JT Auto Mart

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3132 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Sanford, NC 27332
Map & Directions

Sales: (888) 272-1692

Service: (919) 775-1517

Today 8:30am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours
Mar 24, 2016
They e mailed me so I wouldn't make a trip for nothing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2016
Car didn't have all the features I would 've like to have.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2016
Jerry called the very next day. He worked with me and helped me get in my car in less than a week. Great customer service from beginning to end with the entire staff. I love my new car!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Athalia thank you for your review. I'm glad Jerry and the rest of the staff made you feel at home.. that is our goal! Come back and see us again!
Dec 2, 2015
They did everything they could to get us in the car we wanted for price we needed. A for effort. But, the cars were overpriced and we could have gotten a better deal than the one we signed. The car we purchased was listed for $2,000 less the day before we bought it and they would not honor that price. I thought it was pretty ridiculous and I'm sure it was because I inquired about the car so they raised the price knowing someone was interested. Word to the wise, research the value of the car you are buying and show up unannounced. On a lighter note, the customer service was incredible. We were treated like family and that was special.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Brandy I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with our customer service and bought a vehicle from us! We strive to sell our vehicles at a very competitive price! We do sometimes change prices according to the market and I'm sorry this happened while you made your purchase. As always you are a valued customer and we try to earn your business with honesty and customer satisfaction.
Oct 27, 2015
They were very easy to work with. Make sure you do a pre-purchase inspection as they do not attempt to diagnose or fix the cars they buy at auction. But that's true with most any dealer and how they keep their prices low. I did my homework before making a deal and overall I am very satisfied with the transaction and got a great car at a great price. I'd buy from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2015
They responded, but I did not deal with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
Excelent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2015
The deals were good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2015
vehicle not worth asking price, would not budge a dime
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2015
Sales Rep called the same day, was nice and professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2015
hemingslayer
Even though I was not able to purchase a vehicle from them, the customer service was excellent. I spoke with two different folks and both were great to deal with and not pushy at all. They were very accommodating and answered all of my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2015
Very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2015
Good experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 19, 2015
Thanks James!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Gus,
Thank you for this review, it may be short, but as you said GOOD thank you for taking the time to do this!  Hope to see you for future business:)
Apr 24, 2015
Great they contacted me about the vehicle I was interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Thank you for this review, and I am glad that we responded to your inquiry, I also hope that we sold you a vehicle.  We try to serve every customer as soon as possible, once receiving your information.  I hope that you will consider us for future business.
Apr 19, 2015
Pushy crowd
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

I'm surprised to hear the word pushy used at us.  We let our customers browse the lot, and when they are ready they come into the building to get pricing and more information, we are always happy to help.  By all means we are not pushy.  I'm sorry you felt this way, none of our sales team in any way should not have put you into a position to where it was pushy, or high pressure to purchase a vehicle.  I like reviews to help me find where we might need to fix a few things, feel free to e-mail me who your sales person was, so that I may handle this internally. donna@jtautomart.com
Apr 1, 2015
I drove 60milles to see and talk about a car without app pointe, I have all my question answer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Alfonso,
Thank you for taking the time to do this review.  I'm glad that we were able to answer your questions on the vehicle.  If you should have any further question, please do not hesitate to call us (919)775-1517.


Donna Mojica
Customer Service.

Old Dealer Reviews

Jan 9, 2015
Dealer was unable to work with me on car and trade to get to a reasonable deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Mike, we try to work with all our customers. I apologize if you felt we did not work with you to come to a reasonable deal. If there is anything that we can do please let us know.
Jan 1, 2015
Jstfun
Overall this was one of the worst experiences I've had with a dealer ship. Truck was wrecked at some point. Door didn't align on drivers side, steering wasn't straight. Sales person tried to pass it off as a minor accident. Over priced and when offering my trade in, they priced it less than wholesale trade in. Sales person very rude,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

JT Automart, like every other used car dealer relies on our local dealer auctions to supplement and re supply our inventories.  At these auctions, the vehicle goes through a preliminary inspection to ensure the vehicle is at their peak mechanicle performance and structurally sound. After the dealer buys the vehicle it is a the dealers discretion to pay additional monies to inspect the vehicles before the sale is finalized.  Once the vehicle has been delivered to our lot it is inspected again to pass North Carolina guidelines before it is sold to a retail customer.  You as the consumer when pur
 More ...
Dec 23, 2014
The follow up with getting a damaged sensor repaired has been trying and time consuming. They failed to add 10 gal gasoline at purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2014
It took too long for dealer to respond and when they did I had already bought a car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

I am sorry to hear that we lost your business, it is our goal in the BDC Department to respond with in the first few minutes of receiving a request, unless it is after hours in which we will respond first thing in the morning.  As we are growing larger everyday, it is our goal to strive the best we can with customer service and quality used cars.  Please keep us in mind for your next car purchase.  And also feel free to contact me directly.    Donna M.
Oct 21, 2014
Skonk
They stayed in contact with me, but the car sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Its always nice to hear that our BDC Department has stayed in touch with you.  I realize the car had sold, but our inventory is constantly changing every week.  Feel free to always go to our website.  www.jtautomart.com
Oct 17, 2014
Awesome!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Thank you Alison for the word awesome!  It's always nice to have a good review, even if it is just one word.  Thank you so much!
Sep 26, 2014
Great guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Thank you for your review, It's nice to know that you took the time to review us, and you said great guys.  That tells me that our customer service is doing their job!
Sep 23, 2014
To much money in high miles
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

I'm sorry that you found the car to be to much money.  We base all our car prices on what the market is calling for.  We try to keep our prices competitive, and even are lower then most in a 50 mile radius  When buying a used car you may find some cars higher on miles then others, while again our pricing is based on book and market prices.  Thank you for your review!
Jul 15, 2014
Got the car I was interested in. Very nice salesmen. Chris helped us out. Did trade in with cash down. Will be doing business with again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

I'm so glad that Chris was able to get you into the car you needed.  I'm also glad that he gave you GREAT Customer service.  It's nice to now that you will be back!  Thank you again
Jun 23, 2014
Great communication!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Communication, That is a key word, and I love to hear that.  I'm glad there was great communication.  When buying a car that is a key word, knowing what the consumer wants, or needs.  Thank you for your review
Jun 5, 2014
Chris was really friendly and help me alot .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

I'm glad Chris was able to take car of you automotive needs.  Always keep us in mind when looking for a quality used car.  You can always visit our website at:  www.jtautomart.com  as our inventory changes weekly.  Thank you again for taking the time for this review!
Jun 1, 2014
Nice people with a "hometown" approach, but not as proactive as I needed for this purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

We at JT Auto Mart try to make you feel at home.  We are not going to be pushy on you purchasing a car.  We know when you as the consumer is ready to buy a car you will, and w hope that you would consider us.  At times we may not have the car or truck of your choice.  Please always keep us in mind as our inventory does change on a weekly basis.  Thank you for your time!
May 6, 2014
great customer service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time for this review.  I am glad that you appreciated our GREAT Customer Service.  Our goal is great customer service while supplying some of the best quality used cars  I hope that you will consider us for your next car purchase!.
Apr 9, 2014
Did a great job calling me about the truck I wanted. But I cant do nothing now, $$$ is all tapped out right now. Give me till Dec and I will be DEPT free woo woo...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from JT Auto Mart:

Well I am sorry that we were not able to help you at this time, but thank you for the review.  Please consider us for your next car purchase.
Feb 10, 2014
The dealer wasn't straight up. When asked him question concerning financing he wasn't honest. So the experince wasn't great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Fayetteville Kia - 330 listings

2010 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28314

3 reviews
Mercedes Benz of Fayetteville - 250 listings

3203 Bragg Blvd, Fayetteville, NC 28303

5 reviews
Leith Honda Aberdeen - 158 listings

11045 Us Highway 501 N, Aberdeen, NC 28315

3 reviews
Southern Pines Chevrolet Buick GMC - 134 listings

10722 Us Highway 15 S, 15-501, Southern Pines, NC 28387

1 review
Clark Chevrolet Cadillac - 114 listings

35 Dundee Rd, Pinehurst, NC 28374

2 reviews
N & R Motors - 64 listings

114 S Sandhills Blvd, Aberdeen, NC 28315

1 review
Bill Smith's Performance Pre Owned - 33 listings

[681 - 799] SE Broad St, Southern Pines, NC 28387

2 reviews
Eagle Motor Company - 31 listings

1105 Pamalee Dr, Fayetteville, NC 28303

4 reviews
Signature Auto Solutions Inc. - 21 listings

757 East Street, Pittsboro, NC 27312

1 review
Majestic Auto Sales - 11 listings

3116 S. Horner Blvd., Sanford, NC 27332

1 review
Wilkins Auto Sales Inc

412 Wicker St, Sanford, NC 27330

5 reviews
NC Auto And Equipment Sales

3107 S Horner Blvd, Sanford, NC 27332

1 review
Ralph's Used Trucks, Inc.

5340 US Highway 15-501, Carthage, NC 28327

4 reviews
VIP Auto Sales

236 S Bragg Blvd, Spring Lake, NC 28390

1 review
Premium Auto Sales

515 N Main St, Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,693 Great Deals out of 211,512 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
397 Great Deals out of 45,071 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,284 Great Deals out of 155,168 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
325 Great Deals out of 25,709 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,193 Great Deals out of 115,382 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
109 Great Deals out of 28,803 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,095 Great Deals out of 96,233 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
873 Great Deals out of 74,424 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
668 Great Deals out of 77,418 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
810 Great Deals out of 59,368 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
643 Great Deals out of 61,990 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
812 Great Deals out of 81,611 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
566 Great Deals out of 75,590 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,079 Great Deals out of 82,567 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,113 Great Deals out of 90,502 listings starting at $1,295