L & S Automotive

1157 Meriden Waterbury Road
Plantsville, CT 06479

Sales: (860) 980-1118

Service: (860) 621-7372

Today 9:00am - 4:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/11/18/14/2008_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-6647741101291626442-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 4MATIC Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Great Deal
$3,216 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,211

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 96,221

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 350 4MATIC for sale - $7,995, 96,221 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/30/16/05/2007_audi_a4-pic-1396022194219891805-152x114.jpeg

2007 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$1,060 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,055

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 102,276

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Quartz Gray Metallic Description: Used 2007 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro for sale - $6,995, 102,276 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/31/18/00/2008_subaru_tribeca-pic-6638812504778742304-152x114.jpeg

2008 Subaru Tribeca Limited 5 Passenger Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Good Deal
$831 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,826

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 132,025

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Diamond Gray Metallic Description: Used 2008 Subaru Tribeca Limited 5 Passenger for sale - $7,995, 132,025 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/01/17/37/2007_audi_a4-pic-4332231154867264624-152x114.jpeg

2007 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$624 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,619

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 113,285

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Dolphin Gray Metallic Description: Used 2007 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro for sale - $6,995, 113,285 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/09/18/59/2006_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-5488528209943788266-152x114.jpeg

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$640 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,635

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 125,434

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Jeep Green Metallic Description: Used 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $6,995, 125,434 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/20/17/18/2003_dodge_ram_1500-pic-8590710878190910716-152x114.jpeg

2003 Dodge Ram 1500 ST SB Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$655 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,650

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 85,227

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 11 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Timberline Green Pearl Description: Used 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 ST SB for sale - $5,995, 85,227 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/09/18/59/2006_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-4961917472269521328-152x114.jpeg

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$538 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,533

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 108,568

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Light Khaki Metallic Description: Used 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $7,995, 108,568 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/19/50/2011_hyundai_elantra-pic-5083567450541127813-152x114.jpeg

2011 Hyundai Elantra GLS Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$550 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,545

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 106,019

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Radiant Silver Metallic Description: Used 2011 Hyundai Elantra GLS for sale - $6,995, 106,019 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/07/17/30/2011_hyundai_sonata-pic-2220023953206917676-152x114.jpeg

2011 Hyundai Sonata Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$448 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,943

Price: $9,495

Mileage: 101,151

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Radiant Silver Metallic Description: Used 2011 Hyundai Sonata for sale - $9,495, 101,151 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/29/21/43/2006_jeep_liberty-pic-4422149713470439842-152x114.jpeg

2006 Jeep Liberty Limited 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$374 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,369

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 111,714

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Flame Red Description: Used 2006 Jeep Liberty Limited 4WD for sale - $6,995, 111,714 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/29/17/42/2008_chevrolet_hhr-pic-4668863687832658109-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet HHR SS Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$382 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,377

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 94,787

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Flash Metallic Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS for sale - $6,995, 94,787 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/19/17/14/2010_mini_cooper-pic-6574500384151213629-152x114.jpeg

2010 MINI Cooper Base Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$227 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,722

Price: $7,495

Mileage: 82,701

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Sparkling Silver Metallic Description: Used 2010 MINI Cooper Base for sale - $7,495, 82,701 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/18/54/2012_chevrolet_traverse-pic-9038664920795523273-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT AWD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$275 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,270

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 127,279

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT AWD for sale - $10,995, 127,279 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/20/17/44/2007_ford_escape-pic-6724477174116544454-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford Escape XLT 4WD Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$183 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,178

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 97,123

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Tungsten Grey Metallic Description: Used 2007 Ford Escape XLT 4WD for sale - $6,995, 97,123 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/29/22/14/2010_bmw_3_series-pic-1059520736236512562-152x114.jpeg

2010 BMW 3 Series 328i xDrive SULEV Used Cars in Plantsville, CT 06479

Fair Deal
$165 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,160

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 104,708

Location: Plantsville, CT 06479

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Alpine White Description: Used 2010 BMW 3 Series 328i xDrive SULEV for sale - $9,995, 104,708 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 7, 2017
Dealer responded quickly, but vehicle had already sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
A good experience: they were professional, helpful, and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2017
Professional
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic people to work with, very nice, easy to deal with. I found a few things wrong in the first 2 days of having my truck and they didn't hesitate to fix them though they didn't have to. The truck I bought is really nice, looks beautiful and runs really well. Will definitely recommend them and would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from them.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2016
I would never buy another car from L+S. They are not very friendly. They act like they don't need your business. They will not negotiate price. If the car is over 6 yrs. old, it is sold as is. However they say they will help you if there is a problem after you drive away. Do not expect a carfax report because they don't provide them. If the car I bought was not the EXACT car I wanted and that I needed a car ASAP, I would have looked elsewhere. As it is, the CD player does not work. It's been just about 4 weeks and they have not found one for me yet. I'm sure they are hoping I'll find one for myself. One other thing, I guess their safety check does not include the 3rd brake light as the bulb was out. It makes me wonder what else was overlooked. BUYER BEWARE!
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

Dennis, I'm sorry that you had a bad experience here at L&S Automotive. I do want to start by thanking you for your business. We do take pride in not being overbearing or pushy and we make sure that our buying experience comes with no additional pressure from our sales staff. I think you may have mistaken this as "acting like we don't need your business." We always do our best to provide a transparent and honest sales process and therefore try to price our vehicles as aggressively as possible in an effort to make sure every customer gets a great deal without having to haggle abou
 More ...
Aug 4, 2016
hopair
95
Responded immediately offering a test drive and questions over the phone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2016
Jettaman1
Buyers beware. I purchased a 2010 VW. It came with a 3,000/60day warranty. I picked up the car on a Saturday and on Sunday the check engine light came on. They took the car in said they fixed the problem. They asked if I had any other issues with the car. I told them that there was a loud noise coming from the front passenger tire. They told me they would look into this too. I picked up the car after they said they did the repairs. They said the noise was due to the springs on the car and weather had something to do with it. The next day the check engine light was back on and the noise was also back. Another call to Davis, the shop manager, was made. My car had to go back again! I was told that VW had a poor design in the throttle body and that they had taken everything apart and replaced the sensor causing the check engine light. In honesty, this is what should have taken place the 1st time, but they had just reset my check engine light. The car was still making that loud noise. I did some research and found out that the noise was most likely a strut. The car went back in now for a third time within a month. I get a call from Davis saying that it is a strut and they are not going to fix it and if I wanted it fixed I would have to locate the part and pay them to fix it. When I was negotiating the price of the car I overheard Greg, the salesman, talking to some man in the back office say” No way that is a brand new car”. Is it really? The car went back in 3 times in less than a month. Be very cautious when looking at a car from this place. Do not buy a car that is sold “as is”. After all my troubles they did not even once said they were sorry. There is something up with the radio too. I just haven’t had time to look into it.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

I’m sorry that you had a bad experience with us here at L&S. Although it is impossible to predict when a check engine light will come on, and we certainly would not want it to happen to one of our customers, it sounds to me that our service department was able to fix the problem for you. You did also purchase a vehicle with an altered suspension (the vehicle was lowered). Prior to delivery, our sales team did warn you about the potential consequences, but you liked the look of the vehicle the way it was and opted to take it that way. You test drove the vehicle and there were no suspe
 More ...
Mar 5, 2016
Great place! Greg kept in touch with me though out the whole process for any details or information I needed. I was interested in a 2005 mdx for its looks and space... Gave Greg a call, he gave me the OK to pass by and take a look at it, even took it for a test drive. It drove smoothly! So I took the 2nd step into purchasing/financing it. Greg basically did everything for me while I was there. If it wasn't for me not having my papers in hand It would have took a half of day for me to be approved, registered and on the road with my new ride. It took me a few hours to get some papers I needed so he just patiently waited until I had the rest of my papers. Due to the time he did great work had me on the road first thing next morning. Thanks Greg! Great experience and highly recommend this place to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
Greg was extremely helpful--answered all of my questions about the car, pulled up CarFAX report which I was able to review before making my final decision. Great Customer Service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
Very fast on the response and answered my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2016
I had never dealt with this dealer before. Found a car on cargurus and emailed them. Greg emailed me right back. I called him about the car I wanted, told him that I was going to drive 1 hour to get there so I wanted his honesty about how good of shape this car was in. Well I will say that the dealership looked great, they have a lot of great looking vehicles for reasonable prices. They were honest and professional . Greg was extremely organized and helpful. I feel that a got a great car for the price and I would recommend you take a look at these guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
He was very nice and informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
An employee told me he would try to sort my packet for a loan out, a couple hours later I was contacted by email and told they would not accept anything but cash and said thanks for understanding. Not a very good dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

Adam, we apologize if there was a misunderstanding, but do encourage you to give us a call so that we can eliminate any confusion and sort out the problem prior to reviewing our entire business. Hopefully we can find out the details, and address the issue to make sure to avoid this type of confusion in the future. We appreciate your interest and the opportunity to earn your business.
Nov 19, 2015
Gregg the salesman is a true gentleman and I recommend working with him. And so far I am happy with my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2015
Worse dealer i have ever met. Didnt introduce himself, said i would probably need a cosigner or drop alot of money down to get the vehicle, assuming this without checking my credit score or any other information like most sales representatives do. I may be young but that doesn't mean i didnt have a good credit score or the money in my pocket. Drove over an hour one way to talk to this guy and i didnt get his name nor did he know an answer to any of my questions.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

We apologize if you had a bad experience with us; would encourage you to contact us so that we can review what happened and try to avoid this type of experience in the future. Typically, we try not to run customers' credit unnecessarily because it affects their credit score. However, if there were questions left unanswered, we would like to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your interest and for the opportunity to earn your business.
Aug 14, 2015
Goof
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 2 old reviews
May 30, 2015
Thank you for all the help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2015
jchip44
Truck I went to see was dirty and had a lot of leaks underneath, (price was very good though). Place is kind of sleazy, but the salesman was courteous and helpful. I must be from another planet however, as both L&S and 322 down the street do not allow test drive before purchase. Is this normal in Plantsville?, because in the rest of the world only a true idiot would buy a vehicle without driving it first. I have bought a lot of vehicles in my life (I'm 57) and NEVER has private seller or dealer refused me test drive.until I visited these two places.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from L & S Automotive:

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I cannot speak for other dealerships, but here at L&S, we not only allow, but encourage a test drive before a customer commits to purchasing a vehicle from us. All of our vehicles also go through an 83-point safety inspection prior to sale, as well as a full professional detail. We are confident that the truck you looked at probably had just arrived, and had not been ready for sale yet. When this is the case, we often will not offer test drives on the vehicle because we had not inspected the vehicle to make sure it met our standar
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Parsons Buick of Plainville - 122 listings

151 East St Plainville, CT 06062

1 review
Langan Volkswagen Meriden - 111 listings

375 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450

2 reviews
Lakewood Auto - 62 listings

1540 N Main St Waterbury, CT 06704

1 review
New England Auto Sales - 32 listings

342 East St Plainville, CT 06062

6 reviews
Good Guys Auto House - 27 listings

1103 Queen St Southington, CT 06489

5 reviews
Central Auto Sales & Service - 23 listings

625 Arch St New Britain, CT 06051

2 reviews
RR Motors LLC - 16 listings

633 Lakewood Rd Waterbury, CT 06704

2 reviews
Riverside Auto Center - 13 listings

260 Riverside Ave Bristol, CT 06010

1 review
Wolcott Auto Exchange - 11 listings

1302 Wolcott Rd Wolcott, CT 06716

1 review
Select Motors - 11 listings

5 School St Pequabuck, CT 06781

1 review
Marick Auto Sales LLC - 10 listings

197 Pratt St Meriden, CT 06450

7 reviews
Alderman Cadillac

380 Broad St Meriden, CT 06450

1 review
Jazzi Auto Sales LLC

279 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450

2 reviews
Southpike Auto

2027 N Broad St Meriden, CT 06450

2 reviews
Premier Motors LLC

38 Meriden Rd Waterbury, CT 06705

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,055 Great Deals out of 207,336 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 46,261 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,765 Great Deals out of 181,201 listings starting at $250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
300 Great Deals out of 28,182 listings starting at $2,495
Used Ram 1500
906 Great Deals out of 112,637 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
119 Great Deals out of 28,735 listings starting at $9,947
Used Toyota Camry
1,103 Great Deals out of 90,763 listings starting at $1,599
Used Toyota Corolla
860 Great Deals out of 70,584 listings starting at $1,874
Used Honda Civic
809 Great Deals out of 88,112 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
920 Great Deals out of 59,355 listings starting at $1,990
Used Toyota RAV4
890 Great Deals out of 67,248 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
946 Great Deals out of 77,735 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
483 Great Deals out of 69,969 listings starting at $3,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,156 Great Deals out of 79,666 listings starting at $500
Used Ford Escape
1,430 Great Deals out of 90,838 listings starting at $900