Killer Carz II

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

897 U.S. 22, North Plainfield, NJ 07060 - Map & Directions

Sales: (908) 754-2279

Jun 12, 2016
Professional and courteous!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2016
Shawn was a wonderful help and my wife and I are excited to do business with them five star definitely
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2016
Solovable1
0
Drove over an hr just to find out that the door handles were busted. They cost over $500 each to fix. Now on the way to see the vehicle they did call to tell me about the broken window.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2016
Just purchased my first car from killer carz very happy with the family atmosphere. Great guys excellent cars and the best deals in NJ!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2016
Was very good with follow-up phone calls and providing information
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2016
They don't have this car that they advertise.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

We are sorry for any inconvenience. The vehicle you were inquiring about was recently Sold. We do have many vehicles to choose from. We hope we can earn your business and exceed your expectations.
Apr 6, 2016
I asked a question in an email because the interior color was listed as one color and photographs showed a completely different color. I received 2 form letter emails from 2 different people that never answered the question. Communications is very poor and worse, it is automated.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Joe, Unfortunately there was an error in that listing that we have worked to get the matter resolved. We are sorry for any inconvenience for the miscommunications. If you may have any questions or need any further assistance, Please don't hesitate to Contact Us here at Killer Carz!

Our Direct Phone Number is (908)754-2279
Thank You for your Valued Feedback Joe.
Apr 5, 2016
Hidden fees kept me away.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Andrew, We try to please everyone that comes to us here at Killer Carz. We Do have a Dealer Fee that we collect for providing a service to our buyers. Our customers that do buy express a large amount of gratitude to Our Staff Here At Killer Carz, as you might see from the other reviews. We make their buying process very fun and easy knowing it's hard making a big purchase in life. Saving Money is party of our service! We Try but cannot please everyone.
Apr 4, 2016
Price listed was not real price. Car had numerous issues unspoken on over the telephone. DO NOT RECOMMEND
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Nicholas, Our Prices Listed are subject to change for a few major reasons. Please be mindful to Taxes,Title, Plates, Financing Etc.. Also Keep in Mind you are looking at a used vehicle. Some very minor issues like a small scuff for example can be worked out in person. Our management may consider working on the price for a serious buyer! We are here to Help. If you may have questions, Please Contact us Here at Killer Carz (908)754-2279. One of our advisors will provide any additional help along the way!

Thank You for your valued feedback Nicholas,
   -Killer Carz
Mar 22, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Patrick, Thank You for your Business. We hope you enjoy your vehicle in good Health. Keep Killer Carz in mind when you want another!

-Killer Carz
Feb 22, 2016
AL contacted me several times, but I didn't have a chance to stop and look at the truck. so I felt bad for keep making appointments that I couldn't keep.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Kairy, We Understand Life can get very busy and we appreciate the time you took to inquire about one of our vehicles. We hope to Earn your business. Please keep Killer Carz in mind.
-Killer Carz
Feb 5, 2016
Horrible. Lied about how much they paid for the vehicle. Tried to add exhorbinant fees amounting to almost a $4,000 profit and then when I called them out on this unscrupulous practice the salesman Ameer tried to lower the price and thought I would bite. They only paid a little over $16k and are trying to get over $20k for the vehicle. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR BUSINESS!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2016
Contacted me right away
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Raymond,
Thank you for you valued feedback.
-Killer Carz
Dec 31, 2015
All though I did not talk to them directly. They at killer carz II did return and a tempted all forms of trying to contact me. After I got the info on the vehicle I was looking for on my own. I have friends in the business! I was no longer interested in vehicle and there was no need to talk to anyone. i formed my own opinion of the vehicle and what it is. I did not want my time waisted any further or theirs on this vehicle. I did not reply back to them or answer their calls or emails. It was all good they did their part as they should have. I am Just not interested in that vehicle anymore. If I was interested I would own it and be driving it by now.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Mark, We Thank you for your Inquire for one of our vehicles. We Hope That you keep us in Mind when shopping for a vehicle. We would love to become one of your friends in the business and invite you to stop by and check us out!

Thank You for your Valued feedback Mark,
-Killer Carz
Nov 22, 2015
Truly a pleasure to deal with! Find very informative!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Avi, We would like to Thank You for your time and business. It was a pleasure giving some help. We hope all is well!

Thank You for your Valued Feedback
-Killer Carz
Nov 6, 2015
DarrarJay
0
i liked the choice of vehicals
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello DarrarJay, Thank You for your feedback! We like to have a little bit of everything for everyone!

-Killer Carz
Nov 3, 2015
Fair to good. At the least, they contacted me - even tho I haven't found a car suitable for my household as yet... But at least they bothered to call (twice too!) & sent e-mail replies back & forth until I decided I was no longer interested in the year cars I had originally started my search years for. AND... They even e- mailed to say they'll keep an eye out for the new search years & price range I'm now searching for. THANKS KILLER CARZ II!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Hello Lisa, Thank You for choosing Killer Carz. We Hope you Keep us in Mind We Constantly update our inventory. Please Check out CarGurus they are extremely helpful! And our Direct website is www.killercarz2.com

-Killer Carz
Oct 11, 2015
Car was unavailable to be seen because you owner was driving it all weekend.... I really don't understand that one!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

I'm sorry for any inconvenience however we work strictly on appointments. Some of the vehicle's are demos. Would you like to schedule an appointment for a test drive?
Aug 3, 2015
Car had scratches/dings that were not mentioned in ad. Rear antenna was held together with duct tape.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Please understand we sell " Pre-owned " vehicle's at a discounted rate. The price is based on the condition of the vehicle.
Jul 19, 2015
The sales guy was really helpful but when he asked the appraiser to look at my car for a possible trade in he just acted like he didnt have time to do it. Mind you he had just come back from DD with a coffee. So I left and they didnt receive a sale..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2015
prompt reply, courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2015
Omar is the guy to go see!!! The guys are all down to earth and knowledgeable when it comes to cars.. Told Omar what I wanted and he took care of the rest...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2015
super fast response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2015
Great people I couldn't be happier, they really do go over and beyond. I would definitely recommend to others.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 19, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2015
good exelent . A+
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2015
Bait and switch!!! Don't believe the advertised price, they will jack it up by $1500.00 in fees. Not a reputable place
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

All advertised prices do not include taxes, tags, or fees. Each and every deal is different but still sold under the fair market value. I'm Sorry the deal didn't work out.
Apr 27, 2015
We are happy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2015
Car wasn't in great shape, took too much of our time trying to sell us on something else.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

The cosmetic condition of the vehicle factored the price. We ensure the Engine Transmission and all electrical components fully operate. Your time is valued and greatly appreciated. I'm sorry the deal did not work out.
Mar 18, 2015
Poor customer service. Always avoiding true condition of car . Lack just very basic knowledge of the automobile business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Unfortunately not everyone can be pleased however we do strive for customer satisfaction. If there is anything that we can do to make it up to you please let us know.
Feb 25, 2015
Very nice clean dealership with awesome people working there. Would have given 5 stars but they advertise low prices on line then when you get there they tell you there are 2500$ in additional "fees". Its a really shady way to generate showroom traffic. We traveled a long way to buy a car advertised for $13,000. Really disapointed to be quoted a price with "fees of over 16,000
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

We appreciate the fact that you traveled a long way and I apologize that the deal did not work out. All advertised prices do not include taxes, tags, and fees. However it's still sold under the fair market value. Please understand each and every deal is different.
Feb 16, 2015
Although it was my choice not to buy the car, Their customer service was truly awesome! No pressure or pushiness, That was definitely a plus in my books.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2015
Omar was awesome! Great Dealer! Car was great! Took the car home same day!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2015
Good job.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2015
good experience although I am trying to find something more in my area, Grand Rapids Michigan, The price on this NJ car is in my range although the car isn't.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2015
email dealer with price for car they never answer question..only invited to see.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

After several attempts we could not reach you due to the fact you only provided us with an email and not a contact number. Keep in mind our best price is finalized here in person. I'm sorry we could not make a deal over email.
Jan 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2015
The 2005 Cadillac STS that I was interested in was sold before I went to the dealership. I was only looking at Cadillacs in that price range at the time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
ok, slow but ok
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
Spoke to Omar he told me the car would be ready. I went the next day and the car was filthy with mud all under it. The bumper was cracked and there were noticeable scratches all over the vehicle which he failed to mention before I took that long ride that only was a waste of my time because the car wasn't worth it with how poorly maintained it was. I wouldn't waste my time going to this dealer again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

Due to the rain we could not wash the vehicle. Most Pre-owned vehicles will have minor scratches and cosmetic imperfections. As appreciation of you coming from so far we offered to give you even more of a discount to make up for your unhappiness. I'm sorry we could not make a deal
Jun 11, 2014
I asked for carfax twice. Both times declined so wasn't interested
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

We provide a CarFax for each and every vehicle. Sometimes it ends up in your spam mail Please check it out. Thanks again
May 31, 2014
Late response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

After several phone calls and emails sent out we had no luck getting in contact with you. I'm sorry we could not reach you. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience our contact number is (908) 754-2279 Thanks again.
May 28, 2014
After contacting the dealer and started negotiation, they wanted an aditional 2k for dealer fees and destination fees! Really!! This truck does not have a clean Tile.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Killer Carz II:

All advertised prices do not include Taxes,Tag's or Fee's. Our vehicle's are sold under the fair market value. With a salvage title the vehicle was priced the cheapest in the country. Please be honest about the deal we offered you.
May 16, 2014
tow2gunner
0
Rec'd call from dealer very quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2014
Fair and not pushy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2014
Responded! Was very firm on price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2014
Great sales team, but I went with a different MINI for a few reasons. Lower mileage, better condition, and more options. A few things that I did not like, the condition of the car was generally good minus a decent sized rust spot on the hood of the car near the passenger side headlamp. There was also a ticking noise that could be heard when the bonnet was open. I was assured it was not a timing issue and that it had been checked by their mechanic. I was very hesitant about this as they said it was a "valve cap." Minor interior issues, the car is automatic, and over all, it was a great experience working with Killer Carz 2. I just decided to go in another direction.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz of Union - 341 listings

2585 Rt 22 West, Union, NJ 07083

1 review
Ray Catena Infiniti of Edison - 175 listings

900 Route 1, Edison, NJ 08817

3 reviews
Ray Catena Infiniti of Bridgewater - 116 listings

1350 Us Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807

1 review
Fiat of Springfield - 71 listings

345 US Highway 22 E, Springfield, NJ 07081

1 review
Car Complex - 62 listings

522 W Saint Georges Ave, Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
FBN Auto Sales - 61 listings

157 Woodbridge Ave, Highland Park, NJ 08904

3 reviews
Top Deal Motors - 51 listings

627 Saint George Ave, Roselle, NJ 07203

1 review
Brookside Motors - 50 listings

1030 Springfield Road, Union, NJ 07083

1 review
K & S Motors Corp - 39 listings

601 W Saint Georges Ave, Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Theodore Auto - 29 listings

555 St Georges Ave, Rahway, NJ 07065

1 review
Super Group Auto - 29 listings

109 E Main St, Somerville, NJ 08876

1 review
Endeavor Auto Sales - 21 listings

510 South Main Street, Manville, NJ 08835

1 review
Sansone's Route 1 Nissan - 10 listings

90-100 US-1, Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
Douglas Volkswagen

491 Morris Ave, Summit, NJ 07901

1 review
Bentley Of Edison

808 Us Highway 1, Edison, NJ 08817

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,919 Great Deals out of 201,730 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250
587 listings starting at $5,988
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,097 Great Deals out of 133,040 listings starting at $1,695
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
431 Great Deals out of 33,724 listings starting at $2,799
Used Ram 1500
1,081 Great Deals out of 109,449 listings starting at $5,500
Used Ram 2500
177 Great Deals out of 29,029 listings starting at $7,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,520 Great Deals out of 94,084 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
1,285 Great Deals out of 64,800 listings starting at $1,295
Used Honda Accord
1,274 Great Deals out of 75,394 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Accord Coupe
236 Great Deals out of 11,232 listings starting at $1,750
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
9 Great Deals out of 4,749 listings starting at $15,683
Used Honda CR-V
1,400 Great Deals out of 81,020 listings starting at $1,695
Used Honda Civic
1,020 Great Deals out of 55,248 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic Coupe
321 Great Deals out of 14,631 listings starting at $750
Used Nissan Altima
1,510 Great Deals out of 81,684 listings starting at $1,395