Liberty Auto Plaza

920 S. Milwaukee
Libertyville, IL 60048

Sales: (847) 383-0550

Service: (877) 595-6475

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/15/12/03/2014_hyundai_elantra-pic-6317144606764628593-152x114.jpeg

2014 Hyundai Elantra SE Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,005 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,199

Price: $10,194

Mileage: 30,495

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Red Description: Used 2014 Hyundai Elantra SE for sale - $10,194, 30,495 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/13/13/47/2014_chevrolet_cruze-pic-5622846096019481732-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,064 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,957

Price: $6,893

Mileage: 96,763

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $6,893, 96,763 miles with Navigation System, Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/23/13/03/2016_nissan_sentra-pic-2388226631677902901-152x114.jpeg

2016 Nissan Sentra SV Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,961 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,753

Price: $11,792

Mileage: 21,090

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 1-Speed CVT Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Nissan Sentra SV for sale - $11,792, 21,090 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/29/12/30/2013_audi_a4-pic-8183175900393039268-152x114.jpeg

2013 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro Premium Plus Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,296 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,790

Price: $18,494

Mileage: 39,325

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro Premium Plus for sale - $18,494, 39,325 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Plus Package, Alloy Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/15/12/03/2014_nissan_altima-pic-5988417352127679815-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,218 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,212

Price: $14,994

Mileage: 34,103

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Description: Used 2014 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL for sale - $14,994, 34,103 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/14/09/27/2010_mercury_milan-pic-5713382189606939410-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercury Milan I4 Premier Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,158 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,149

Price: $5,991

Mileage: 83,265

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2010 Mercury Milan I4 Premier for sale - $5,991, 83,265 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/13/19/2014_nissan_frontier-pic-7886936761101837916-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Frontier S King Cab Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,827 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,719

Price: $11,892

Mileage: 63,759

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: White Description: Used 2014 Nissan Frontier S King Cab for sale - $11,892, 63,759 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/29/11/25/2013_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-7896710440780203048-152x114.jpeg

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,736 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,226

Price: $25,490

Mileage: 44,839

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit 4WD for sale - $25,490, 44,839 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/01/14/50/2011_nissan_altima-pic-1638810322148472811-152x114.jpeg

2011 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,934 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,626

Price: $6,692

Mileage: 90,946

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 1-Speed CVT Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Nissan Altima 2.5 S for sale - $6,692, 90,946 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/10/17/46/2014_cadillac_cts-pic-8764715554703685311-152x114.jpeg

2014 Cadillac CTS 3.6L Premium AWD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,212 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $32,103

Price: $29,891

Mileage: 14,594

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 50 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Cadillac CTS 3.6L Premium AWD for sale - $29,891, 14,594 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/13/19/2013_hyundai_elantra-pic-3010864115978069141-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,578 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,069

Price: $7,491

Mileage: 96,274

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited for sale - $7,491, 96,274 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/18/12/38/2016_nissan_titan-pic-295259822430322256-152x114.jpeg

2016 Nissan Titan XD SL Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$3,905 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $40,299

Price: $36,394

Mileage: 3,546

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Red Description: Used 2016 Nissan Titan XD SL Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $36,394, 3,546 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/19/14/13/2016_volkswagen_jetta-pic-4322029810048767331-152x114.jpeg

2016 Volkswagen Jetta 1.4T SE Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,484 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,978

Price: $11,494

Mileage: 38,756

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Brown Description: Used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta 1.4T SE for sale - $11,494, 38,756 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/15/11/49/2016_chrysler_200-pic-2579060483471269756-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chrysler 200 S Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,830 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,124

Price: $14,294

Mileage: 14,966

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Chrysler 200 S for sale - $14,294, 14,966 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/01/14/05/2014_bmw_3_series-pic-35680004761341436-152x114.jpeg

2014 BMW 3 Series 328i xDrive Sedan SULEV Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,195 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,888

Price: $20,693

Mileage: 36,135

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2014 BMW 3 Series 328i xDrive Sedan SULEV for sale - $20,693, 36,135 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Driver Assistance Package, Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 17, 2017
Followed up immediately but the car I was interested in was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2017
kathi3of5
A follow-up e-mail was sent to me with contact info and an invitation to test drive the vehicle.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2017
Very confusing response from this dealer . Received response from 3 different people . One was a response to a different car than I acquired about . I felt if this dealer was doing a bait and switch type thing ? I don't know what was going on but I decided to look elsewhere
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2017
They first said they would everything to help and but my GMC stay there from 6pm to 10pm and they said it was late they would respond back next day but I never got a call and call them they kept passing one person and another and another. The sales person never received my calls. Went next day to dealer cause that day sale person call and said he had me an approval with bank and everything so I went they kept me waiting for 1-2 hrs on waiting room but the worst they kept me waiting for nothing cause it was just a lie. They were not going to take my truck and they wanted to sell me there truck but payments and truck were too high cause they putting it at high interests rates. They know the true since they check why don't they just tell you right there why lie.. I would never go back.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2017
Excellent customer service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2017
michaelprice80
Just the worst, from no call backs, to being passed around to random people when you call for a specific person. Each person answers the phone like they were talking to a co-worker. They are shady and lie about fees don't even consider them
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2017
The car was supposedly available the day I expressed interest (5/6/17 Sat). They closed on Sundays. When I arrived on Monday morning, I was told the car was sold over the weekend. A total waste of my time.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2017
GuruZJXS
There are multiple add on prices at this dealership and the list price is far from the price when you arrive at the dealership. Once you do arrive you are not given a break down in prices until you feel like you are signing your life away. In addition, you are led from room to room with multiple pressure tactics until your head swims.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2017
Msm21
Response to my specific question was generic and slow--so it wasn't automated. The question was specifically about confirming the advertised price. The question was deliberately avoided after asking twice. Not an online friendly dealer process per my experience. Suggest more thorough reading comprehension training.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2017
Pleasant
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 8, 2017
Good team, Quick responded and honest
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2017
Tiida_1303
Quick response. But all they wanted was creditapp. Then when it come down to the numbers and they could not keep them straight.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2017
Dealer responded to me, but did not answer my questions. Felt I was given the run-a-round as four different people contacted me and none of them seemed to know anything about the vehicle. I asked about condition and they said they would look and get right back to me and never did. Then finally they did get back to me three days later and said vehicle was just sold.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2017
Set up day to come look at car we had to drive 3 hours there we get 2 hours in our drive and I call to let him know we are 1 hour away he calls back a minute later to say as we speak they have sold car to someone else,but he is more than willing to show and sell us something else.Will never consider that dealership again.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2017
They try to entice you with a good price but then they have some ridiculous hidden fees. I walked out.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2017
Great
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2017
We came in with a cash offer. Here are the issues I found: 1. The vehicle actually has 1,242 not 723 miles. 2. The other vehicles that he showed me (that are also on CarGurus) he said the price on there is for military and college graduates. I never saw anything about the price being subject to conditions. The price posted is not the real price. He raised the price 2k and then, added the tax, title, tags, and their "destination fee". When we came home we did the math for TTT and "destination fee" and it kept coming out for less than what he said the "Out the door price" was. Too many lies and "no's" to close the deal.
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2016
Nice
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2016
The worst dealer I have ever dealt with!!! These people dont care. I saw the negative ratings that they were getting, the price looked good and I decided to give them a chance, what a mistake. I was working with Nina Internet specialist. We agreed on the price plus doc plates and taxes. Next day I entered the dealeship and was told tha George would help me. I showed George the email with everything that Nina sent me. George looked up the number of the vehicle and asked me if I wanted to see it. I said yes, he comes back within two minutes and says that the sold the vehicle. I knew I was in for some lies. George then says that he could get me another from a dealer, for same price. I said ok, knowing the lies would be piled on. Well the price went up because of incentives I did not qualfy for, I said nothing, then he makes the dumbest coment comming out of a schister mouth. I would have to finance thru them, ha ha ha. I told him I would pay cash, the schister said no. I informed him that the reviews are not good about the dealership, he replied we dont care we sell 200 cars a month. Well this guy represents the dealership and no one cares. I walked out. Do not go to this dealership they will give you an ulcer and ripp you off. The ratings should be 0. Sure
41 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2016
did not have this car at this price and to much pressure on trying to up sale, besides dealing with 1-2 sales person ending up with the finance manager it was 4 ppl. to long of process spent 5 hours there just to buy one car way to long
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2016
Still working with this dealership. They provided numbers via email, and seem willing to work beyond their first offer. We'll see!
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2016
Did not follow up and never provided me details on pricing except those generic, automated emails "we got your car, we have the best deals"... all those little lies.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2016
Dealer did not honor quoted price, charged several thousand more, charged $200.00 for glass etching that wasn't done then refuses to refund the$200.00, wont answer E-mail, wont answer phone calls, Truly a lousy expeirence.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2016
Carfax not given when requested. Way over priced compared to market and that does not include the damage on vehicle rear bumper.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
I have bought a lot of new and a few used cars so far in my life, so I have experienced many car sales tactics and have walked away from dealers when I felt they were to pushy. I have to say this dealership was about one of the best to work with. I arrived about 1:00 on a Saturday and was driving off in the new vehicle by 5:30 that same day. I felt the deal was reasonable on the vehicle I finally selected; which wasn't the original one I inquired about. But, I caution everyone "READ" the fine print on their web sight, because the number shown will most likely not be the one you could buy the vehicle for. They have shown the prices with every discount that can be applied, even though most people don't qualify for them. So be aware prices shown is not actually the price you may be working with.
13 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2016
Very poor communication, days to respond. Said they wouldn't provide me information over email. Still waiting on confirmation of option on car, now one week later.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2016
Contacted me back quickly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 6, 2016
Car was in bad shape. Needed a brake job horrible. They said they look out for your safety. But you are test driver a car with bad brakes. The back end of the car was damaged of which was not in the pictures. We would have taken the car as is, but they would not move on their price at all. With all the other fees they were tacking on, you are better off to go and purchase a new Soul.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2016
bigmar13
Unfortunately, I can not recommend Liberty Auto Plaza for purchasing a vehicle. We came down from Wisconsin. And we found our experience to be your stereotypical car sales experience, where they only care about the sale and not the customer. Our sales guy, Mario, was a good guy. However, he had very little to offer us other than the vehicle itself. The atmosphere is cut throat among the sales people. Several times, other sales people literally took the desk and computer away from our sales guy while we were in the middle of our transactions. When we informed the management that the vehicle is missing both the SD card for the navigation system and the spare ignition key, we got the run around. Liberty Auto Plaza never made a real effort to resolve this for us. They never made an effort to look for the items. And of course, they never returned my phone calls. It's funny. Pre-sale, I was getting phone calls left and right every day. But after the sale, the used car manager, Greg, was on vacation and no one else could help us or never returned my daily, multiple phone calls. The only good part of the Liberty Auto Plaza experience was the Finance guy, Brad (I believe). He was very efficient, accurate, and considerate of our time. But you got a sense of how little Liberty Auto Plaza values customers when you just spend almost $34,000 and never once did any management come out to meet us or even see if we are ok. Our sales guy, Mario, was on his own. And when I would call, the internet manager, Nina would forget Mario's name. In my opinion, if you like receiving some customer service when you spend big money, like when you purchase a vehicle, then don't go to Liberty Auto Plaza. Unless, you know exactly what you want and don't care about the customer service, you can find way better shopping experiences elsewhere.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2016
Worst dealer ever I encountered , said flat to our faces that their Internet pieces are farce and offered much exaggerated prices. Extremely rude. Worst ever.
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2016
Shared the info accurately
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
There was a day no one would respond to my questions but the next day I spoke to George and he is why I'm giving 4 stars rather than 2. I almost purchased from him except my wife wanted to hold off for awhile and wait till fall to purchase.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto Plaza:

Thank you for your review Mark and I am glad George was able to assist you!  Please let us know when you are back in the market and we can give you any updated pricing you need with current incentives and assist you.
Alana Escobedo
Internet Sales  Manager
Liberty Auto Plaza, Libertyville, IL 60048
Aug 23, 2016
Not good. Got the quote in the email what they listed $33,990. Scheduled a test drive and went to the store. Had the test drive and asked the sales person to give me the final price. Guess what the price was way high and they are not ready to accept the quote what they give me earlier in the email. Its waste of time going to the place. They don't stick to the word they promise.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto Plaza:

Thank you for your review.  The pricing online does included all applicable rebates, as stated in the disclaimer, and you do have to qualify for them.  Please contact myself or the GM in you have any additional questions we can assist you with.
Alana Escobedo
Internet Sales Manager
Liberty Auto Plaza, Libertyville, IL 60048
Aug 9, 2016
Very professional sales team
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto Plaza:

Thank you for your review Joseph.  Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future!
Alana Escobedo
Internet Sales Manager
Liberty Auto Plaza, Libertyville, IL 60048
Jun 23, 2016
Offered a great internet price and then an inflated sales price. When asked about the difference from internet price to the out the door price, the sales agent stopped communication. I only had experience through email, so perhaps live interaction would be a different experience.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2016
They were easy to talk with and did not push. I am not sure if I will buy the car but would recommend the dealership.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2016
thank you!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Outstanding experience!!! Go see " J.R." !!! Greg, the G.M. stand up guy!!! Finance guy, outstanding!!! Everything was a 10!!! Gem of a Jeep!! Great price!!! No worries or pressure!!! I will definitely be going back in the future!!! 10 out of 10!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Dealer called, but we decided to go with another car that we found. Dealer very helpful and friendly. We would have bought from here, if we didn't find a different trunk we wanted.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2016
kbrk
They were courteous patient and was willing to accommodate my needs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
wanted a darker interior
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
Buyer Beware! Run to another dealer with honesty and integrity! I may have a bit of bad credit but had a trade in and 20 % down and finance manager tried to give me a rate for 72 months at 30 % interest rate.. I own a home too.. They need to be turned into the Better Business Bureau..STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!BAD NEWS!!!!
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto Plaza:

Thank you for your response.  Unfortunately, when there are credit concerns, sometimes the purchase of a vehicle can become more difficult.  The rate is decided by the lender however, not our finance team.  I hope you were able to find a vehicle to meet your needs and budget.
Feb 11, 2016
stipowski
Kept emailing me after asked to stop.. And wasn't very helpful beforehand either.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
Dealer has poor sales staff. Not responsive to customers questions. Ack like to busy for you. You ask to many questions they stop responding to much work.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Dealer responded quickly and was helpful
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2016
Spoke to dealership. Never responded to offer. The customer service rep called afterwards and didn't even know that. They called me to ask what happened. They didn't communicate within their organization.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
Luis the salesman, run away if you can. A lot of lies and forcing to sign for loan I didn't need. He kept my keys so I couldn't leave.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2016
Horrible, just waste of time, Before I went, called many times to make sure that the price quoted was honored. Internet Sales and sales person has no relation and just a try to get customer to the dealer and start negotiation at total different price,
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2015
Very helpful
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2015
Great shopping experience with Jim Sanders purchasing my 2014 Chrysler 300s AWD A+A+a+
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2015
Was contacted but car was sold
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2015
It was rather lousy sevice... numbers were never discussed. I was just thrown into finance, They are just lucky i really wanted the car or i wouldve walked out
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Dealer had us drive all the way down to illinois from wisconsin to pick up car when they had already sold it. claimed it was first come first serve. Decided that if we came down, they would sell us a different car. Sleazy at best.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2015
When I went there the guy who was trying to help us was really rude and when we got in he said it was sold for 27k with deposit but if you want it it's yours which is not honest and he was super rude and mean while we were doing the negotiations over the price he just said to me why I would sell it to you with 26k while I have it sold out for 27 Never repeat this experience
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2015
The internet pricing for each vehicle is before they add on packages that must be purchased in order to complete the deal. Essentially whatever you dont qualify for the price goes up. I also drove down 2 hours to look at a vehicle that suddenly was "sold" after verbally confirming with the Internet sales lady. Just go to the google reviews or dealer review and look at the comments telling you to RUN!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto Plaza:

Thank you for your response David.  The online pricing on new vehicles does included all available incentives that you have to qualify for, as stated in the disclaimer.  However, we don't have any service packages that must be purchased before you can purchase the vehicle.  Please let myself or the GM know if we can answer any additional questions.
Nov 9, 2015
After giving the salesman the specific needs and wish list of the car I was shopping for, salesman Nina, always kept me in the loop of her inventory. We still keep in touch and I'm still searching. I give them a 5 for their follow up. Hopefully Nina finds the car I'm looking for.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2015
Bought a cheverlotte Malibu they were nice , however me being a woman I felt I was taken advantage of bought a car 12K they added 500 for something then when all was said an done with gap insurance the car came out to 20K . I'm very upset definelty leasing next time . But I like my car . They were nice consistent but very dishonest with woman
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 21 old reviews
Sep 15, 2015
Kept getting calls after the vehicle was sold. Many calls after.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2015
Too high
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2015
Car was as described. Deal was never changed from our phone conversations. All in all a good car buying experience. Took a little longer than I wanted and the detailing of the car was not very good but those are small things. I would buy another car from them for sure
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2015
This was the best car buying experience I have encountered and I have had quite a few. Yoshi was the best salesman ever. They even came to pick me up in the vehicle because I lived quite a ways from the dealer. It did not take forever and he hid nothing about the vehicle down to minor scratches on the rims and bumper. I will definitely be back. I wish they were in the acura sales because my next car I want brand spanking new but it's a acura. I have recommended them to everyone I know
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2014
Very attentive.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Amazing . Ask for J.R. molin
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2014
While they did try to do any and everything possible to get me in the car that same day, they were creative and helpful and understood when I finally said that it was not going to work.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2014
Contacted me right away. Were very willing to work with me. However, ended up not buying any car at this time because of other factors.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2014
Completely wasted my time, especially when I committed to purchasing a vehicle. The advertised car had body damage that they hid and the car description was totally false. I wasted my time, gas on a long drive, and to date they still haven't changed the advertisement car description. They do this to bait people to the dealership. Never again!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2014
Helpful. Great. Prices
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2014
Very busy but a good overall experience. They stuck to the price quoted over the phone. Very friendly staff.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2014
Saw the listing on Friday. Called dealer on Monday and car sold Sat. It was a great deal so not surprised. However, manager was very responsive and offered me a test drive on similar car newer model. It worked out great. Bought the car and sales assoc. Yoshi worked with me on price and financing. Very smooth process with friendly professional service.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2014
Response was slow and advertised price on line was not real. They added all the rebates together which no one qualifies for and left out freight charges.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2014
they sold the car before I could get there, but they returned all calls
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2014
they suck when it comes to calling u and explaining what they have and what condition they vehicles are in
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
They were great on the phone
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2014
Purchased a vehicle
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2014
will NEVER go to this dealer again, they add extra charges to the contract after the final deal was made. will tell everyone I can that this dealership sucks!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2013
Car long gone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2013
Would be excellent but they advertised the car at least a week before it was ready for sale.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2013
It was a pleasant experience dealing with Mike, the sales rep for a used car. I feel I got a fair deal.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake - 190 listings

5213 Northwest Hwy Crystal Lake, IL 60014

15 reviews
McGrath Nissan - 42 listings

945 E Chicago St Elgin, IL 60120

4 reviews
Jennings Chevrolet - 585 listings

241 Waukegan Rd Glenview, IL 60025

18 reviews
Gerald Nissan of North Aurora - 397 listings

213 Hansen Blvd North Aurora, IL 60542

6 reviews
Classic Kia - 129 listings

425 N. Green Bay Road Waukegan, IL 60085

3 reviews
Boucher Volkswagen Marketplace - 352 listings

6420 S. 108th Street Franklin, WI 53132

17 reviews
Muller Auto Group - 295 listings

1350 Park Ave W Highland Park, IL 60035

19 reviews
Fletcher Jones Volkswagen - 208 listings

1111 N Clark St Chicago, IL 60610

9 reviews
Bill Jacobs Volkswagen - 227 listings

2211 Aurora Ave Naperville, IL 60540

37 reviews
Pugi Downers Grove - 879 listings

2020 Ogden Ave Downers Grove, IL 60515

41 reviews
Palmen Kia of Kenosha - 98 listings

5301 75th Street Kenosha, WI 53142

40 reviews
The Autobarn Volkswagen of Mt. Prospect - 245 listings

333 West Rand Rd Mount Prospect, IL 60056

21 reviews
Frank Boucher Mazda VW Kia of Racine - 345 listings

9601 Washington Ave Racine, WI 53406

25 reviews
Boucher Kia of Milwaukee - 184 listings

8730 N 91st St Milwaukee, WI 53224

11 reviews
Martin Nissan - 355 listings

5240 Golf Rd Skokie, IL 60077

27 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,271 Great Deals out of 181,500 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
369 Great Deals out of 44,209 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,102 Great Deals out of 166,922 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
320 Great Deals out of 29,062 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
992 Great Deals out of 111,187 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
146 Great Deals out of 29,624 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,049 Great Deals out of 70,228 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
899 Great Deals out of 56,791 listings starting at $1,099
Used Honda Civic
818 Great Deals out of 72,384 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 53,776 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
805 Great Deals out of 50,458 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,057 Great Deals out of 60,941 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 70,431 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,031 Great Deals out of 74,787 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,044 Great Deals out of 85,997 listings starting at $1,188