John & Sons Auto Sales

1154 Grandville Ave SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Map & Directions

Sales: (616) 414-3177

Service: (616) 245-2153

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/13/18/41/1999_infiniti_qx4-pic-2056446757673188733-152x114.jpeg

1999 Infiniti QX4 4 Dr STD 4WD SUV (1999.5) Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Great Deal
$1,342 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $3,842

Price: $2,500

Mileage: 173,111

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Titanium Description: Used 1999 Infiniti QX4 4 Dr STD 4WD SUV (1999.5) for sale - $2,500, 173,111 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/06/19/40/2002_dodge_dakota-pic-7253932182195975901-152x114.jpeg

2002 Dodge Dakota 2 Dr SXT 4WD Extended Cab SB Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Great Deal
$2,050 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,050

Price: $4,000

Mileage: 118,332

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2002 Dodge Dakota 2 Dr SXT 4WD Extended Cab SB for sale - $4,000, 118,332 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/12/18/34/2010_ford_flex-pic-5861992611331089425-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Flex SE Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,959 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,959

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 106,061

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Ford Flex SE for sale - $9,000, 106,061 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/09/20/29/2008_dodge_grand_caravan-pic-5620157563328910144-152x114.jpeg

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,194 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,194

Price: $6,000

Mileage: 142,287

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT for sale - $6,000, 142,287 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/31/19/41/2008_mercury_mariner-pic-8906786593679753221-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercury Mariner Base V6 Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,048 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,548

Price: $5,500

Mileage: 147,442

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Mercury Mariner Base V6 for sale - $5,500, 147,442 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/01/06/41/2003_jeep_liberty-pic-2887266261179654410-152x114.jpeg

2003 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$971 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,971

Price: $4,000

Mileage: 143,796

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 13 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2003 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $4,000, 143,796 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/23/06/50/2005_buick_rainier-pic-1504841273460930617-152x114.jpeg

2005 Buick Rainier CXL AWD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,092 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,092

Price: $5,000

Mileage: 143,944

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2005 Buick Rainier CXL AWD for sale - $5,000, 143,944 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/27/05/43/2003_toyota_highlander-pic-7919360181711589608-152x114.jpeg

2003 Toyota Highlander Limited V6 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$863 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,513

Price: $5,650

Mileage: 194,729

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2003 Toyota Highlander Limited V6 4WD for sale - $5,650, 194,729 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/09/20/29/2009_nissan_altima-pic-7229900126305002049-152x114.jpeg

2009 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$679 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,179

Price: $8,500

Mileage: 64,427

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Charcoal Description: Used 2009 Nissan Altima 2.5 S for sale - $8,500, 64,427 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/23/06/50/2005_dodge_ram_1500-pic-738556888129403585-152x114.jpeg

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab SB 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$830 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,825

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 168,554

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab SB 4WD for sale - $7,995, 168,554 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/23/19/30/2003_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-1991633397801529679-152x114.jpeg

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Short Bed 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$745 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,945

Price: $5,200

Mileage: 244,198

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Short Bed 4WD for sale - $5,200, 244,198 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/19/07/07/2004_toyota_prius-pic-9048152244407284996-152x114.jpeg

2004 Toyota Prius Base Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$396 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,696

Price: $5,300

Mileage: 139,028

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Titanium Description: Used 2004 Toyota Prius Base for sale - $5,300, 139,028 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/06/14/45/2006_ford_escape-pic-3922387880852408073-152x114.jpeg

2006 Ford Escape XLT Sport 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$445 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,945

Price: $4,500

Mileage: 160,229

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Ford Escape XLT Sport 4WD for sale - $4,500, 160,229 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/06/19/17/2006_chrysler_pacifica-pic-8173205571922602589-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chrysler Pacifica Touring AWD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$81 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,781

Price: $4,700

Mileage: 149,092

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Chrysler Pacifica Touring AWD for sale - $4,700, 149,092 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/22/07/32/2005_volvo_xc90-pic-8243059747146067484-152x114.jpeg

2005 Volvo XC90 2.5T AWD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$36 ABOVE
Instant Market Value of $4,964

Price: $5,000

Mileage: 191,753

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2005 Volvo XC90 2.5T AWD for sale - $5,000, 191,753 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Feb 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was a pleasure buying our car from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Tammy. Thank you for your kind words. You were equally wonderful to work with. We hope to serve you again later down the road. Thanks!
Dec 6, 2016
Vipor
I heard back 2 days later. I already made my purchase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

We apologize for a delay in response to your inquiry. We are usually very prompt. Are you certain that you did not e-mail on the weekend when we are closed anyway? Obviously we would not have e-mailed you back for a couple days if it was Friday after 4pm because we are closed. Also last Wed and Thurs our Internet Sales Manager who responds to e-mails was out sick and so our response time was slower than usual. Again we apologize for a delayed response.
Nov 10, 2016
I live out of state so I asked for more pictures of the vehicle they would not do it I was very interested in this truck but without more pictures I wouldn't buy it .They have a salesman who speaks broken english who was very rude so bad that i had to hang up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Tony, We take extra pictures for out of state customers all the time. I do it at least once a month. I apologize if there has been any confusion but we always 100% of the time, every time give a customer additional pictures. There was obviously some miscommunication. Again I apologize for any confusion that happened but we will gladly make it right and provide any pictures you would ever need.
Oct 29, 2016
called back but jeep was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Mike, thanks for the feedback!
Oct 18, 2016
Devon is Wonderful to work with...friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. My son went to look at a couple cars. One was sold & the others weren't the right fit. While we were there a car just came in that was just right for my son! Great People! We would highly recommend John & Sons!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Shirley,
Thank you so much for the kind words. You and Robert were amazing to work with! And yes it was great timing with that vehicle. We hope it serves you well for many years.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly and responsive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for the kind words! Please let us know any way we can serve you in the future. Take care.
Sep 4, 2016
I was helped by Devon who was straight forward and helpful. At no point did I feel pressured into buying a car I didn't want, which has been my experience at most other dealerships. Not a huge inventory but 100% worth checking them out. Very friendly and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Ken,

Thanks for the kind words. We do try to keep a laid back shopping experience for customers. Let us know how we can serve you in the future in any way. Thanks again!
Sep 3, 2016
Exceptional personable caring Deven would refer others and return myself.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Doug! It was a pleasure working with you also. You made the process easy for us!
Jul 14, 2016
They were friendly and called to answer my questions. Also willing to accommodate an out of state proxy buyer so my brother or son could just pick the car up. But they have no Sat/Sun hours so I gave up on my complicated plan. (My sons go to college in MI but we normally are not in state for the summer.) No pressure, seem like a friendly family dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for working with us Dan. We do work with many out of state buyers and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the process and felt it went smooth. Take care and we appreciate your business.
Jul 5, 2016
Very honest! We did speak on the phone!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for the review Arnie! Enjoy your week.
May 18, 2016
This is a family-run business very willing to work with you to find what you need! Just all around kindness! were more than willing to work with me on a few things that I needed done to the van! Just all around a great group of people awesome experience I would recommend them highly over any other dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Jessica,
It was a pleasure working with you and we are glad we helped you find a van that fits your needs well. Thanks for choosing us to work with for your vehicle purchase!
May 11, 2016
I felt the experience was good except that a dealer in used cars did not accept checks in payment. I was lucky that I was able to put it on my credit card.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Dick, thanks for the review. We were glad to work with you and help you get into the Focus at a good price. Let us know if we can serve your needs again in the future. It is a bummer that we cannot take personal checks, only cashiers checks, credit card, and cash. But thankfully, as you said you were able to pay that same moment with credit card. Thanks again!
May 9, 2016
Buying a car from Jon & Sons was nothing but a positive experience!! I had been so stressed about finding a car & they made everything very easy & simple. They were very kind, honest & personable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Julia! You and your Dad were a pleasure to do business with. You made our job easy! But we seriously do appreciate you coming and doing business with us and look forward to meeting in the future when you or your family needs a vehicle.
Mar 15, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Joe! Thanks for the review. Please let us  know any way we may serve you in the future.
Feb 11, 2016
I was told afer asking "is there any issues with the vechical I was asking about" I was told "the vechical shows no signs of any issues so we didn't need to inspect them" I drive all the way there to see the vechical and first thing that happends is the check engine light is on, the air bag light is on and there easily looked to be an oil leak in between the manafold gasgets. When I told the owner that I was told there is no seeable issues with the vechical on the phone he said and I quote all vechicals with this many miles have leaks and may have issues. I will leave it up to whoever wants to decide if this was a reasonable answer. I wouldn't buy a car here.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Jay,
We do apologize if our communication wasn't clear. However the vehicle you came to look at had 2 very clear and specific pictures in our online ad that actually showed BOTH the check engine light and airbag light on very plainly. We did NOT hide this fact at all. In fact we just sold this vehicle to a mechanic for his son. He said this vehicle was in incredible shape for the year. And yes, you were correct he did also notice a small gasket leak but he said that it was a slow leak and a very inexpensive repair. As we told you, lots of these old vehicles do have minor gasket leaks. Many
 More ...
Nov 6, 2015
Prompt reply and answered all my questions. Offered additional information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for the recommendation! Enjoy the rest of your Holidays!
Sep 10, 2015
I purchased this truck from John & Sons and it was a excellent experience..it was as advertized.... actually this was the second vewhicle we have purchased from them this year... the wife loves her Chevy Venture... that also was a great value
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Dave! We are so happy to have earned your business a second time. And we're super glad that you found that particular pickup. Thanks for the review.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place... One you can trust!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Victor! We appreciate working together.
Jul 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire staff, and would highly recommend them. I was able to verify that the vehicle was still on the lot, was able to test drive it, and pay for it. They gave me their fax number for my insurance company to fax proof of insurance to them, and they took care of the transfer of plates, and mounted my plate and had the vehicle ready for me to drive home within a few hours.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you David. It was a pleasure working with you through the whole purchasing process as well. We hope to earn your business someday down the road!
May 31, 2015
The man I spoke to treated me very poorly. And when I didn't want to buy his product he patronized me for it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Cody,
We highly apologize if any of our staff members seemed rude. What vehicle did you inquire about? It seems odd to me that anyone would be upset if you didn't want to purchase a vehicle because we are NOT paid commission here for sales. Please call us directly so we can discuss your experience and resolve it in the future. We never mean to offend any customers and our aim is always to make for a comfortable shopping experience. Our number is (616)245-2153.
May 12, 2015
donhelsel
Very courteous and truthful. Purchased my Ranger through them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the kind words Don. You bought a very nice Ranger and we hope it serves you very well. We appreciate your business.
May 11, 2015
Devon was honest and helpful. I bought the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Teresa! We enjoyed working with you also. We hope the vehicle continues to serve you well.

Old Dealer Reviews

Dec 5, 2014
I inquired on a particular vehicle (2000 Toyota 4Runner SR5 4WD) using multiple media types. My son, who is currently car shopping, was in town from college for the week of Thanksgiving and had nearly all day Friday and Saturday to look at and drive cars. John & Sons Auto did not respond to my inquiry until the Monday after Thanksgiving (December 1st) after he had already left to go back to school. Opportunity missed...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that we were closed for the Thanksgiving holiday which happened to be when you e-mailed. We do post our holiday hours on our websites and on our voicemail system. Hopefully we can earn your business in the future.
Mar 7, 2014
horsepassion09
They respected me and agreed my offer when I've asked. Very nice car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.
Jan 21, 2014
Were polite, but want to keep looking at other pontiacs.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2013
Nice genuine seller, tells you what's wrong with the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2013
they exspect me to get a loan from my bank so forget it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Car City Supercenter - 636 listings

1515 28th Street Southwest, Wyoming, MI 49509

1 review
Betten Tony & Sons Ford - 399 listings

3839 Plainfield Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

6 reviews
Fox Honda - 261 listings

3050 Broadmoor Ave SE, Grand Rapids Charter Township, MI 49512

13 reviews
Tom Stehouwer Auto Sales - 79 listings

7000 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids Charter Township, MI 49548

1 review
Fusion Auto Sales - 47 listings

2615 28th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

2 reviews
Auto Consider - 41 listings

4111 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

2 reviews
B&D Auto Sales Inc - 34 listings

1947 Alpine Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

1 review
Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids - 34 listings

2550 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

4 reviews
Grand Rapids Classics - 29 listings

7834 S Division, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

1 review
Ann Street Auto Sales

1970 Alpine Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

1 review
Encore Motorcars

2455 29th ST. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

3 reviews
Auto Den LLC

4921 S. Division, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

1 review
MI Motorsports

5103 Clyde Park Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49509

3 reviews
Steikar Car Co

7492 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

1 review
Dan Pfeiffer Used Car & Quick Lane Center

8250 Pfeiffer Farms Dr, Byron Center, MI 49315

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,702 Great Deals out of 211,804 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
395 Great Deals out of 45,079 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,284 Great Deals out of 155,168 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,711 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,194 Great Deals out of 115,426 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
112 Great Deals out of 28,783 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,091 Great Deals out of 96,268 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
874 Great Deals out of 74,435 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
667 Great Deals out of 77,417 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
811 Great Deals out of 59,372 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
640 Great Deals out of 61,978 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
814 Great Deals out of 81,613 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
561 Great Deals out of 75,583 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,079 Great Deals out of 82,567 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 90,571 listings starting at $1,295