Kern Automotive Group Inc

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1582 Austell Road
Marietta, GA 30008

Sales: (770) 367-8593

By Appointment Only
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 21, 2017
w_loggin5
Responded very quickly, was honest about the truck. Not what we were looking for, but I would contact again if I see something I like.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2017
I scheduled an appt to test drive this vehicle by phone. Upon arriving for my test drive the lot was closed. I left 2-3 voicemails letting them know I had arrived. That was 4 days ago and no one has returned my call. I was very upset to drive over 1 hour only to find no one there.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2017
Great knowledge, service, and expertise from Nathan! Will definitely work with him when we are ready to purchase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
Business professionals with good timing and precise answers!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Kern Automotive Group Inc:

THANK YOU!! Pleasure doing business with you!
Jul 6, 2017
Mitchell is a good sales person but don't return calls I been calling since 6/24/2017 about a car he keep telling me they are waiting on a response from the bank is now 7/7/2017 very unprofessional don't hold people from shopping around
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Kern Automotive Group Inc:

There's no Mitchell who works here and never has been. I did speak to you about a vehicle weeks ago and processed your application. You were informed then we couldn't get you approved with the amount of down payment you had because of your credit history. Sorry it didn't work out with the banks we use but I certainly didn't hold you up from shopping around. Good luck on your search!

Thanks
Nathan ~ management
Jun 6, 2017
Where the windshield window is there was a very long / large crack and he didn't tell me about that large crack there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Kern Automotive Group Inc:

I certainly remember your deal. We went over the entire vehicle, you were allowed to test drive and even encouraged to have an independent inspection of the vehicle. I negotiated an extremely fair price for you and you guys left very happy with your purchase. A simple phone call to me would have probably gotten you a free replacement if I'd have ever gotten one. In my view, this 2 star review is a gross mischaracterization of your experience with us.

Thanks
Nathan ~ management
May 25, 2017
The truck is running like crap .I tryed calling the dealership back.and no one answers. It started acting up one the first day. When I got it home.i will not by another vehicle from them.so please stay away
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Kern Automotive Group Inc:

I sincerely apologize that you're having issues with your truck. However, I have not received any missed voicemails or texts from you and was unaware that you were having any problems at all. All of our vehicles are inspected, serviced and we rarely encounter a problem. When you left the dealership you guys were extremely happy and I'd like to keep it that way now that I know there's an issue. Call me on my cell 770-367-8593. Thanks, Nathan (manager)
May 22, 2017
Nikkib820
Very easy to work with and very thorough.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2017
GuruWY1M
Good service
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2017
Responded instantly, frien d ly and helpful.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful salesman. Answered my questions.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2016
The sales person followed up twice with trying to resch out to me after our initial discussion but I just got really busy and could not get back with him. I would consider reaching out to them again in the future if I needed another vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2016
Talked to them but found a better deal.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2016
dlseavers
Dealer responded promptly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 1 old review
Feb 22, 2014
Good dealer, allowed to test drive alone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Promace Imports - 57 listings
1850 Cobb Pkwy SE Marietta, GA 30060
1 review
Express Motors - 41 listings
669 Windy Hill Rd Se Smyrna, GA 30080
3 reviews
King Motor Brokers, LLC - 21 listings
747 Concord Rd SE Smyrna, GA 30082
5 reviews
Prima Auto Inc. - 17 listings
2010 Airport Industrial Park Drive Southeast Marietta, GA 30060
1 review
World Wide Auto Sales - 16 listings
140 S Fairground St SE Marietta, GA 30060
1 review
Classic AutoSmith - 15 listings
1819 Lower Roswell Road Marietta, GA 30068
3 reviews
Georgia Car Finders - 13 listings
444 MANGET ST Suite 600 Marietta, GA 30060
4 reviews
Alliance Auto Group - 12 listings
1731 S Cobb Dr SE Marietta, GA 30060
4 reviews
Germany Auto Brothers - 11 listings
1400 S Marietta Pkwy SE Marietta, GA 30067
1 review
Right Auto - 10 listings
892 Cobb Pkwy S Marietta, GA 30060
1 review
Capital Buick GMC - 7 listings
2150 Cobb Pkwy SE Smyrna, GA 30080
6 reviews
Crown Auto Sales - 5 listings
2070 Airport Industrial Park Drive Marrietta, GA 30060
1 review
Mr. Finance
586 Cobb Pkwy S Marietta, GA 30060
4 reviews
Mountaintop Motorcars
1535 Rosewood Cir SE Marietta, GA 30067
1 review
Select1000.com
50 Cobb Pkwy SE Marietta, GA 30060
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,575 Great Deals out of 199,191 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 45,897 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,697 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
336 Great Deals out of 30,639 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,018 Great Deals out of 110,757 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,757 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
941 Great Deals out of 82,535 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
810 Great Deals out of 55,172 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
787 Great Deals out of 70,038 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda CR-V
769 Great Deals out of 57,946 listings starting at $1,850
Used Toyota RAV4
730 Great Deals out of 47,060 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,012 Great Deals out of 60,155 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
625 Great Deals out of 69,886 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,023 Great Deals out of 78,795 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,048 Great Deals out of 95,772 listings starting at $1,200