Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

GM Certified Internet Dealer, GM Certified Used Vehicles

5900 Peachtree Industrial Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Sales: (855) 858-7586

Service: (888) 431-0527

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/02/08/48/2015_ford_mustang-pic-5355444367626632981-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Mustang EcoBoost Premium Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Great Deal
$3,306 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,924

Price: $18,618

Mileage: 26,176

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2015 Ford Mustang EcoBoost Premium for sale - $18,618, 26,176 miles with Leather Seats, Appearance Package, Security Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/08/36/2017_chevrolet_traverse-pic-5471142643005090858-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Traverse LT Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Great Deal
$3,942 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,496

Price: $26,554

Mileage: 9,781

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 51 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Iridescent Pearl Tricoat Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse LT for sale - $26,554, 9,781 miles with Bluetooth, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/02/13/17/2014_ford_f-150-pic-3165308643866889145-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 FX2 Tremor Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Great Deal
$2,971 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,742

Price: $26,771

Mileage: 1,263

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Race Red Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 FX2 Tremor for sale - $26,771, 1,263 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/31/17/31/2016_volkswagen_gti-pic-2456748088022765144-152x114.jpeg

2016 Volkswagen GTI S Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Great Deal
$2,009 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,227

Price: $18,218

Mileage: 16,679

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Pure White Description: Used 2016 Volkswagen GTI S for sale - $18,218, 16,679 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/08/08/23/2012_ford_e-series_cargo-pic-5342451331714399216-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Great Deal
$2,525 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,902

Price: $15,377

Mileage: 61,258

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2012 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 for sale - $15,377, 61,258 miles with Steel Wheels, Upgrade Package, Power Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/26/09/45/2012_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-1950102739095940814-152x114.jpeg

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Great Deal
$2,097 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,872

Price: $13,775

Mileage: 95,596

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Winter Chill Pearlcoat Description: Used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo for sale - $13,775, 95,596 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/13/13/31/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-8123301243923017446-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Great Deal
$5,869 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,754

Price: $33,885

Mileage: 3,117

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 109 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Iridescent Pearl Tricoat Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $33,885, 3,117 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/13/28/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-7942436137631392134-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$5,565 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,904

Price: $34,339

Mileage: 2,481

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 109 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $34,339, 2,481 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/17/22/2017_chevrolet_malibu-pic-3137541966635857987-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Malibu Premier Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$4,150 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,520

Price: $25,370

Mileage: 5,663

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 83 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu Premier for sale - $25,370, 5,663 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Driver Confidence Package, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/13/28/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-5245595656724133251-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$5,276 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,834

Price: $34,558

Mileage: 2,779

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 109 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Graphite Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $34,558, 2,779 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/23/14/06/2015_chevrolet_traverse-pic-1485862039807752435-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Traverse 2LT AWD Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$2,138 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,506

Price: $23,368

Mileage: 50,643

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Traverse 2LT AWD for sale - $23,368, 50,643 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Preferred Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/13/28/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-5801935113312008539-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$5,223 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,780

Price: $34,557

Mileage: 3,006

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 109 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $34,557, 3,006 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$6,034 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,809

Price: $33,775

Mileage: 2,882

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 109 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $33,775, 2,882 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/16/13/41/2015_chrysler_300-pic-7064158103472747301-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chrysler 300 S Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$2,133 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,229

Price: $23,096

Mileage: 33,465

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Maximum Steel Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Chrysler 300 S for sale - $23,096, 33,465 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/13/28/2017_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-2068217884022003616-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Atlanta, GA 30341

Good Deal
$5,083 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,742

Price: $34,659

Mileage: 3,165

Location: Atlanta, GA 30341

Average time on market: 109 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $34,659, 3,165 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 17, 2017
hparkerray
The follow up was prompt and professional. They are working hard to find the right vehicle for me. Unlike other dealerships that I have visited recently, Jim Ellis wants and appreciates my business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2017
Great experience. Ross Adams was very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Jeff, thank you so much for the positive review. Your satisfaction is our top priority!
Oct 7, 2017
I was contacted. At first there seemed to be confusion as I set up an appt. and when the sales person contacted me he did not know I had an appt. Then I was excited to go test drive but I got an email that the car was sold the night before and he emailed me a couple of other cars, but, the mileage was too high. He was very nice through email and followed up, but, I have not actually been to the dealer since they did not appear to have what I want. I still want something similar to what I picked with mileage not to exceed 40,000 (he sent me two that were close to 60,000... with no warranty left). I would give them good marks but not great yet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2017
Amazing place to buy from. Got a good deal and a great car from them. Thanks again to a great dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 6, 2017
I made an appointment to look at a specific car referencing the long drive I was making to see it. I drove over an hour to find out they sold the car an hour earlier. I didn't expect them to hold the car but I do think they should have contacted me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

We are very sorry your desired vehicle got sold out from under you! We have the latest operating software and highly trained personnel, but unfortunately, every now and then, this happens.  We absolutely understand that driving all that way only to have it already sold is frustrating and disappointing.  

Kind Regards,

Kelley King
Marketing Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC Atlanta
770-234-7002
kelleyk@jimellis.com
Oct 4, 2017
I contacted dealership about the Vette, made them an offer. They said they could not accept it. I thanked them and began looking elsewhere. I then received an email from the dealership that they would accept my offer but I had to purchase prior to the end of the month, which was 2 days away in order to make the sale for month end close out. I agreed. I called the next day asking for the paperwork to be emailed or faxed. He asked for a hold fee if 500$. I asked that he send the paperwork for review first. He asked for my personal email and phone so he didn't have to send thru CarGurus. He sent me the previous offer (not what he agreed to). I asked for the correct one to be sent. He then called my cell and stated they just couldn't do that price, they would be losing money left and right. That was unprofessional. I was upfront about my offer and my limit, I accepted their initial declune,then they reached out to me saying they would take it then the next day recanted. This was the internet sales manager by title, so they can't blame it on someone new or "didn't know" . I then called the dealership directly and asked to speak to a manager. I explained the situation to the man and he seemed unaware, asked me to forward him the correspondence which I did. I asked for a response if they could do the deal or if they could not. I never received a response of any kind. We did actually end up buying a Vette at a Jim Ellis dealership but not this location.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

We apologize for the confusion on our part in terms of pricing.  We miscommunicated whether taxes were included or not.  As one of the nation’s largest Corvette dealers, we normally do much better than this. However, we are glad another Jim Ellis dealership was able to provide you with a suitable Corvette!

Kind Regards,

Kelley King
Marketing Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC Atlanta
770-234-7002
kelleyk@jimellis.com
Kind Regards,

Kelley King
Marketing Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC Atlanta
770-234-7002
kelleyk@jimellis.com
Sep 27, 2017
The dealership responded promptly, and made an appointment at my convenience. Stacy and Charlie were great. Very professional and friendly. The car I was interested in was ready for my test drive and they answered all of my questions.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2017
contacted quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
Salesman mr logan was great and they were a knowledgeable and competent dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2017
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2017
GuruDLD9M
Great, I am interested in a corvette and they supplied me information on a car very quick
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2017
I was contacted by a quick response. I am just looking now and it will be a few months before I buy. I think Jim Ellis Chevrolet is doing a super job.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2017
Great experience
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2017
Made an appt to see the vehicle. In the meantime, they raised the price listed online through cargurus by $2300. My decision to buy the vehicle was based upon my budget. Thanks for wasting my time.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

As a top, nationally-ranked Chevrolet dealer and Georgia’s number one Certified Pre-Owned dealer, this is not the experience that we promise.  We’ll be first to admit that from time-to-time, we do drop the ball so we’ll see what happened here. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Aug 5, 2017
All the staff seemed indifferent in one way or another that I was not only there, but ready to purchase. I am very knowledgeable in car sales and different methods of making money on car deals. So after multiple obvious lies about the reasons for one thing or the other, mostly money, I became very irrelevant. I know they were making money on me it just wasn't a lot and clearly that wasn't what they were interested in. After being strong armed into giving up my credit information, even though the deal was no longer, I continued to receive multiple notifications from my credit monitoring company because they are still shopping my credit with out my permission. Once the month is done and a new one begins they have to get a whole new credit app and approval. Needless to say they are pretty damn shady. I killed the deal after they hit me with a rate that it was clear they were trying to make money on.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2017
Received an automated message, nothing else.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2017
Guru9QC3J
Purchased vehicle here, very pleased with them, they worked hard to make it happpen.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
GuruLKDG
Very quick and professional response.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
Edgar and Stacey were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful through the whole buying process. I really felt I had a team working on my side to create a deal with the manager that worked for us. Our family felt like a priority here and that is how you win business.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2017
Well willing to make me a happy and satisfied customer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2017
Vechiles are over priced, they say you are getting a discount, but vechiles are up to 10k over list price, so when it's reduce 25% you think you are getting a deal, till you cross shop.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpfull
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2017
rswhitelaw
45
I requested the best price and dealer responded quickly. They told me hat their sales manager was "aggressive on pricing", but I couldn't get a best price without going to the dealership. This was a problem, since I live 1-1/2 hours away.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.  Yes, we do “price aggressively” on the internet and when a customer calls in but most folks feel a little better if we are able to do a little bit better once they get here.  That’s the way it should have been explained to you.  Sometimes we can and sometimes we can’t but if there is a trade-in involved, sometimes we are a tad conservative until we actually see the car.  Conditions of trade-ins vary widely and typically, there is always a bit of wiggle room.  However, our stated prices are aggressively priced but we
 More ...
Jun 5, 2017
Spark_2190
They called and I really appreciate it
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2017
Joe Mo
Great people to work with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Timely response and really useful information
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2017
rogerbraswell
i was contacted through my email address asking if i would prefer to be texted, so i agreed to text the dealership. well i get a text late that afternoon from a lady named Nina something. she asked a couple questions and she just disappeared, and i NEVER got a solid response if she had the vehicle i wanted to buy. one of her questions was "i only have one more question?..." and i replies with "yes?"..... she then asks "what are you trading in?" i then reply with it would be a down payment, no trade in." she then replies with "k", then i never heard from her from then on. i am talking to another dealership now, and i wish not to be contacted by you all anymore. Thank you
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

We apologize that, after a good bit of conversation, we dropped the ball on helping you purchase a new truck from us!  This is normally not the way it goes and we’re sorry we left you hanging.  Per your request, we will not contact you again and we wish you the best of luck in finding a new vehicle.
Apr 16, 2017
Had a good honest deal.with Jim Ellis Chevy. Internet sales were honest . Can't say that about all dealers.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2017
Very Responsive
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2017
Best pricing/terms of 6 dealers I contacted. They got my business.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
Salesman was not very pushy. Very courteous and prompt in finding the vehicle on the lot and pulling it to the front for a test drive. Did not feel salesman was very knowledgeable on the vehicle. I asked a couple of questions he wasn't very sure on. But over all a pleasant experience.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for the review!  Although we do extensive, ongoing product training, it looks like we have some gaps and need to redouble our efforts.  Thank you for bringing this to our attention and thank you for your business!


Kind Regards,

Angela Nunnally
Senior Client Communications Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC of Atlanta
Direct: 770/234-8154
angelanu@jimellis.com
Mar 5, 2017
Great!!!!!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2017
Great follow up from this dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2017
Sold the car I drove over 2 hours to buy, after I told them I was driving that distance. I text message or a phone call would have been better.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Kalo was AWESOME and provided a GREAT experience!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2017
Good job!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2017
Catalina_1099
Made the transaction easy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2017
Quick response. Didn't hound.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2017
Great communication!!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2017
Great service!Very professional!They even open the dealership after hours! Been I was driving 5hrs to purchase this car!! Thanks
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.  Thank you for allowing us to earn your business.


Kind Regards,

Daniel Ramsdell
General Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC of Atlanta
770-234-8149
danr@jimellis.com
Dec 29, 2016
Sent me an email right away. Very pleased with the communication.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for the response and feedback.  We utilize all communications in our current training to improve our Commitment to our guests.  Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

Angela Nunnally
Senior Client Communications Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC of Atlanta
Direct: 770/234-8154
angelanu@jimellis.com
Dec 23, 2016
My experience buying from Jim Ellis couldn't have been any better! So nice and friendly and accommodating! My salesman was Stacey and he was awesome! They don't pressure you at all which is the best part, they treat you with respect! I couldn't be any happier with my new Hyundai Santa Fe!!! I am over the moon happy!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2016
Wgregoryl
Fast contact, unfortunately the car sold shortly after and before we could proceed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2016
Responded quickly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2016
Good
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for your Positive review.  We greatly appreciate any and all feedback to help us serve you better.  Thank you for allowing us to earn your business.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Ramsdell
General Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC of Atlanta
770-234-8149
danr@jimellis.com
Dec 9, 2016
Professional and courteous. This is our second vehicle we've purchased from Jim Ellis. Won't look anywhere else from now on.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for confidence and trust in us.  We value your feedback and appreciate your continued business.  


Kind Regards,

Daniel Ramsdell
General Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC of Atlanta
770-234-8149
danr@jimellis.com
Dec 6, 2016
I had a very good experience at this dealer and purchased the car. The dealer was a first class outfit and made the long distance purchase comfortable, fast and easy. I would recommend them highly to anyone. I would say when making an out of state purchase to get the dealer to state all fees and regulations in that state prior to the purchase. The finance person was helpful and provided the best coverage for the money for extended warranty and coverages. I rate this as one of my best car buying experiances.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for your kind words.  Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Ramsdell
General Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC of Atlanta
770-234-8149
danr@jimellis.com
Dec 5, 2016
Beabout_12
Great!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2016
The dealer failed to address my questions. He was only concerned about setting up an appointment rather than answering my questions concerning the vehicle.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2016
Great customer service highly recommended!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for the kind words about our team.  We hope you have a great 2017 and beyond.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Ramsdell
General Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC of Atlanta
770-234-8149
danr@jimellis.com
Nov 26, 2016
They responded to me very quickly!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for submitting your review, we know your time is valuable and appreciate any feedback we may receive.  

Kind Regards,

Daniel Ramsdell
General Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC of Atlanta
770-234-8149
danr@jimellis.com
Nov 19, 2016
ccrawford73
I had a great experience at Jim Ellis Chevrolet today. Mario Moreland and the staff helped me and my wife purchase a wonderful SUV today. Great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you for submitting your review, we know your time is valuable and appreciate any feedback we may receive.  

Kind Regards,

Daniel Ramsdell
General Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC of Atlanta
770-234-8149
danr@jimellis.com
Nov 1, 2016
good... I need call them back..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2016
Price firm. Did contact me in reasonable time period.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2016
Couldn't work out a deal but the salesman and finance guy Sam was great!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
They promptly responded to my enquiry but I decided not to pursue the vehicle because I found another one closer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
It was a very good experience with them. I didn't get the truck at the payment I wanted but the deal that was struck was a good one and it came together better than I had exspected. Very friendly people like the experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2016
Dear respond in very good also fallow up with cp With courtesy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2016
I was told that after waiting for over a week in putting in my pre approval app that I was approved. Once I arrived on a busy.Friday, salesman said it was a mistake. I was late for work, and could lost my job for such unprofessionalism
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

We apologize George.  We were really hopeful that we could secure a really good financing package for you with one of our banks - and were, at one point, getting some positive news - but alas, in the end, we could not get for you what we had hoped.  Yes, we should have communicated that to you more effectively instead of getting your hopes up.  



Kind Regards,

Angela Nunnally
Senior Client Communications Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC of Atlanta
Direct: 770/234-8154
angelanu@jimellis.com
Sep 11, 2016
Great. Will call and follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2016
They are advertising a car that is sold. After reducing the price by 13,500. Did not return multiple inquiries about the car. I could not get them on the phone. I got in touch through car gurus website. They told me the car was sold. But they had others to choose from. Don't advertise something you don't have.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

At Jim Ellis Chevrolet, we “always have many to choose from at the ad price.”  Yes, sometimes a particular vehicle – with specific color or equipment – may get sold, but there are always many others.  For example, this month, we are advertising 131 Tahoe's and Suburban's for $10,000 off MRSP.  Right now, have 120 left at the ad price.  So yes, some do get sold but we always honor our ad price for what we have on the lot.  And sometimes, the sold vehicle is still on the website because there is a lag between the time the customer comes in and looks at a vehicle, works a
 More ...
Sep 2, 2016
Corvette333
Contacted me the next day! Great place! Good people!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2016
Used car side of the dealership is very unorganized and sales staff isn't very knowledgeable and also not good at following up with customers
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

As one of the largest retailers of new Chevrolets in the country, we’ll be the first to admit that we aren’t 100% all of the time.  Even with the large volume of sales, it is our mission to make every customer feel special and get the individual attention that they need, on a timely basis.  We are looking into what happened here and will see where the lapse was.  Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind Regards,

Angela Nunnally
Senior Client Communications Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC of Atlanta
Direct: 770/234-8154
angelanu@jimellis.com
Aug 24, 2016
Dealer responded promptly and the initial contacts were handled well. I bought the car. Unfortunately the next morning I discovered one of the air suspension springs leaks. (When I arrived at the lot to view the car, the car had already been run and air bag was of course full, so I had no way of knowing this was a problem.) I do feel this defect should have been disclosed to me, or repaired before selling me the car. Otherwise, assuming the title arrives timely, I would rate the transaction well.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

We are not aware of a vehicle being delivered to us that had a problem with the air suspension.  If you would, please give us more information since we don’t have enough to go on to reach out to you.  You can call Pre-Owned Vehicle Director Jamie Warren at 770-291-8601.

Kind Regards,

Angela Nunnally
Senior Client Communications Manager
Jim Ellis Chevrolet & Buick GMC of Atlanta
Direct: 770/234-8154
angelanu@jimellis.com
Jul 21, 2016
Good contact customer although not 5 miles on vehicle...99
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2016
Our salesman Reggie S. And finance manager Sam were both amazing!! They were helpful, without being pushy, and answered all of our questions, even stayed almost 2 hours after they closed on a Sat. Night. Thumbs up.for Jim Ellis.!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 14, 2016
They had excellent customer service but the price was not what I expected..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 14, 2016
Fair deal..nice truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2016
Very aggressive salesmen jury still out on the overall experieance
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Thank you, Raymond, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our manager at (888) 482-5612. We hope to hear from you.
Jun 17, 2016
5
Very nice. Quick response! Friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2016
It was an excellent experience! Everyone was professional and knowledgeable.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2016
Salesman was terrific Used Car Sales Director needs to find a job where he does not interact with customers. Rude and demeaning. I drove 60 miles and was intent on buying one of three cars. Zero.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2016
Great people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2016
Called to make sure car was available and test drove it. Purchased car in great condition.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2016
Great price due to the low mileage
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 21, 2016
Sales contacts were pleasant and professional. Sales representative was easy to work with, friendly, helpful and not pushy. Finance was knowledgeable, informative and helpful, also pleasant. He pushed the dealer add-on profit in financing, but only required an affirmative no to move on. The vehicle was prepped and ready to roll the next day when I arrived. After driving 400 +-miles, the vehicle performed as presented and everything works. Plus, their coffee is good!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2016
They were prompt in their response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2016
yes, I was contacted. I responded and told dealer I was working another deal. if it fell thru, I'd get back in touch. I can not afford this vehicle at this time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2016
I had to call the dealer. Negotiated a price on a 2015 SV over the phone and then they never sent me a purchase order. When I called about sending a deposit I was told the car had been sold 2 hours earlier.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2016
The salesperson, Maurice contacted me right away. He was very knowledgeable and also a good listener. I will DEFINITELY purchase my next vehicle from Jim Ellis Chevrolet!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2016
Purchased car from this dealer. Salesperson was courteous and professional. Will buy from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2016
Although I did not feel comfortable with the original vehicle I inquired about, these guys were great! Darrel and Vance have been quite different from what I have experience in the past from car dealers. I am now looking at another truck they had on their lot and hoping to complete the deal tomorrow.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
I could find the car I wanted but they really tried to work with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2016
Great experience, fair pricing, and excellent service up through the sale and delivery of the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
i bought a car from them, the next day figured out the window does not roll up. I called my sales person immediatley and he told me sorry, sold as is.. told me he would double check and NEVER called me back.... It would have taken them very little to check the window and fix it, but they didnt only interested in the sale. So i dont recommend you use them, i wont be next time i buy another car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2016
The worst! I mean this has to be the sorriest bunch in the business. No one knew anything about the car, not even the advertised price, I had to ask the salesman for a key to start the engine, and if it weren't bad enough that they were inept, they were also unpleasant. I wouldn't deal with them under any circumstance on anything. It was really amazing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2016
Jrya0508
Great people to deal with did exactly what they said they would which seems to be very rare in this business
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2016
They contacted me, but did not respond to my request for a shipping amount.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2016
tomikem
They responded in a timely manner and offered to work with me. I ended up not pursuing the lead.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
Bought elsewhere but this was my third choice. Nice people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2016
dawayne3
I was looking to purchase a corvette for $35,000. first the salesman said I couldn't test drive it , he had to drive it, ok fine. While driving the engine didn't sound quite right, I questioned it, The salesman said no thats normal. I said I want to have a mechanic look at it or take it to a shop before I purchase. So when I made an offer he told me it didn't pass safety inspection and shouldn't even be on the lot for sale. This is only one incident with Jim Ellis Chevy on Peachtree Ind. Blvd in Georgia. Bottom line they are not professional and they truly have crooked practices.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2016
Sales person was great. However the car advertised I never saw.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2016
FlaneurLuc
Blake was swift and professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
The sales person responded slowly. The act that she was concerned quickly disappeared. When I called back 2 days later the manager told me to expect a call in 15 minutes. It has been five days and still no contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2016
Was not bad
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
Great.....awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2016
amcphail23
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
vj2atl
very good experience. Salesmen Melvin very professional. Would recomme
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2016
We agree on a price and a few things that needed to be fix. When showed up to make purchase was told car is sold as is. I drove an hour to dealership three times for them to not hold true on their end
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2016
They were friendly. No pressure sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2016
good. they replied and i bought other.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2016
gave me an offer to buy my truck I come back with the cash and now they say we will give you this much only if u trade.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2016
used car I looked at had quite obviously not been cleaned
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2015
The dealer was very responsive - I was a little disappointed with the out-the-door price. Whenever, I am out looking at car prices, I am looking for what will be the final price of the car will be so that I can calculate my monthly payment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2015
I called them and the sales rep on the phone couldn't give me any true numbers - just spoke about them most likely able to beat other prices. Also, needed to see my trade in first.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Jim Ellis Chevrolet Buick GMC Atlanta:

Hi Autumn, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Jim Ellis Chevrolet take our reviews very seriously. If you'd like, please contact us to make your experience a positive one.

Jim Ellis Chevrolet, (888) 482-5612
Dec 16, 2015
the best
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2015
Easy to deal with. Very pleasant to work with. Made it easy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2015
Was contacted vehicle sold before i could get there!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2015
Easy to work with, did what they said, helpful and patient. I had a positive experience and got what I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Great experience. Just how car buying is supposed to be.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
I was talking to a dealer for 2 weeks about a truck and went finally to look at it and what they said was a clean truck and when I got there they were washing it. The truck had been mudding, it had red mud all under the truck and motor was awful. I drove 1 1/2 hours out of my way.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 17, 2015
Good salesman. Not good management as they wanted me to drive 6 hours round trip to upraise my Lamborghini trade in value without getting the paper work started or having something on papers. Otherwise salesmen very professional and was extremely helpful and answered all my inquiries
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2015
This is my second vehicle from them within two months and Leland Sims did an outstanding job. I'm very please with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 29, 2015
Ok. The car was not Cleaned very well.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2015
Muy buen servicio. Y muy contentos con la atencion del sr Jorge
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 27 old reviews
Oct 11, 2015
Great exp. Well described car. Quick decision. Made the purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2015
They were quick about following up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2015
Great!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2015
Good sails man. Didn't over sale. Answered all questions ant helped to find right truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2015
Dealer sold car before I got there. Never called to tell me that they were selling the car that I was driving one hour to see. When I got there, oh we sold that one, but here is another one. Not the way to do business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2014
I haven't look at the car. But I have bought a nice Camaro at Jim Ellis and hope to purchase a corvette from there. They have good customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2014
Very professional people and worked hard to be sure I was pleased with my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2014
good did not have what I wanted
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2014
Responded.......Made offer of $37,000....Turned it down.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2014
Very good. Not too pushy but helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2014
No pressure, good communications
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 15, 2013
I got my car from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2013
Truck was not on good condition. Not a good deal. No financing options.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2013
My salesman was excellent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2013
Car was not there had been remomed , sales person said it would be there, was treated with curtousy by dealer .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2013
Very helpful, no pressure!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2013
Inquired on a Saturday when car was listed at 16K. Was asked to setup test drive. But never got any answers on Monday. Price went up to 16.5K. And on Tuesday was told it sold on Monday. But yet it is still listed here and on their website. ??
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2013
poor, very poor I drove 114 miles to look at a car they had sold. and they new they had sold but lured me to the lot for nothing . I wouldn' recommend this dealership to no one. I am telling all goverment employees to stay clear of Jim elliss chevrolet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2013
Excellent!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 31, 2012
they acted like they were not intrested
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2012
excellent response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2012
Called them up but the truck that is still listed on car gurus was not available.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2012
Three email replies that were blank, and two were generic telling me about dealer. Never one word about my questions on 2012 Vette. I was serious but not from this dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2012
been very help full in my purchase
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2012
Very prompt attention to my inquiry with follow-up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2012
Libra1460
Everyone was very professional! I believe I got a great vehicle at a very fair price. I would not hesitate to recommend the people of Jim Ellis Chevrolet for your next purchase. I love my 2006 Ford Expedition!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2011
Best car-buying experience that I've ever had. Friendly, accommodating staff. Painless negotiating! I was introduced to all dept. manage. The service department was absolutely spotless. Overall, an impressive dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Mike Bell Chevrolet - 304 listings
1200 N Park St Carrollton, GA 30117
6 reviews
Cronic Chevrolet Buick GMC
2676 N Expressway Griffin, GA 30223
1 review
Bellamy Strickland Chevrolet GMC Buick - 377 listings
145 Industrial Blvd McDonough, GA 30253
23 reviews
Bill Holt Chevrolet - 527 listings
250 Liberty Blvd Canton, GA 30114
16 reviews
Terry Cullen Southlake Chevrolet - 358 listings
1250 Battle Creek Rd Jonesboro, GA 30236
18 reviews
John Megel Chevrolet, Llc - 376 listings
1392 Hwy 400 South Dawsonville, GA 30534
41 reviews
Southtowne Motors of Newnan - 620 listings
695 Bullsboro Dr Newnan, GA 30265
22 reviews
Hardy Superstore - 696 listings
1249 Charles Hardy Parkway Dallas, GA 30157
17 reviews
Nash Chevrolet - 616 listings
630 Scenic Hwy Lawrenceville, GA 30046
32 reviews
Liberty Chevrolet - 200 listings
105 Cooley Way Villa Rica, GA 30180
11 reviews
John Miles Chevrolet Buick GMC - 245 listings
950 Dogwood Dr Conyers, GA 30012
12 reviews
AutoNation Chevrolet Northpoint - 217 listings
2175 Mansell Rd Alpharetta, GA 30009
20 reviews
Hardy Chevrolet, Inc. - 426 listings
2115 Browns Bridge Rd Gainesville, GA 30501
16 reviews
Days Chevrolet - 496 listings
3693 N Cobb Pkwy Acworth, GA 30101
29 reviews
John Thornton Chevrolet - 406 listings
1971 Thornton Rd Lithia Springs, GA 30122
25 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,578 Great Deals out of 197,071 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
324 Great Deals out of 45,598 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,261 Great Deals out of 169,081 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
329 Great Deals out of 30,480 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,016 Great Deals out of 110,603 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
151 Great Deals out of 31,746 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
937 Great Deals out of 81,451 listings starting at $1,395
Used Toyota Corolla
794 Great Deals out of 54,507 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda Civic
763 Great Deals out of 69,788 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
786 Great Deals out of 56,783 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
724 Great Deals out of 46,294 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,041 Great Deals out of 58,766 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
633 Great Deals out of 69,671 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,002 Great Deals out of 78,292 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,060 Great Deals out of 94,797 listings starting at $1,200