Liberty Auto City

1000 E Park Ave
Libertyville, IL 60048

Sales: (224) 206-3626

Service: (877) 587-3739

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/25/08/51/2016_chevrolet_impala_limited-pic-1007846506338711533-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited LTZ Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Great Deal
$2,455 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,450

Price: $11,995

Mileage: 43,897

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Ashen Gray Metallic Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited LTZ for sale - $11,995, 43,897 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/11/19/45/2016_subaru_legacy-pic-3833992946017649507-152x114.jpeg

2016 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,410 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,894

Price: $21,484

Mileage: 5,617

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Carbide Gray Metallic Description: Used 2016 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited for sale - $21,484, 5,617 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/25/08/51/2017_jeep_patriot-pic-9052753983436551465-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Patriot X Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,114 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,076

Price: $16,962

Mileage: 25,742

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: True Blue Pearlcoat Description: Used 2017 Jeep Patriot X Latitude 4WD for sale - $16,962, 25,742 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/25/08/59/2015_toyota_prius-pic-4518038106640957504-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Prius Two Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,092 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,086

Price: $14,994

Mileage: 33,675

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Toyota Prius Two for sale - $14,994, 33,675 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/25/09/55/2017_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-7131000500452367607-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$4,820 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $33,635

Price: $28,815

Mileage: 9,446

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport for sale - $28,815, 9,446 miles with Steel Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/16/09/21/2017_chrysler_pacifica-pic-7691496578168114817-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chrysler Pacifica Limited Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$2,177 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $38,051

Price: $35,874

Mileage: 5,695

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Molten Silver Description: Used 2017 Chrysler Pacifica Limited for sale - $35,874, 5,695 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/02/13/17/2016_subaru_outback-pic-2077123494988165488-152x114.jpeg

2016 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,436 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,105

Price: $23,669

Mileage: 44,931

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Twilight Blue Metallic Description: Used 2016 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited for sale - $23,669, 44,931 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/27/20/04/2015_hyundai_veloster_turbo-pic-8826005380267886925-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Veloster Turbo Coupe Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,143 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,765

Price: $13,622

Mileage: 46,458

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Pacific Blue Pearl Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Veloster Turbo Coupe for sale - $13,622, 46,458 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/15/09/34/2015_mercedes-benz_glk-class-pic-1841477422879680707-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class GLK 350 4MATIC Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Good Deal
$1,822 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,721

Price: $27,899

Mileage: 33,003

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Lunar Blue Metallic Description: Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class GLK 350 4MATIC for sale - $27,899, 33,003 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/25/08/51/2015_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-803580169047112065-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Fair Deal
$1,381 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,379

Price: $28,998

Mileage: 23,025

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Maximum Steel Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude 4WD for sale - $28,998, 23,025 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/04/20/46/2017_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-7563347773543775174-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Fair Deal
$1,665 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,302

Price: $28,637

Mileage: 5,508

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $28,637, 5,508 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/25/09/19/2010_mazda_cx-9-pic-5130278689722876858-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mazda CX-9 Touring Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Fair Deal
$948 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,943

Price: $11,995

Mileage: 73,001

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2010 Mazda CX-9 Touring for sale - $11,995, 73,001 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Alloy Wheels, Audio Package
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LS 4WD Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Fair Deal
$2,087 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,804

Price: $37,717

Mileage: 25,896

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LS 4WD for sale - $37,717, 25,896 miles with Premium Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Suspension Package, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/04/19/45/2010_toyota_prius-pic-6055829745610858338-152x114.jpeg

2010 Toyota Prius Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Fair Deal
$839 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,681

Price: $9,842

Mileage: 89,693

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Barcelona Red Metallic Description: Used 2010 Toyota Prius for sale - $9,842, 89,693 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/16/09/21/2015_subaru_outback-pic-506433824244989690-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited Used Cars in Libertyville, IL 60048

Fair Deal
$1,012 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,306

Price: $27,294

Mileage: 21,289

Location: Libertyville, IL 60048

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Tungsten Metallic Description: Used 2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited for sale - $27,294, 21,289 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 8, 2017
Friendly staff but was told that the car was never smoked in. I drove 4 hrs to look at this car and the second you get in all you can smell is smoke. Very disappointing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2017
Good job
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto City:

Thank you for your feedback Bob! Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager
Nov 23, 2017
Outstanding
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto City:

Thank you for your feedback Barry! Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager
Nov 19, 2017
great customer service. putchased vehicle. thanks!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto City:

Thank you for giving Liberty Auto City a chance to assist you with your purchase and for your review! We really appreciate it. Best Regards, Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager
Nov 3, 2017
I had a great test drive experience trying out a new & used Ram. My friend was considering a purchase and was just kicking some tires. I just came for the fun of it. No high pressure sales, just a laid back environment.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto City:

Thank you for your feedback, Charlie. We are excited to hear about your experience with our sales department. Best Regards, Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager
Oct 29, 2017
revnhack
I called the dealer to to ask about the condition of the car.The salesman told me there were no problems with the car and it would be there the next day. I drove 4 hours to get to dealer. When i got there the salesman found out the transmission was out and the car was not for sale and being taken to auction. I feel like I was lied to just to get me into the dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto City:

Dear Tom,

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, as well as any miscommunication from our Sales Department. I am discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Given the opportunity, I would like to learn more details about your case. Please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Agata Klos
Customer Relations Manager
Tel. 224-475-7104
Email. agataklos@libertyautocity.com
Oct 18, 2017
Extremely dishonest and used very dramatic “Sale Prices” to get you to their dealership and then bait and switch. The particular vehicle I was looking at was marked down almost $8,000 online, but when I went to test drive it and waste 2 hours of my time they had all these reasons that I only qualified for $1,000 in savings and the $8,000 is only if you qualify for all 25 discounts. Very shady and unethical. You should not list a price if that price is 100% unattainable. No person in the world could qualify for all 25 discounts so the listed price is unavailible to anyone! Customer service was terrible as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto City:

Dear Jake, My name is Charlie Hansmeyer and I'm the General Manager at Liberty Auto City. I'm sorry we weren't able to work out the deal. We are compliant with all the advertising guidelines and I'm sorry you didn't qualify for all the rebates. Please feel free to contact me directly at 847-362-3800 if you would like to discuss this further. Best Regards.
Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, our salesman Jacey Peray was very helpful,no pressure. Recommend Jacey and dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Liberty Auto City:

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate it!
Agata Klos
Customer Relations Manager
Aug 7, 2017
Guru9CQ55
The sales rep was nice and friendly. He worked with us and we purchased the truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2017
Guru923VP
Super nice friendly guy. Felt as family talking to him
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2017
Dwins
Sales rep Baha did a good job. The car is what i wanted, but the offer on my truck was a lowball offer and they did not want to move on the price of the vehicle so i said no on the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2017
Car was listed for 22k online I called and went in was ready to run numbers and they tell me it was a misprint, car was 33k. Honestly the worst dealer I've ever been to.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2017
Well we had email correspondence and just when I thought we had a tentative deal ( we agreed to a total price out the door which includes dealer pays tax, Title, Plates) ) but turned out to be a dance and was just the price ( they wanted me to pay tax, title, plates) They said it was an error on their part. So typical dealer experience. I was going to pay cash too, but they left me with a sour taste so I walked away.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2017
They were great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 13, 2017
I asked a few simple questions about the vehicle in my email. I received a generic response back that didn't any of my questions. Clearly the dealership did not even read my email.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2017
Bait and switch. The entire experience was confusing and exhausting. Take your business elsewhere!!
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2017
The worst dealership I have ever dealt with in my life. They were careless and I had to keep calling them instead of them trying to contact me. Do not go through Katina because she's absolutely useless and seems to not value her job whatsoever. I would never in a million years buy a car from them and I will make sure no one I know does either.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2017
Bate and switch told one thing then when was there different
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2017
I called to see if it was still there and they said it was. When I got there it got sold two days ago. I drove 2 hours with my kids.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2017
BrandonAlex
let me know same day when the car was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2017
Best dealership I've ever been too, didn't get the car due to being upside down on my current vehicle but I will be going back in the future. Very straightforward and friendly people, there to sell cars but only willing to do what's best for you in the process. Elmer and Micheal are great.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2017
Great service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2016
truittjjw
Trying to figure out my financing was a joke. I tried to figure out what sort of interest rate they could give me, and was told they could once i went through their financing application. Then they told me apply with my bank and send it to them and they would try to match that interet rate. Would get emails back saying only "sounds good." They really didn't seem interested in my business.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2016
Have never seen a dealership so disinterested in their customer. Their website said they had 4 of the cars I was shopping for. When I got there the guy at the desk looked annoyed to be distracted from his computer and the salesman was clearly miffed to have to pull a car out on a cold day. At first they verified they had the cars, but after 15 minutes of standing around, waiting, the salesman came back and said they did not. Funny, since he took keys with him when he left to pull the car. He really seemed relieved to be able to blow us off...it was pretty cold out, but thats the only day we could shop. On they way out we pulled around back where they store the cars and sure enough, there was a WRX, under 6 inches of snow... They are still emailing me to come in for a test drive...no.
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 8, 2016
Great service, not pushy. Purchased truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2016
Easy to deal with and so far a great experience. I am picking up the new vehicle tomorrow.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 16 old reviews
Nov 21, 2015
Great experience. Would buy from there again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2015
Overall great experience:
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2015
They responded quickly but never came through via our email communication.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2015
so far so good I live 400 miles from them Don't be afraid to buy from them off the internet .they treat you very well
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2014
Good people. Good cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
Responded quickly with car not available...then anoher person checked to make sure I got answer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
Good response. Wrong car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2013
Car had flat tires, battery was dead and they sent me off the lot to test drive with 5 minutes of fuel.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2013
Patrick has been in contact but we are now looking for a new jeep of a specific color that he is looking into for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2013
5 star This was the best experience I had from any dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 10, 2013
I bought this Honda 2006
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2013
Got right back to me with info that car had been sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2013
Ok dealership. Decided not to purchase that particular car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2012
Good Deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2012
Nice people, fair and to the point. I did not buy, but will be back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Kenosha Subaru - 238 listings
7900 120th Ave Kenosha, WI 53142
1 review
Benoy Motor Sales - 7 listings
1790 S Eastwood Dr Woodstock, IL 60098
2 reviews
Mazda of Crystal Lake - 239 listings
360 North Il Route 31 Crystal Lake, IL 60012
9 reviews
Brian Bemis Ford Hyundai - 143 listings
1380 Dekalb Ave Sycamore, IL 60178
9 reviews
Sunnyside Company - 114 listings
4810 West Elm Street Mchenry, IL 60050
11 reviews
Gerald Subaru of North Aurora - 242 listings
205 Hansen Blvd North Aurora, IL 60542
3 reviews
Muller Subaru VW - 373 listings
1350 Park Ave W Highland Park, IL 60035
24 reviews
Lynch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 280 listings
282 E Wolf Run Mukwonago, WI 53149
8 reviews
Naperville Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM - 542 listings
1565 W Ogden Ave Naperville, IL 60540
14 reviews
International Autos Orland Park - 567 listings
8031 West 159th Street Tinley Park, IL 60477
15 reviews
The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside - 292 listings
6191 Joliet Rd Countryside, IL 60525
10 reviews
Fields Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 425 listings
2800 Patriot Blvd. Glenview, IL 60026
18 reviews
Pugi Downers Grove - 880 listings
2020 Ogden Ave Downers Grove, IL 60515
48 reviews
CJ Wilson Mazda of Orland Park - 278 listings
8910 W 159th St Orland Park, IL 60462
6 reviews
Oak Lawn Mazda - 283 listings
6750 W 95th St Oak Lawn, IL 60453
28 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,267 Great Deals out of 223,479 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
427 Great Deals out of 49,460 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,715 Great Deals out of 175,181 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
373 Great Deals out of 30,778 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,418 Great Deals out of 121,231 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
184 Great Deals out of 35,269 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,107 Great Deals out of 87,560 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
961 Great Deals out of 66,720 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
833 Great Deals out of 61,320 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
927 Great Deals out of 60,463 listings starting at $1,368
Used Toyota RAV4
810 Great Deals out of 54,152 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 74,390 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
831 Great Deals out of 68,459 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,217 Great Deals out of 77,839 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,258 Great Deals out of 104,496 listings starting at $895