebony Black Description: Used 2012 Kia Optima Hybrid EX for sale - $7,964, 93,536 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/11/15/55/2014_nissan_murano-pic-3892502810014442034-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Murano SV AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,107 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,901

Price: $14,794

Mileage: 41,415

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 48 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 1-Speed CVT Color: Coppertinted Bronze Metallic Description: Used 2014 Nissan Murano SV AWD for sale - $14,794, 41,415 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/14/08/13/2016_jeep_patriot-pic-8217542687227986703-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Patriot Sport 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$1,871 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,361

Price: $12,490

Mileage: 45,565

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blackblack Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Jeep Patriot Sport 4WD for sale - $12,490, 45,565 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/23/08/09/2017_kia_forte-pic-8713998713350147254-152x114.jpeg

2017 Kia Forte LX Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$1,632 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,356

Price: $11,724

Mileage: 23,252

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Whitesnow White Pearl Description: Used 2017 Kia Forte LX for sale - $11,724, 23,252 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/08/07/45/2015_nissan_rogue_select-pic-2890769596930713394-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue Select S AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,469 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,693

Price: $13,224

Mileage: 39,149

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 1-Speed CVT Color: Blacksuper Black Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue Select S AWD for sale - $13,224, 39,149 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels, Appearance Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/23/08/09/2017_kia_forte-pic-6402254823510987192-152x114.jpeg

2017 Kia Forte LX Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,524 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,518

Price: $11,994

Mileage: 19,836

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silversilky Silver Description: Used 2017 Kia Forte LX for sale - $11,994, 19,836 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/23/22/20/2014_kia_cadenza-pic-5131964329687019353-152x114.jpeg

2014 Kia Cadenza Premium Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,918 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,892

Price: $14,974

Mileage: 50,992

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 48 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Whitesnow White Pearl Description: Used 2014 Kia Cadenza Premium for sale - $14,974, 50,992 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/04/20/42/2016_kia_optima-pic-6728206656413065331-152x114.jpeg

2016 Kia Optima SXL Turbo Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,617 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,441

Price: $21,824

Mileage: 13,050

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Purplesangria Description: Used 2016 Kia Optima SXL Turbo for sale - $21,824, 13,050 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/30/20/49/2014_nissan_juke-pic-4294213416748067360-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Juke SL AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,428 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,642

Price: $14,214

Mileage: 34,379

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blacksapphire Black Description: Used 2014 Nissan Juke SL AWD for sale - $14,214, 34,379 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/19/07/55/2010_toyota_corolla-pic-6828376147888504985-152x114.jpeg

2010 Toyota Corolla S Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,343 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,334

Price: $7,991

Mileage: 66,686

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Redred Description: Used 2010 Toyota Corolla S for sale - $7,991, 66,686 miles with Value Package, Extra Value Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/23/08/09/2017_kia_forte-pic-7824579959623207040-152x114.jpeg

2017 Kia Forte LX Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,419 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,393

Price: $11,974

Mileage: 22,464

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Redgarnet Red Description: Used 2017 Kia Forte LX for sale - $11,974, 22,464 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/08/07/45/2015_nissan_rogue_select-pic-4422694533390895127-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue Select S AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,350 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,024

Price: $14,674

Mileage: 17,878

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 1-Speed CVT Color: Whitepearl White Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue Select S AWD for sale - $14,674, 17,878 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels, Appearance Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/13/15/24/2017_kia_soul-pic-2172157748594828086-152x114.jpeg

2017 Kia Soul + Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,367 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,611

Price: $13,244

Mileage: 37,330

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Graytitanium Gray Description: Used 2017 Kia Soul + for sale - $13,244, 37,330 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 22, 2018
Car had 10k miles on it and was a service loaner. They continued to lie about it until I drove all the way there. These are the “typical” car salesman everyone hates.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2018
Q was helpful in getting the car out for test drive, just didn't come to a deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2018
Nina is very easy to talk with. Very friendly and responds quickly to ur breeds.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2018
The dealer has a number of 2018 new Kia Sorentos listed with an MSRP of $27,120 and a sale price of $18,178 (currently over 10). That is almost $9,000 off the sticker so I asked if they would itemize the incentives and rebates that comprise that large discount to assure I am qualified to receive them. Simple enough question especially since they had a lots new Sorentos priced this way on Car Gurus. Guess what? I never got a straight answer. Each reply was either by a different salesperson (Nestor or Steve or Dave) which is a way for them to avoid answering as a new person is going to "help" me. Or they gave me a stock form letter type answer that never addressed the basic question. Clearly a trap price to get you into the dealership upon which many of their "discounts" will be for things you don't qualify for. Then they expect you will still buy but at a higher price since you put in this much time and effort to get there. An honest dealer would have replied with the itemized list and would have sold me the car at their advertised price in a heartbeat. These dealers make up the number and say they need to do it because other dealers do the same thing. Do not go into a dealership who plays this game unless you want to be flipped. So many other honest dealers. If it is too good to be true, guess what, it is!!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2018
Lots of contact woth this dealer, maybe too much as I never took the 35-45 minute drive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2018
GuruY6LS5
Communication was poor....as a business owner communication with customers should be a primary goal I kept calling over and over after the sales person promise to call back in few minutes. I read most of the reviews on here that was not appealing but I decide to make that effort to buy a car from them all to come to a very dissatisfied customer care service...very poor why put a business online when you can't communicate effectively with those trying to do business with you...One of the worse I ever experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2018
Courteous, respectful, informative,, I did not purchase a vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2018
Eric Gerber
yes, and insulted me when i told them i purchased the vehicle somewhere else, i found the same vehicle cheaper and they said no way, clearly i did, and i would never buy from them
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2018
Called to confirm the car of interest was still on the lot, went to the dealer and was told they sold it the past weekend. Really??
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2018
BUYER BEWARE! The cars advertised on their own website were bait cars. They are just there to get you in the door. They called me 5 times times today to get me to come in and they confirmed the car was available. They confirmed a time and gave a confirmation number to come in and do a test drive. They indicted Nissan was having a big sale giving all kinds of rebates as advertised - one day sale. They advertised they had 4 2017 Nissan Sentras, but when I got to the dealership they did not have 1. The salesman was clueless as to why they did not have those cars, why the dealership confirmed that the cars were available, and could not explain they are still being advertised for sale on the website. What a waist of time and a joke. To top it off, before I left the dealerships the salesman offered to sell me a 2018 at a much higher price. Shaking my head!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2018
Boneraq
Friendly, followed up several times. Good people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2018
Very good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2018
Run around on a price that was given to me. They did not give me the extra key for vehicle because they lost it. No follow up call from sales person to have repair on a ding.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2018
They lie to me I make the appointment for a test drive when I arrived they say sorry the car just sold
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2018
JAIMETAYLOR
Professional and freindly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2018
Our sales associate Davis Rumke was great. Very helpful and informative.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2018
Very bad dealer I’m have appointment with this dealer and I’m goo 40 miles to him am arrive to dealer and tell me car it’s sold
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2017
They are confused. First they write and say the car is NOT available then a week later ask me to come in and test drive. Who needs the hassle.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2017
I did learn that the quoted price of $17,890 does not exist so it becomes more like 22k without documentation fees and taxes. Not plans to go there again.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2017
Responded promptly to all questions.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2017
ajovan01
45
Very proactive with outbound sales contacts by multiple dealership reps. I did not visit the dealership. Made purchase elsewhere that responded to all my questions including disclosing all fees prior to my visiting the dealership.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2017
The dealer never called me to tell me they had sold the car. I checked with them a couple days before to make sure the car was still available and they told me "yes. We'll have it ready for you on Monday when you come in." I got there Monday and they had sold the car just two days before on Saturday. I of course left the dealership and my dealer ends up calling me. He asked where I was and why I didn't come in from 12-1 like I said I would for the test drive. i told him that his manager said he sold the car. He called his manager who told him he sold the car and never told him. They were very unprofessional and rude.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2017
Followed up immediately but the car I was interested in was sold.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2017
kathi3of5
A follow-up e-mail was sent to me with contact info and an invitation to test drive the vehicle.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2017
Very confusing response from this dealer . Received response from 3 different people . One was a response to a different car than I acquired about . I felt if this dealer was doing a bait and switch type thing ? I don't know what was going on but I decided to look elsewhere
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2017
They first said they would everything to help and but my GMC stay there from 6pm to 10pm and they said it was late they would respond back next day but I never got a call and call them they kept passing one person and another and another. The sales person never received my calls. Went next day to dealer cause that day sale person call and said he had me an approval with bank and everything so I went they kept me waiting for 1-2 hrs on waiting room but the worst they kept me waiting for nothing cause it was just a lie. They were not going to take my truck and they wanted to sell me there truck but payments and truck were too high cause they putting it at high interests rates. They know the true since they check why don't they just tell you right there why lie.. I would never go back.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2017
Excellent customer service
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2017
michaelprice80
Just the worst, from no call backs, to being passed around to random people when you call for a specific person. Each person answers the phone like they were talking to a co-worker. They are shady and lie about fees don't even consider them
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2017
The car was supposedly available the day I expressed interest (5/6/17 Sat). They closed on Sundays. When I arrived on Monday morning, I was told the car was sold over the weekend. A total waste of my time.
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2017
GuruZJXS
There are multiple add on prices at this dealership and the list price is far from the price when you arrive at the dealership. Once you do arrive you are not given a break down in prices until you feel like you are signing your life away. In addition, you are led from room to room with multiple pressure tactics until your head swims.
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2017
Msm21
Response to my specific question was generic and slow--so it wasn't automated. The question was specifically about confirming the advertised price. The question was deliberately avoided after asking twice. Not an online friendly dealer process per my experience. Suggest more thorough reading comprehension training.
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2017
Pleasant
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 8, 2017
Good team, Quick responded and honest
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2017
Tiida_1303
Quick response. But all they wanted was creditapp. Then when it come down to the numbers and they could not keep them straight.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2017
Dealer responded to me, but did not answer my questions. Felt I was given the run-a-round as four different people contacted me and none of them seemed to know anything about the vehicle. I asked about condition and they said they would look and get right back to me and never did. Then finally they did get back to me three days later and said vehicle was just sold.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2017
Set up day to come look at car we had to drive 3 hours there we get 2 hours in our drive and I call to let him know we are 1 hour away he calls back a minute later to say as we speak they have sold car to someone else,but he is more than willing to show and sell us something else.Will never consider that dealership again.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2017
They try to entice you with a good price but then they have some ridiculous hidden fees. I walked out.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2017
Great
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2017
We came in with a cash offer. Here are the issues I found: 1. The vehicle actually has 1,242 not 723 miles. 2. The other vehicles that he showed me (that are also on CarGurus) he said the price on there is for military and college graduates. I never saw anything about the price being subject to conditions. The price posted is not the real price. He raised the price 2k and then, added the tax, title, tags, and their "destination fee". When we came home we did the math for TTT and "destination fee" and it kept coming out for less than what he said the "Out the door price" was. Too many lies and "no's" to close the deal.
40 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2016
Nice
1 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2016
The worst dealer I have ever dealt with!!! These people dont care. I saw the negative ratings that they were getting, the price looked good and I decided to give them a chance, what a mistake. I was working with Nina Internet specialist. We agreed on the price plus doc plates and taxes. Next day I entered the dealeship and was told tha George would help me. I showed George the email with everything that Nina sent me. George looked up the number of the vehicle and asked me if I wanted to see it. I said yes, he comes back within two minutes and says that the sold the vehicle. I knew I was in for some lies. George then says that he could get me another from a dealer, for same price. I said ok, knowing the lies would be piled on. Well the price went up because of incentives I did not qualfy for, I said nothing, then he makes the dumbest coment comming out of a schister mouth. I would have to finance thru them, ha ha ha. I told him I would pay cash, the schister said no. I informed him that the reviews are not good about the dealership, he replied we dont care we sell 200 cars a month. Well this guy represents the dealership and no one cares. I walked out. Do not go to this dealership they will give you an ulcer and ripp you off. The ratings should be 0. Sure
56 of 57 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2016
did not have this car at this price and to much pressure on trying to up sale, besides dealing with 1-2 sales person ending up with the finance manager it was 4 ppl. to long of process spent 5 hours there just to buy one car way to long
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2016
Still working with this dealership. They provided numbers via email, and seem willing to work beyond their first offer. We'll see!
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2016
Did not follow up and never provided me details on pricing except those generic, automated emails "we got your car, we have the best deals"... all those little lies.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2016
Dealer did not honor quoted price, charged several thousand more, charged $200.00 for glass etching that wasn't done then refuses to refund the$200.00, wont answer E-mail, wont answer phone calls, Truly a lousy expeirence.
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2016
Carfax not given when requested. Way over priced compared to market and that does not include the damage on vehicle rear bumper.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
I have bought a lot of new and a few used cars so far in my life, so I have experienced many car sales tactics and have walked away from dealers when I felt they were to pushy. I have to say this dealership was about one of the best to work with. I arrived about 1:00 on a Saturday and was driving off in the new vehicle by 5:30 that same day. I felt the deal was reasonable on the vehicle I finally selected; which wasn't the original one I inquired about. But, I caution everyone "READ" the fine print on their web sight, because the number shown will most likely not be the one you could buy the vehicle for. They have shown the prices with every discount that can be applied, even though most people don't qualify for them. So be aware prices shown is not actually the price you may be working with.
18 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2016
Very poor communication, days to respond. Said they wouldn't provide me information over email. Still waiting on confirmation of option on car, now one week later.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2016
Contacted me back quickly
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 6, 2016
Car was in bad shape. Needed a brake job horrible. They said they look out for your safety. But you are test driver a car with bad brakes. The back end of the car was damaged of which was not in the pictures. We would have taken the car as is, but they would not move on their price at all. With all the other fees they were tacking on, you are better off to go and purchase a new Soul.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2016
bigmar13
Unfortunately, I can not recommend Liberty Auto Plaza for purchasing a vehicle. We came down from Wisconsin. And we found our experience to be your stereotypical car sales experience, where they only care about the sale and not the customer. Our sales guy, Mario, was a good guy. However, he had very little to offer us other than the vehicle itself. The atmosphere is cut throat among the sales people. Several times, other sales people literally took the desk and computer away from our sales guy while we were in the middle of our transactions. When we informed the management that the vehicle is missing both the SD card for the navigation system and the spare ignition key, we got the run around. Liberty Auto Plaza never made a real effort to resolve this for us. They never made an effort to look for the items. And of course, they never returned my phone calls. It's funny. Pre-sale, I was getting phone calls left and right every day. But after the sale, the used car manager, Greg, was on vacation and no one else could help us or never returned my daily, multiple phone calls. The only good part of the Liberty Auto Plaza experience was the Finance guy, Brad (I believe). He was very efficient, accurate, and considerate of our time. But you got a sense of how little Liberty Auto Plaza values customers when you just spend almost $34,000 and never once did any management come out to meet us or even see if we are ok. Our sales guy, Mario, was on his own. And when I would call, the internet manager, Nina would forget Mario's name. In my opinion, if you like receiving some customer service when you spend big money, like when you purchase a vehicle, then don't go to Liberty Auto Plaza. Unless, you know exactly what you want and don't care about the customer service, you can find way better shopping experiences elsewhere.
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2016
Worst dealer ever I encountered , said flat to our faces that their Internet pieces are farce and offered much exaggerated prices. Extremely rude. Worst ever.
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2016
Shared the info accurately
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
There was a day no one would respond to my questions but the next day I spoke to George and he is why I'm giving 4 stars rather than 2. I almost purchased from him except my wife wanted to hold off for awhile and wait till fall to purchase.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank you for your review Mark and I am glad George was able to assist you!  Please let us know when you are back in the market and we can give you any updated pricing you need with current incentives and assist you.
Alana Escobedo
Internet Sales  Manager
Liberty Auto Plaza, Libertyville, IL 60048
Aug 23, 2016
Not good. Got the quote in the email what they listed $33,990. Scheduled a test drive and went to the store. Had the test drive and asked the sales person to give me the final price. Guess what the price was way high and they are not ready to accept the quote what they give me earlier in the email. Its waste of time going to the place. They don't stick to the word they promise.
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank you for your review.  The pricing online does included all applicable rebates, as stated in the disclaimer, and you do have to qualify for them.  Please contact myself or the GM in you have any additional questions we can assist you with.
Alana Escobedo
Internet Sales Manager
Liberty Auto Plaza, Libertyville, IL 60048
Aug 9, 2016
Very professional sales team
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank you for your review Joseph.  Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future!
Alana Escobedo
Internet Sales Manager
Liberty Auto Plaza, Libertyville, IL 60048
Jun 23, 2016
Offered a great internet price and then an inflated sales price. When asked about the difference from internet price to the out the door price, the sales agent stopped communication. I only had experience through email, so perhaps live interaction would be a different experience.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2016
They were easy to talk with and did not push. I am not sure if I will buy the car but would recommend the dealership.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2016
thank you!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 42 old reviews
Apr 28, 2016
Outstanding experience!!! Go see " J.R." !!! Greg, the G.M. stand up guy!!! Finance guy, outstanding!!! Everything was a 10!!! Gem of a Jeep!! Great price!!! No worries or pressure!!! I will definitely be going back in the future!!! 10 out of 10!!!
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Dealer called, but we decided to go with another car that we found. Dealer very helpful and friendly. We would have bought from here, if we didn't find a different trunk we wanted.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2016
kbrk
They were courteous patient and was willing to accommodate my needs
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
wanted a darker interior
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
Buyer Beware! Run to another dealer with honesty and integrity! I may have a bit of bad credit but had a trade in and 20 % down and finance manager tried to give me a rate for 72 months at 30 % interest rate.. I own a home too.. They need to be turned into the Better Business Bureau..STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!BAD NEWS!!!!
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank you for your response.  Unfortunately, when there are credit concerns, sometimes the purchase of a vehicle can become more difficult.  The rate is decided by the lender however, not our finance team.  I hope you were able to find a vehicle to meet your needs and budget.
Feb 11, 2016
stipowski
Kept emailing me after asked to stop.. And wasn't very helpful beforehand either.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
Dealer has poor sales staff. Not responsive to customers questions. Ack like to busy for you. You ask to many questions they stop responding to much work.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Dealer responded quickly and was helpful
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2016
Spoke to dealership. Never responded to offer. The customer service rep called afterwards and didn't even know that. They called me to ask what happened. They didn't communicate within their organization.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
Luis the salesman, run away if you can. A lot of lies and forcing to sign for loan I didn't need. He kept my keys so I couldn't leave.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2016
Horrible, just waste of time, Before I went, called many times to make sure that the price quoted was honored. Internet Sales and sales person has no relation and just a try to get customer to the dealer and start negotiation at total different price,
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2015
Very helpful
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2015
Great shopping experience with Jim Sanders purchasing my 2014 Chrysler 300s AWD A+A+a+
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2015
Was contacted but car was sold
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2015
It was rather lousy sevice... numbers were never discussed. I was just thrown into finance, They are just lucky i really wanted the car or i wouldve walked out
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Dealer had us drive all the way down to illinois from wisconsin to pick up car when they had already sold it. claimed it was first come first serve. Decided that if we came down, they would sell us a different car. Sleazy at best.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2015
When I went there the guy who was trying to help us was really rude and when we got in he said it was sold for 27k with deposit but if you want it it's yours which is not honest and he was super rude and mean while we were doing the negotiations over the price he just said to me why I would sell it to you with 26k while I have it sold out for 27 Never repeat this experience
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2015
The internet pricing for each vehicle is before they add on packages that must be purchased in order to complete the deal. Essentially whatever you dont qualify for the price goes up. I also drove down 2 hours to look at a vehicle that suddenly was "sold" after verbally confirming with the Internet sales lady. Just go to the google reviews or dealer review and look at the comments telling you to RUN!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank you for your response David.  The online pricing on new vehicles does included all available incentives that you have to qualify for, as stated in the disclaimer.  However, we don't have any service packages that must be purchased before you can purchase the vehicle.  Please let myself or the GM know if we can answer any additional questions.
Nov 9, 2015
After giving the salesman the specific needs and wish list of the car I was shopping for, salesman Nina, always kept me in the loop of her inventory. We still keep in touch and I'm still searching. I give them a 5 for their follow up. Hopefully Nina finds the car I'm looking for.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2015
Bought a cheverlotte Malibu they were nice , however me being a woman I felt I was taken advantage of bought a car 12K they added 500 for something then when all was said an done with gap insurance the car came out to 20K . I'm very upset definelty leasing next time . But I like my car . They were nice consistent but very dishonest with woman
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2015
Kept getting calls after the vehicle was sold. Many calls after.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2015
Too high
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2015
Car was as described. Deal was never changed from our phone conversations. All in all a good car buying experience. Took a little longer than I wanted and the detailing of the car was not very good but those are small things. I would buy another car from them for sure
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2015
This was the best car buying experience I have encountered and I have had quite a few. Yoshi was the best salesman ever. They even came to pick me up in the vehicle because I lived quite a ways from the dealer. It did not take forever and he hid nothing about the vehicle down to minor scratches on the rims and bumper. I will definitely be back. I wish they were in the acura sales because my next car I want brand spanking new but it's a acura. I have recommended them to everyone I know
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2014
Very attentive.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Amazing . Ask for J.R. molin
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2014
While they did try to do any and everything possible to get me in the car that same day, they were creative and helpful and understood when I finally said that it was not going to work.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2014
Contacted me right away. Were very willing to work with me. However, ended up not buying any car at this time because of other factors.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2014
Completely wasted my time, especially when I committed to purchasing a vehicle. The advertised car had body damage that they hid and the car description was totally false. I wasted my time, gas on a long drive, and to date they still haven't changed the advertisement car description. They do this to bait people to the dealership. Never again!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2014
Helpful. Great. Prices
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2014
Very busy but a good overall experience. They stuck to the price quoted over the phone. Very friendly staff.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2014
Saw the listing on Friday. Called dealer on Monday and car sold Sat. It was a great deal so not surprised. However, manager was very responsive and offered me a test drive on similar car newer model. It worked out great. Bought the car and sales assoc. Yoshi worked with me on price and financing. Very smooth process with friendly professional service.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2014
Response was slow and advertised price on line was not real. They added all the rebates together which no one qualifies for and left out freight charges.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2014
they sold the car before I could get there, but they returned all calls
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2014
they suck when it comes to calling u and explaining what they have and what condition they vehicles are in
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
They were great on the phone
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2014
Purchased a vehicle
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2014
will NEVER go to this dealer again, they add extra charges to the contract after the final deal was made. will tell everyone I can that this dealership sucks!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2013
Car long gone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2013
Would be excellent but they advertised the car at least a week before it was ready for sale.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2013
Salesperson was very rude on the phone. I would have to drive 6 hours to their dealership and asked basic questions...got very testy answers. I would never buy a car from this dealership or even waste my time calling again!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2013
It was a pleasant experience dealing with Mike, the sales rep for a used car. I feel I got a fair deal.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Gerald Nissan of Naperville - 443 listings
1575 West Ogden Ave Naperville, IL 60540
1 review
Kelly Nissan - 280 listings
4300 W 95th St Oak Lawn, IL 60453
1 review
Gerald Nissan of North Aurora - 289 listings
213 Hansen Blvd North Aurora, IL 60542
7 reviews
Classic Kia - 169 listings
425 N. Green Bay Road Waukegan, IL 60085
5 reviews
Jennings Chevrolet - 313 listings
241 Waukegan Rd Glenview, IL 60025
19 reviews
Muller Subaru VW - 339 listings
1350 Park Ave W Highland Park, IL 60035
21 reviews
McGrath Nissan - 242 listings
945 E Chicago St Elgin, IL 60120
2 reviews
Elgin Volkswagen - 169 listings
2630 Auto Mall Dr Elgin, IL 60124
19 reviews
Pugi Downers Grove - 786 listings
2020 Ogden Ave Downers Grove, IL 60515
53 reviews
Raymond Chevrolet Kia - 783 listings
118 State Route 173 Antioch, IL 60002
28 reviews
Volkswagen of Orland Park - 147 listings
8920 West 159th Street Orland Park, IL 60462
7 reviews
Boucher Volkswagen Marketplace - 291 listings
6420 S. 108th Street Franklin, WI 53132
26 reviews
Grossinger Kia - 202 listings
6750 N Lincoln Ave Lincolnwood, IL 60712
8 reviews
Volkswagen of Crystal Lake - 116 listings
5213 Northwest Hwy Crystal Lake, IL 60014
19 reviews
Bill Jacobs Volkswagen - 235 listings
2211 Aurora Ave Naperville, IL 60540
34 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,280 Great Deals out of 208,575 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
493 Great Deals out of 40,207 listings starting at $2,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,780 Great Deals out of 153,004 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
383 Great Deals out of 30,073 listings starting at $3,395
Used Ram 1500
895 Great Deals out of 121,224 listings starting at $3,900
Used Ram 2500
225 Great Deals out of 31,073 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota RAV4
506 Great Deals out of 78,656 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
525 Great Deals out of 77,015 listings starting at $2,000
Used Toyota Camry
746 Great Deals out of 72,550 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
604 Great Deals out of 76,631 listings starting at $1,192
Used Honda Civic
352 Great Deals out of 49,260 listings starting at $1,499
Used Toyota Corolla
600 Great Deals out of 66,186 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Accord
564 Great Deals out of 103,229 listings starting at $950
Used Ford Escape
1,010 Great Deals out of 111,408 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,001 Great Deals out of 79,495 listings starting at $1,500