John & Sons Auto Sales

1154 Grandville Ave SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 - Map & Directions

Sales: (616) 414-3177

Service: (616) 245-2153

Closed Today (Sat)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/04/35/2009_gmc_acadia-pic-3647063435896456296-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Acadia SLT-1 Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Great Deal
$2,889 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,889

Price: $8,000

Mileage: 145,731

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Earth Description: Used 2009 GMC Acadia SLT-1 for sale - $8,000, 145,731 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/03/05/36/2002_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-1183327761537427811-152x114.jpeg

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Ext Cab Short Bed 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Great Deal
$2,904 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,904

Price: $4,000

Mileage: 178,076

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Ext Cab Short Bed 4WD for sale - $4,000, 178,076 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/22/05/46/2008_toyota_corolla-pic-6808062189898881270-152x114.jpeg

2008 Toyota Corolla CE Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,097 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,297

Price: $5,200

Mileage: 139,275

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2008 Toyota Corolla CE for sale - $5,200, 139,275 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/20/18/38/2008_pontiac_g6-pic-9011531046617983036-152x114.jpeg

2008 Pontiac G6 GT Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,362 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,862

Price: $5,500

Mileage: 112,723

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 Pontiac G6 GT for sale - $5,500, 112,723 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/10/05/40/2010_chrysler_town___country-pic-1910443447195061305-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chrysler Town & Country Touring Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,272 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,772

Price: $8,500

Mileage: 117,925

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Chrysler Town & Country Touring for sale - $8,500, 117,925 miles with Bluetooth, Remote Start, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/18/18/49/2008_dodge_grand_caravan-pic-4911574885001365983-152x114.jpeg

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan SE Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,292 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,292

Price: $6,000

Mileage: 117,220

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan SE for sale - $6,000, 117,220 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/09/19/31/2009_mazda_cx-7-pic-5786046886008859345-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mazda CX-7 Sport Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,150 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,150

Price: $6,000

Mileage: 133,693

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Dark Metallic Red Mocha Description: Used 2009 Mazda CX-7 Sport for sale - $6,000, 133,693 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/06/18/35/2012_kia_soul-pic-4279333975509464785-152x114.jpeg

2012 Kia Soul ! Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,116 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,116

Price: $6,000

Mileage: 135,155

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Brown Description: Used 2012 Kia Soul ! for sale - $6,000, 135,155 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/08/05/26/2009_nissan_xterra-pic-1307394738215950189-152x114.jpeg

2009 Nissan Xterra S 4WD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,345 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,345

Price: $8,000

Mileage: 151,246

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 Nissan Xterra S 4WD for sale - $8,000, 151,246 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/05/35/2008_ford_f-150-pic-8293112641694144031-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew SB Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Good Deal
$1,425 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,325

Price: $8,900

Mileage: 192,378

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew SB for sale - $8,900, 192,378 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/08/18/54/2008_ford_edge-pic-392811948918709044-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford Edge Limited AWD Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$867 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,867

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 143,048

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Titanium Description: Used 2008 Ford Edge Limited AWD for sale - $9,000, 143,048 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/09/05/35/2007_toyota_prius-pic-3028226545233381900-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota Prius Base Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$679 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,679

Price: $6,000

Mileage: 143,085

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Description: Used 2007 Toyota Prius Base for sale - $6,000, 143,085 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/29/05/35/2006_lincoln_zephyr-pic-8474579317271505798-152x114.jpeg

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Base Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$740 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,240

Price: $4,500

Mileage: 165,739

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Titanium Description: Used 2006 Lincoln Zephyr Base for sale - $4,500, 165,739 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/20/18/28/2008_chevrolet_trailblazer-pic-6681655472282740608-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$712 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,112

Price: $6,400

Mileage: 146,199

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer for sale - $6,400, 146,199 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/02/17/48/2010_dodge_caliber-pic-8656830172765248101-152x114.jpeg

2010 Dodge Caliber SXT Used Cars in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Fair Deal
$258 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,258

Price: $4,000

Mileage: 172,228

Location: Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Dodge Caliber SXT for sale - $4,000, 172,228 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Dec 6, 2016
Vipor
I heard back 2 days later. I already made my purchase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

We apologize for a delay in response to your inquiry. We are usually very prompt. Are you certain that you did not e-mail on the weekend when we are closed anyway? Obviously we would not have e-mailed you back for a couple days if it was Friday after 4pm because we are closed. Also last Wed and Thurs our Internet Sales Manager who responds to e-mails was out sick and so our response time was slower than usual. Again we apologize for a delayed response.
Nov 10, 2016
I live out of state so I asked for more pictures of the vehicle they would not do it I was very interested in this truck but without more pictures I wouldn't buy it .They have a salesman who speaks broken english who was very rude so bad that i had to hang up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Tony, We take extra pictures for out of state customers all the time. I do it at least once a month. I apologize if there has been any confusion but we always 100% of the time, every time give a customer additional pictures. There was obviously some miscommunication. Again I apologize for any confusion that happened but we will gladly make it right and provide any pictures you would ever need.
Oct 29, 2016
called back but jeep was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Mike, thanks for the feedback!
Oct 18, 2016
Devon is Wonderful to work with...friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. My son went to look at a couple cars. One was sold & the others weren't the right fit. While we were there a car just came in that was just right for my son! Great People! We would highly recommend John & Sons!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Shirley,
Thank you so much for the kind words. You and Robert were amazing to work with! And yes it was great timing with that vehicle. We hope it serves you well for many years.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly and responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for the kind words! Please let us know any way we can serve you in the future. Take care.
Sep 4, 2016
I was helped by Devon who was straight forward and helpful. At no point did I feel pressured into buying a car I didn't want, which has been my experience at most other dealerships. Not a huge inventory but 100% worth checking them out. Very friendly and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Ken,

Thanks for the kind words. We do try to keep a laid back shopping experience for customers. Let us know how we can serve you in the future in any way. Thanks again!
Sep 3, 2016
Exceptional personable caring Deven would refer others and return myself.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Doug! It was a pleasure working with you also. You made the process easy for us!
Jul 14, 2016
They were friendly and called to answer my questions. Also willing to accommodate an out of state proxy buyer so my brother or son could just pick the car up. But they have no Sat/Sun hours so I gave up on my complicated plan. (My sons go to college in MI but we normally are not in state for the summer.) No pressure, seem like a friendly family dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for working with us Dan. We do work with many out of state buyers and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the process and felt it went smooth. Take care and we appreciate your business.
Jul 5, 2016
Very honest! We did speak on the phone!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for the review Arnie! Enjoy your week.
May 18, 2016
This is a family-run business very willing to work with you to find what you need! Just all around kindness! were more than willing to work with me on a few things that I needed done to the van! Just all around a great group of people awesome experience I would recommend them highly over any other dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Jessica,
It was a pleasure working with you and we are glad we helped you find a van that fits your needs well. Thanks for choosing us to work with for your vehicle purchase!
May 11, 2016
I felt the experience was good except that a dealer in used cars did not accept checks in payment. I was lucky that I was able to put it on my credit card.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Dick, thanks for the review. We were glad to work with you and help you get into the Focus at a good price. Let us know if we can serve your needs again in the future. It is a bummer that we cannot take personal checks, only cashiers checks, credit card, and cash. But thankfully, as you said you were able to pay that same moment with credit card. Thanks again!
May 9, 2016
Buying a car from Jon & Sons was nothing but a positive experience!! I had been so stressed about finding a car & they made everything very easy & simple. They were very kind, honest & personable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Julia! You and your Dad were a pleasure to do business with. You made our job easy! But we seriously do appreciate you coming and doing business with us and look forward to meeting in the future when you or your family needs a vehicle.
Mar 15, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Joe! Thanks for the review. Please let us  know any way we may serve you in the future.
Feb 11, 2016
I was told afer asking "is there any issues with the vechical I was asking about" I was told "the vechical shows no signs of any issues so we didn't need to inspect them" I drive all the way there to see the vechical and first thing that happends is the check engine light is on, the air bag light is on and there easily looked to be an oil leak in between the manafold gasgets. When I told the owner that I was told there is no seeable issues with the vechical on the phone he said and I quote all vechicals with this many miles have leaks and may have issues. I will leave it up to whoever wants to decide if this was a reasonable answer. I wouldn't buy a car here.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Jay,
We do apologize if our communication wasn't clear. However the vehicle you came to look at had 2 very clear and specific pictures in our online ad that actually showed BOTH the check engine light and airbag light on very plainly. We did NOT hide this fact at all. In fact we just sold this vehicle to a mechanic for his son. He said this vehicle was in incredible shape for the year. And yes, you were correct he did also notice a small gasket leak but he said that it was a slow leak and a very inexpensive repair. As we told you, lots of these old vehicles do have minor gasket leaks. Many
 More ...
Nov 6, 2015
Prompt reply and answered all my questions. Offered additional information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks for the recommendation! Enjoy the rest of your Holidays!
Sep 10, 2015
I purchased this truck from John & Sons and it was a excellent experience..it was as advertized.... actually this was the second vewhicle we have purchased from them this year... the wife loves her Chevy Venture... that also was a great value
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Dave! We are so happy to have earned your business a second time. And we're super glad that you found that particular pickup. Thanks for the review.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place... One you can trust!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Victor! We appreciate working together.
Jul 10, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire staff, and would highly recommend them. I was able to verify that the vehicle was still on the lot, was able to test drive it, and pay for it. They gave me their fax number for my insurance company to fax proof of insurance to them, and they took care of the transfer of plates, and mounted my plate and had the vehicle ready for me to drive home within a few hours.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you David. It was a pleasure working with you through the whole purchasing process as well. We hope to earn your business someday down the road!
May 31, 2015
The man I spoke to treated me very poorly. And when I didn't want to buy his product he patronized me for it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Hi Cody,
We highly apologize if any of our staff members seemed rude. What vehicle did you inquire about? It seems odd to me that anyone would be upset if you didn't want to purchase a vehicle because we are NOT paid commission here for sales. Please call us directly so we can discuss your experience and resolve it in the future. We never mean to offend any customers and our aim is always to make for a comfortable shopping experience. Our number is (616)245-2153.
May 12, 2015
donhelsel
Very courteous and truthful. Purchased my Ranger through them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the kind words Don. You bought a very nice Ranger and we hope it serves you very well. We appreciate your business.
May 11, 2015
Devon was honest and helpful. I bought the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thanks Teresa! We enjoyed working with you also. We hope the vehicle continues to serve you well.

Old Dealer Reviews

Dec 5, 2014
I inquired on a particular vehicle (2000 Toyota 4Runner SR5 4WD) using multiple media types. My son, who is currently car shopping, was in town from college for the week of Thanksgiving and had nearly all day Friday and Saturday to look at and drive cars. John & Sons Auto did not respond to my inquiry until the Monday after Thanksgiving (December 1st) after he had already left to go back to school. Opportunity missed...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that we were closed for the Thanksgiving holiday which happened to be when you e-mailed. We do post our holiday hours on our websites and on our voicemail system. Hopefully we can earn your business in the future.
Mar 7, 2014
horsepassion09
They respected me and agreed my offer when I've asked. Very nice car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from John & Sons Auto Sales:

Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.
Jan 21, 2014
Were polite, but want to keep looking at other pontiacs.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2013
Nice genuine seller, tells you what's wrong with the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2013
they exspect me to get a loan from my bank so forget it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Car City Supercenter - 722 listings

1515 28th Street Southwest, Wyoming, MI 49509

1 review
Betten Tony & Sons Ford - 368 listings

3839 Plainfield Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

7 reviews
Best Buy Used Cars - 129 listings

4640 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

1 review
Dan Pfeiffer Used Car & Quick Lane Center - 78 listings

8250 Pfeiffer Farms Dr, Byron Center, MI 49315

2 reviews
Tom Stehouwer Auto Sales - 67 listings

7000 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids Charter Township, MI 49548

1 review
XYZ Motors - 62 listings

4183 40th St, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

2 reviews
Direct Auto Source - 46 listings

3949 S Division St, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

3 reviews
Harvey Lexus of Grand Rapids - 44 listings

2550 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

5 reviews
Fusion Auto Sales - 41 listings

2615 28th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

2 reviews
Unity Motors LLC - 36 listings

828 Chicago Drive, Jenison, MI 49428

6 reviews
B&D Auto Sales Inc - 31 listings

1947 Alpine Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

1 review
Ann Street Auto Sales

1970 Alpine Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

1 review
Encore Motorcars

2455 29th ST. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512

3 reviews
Auto Den LLC

4921 S. Division, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

1 review
MI Motorsports

5103 Clyde Park Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49509

3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,492 Great Deals out of 207,570 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
568 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,751 Great Deals out of 150,216 listings starting at $1,259
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
388 Great Deals out of 28,812 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,468 Great Deals out of 117,334 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
211 Great Deals out of 30,550 listings starting at $9,500
Used Toyota Camry
1,520 Great Deals out of 101,602 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,416 Great Deals out of 69,998 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,263 Great Deals out of 78,830 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
271 Great Deals out of 11,821 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
23 Great Deals out of 6,787 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,329 Great Deals out of 73,489 listings starting at $1,068
Used Honda Civic
1,172 Great Deals out of 67,655 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
334 Great Deals out of 17,421 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,346 Great Deals out of 86,047 listings starting at $695