John & Sons Auto Sales

1154 Grandville Ave SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Sales: (616) 414-3177

Service: (616) 245-2153

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian Autocheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/25/05/41/2003_audi_a4-pic-3223502401994413387-152x114.jpeg

2003 Audi A4 3.0 Avant Quattro Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Great Deal
$1,704 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,204

Price: $4,500

Mileage: 105,881

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2003 Audi A4 3.0 Avant Quattro for sale - $4,500, 105,881 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/01/05/05/2004_toyota_rav4-pic-9223190455760451230-152x114.jpeg

2004 Toyota RAV4 Base 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,280 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,980

Price: $4,700

Mileage: 180,294

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Silver Description: Used 2004 Toyota RAV4 Base 4WD for sale - $4,700, 180,294 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/07/05/24/2008_gmc_acadia-pic-8685489454923119477-152x114.jpeg

2008 GMC Acadia SLE-1 Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,762 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,762

Price: $8,000

Mileage: 128,153

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 GMC Acadia SLE-1 for sale - $8,000, 128,153 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/05/17/55/2005_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-7143007297083721992-152x114.jpeg

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,262 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,962

Price: $3,700

Mileage: 196,123

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $3,700, 196,123 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/14/17/33/2006_nissan_murano-pic-2175962868888566515-152x114.jpeg

2006 Nissan Murano SL AWD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,282 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,782

Price: $5,500

Mileage: 164,909

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Nissan Murano SL AWD for sale - $5,500, 164,909 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/31/17/19/2008_gmc_yukon-pic-6392862497557053204-152x114.jpeg

2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,765 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,260

Price: $11,495

Mileage: 169,448

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid 4WD for sale - $11,495, 169,448 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/19/05/03/2007_ford_escape-pic-5577998763274126267-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford Escape XLT 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$848 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,848

Price: $5,000

Mileage: 141,165

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2007 Ford Escape XLT 4WD for sale - $5,000, 141,165 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/18/17/30/2008_scion_xd-pic-6792551374694283598-152x114.jpeg

2008 Scion xD Base Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$927 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,427

Price: $5,500

Mileage: 128,690

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Scion xD Base for sale - $5,500, 128,690 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/03/10/11/2006_honda_civic_coupe-pic-6018522589189272421-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Civic Coupe EX Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$796 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,796

Price: $4,000

Mileage: 176,616

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Red Description: Used 2006 Honda Civic Coupe EX for sale - $4,000, 176,616 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/20/05/57/2003_toyota_highlander-pic-1860897364302318554-152x114.jpeg

2003 Toyota Highlander Base 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,030 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,030

Price: $6,000

Mileage: 146,287

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2003 Toyota Highlander Base 4WD for sale - $6,000, 146,287 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/03/10/11/2006_toyota_rav4-pic-1300470078175895580-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota RAV4 Base AWD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$592 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,092

Price: $7,500

Mileage: 127,358

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2006 Toyota RAV4 Base AWD for sale - $7,500, 127,358 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/14/05/58/2007_chevrolet_impala-pic-2818343838555773404-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chevrolet Impala 1LT Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$611 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,111

Price: $5,500

Mileage: 118,245

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet Impala 1LT for sale - $5,500, 118,245 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/23/05/39/2007_nissan_murano-pic-298906552287096563-152x114.jpeg

2007 Nissan Murano SE AWD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$611 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,611

Price: $7,000

Mileage: 165,417

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Golden Wheat Description: Used 2007 Nissan Murano SE AWD for sale - $7,000, 165,417 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/05/17/37/2006_honda_ridgeline-pic-2289320931965694555-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$515 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,515

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 183,350

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL for sale - $9,000, 183,350 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/14/05/14/2004_chrysler_concorde-pic-1174470771300024620-152x114.jpeg

2004 Chrysler Concorde LX Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$242 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $2,942

Price: $2,700

Mileage: 165,588

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: White Shimmer Description: Used 2004 Chrysler Concorde LX for sale - $2,700, 165,588 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Feb 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was a pleasure buying our car from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Tammy. Thank you for your kind words. You were equally wonderful to work with. We hope to serve you again later down the road. Thanks!
Dec 6, 2016
Vipor
I heard back 2 days later. I already made my purchase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

We apologize for a delay in response to your inquiry. We are usually very prompt. Are you certain that you did not e-mail on the weekend when we are closed anyway? Obviously we would not have e-mailed you back for a couple days if it was Friday after 4pm because we are closed. Also last Wed and Thurs our Internet Sales Manager who responds to e-mails was out sick and so our response time was slower than usual. Again we apologize for a delayed response.
Nov 10, 2016
I live out of state so I asked for more pictures of the vehicle they would not do it I was very interested in this truck but without more pictures I wouldn't buy it .They have a salesman who speaks broken english who was very rude so bad that i had to hang up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Tony, We take extra pictures for out of state customers all the time. I do it at least once a month. I apologize if there has been any confusion but we always 100% of the time, every time give a customer additional pictures. There was obviously some miscommunication. Again I apologize for any confusion that happened but we will gladly make it right and provide any pictures you would ever need.
Oct 29, 2016
called back but jeep was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Mike, thanks for the feedback!
Oct 18, 2016
Devon is Wonderful to work with...friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. My son went to look at a couple cars. One was sold & the others weren't the right fit. While we were there a car just came in that was just right for my son! Great People! We would highly recommend John & Sons!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Shirley,
Thank you so much for the kind words. You and Robert were amazing to work with! And yes it was great timing with that vehicle. We hope it serves you well for many years.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly and responsive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for the kind words! Please let us know any way we can serve you in the future. Take care.
Sep 4, 2016
I was helped by Devon who was straight forward and helpful. At no point did I feel pressured into buying a car I didn't want, which has been my experience at most other dealerships. Not a huge inventory but 100% worth checking them out. Very friendly and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Ken,

Thanks for the kind words. We do try to keep a laid back shopping experience for customers. Let us know how we can serve you in the future in any way. Thanks again!
Sep 3, 2016
Exceptional personable caring Deven would refer others and return myself.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Doug! It was a pleasure working with you also. You made the process easy for us!
Jul 14, 2016
They were friendly and called to answer my questions. Also willing to accommodate an out of state proxy buyer so my brother or son could just pick the car up. But they have no Sat/Sun hours so I gave up on my complicated plan. (My sons go to college in MI but we normally are not in state for the summer.) No pressure, seem like a friendly family dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for working with us Dan. We do work with many out of state buyers and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the process and felt it went smooth. Take care and we appreciate your business.
Jul 5, 2016
Very honest! We did speak on the phone!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for the review Arnie! Enjoy your week.
May 18, 2016
This is a family-run business very willing to work with you to find what you need! Just all around kindness! were more than willing to work with me on a few things that I needed done to the van! Just all around a great group of people awesome experience I would recommend them highly over any other dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Jessica,
It was a pleasure working with you and we are glad we helped you find a van that fits your needs well. Thanks for choosing us to work with for your vehicle purchase!
May 11, 2016
I felt the experience was good except that a dealer in used cars did not accept checks in payment. I was lucky that I was able to put it on my credit card.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Dick, thanks for the review. We were glad to work with you and help you get into the Focus at a good price. Let us know if we can serve your needs again in the future. It is a bummer that we cannot take personal checks, only cashiers checks, credit card, and cash. But thankfully, as you said you were able to pay that same moment with credit card. Thanks again!
May 9, 2016
Buying a car from Jon & Sons was nothing but a positive experience!! I had been so stressed about finding a car & they made everything very easy & simple. They were very kind, honest & personable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Julia! You and your Dad were a pleasure to do business with. You made our job easy! But we seriously do appreciate you coming and doing business with us and look forward to meeting in the future when you or your family needs a vehicle.
Mar 15, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Joe! Thanks for the review. Please let us  know any way we may serve you in the future.
Feb 11, 2016
I was told afer asking "is there any issues with the vechical I was asking about" I was told "the vechical shows no signs of any issues so we didn't need to inspect them" I drive all the way there to see the vechical and first thing that happends is the check engine light is on, the air bag light is on and there easily looked to be an oil leak in between the manafold gasgets. When I told the owner that I was told there is no seeable issues with the vechical on the phone he said and I quote all vechicals with this many miles have leaks and may have issues. I will leave it up to whoever wants to decide if this was a reasonable answer. I wouldn't buy a car here.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Jay,
We do apologize if our communication wasn't clear. However the vehicle you came to look at had 2 very clear and specific pictures in our online ad that actually showed BOTH the check engine light and airbag light on very plainly. We did NOT hide this fact at all. In fact we just sold this vehicle to a mechanic for his son. He said this vehicle was in incredible shape for the year. And yes, you were correct he did also notice a small gasket leak but he said that it was a slow leak and a very inexpensive repair. As we told you, lots of these old vehicles do have minor gasket leaks. Many
 More ...
Nov 6, 2015
Prompt reply and answered all my questions. Offered additional information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for the recommendation! Enjoy the rest of your Holidays!
Sep 10, 2015
I purchased this truck from John & Sons and it was a excellent experience..it was as advertized.... actually this was the second vewhicle we have purchased from them this year... the wife loves her Chevy Venture... that also was a great value
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Dave! We are so happy to have earned your business a second time. And we're super glad that you found that particular pickup. Thanks for the review.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place... One you can trust!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Victor! We appreciate working together.
Jul 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire staff, and would highly recommend them. I was able to verify that the vehicle was still on the lot, was able to test drive it, and pay for it. They gave me their fax number for my insurance company to fax proof of insurance to them, and they took care of the transfer of plates, and mounted my plate and had the vehicle ready for me to drive home within a few hours.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you David. It was a pleasure working with you through the whole purchasing process as well. We hope to earn your business someday down the road!
May 31, 2015
The man I spoke to treated me very poorly. And when I didn't want to buy his product he patronized me for it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Cody,
We highly apologize if any of our staff members seemed rude. What vehicle did you inquire about? It seems odd to me that anyone would be upset if you didn't want to purchase a vehicle because we are NOT paid commission here for sales. Please call us directly so we can discuss your experience and resolve it in the future. We never mean to offend any customers and our aim is always to make for a comfortable shopping experience. Our number is (616)245-2153.
May 12, 2015
donhelsel
Very courteous and truthful. Purchased my Ranger through them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the kind words Don. You bought a very nice Ranger and we hope it serves you very well. We appreciate your business.
May 11, 2015
Devon was honest and helpful. I bought the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Teresa! We enjoyed working with you also. We hope the vehicle continues to serve you well.
Read 5 old reviews
Dec 5, 2014
I inquired on a particular vehicle (2000 Toyota 4Runner SR5 4WD) using multiple media types. My son, who is currently car shopping, was in town from college for the week of Thanksgiving and had nearly all day Friday and Saturday to look at and drive cars. John & Sons Auto did not respond to my inquiry until the Monday after Thanksgiving (December 1st) after he had already left to go back to school. Opportunity missed...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that we were closed for the Thanksgiving holiday which happened to be when you e-mailed. We do post our holiday hours on our websites and on our voicemail system. Hopefully we can earn your business in the future.
Mar 7, 2014
horsepassion09
They respected me and agreed my offer when I've asked. Very nice car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.
Jan 21, 2014
Were polite, but want to keep looking at other pontiacs.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2013
Nice genuine seller, tells you what's wrong with the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2013
they exspect me to get a loan from my bank so forget it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Car City Supercenter - 632 listings

1515 28th Street Southwest, Wyoming, MI 49509

1 review
Betten Tony & Sons Ford - 373 listings

3839 Plainfield Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

7 reviews
Tom Stehouwer Auto Sales - 69 listings

7000 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids Charter Township, MI 49548

1 review
Fusion Auto Sales - 42 listings

2615 28th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

2 reviews
Auto Consider - 36 listings

4111 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

2 reviews
Garage Kept Motors - 34 listings

904 36th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

1 review
Lakeland Car Company - 31 listings

0-141 Lake Michigan Dr, Grand Rapids, MI 49534

2 reviews
MINI of Grand Rapids - 27 listings

1010 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

2 reviews
Elvis Auto Sales - 26 listings

3300 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

1 review
Beachside Auto Sales And Financing - 1 listing

3960 Remembrance Rd NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534

1 review
Encore Motorcars

2455 29th ST. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

2 reviews
Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids

2550 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

4 reviews
Auto Den LLC

4921 S. Division, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

1 review
MI Motorsports

5103 Clyde Park Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49509

3 reviews
Allstate Auto Sales Inc.

5740 Division Ave S, Kentwood, MI 49548

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,221 Great Deals out of 208,349 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 47,455 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,757 Great Deals out of 167,465 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
318 Great Deals out of 26,882 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
934 Great Deals out of 113,612 listings starting at $6,396
Used Ram 2500
119 Great Deals out of 29,244 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
791 Great Deals out of 89,577 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
659 Great Deals out of 71,905 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
501 Great Deals out of 87,883 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
759 Great Deals out of 58,763 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
585 Great Deals out of 69,403 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
707 Great Deals out of 87,150 listings starting at $699
Used Nissan Rogue
555 Great Deals out of 78,209 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
842 Great Deals out of 78,891 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,313 Great Deals out of 94,998 listings starting at $1,400