Indy Auto Man

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4031 S East St, Indianapolis, IN 46227 - Map & Directions

Sales: (317) 814-7520

Today 10:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours
Dec 6, 2016
Very quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 12, 2016
This review has 2 parts. The first part is all 5 star rating material and the second part is 2 star material for the dealership. The good: Eric my salesman was top notch and very professional. He was extremely timely in his communication- follow up calls and emails and even offering other auto suggestions and sending them to me to review. Eric was great and delivered on everything he said he would. The dealership showroom and selection of prestige automobiles in excellent condition is most impressive and the best I have ever seen. If they don't have it then you do not really want it 270+ cars. no old iffy cars on this lot. The 2007 Audi A6 we purchased with 53k miles looked like it just came of the showroom! The best condition 9 yo car that I have ever seen. the price was excellent and they will bargain to the point of matching a similar model and mileage to within 75 miles of their dealership. The bad and 2 star part of the experience: the actual deal. You go to close on the car and surprise !!! The finance guy shows you the final tally (we paid cash). there is a $195 charge for something called ETCH. this is the dealerships way of padding their profit by that amount. It supposedly is an identification they put on ALL their cars for identification purposes if it is stolen and recovered. this is pure is that is what a vehicle VIN# is for. I don't need duplicate Car Id protection. this hearkens back to the dealer tactics of add on tactic from the 1980-90's scams ie. polyglycoat finish, rustproofing and the $300 scotch guard fabric protection-take a can of $4 scotch guard and spray the interior of the car. Also they added a freight charge of I believe $125 for the auto. since when do you pay freight for a used car? You pay freight for a new car coming from the manufacturer to the dealer for the first time and not on a used car. Frankly the whole ETCH left a very negative impression of the dealership in my mind. this is a very low brow tactic and frankly beneath them given the 5 star presentation and selection of premium cars they have. If my wife had not totaled her car and needed one and this was my second trip of 230 miles to the dealer then I would have walked on the deal with the ETCH. I would advise future buyers to walk or tell them you are not going to pay for the ETCH and freight. This tactic in no way can be blamed on the salespeople as management obviously keeps them on a tight leash and gives them little power to negotiate anything. the salespeople are also obviously not to mention the charges for ETCH and Freight until you go in to close the deal with the finance guy. Poor business practices that they have to stoop that low for a few $$$ more. If it's a legitimate charge then factor it into your car price up front and not as an add on. so overall 5 stars for sales people and dealership selection. 2 stars for the clowns that actually call the shots and hamstring their salespeople.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
misshaun85
The people were very kind and attentive to my needs. They sent over the Carfax without hesitation.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2016
Although I didn't end up buying from them, I thought they responded quickly and made a strong effort to satisfy me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2016
Responded immediately. Haven't been to lot yet, but they seem very interested in getting my business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2016
returned call. I offered a price that was 2,000 dollars less than the price they were asking. It was a point for negotiation. The salesman seemed offended at the offer, which in no way was offensive. Once he explained (chastised) me that a 10,000 dollar car with a 2,000 dollar offer was like me asking for a "20% discount," and was certainly not something they could do, I then asked if they could call me back if they could come up with any type of discount, but they never did. They were not offensive in an aggressive way, but you could easily tell they were not conducive to negotiating a deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2016
Lady gave me the run around. Didn't call me back multiple times. Change the price of the vehicle and she couldn't give me a reason why??
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Dear Diego,

We regret that you felt your experience at Indy Auto Man was unsatisfactory. Please know that we have tried to contact you multiple times and we have left messages for you to no avail. Also, it was necessary to make some cosmetic repairs to the vehicle you inquired about which caused the price point to be increased. All cars are priced in accordance with condition, if improvements are made the price point will change. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have additional questions, I would be happy to work directly with you.

Victor
Jun 5, 2016
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2016
Very professional he contacted me right away and tried to help me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Shawn, thank you for the review.
May 21, 2016
They contacted us . Very plesant to talk to. We are not quite ready to make a decision.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2016
I originally went in to check out one car and left with a different one. Devon was awesome. While I test drove the first car he got the other one ready. He was very helpful with the whole process from start to finish.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2016
Went in facility spoke with sales but I guess the big guy was fiance manager was not nice,and not saying this because they advised would need 1000 down cause the did contact me a aday later with a choice of cars to chose from . I just watched how sales women had to stand at his door until he acknowledge her was just kinda not warming.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2016
Communication was good. Car did not meet expectations.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Very responsive and knowledgeable
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2016
I drove hour and half to look at the truck. They told me the truck was in great shape.The truck was in terrible shape. Should have told me the truth before I drove that far
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

James, we sincerely apologize the truck felt short of your expectations.
Apr 25, 2016
Responded quick. Drove 150 miles, however did not buy car had some minor issues which agreed to fix if not too much time involved. Set on price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2016
Very helpful, no high pressure sales men would do bisness with them again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Tank you for complimenting us on no high pressure sales attitude.
Apr 17, 2016
This was a great dealer. The salesman Matt Miller was amazing! He answered all my questions and even fixed a few things on the Prius before I signed to finance it. I highly recommend his dealer, the cars are affordable and they have an assortment of vehicles to choose from.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you for the review. Enjoy your new car.
Apr 13, 2016
Terrible! The car was posted at Cargurus saying that had 20,000 miles. By watching the pictures I saw the odometer with more than 75,000 miles! I was almost traveling there to purchase the car! This was very odd, not sure if can be trusted!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Hello Pietro, unfortunately human errors occur from time to time. This is first time such an error occurred. We are glad you've seen the picture with correct miles displayed on it. We are 100% transparent in regards to vehicles we sell and we also offer free CARFAX reports. Our sincere apologies. Mileage was fixed on the website few days prior to your review.
Apr 12, 2016
Said clean accident free, carfax says different.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

We apologize for possible confusion. Indy Auto Man offers free CARFAX report to our customers. Just hop on our website and every used car listing has a free CARFAX report. We are trying to be as transparent and accurate as possible. We also allow 3rd party inspection before the purchase. We understand vehicle purchase requires significant investment and Indy Auto Man tries to make the buying process as easy and transparent as possible.
Apr 9, 2016
Call twice wasn't sure about the car .. when I call back salesperson was busy I was moved forward to another person can I feel like I was shuffled around, salesperson never call me back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Hello William, I sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Please call the dealership at 317.814.7520 and ask for Victor, manager. I would be happy to personally take care of you.
Apr 4, 2016
Prompt with returning calls
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Teresa, thank you for the review.
Mar 20, 2016
Good experience. The car had some issues, antenna broke off, which agreed to repair, if not too much work involved. Driver side mirror would not move up/down, agreed to repair. Missing passenger part on door handle. Overall car was in good condition. However set on purchase price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you for your business and review. Enjoy your new car.
Mar 14, 2016
sent me the Carfax as requested with a follow up e mail. Would work with in the future but question why this car is so overpriced
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Sue, thank you for the review. We also have free CARFAX reports available on our site. As far as pricing, we price our cars according to the market based on aggregate data from multiple websites that advertise cars - CarGurus, cars.com, AutoTrader, TrueCar, etc. Typically our cars are ranked as good deals on CarGurus, but we have outliers as well, due to the pricing process we have - some deals are fair and some deals are great deals according to CarGurus.
Mar 14, 2016
4hardwicks
Jeff at Indy Auto Man was very helpful in our car search for our daughter. He went out of his way to send us extra pictures of the car we were considering since we lived over an hour away! Great service Jeff!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you for your business and complimenting Jeff on his due diligence when it comes to providing extra information upon request.
Mar 12, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you Cindy.
Mar 4, 2016
Literally the best car-buying experience I've ever had!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Jacob, thank you for your business and this glowing review.
Feb 19, 2016
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!!! I went to go check out a 2004 BMW, when I arrived I sat down and was told that they were gonna pull the car up so I could test drive it, about 10 minutes later the lady comes back and tells me to hold on "they're having trouble getting it started because someone left the lights on", now right here I'm thinking automatic red flag... The lady asks a coworker to help her go jump the BMW, me and my girlfriend waited and waited some more.. 15 more minutes go by and she finally pulls up with the BMW, I get in it and start driving, not even 2 minutes into driving and the car is giving off a smell like it's burning oil, I waited to see if it would go away, it did after about 2 minutes and then came back again but wait it gets worse.. I'm on the highway test driving the car, it's literally been 5 minutes of driving the car and the gas light comes on!!!! Ok so the car wouldn't start, it stinks like it's burning oil and then I can't even drive it because there's no gas in it?!?! (Btw, I went and read reviews and several other people have complained of no gas being in the car so they're doing this on purpose so you can't test drive for very long) so anyways I take the car back and the lady asked how it went and I told her I barely got to drive it because the gas light came on and she says "oh that's nothing" ok so it's "nothing" that you guys don't keep enough gas in your cars for them to be properly test driven? I then asked her what kind of warranties they offer and she tells me the car doesn't come with one.. She then goes on to ask me for my info asking me how much I'm gonna put down asking for check stubs etc, but I never told her I was taking the car!!!! I asked her a second time about warranties and this time she tells me I can purchase one but it's gonna be $2500!!!!! She then again continues to ask for me info and money and I told her that before I made any decisions I was gonna go elsewhere and check out some other cars and I'd get back with her on Monday (it was Saturday and they're closed Sunday) she starts acting super anxious and irritated and refers to her computer screen with her hand and says "why Monday?!" And I said because I wanna think about it. She then leaves and comes back offering me a lower monthly payment and I told her I was still gonna think about it, so she leaves again and this time comes back with the sales manager/ owner Victor, (who by the way thinks he is smarter than his customers) this is the best part... He tells me that the banks are wanting money with people getting there tax checks and all and once so many people spend the banks may not approve me on Monday, so in other words he tried to trick me into taking the car by lying to me and telling me I may not be approved on Monday, and I responded that's fine I'm still gonna look elsewhere, this guy made me really mad because he talked to me and my girlfriend like we were a couple of idiots that didn't know any better. I left and will never be back!!!! I HIGHLY WARN YOU TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS CONMEN!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

We are sorry to see that your experience with our dealership was not as pleasant as you or we would have preferred it to be.

Unfortunately, customers who need special help in financing a vehicle could potentially lose an approval from a lending institution under certain circumstances and are always time sensitive. We worked for over 10 days on your approval and you must know it didn’t came easy. We were trying to not have that happen in your case as we were nearing a time sensitive situation on your approval and we had only your best interest in mind. That was the reason your sales pe
 More ...
Feb 15, 2016
Good, followed up inquiry promptly, set uo appointment, was prepared when I arrived. Good business experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you for your kind words.
Feb 15, 2016
Very good and helpful sales but my dream car is gone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Azamat, thank you for the review. Our inventory changes daily. Please contact me at victor@indyautoman.com and I will be happy to assist you in finding a car of your dreams.
Feb 4, 2016
Driverturbo
Excellent Communication, Excellent Car, Did everything they said they would do and did so promptly! Would definitely do business with them again. Thank you Jeff and crew!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you for your business and glowing review. Enjoy your new ride.
Dec 15, 2015
The question was asked, is this an 8 passenger vehicle. Response, yes. When we got there, the vehicle is a 5 passenger vehicle. Not what was described
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Hello Beth, thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize for what happened and will be taking Sales Consultant through training one more time.
Dec 2, 2015
prompt replies to my ongoing email questions. always stayed in touch!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2015
Terrible Told me I was Approved Then When I Called I Was Told I Needed To pay 4,100,00 Down On An 8,670,00 Car Do You Call Approved?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Unfortunately customers with troubled credit are asked for a down payment, which ranges based on their credit history. If you factor in sales tax and fees, you were approved for over $5000 loan on 2004 BMW 5 Series. Wouldn't it be called approval?
Nov 5, 2015
Jeff Hunter was incredibly helpful, never pushy!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Michelle, thank you for the review!
Nov 3, 2015
shannonann91
Very nice people and willing to help. Contacted me very fast
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you for your kind words.
Oct 26, 2015
I worked with Jeff Hunter, really nice guy. Helpful but not pushy at all. I didn't buy a car only because they didn't have exactly what I was looking for. Not, that there was anything wrong with Jeff.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Jacki, your review is highly appreciated. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Very prompt and quite helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
They were great. Didn't have car that we wanted but helped us find one.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Leo, thank you for the glowing review.
Oct 6, 2015
High quality cars for a very competitive price. Quick, friendly and knowledgeable service. I found my dream car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Kai, we are glad you were able to find your dream car at our car dealership. Enjoy!
Sep 23, 2015
Scott/ finance/ GM was excellent to talk to, explained, all paperwork very well. Victor( sales) very helpful, answered all my questions. Vehicle could have been cleaned up when I arrived, especially since I called and gave a 2 1/2 hour window ,that I was coming to look at it. This the first time I ever bought a vehicle from a dealer, used or new that it was out of gas, when I drove it off the lot. I waited for them to clean it before I took it home. I expected a little break in price. Since the tires needed replace, it was dirty, and no gas. However , they did not reduce any. The truck was what I was looking for so I did purchase. They could have thrown me a bone. But overall a positive experience . They are headed in the right direction as a dealership . I would buy from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Curt, thank you for the constructive review. We are continuously working on improvements.
Sep 22, 2015
Prompt response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2015
Prompt response to my inquiry.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you for the 5 star review!
Sep 14, 2015
they contacted ,sent emails and was forthright in their car.I missed the opportunity in buying the car they had because it was listed so long(over a year).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2015
They responded once but not after I emailed back that I was 6 hours away, they didn't answer my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Jodean, our apologies about poor follow up on our part.
Aug 31, 2015
The add didnt mention the Expedition didn't have a 3rd row seat. Drove 2 hrs to see it, only to find that out. Salesman (Patrick) was not concerned that we drove that far for nothing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Scott, we had pictures of the truck online and non of them showed 3rd row. We are sincerely sorry you feel this way, in spite of our apologies.
Jul 24, 2015
jeffterry
This dealer responded to my low offer. I found the representatives courteous and respectful in trying to work out a mutual acceptable solution. Due to long distance from the dealership and shipping costs, we were not able to make this work. Having worked as a salesperson on car lots in my youth, I can appreciate the professionalism I experienced. Jeff Terry
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2015
I have upmost respect for the staff at Indy automan. They went above and beyond there word during my purchase. I brought two Mercedes a ML 350 and a S 550 there were some minor issues with the S550 that delayed their delivery time a day. They fixed everything as promised all the staff from Lisa my sales person to Mike the finance manger to Eugene and Victor the owners where outstanding. When I picked up the car the next day we notice a sound under the car a flap came loose this was right at closing time most staff had left. Mike and Victor contacted one of their mechanics who came back to fixed the 5 minute repair, get this the mechanic lived 50 minutes away so Mike took me to dinner while the mechanic returned and repaired the car while choosing to miss his sons graduation dinner. It was a experience I will never forget how the staff at Indy automan treated me and my wife during a stressful day by making us comfortable with their care. I would recommend indy automan to anyone. Thanks to their care and compassion about what they do!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Renaldo, thank you for your kind words. We are always here to help you and your friends and family should they need a vehicle. Do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything.
Jul 3, 2015
The salesman jeff was wonderful. I left that day with a 2010 jeep commander and I love it. All vehicles are very clean with low miles and reasonable prices. I would recommend indy auto man, and if you go talk to jeff he will treat you right.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Melany, we are happy we were able to get you a vehicle you could fall in love with. Enjoy!
Jul 1, 2015
I felt dealer ripped off by the "vehicle destination charge" that the sales manager stated was a federal law. I found out later it was for new cars only. I should of done mt homework, The suburban brought down after one day. No warranty. I paid top dollar for this car. I was disappointed. ...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Dave, please contact me ASAP by calling our office at 317.814.7520 so we will take care of you. Ask for Victor, manager. As of fees charged, by law they should be universal - if we charged one customer a fee, we need to charge another customer same fee, as otherwise it will appear like a prejudice, and that's frowned upon.
Jul 1, 2015
Did not go out of their way to find me a loan so I went elsewhere
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Jim, we are sorry we couldn't serve your needs. We are currently working on building our lender base to accommodate needs of the people with challenged credit. After all, one needs a reliable transportation to find a job and improve their credit. Unfortunately at the present time Buy-Here-Pay-Here dealer would be your best bet.
Jun 15, 2015
Made an appt ahead of time to look at a certain vehicle and showed up to a flat tire and dead battery. Also gave us an unfair value when appraising our vehicle. 40 % under blue book trade in value.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

John, thank you for the review. You're right, customer shouldn't show up to a dead battery and flat tire. Our sincere apologies. As you will browse though our inventory you will be able to find vehicles priced thousands below KBB. Therefore, as one will be able to see, our prices are based on the local market data, not KBB.
May 18, 2015
Very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2015
gojo71
Dealer communication was great about the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2015
I bought a 2007 Audi A4 at Indy Auto Man that I first found through Car Gurus. It was a good deal and right in my price range. The buying experience was great; they were transparent, friendly and didn't pressure me into buying. This was my first time buying a car and I was anxious that I would make a poor decision, but when I actually made the purchase I felt confident I was making the right decision.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Thank you Peter. Enjoy your Audi!
Apr 28, 2015
Had a pre-purchase inspection done and the car was a total mess. Rip-off. Waste of time and money
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Ben, Victor from Indy Auto Man here. Issues outlined by local BMW dealer have been rectified. Alignment was performed, sunroof and trunk latch fixed. We will be following up with a local BMW dealership as well, since this is not the first time that our valued out of town customers are being misguided and presented with over blown estimates. We are more than happy to rectify any issues, if any, before the vehicle is delivered without any increase in the agreed upon price.
Apr 15, 2015
Decided to go another way was contacted promptly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2015
Brennan was my salesperson and he was fantastic. The value and quality of the car purchased was exemplary. I bought an import car with fewer than 20,000 miles for 9,000 dollars. I was willing to travel over 250 miles and my experience made it worth every
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2015
Was good bought the car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2015
David said he would call me back about another car and never did
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Jermont, apologies about Dave not following up on time. I sent you an email. Please contact me in case I can be of further help. - Victor
Mar 3, 2015
The response time was later the next day like an after thought. They seem to take their time in responding to any questions and getting back to you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

L.A., thank you for the review. We looked into this issue and now we have a process in place that guarantees consistent contact with a customer. Again, thank you for highlighting an issue.
Feb 21, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2015
phoenixlester
The dealer got a hold of me right away and told me about the vehicles condition. Thanks for the fast response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2015
Super folks. Maybe next time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 8, 2015
The 4runner we looked at was completely rusted out underneath! They tried to cover it up with spray paint, but it looked like it had been sitting in water. I think it is still for sale for the same price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2014
upsizebaker
Preapproved thru my bank, so there no hassles. Quality cars, location may not be for some, but I was there for a car, not the ambiance. Low mileage '08 and dealer maintained since new.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2014
Best deal we could find on a TDI. Lot is a little rough around the edges but worth checking out if what you are looking for is a good deal without the fluff. Get on your best dickering shoes.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2014
Very responsive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2014
I drove 2 hrs to test drive a car that was described by the salesman as very clean The vehicle had dents on the hood and the center armrest was missing When I asked about that he said "oh I didn't even notice that"
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
Great experience overall, highly recommended !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2014
KathyAnnJ
5
They have lots of nice cars but don't negotiate much.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2014
Would liked to have seen car but couldn't get it arranged
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
Professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2014
The dealer was nice and the atmosphere was laid back. I wish the dealer knew more specifics about the car however.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2014
Very courteous and informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2014
Call them to get information and buy car, some one did call back gave them my information, tried to schedule a time to test drive. They never called back so I call them again to set up time and got different sales man, also was checked into the financing, no call back on either. This went for a week and half, I finally called again the car was sold, no call back about financing and also talk to sells about two other cars I was interested in, no call back….i gave up what waste of time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2014
I test drove a car and the gas light was on. The salesman barely gave me enough gas for me to even test drive because the gas light was still on. The car had not been detailed well.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2014
dwlong
Did contact me but did not reply to questions I had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2014
Responded Right Away
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2014
Cool
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2014
Excellent service and competitive pricing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2014
Good ppl
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
daveray
5
Inconsistent response from dealer. Responded to my first e-mail, but never responded to my 2nd request for more info.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2014
Good sales people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2013
Reply was prompt I just bought auto elswhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2013
Fair deal. I bought the car and felt like I was appreciated. 2nd purchase from the group!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2013
The car I wanted was sold before I could get to it, but they keep providing me with alternate vehicles to review.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 18, 2013
I purchased my van from Indy Auto Man but need some additional service and discussed unfinished business and called and left message no respond. I am in disbelief. they are friendley and nice people but when it comes about calling them it is a disaster.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2013
Thanks Karil
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2013
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2013
I purchased a 2006 slk mercedes and I love it, they worked with me and the customer service was excellant, however the finance guy come off as rude at first but overall the customer service was great. Thanks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2013
tmfgibbs
5
The moment I drove onto the lot I was never greeted. 1/2 hr after opening and the entry doors were still locked,. Once I was able to gain entry after walking around their office bldg(with huge windows) they tagged teamed me. I was turned off immediately once they started talking. Vehicle was raggedy as well. Next!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2013
dealer responded promptly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2013
Let me first say I don't sell pre-owned cars. I'm a buyer. Which means this review, unlike many of the others for "Indy Auto Man" is authentic. Indy Auto Man has a lot to learn if he intends on being successful in this market. I can't trust an owner who uses multiple names when doing business. I want to know who I am speaking with when I do business. Additionally, if you have a rare name and use it, don't use it (or your aliases) in your reviews to give yourself five stars in order to raise your average. That is not only unprofessional, it's suspect. I'm going to gather that "Indy Auto Man" knew I had some idea of what I was doing. Professional phone calls for transactions in the amount he WANTED do not end with, "uh...I need to call you back." I never received a call back. I'm not surprised. I think it was obvious I sensed a scam. Whatever the scam was, I'm glad I avoided it. Indy Auto Man or whatever alias you are using at the moment, you couldn't sell me a glass of water after several stranded days in the middle of the Mojave. I can't trust anyone who practices business like this. I don't feel this business is legitimate. I'm sure there will be some absurd response to this but excuses aren't the answer. You have already constructed several. If you work on your character, a positive reputation and success will follow. You're competing with businesses that already know this.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2012
WORST experience ever! I got lost was testing driving this car. when I arrive back at the dealer 30 minutes later, the had Carmel Police waiting for me. They are not honest and will not make any repairs to the cars they sale. they will not give you a fair price for your trade. Do Not Buy a Car from these people. YOU WILL BE SORRY YOU EVER MET THEM! Sincerely Star*
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Customer was provided with a phone number for the Carmel Police Station and Police Officer's name, so she can call and verify that we indeed ordered a VIN check, as opposed to reporting a customer to a police. After asking a customer why she thinks we are liars, she stated that a salesperson from Indy Auto Man called her under pretence that he missed a phone call from her. Customer states that she never called the dealership. However, since her phone number is in the call log of the incoming calls, Indy Auto Man feels that the call made to a client was valid. As far as trade, customer was show
 More ...
Nov 23, 2012
Bought car. Everything fine.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2012
Prompt response, on time communication, answered all questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2012
Staff was friendly and worked to get a deal done. Very responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2012
The deal ent well. All was handled good, and I would recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2012
We drove over 100 miles to see a car that was represented as a really nice vehicle, that turned out to be filthy, damaged and way over priced. The sales office looked like a temporary location for a weekend sale. Would not recomend to anyone
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

Our vehicles are detailed before being put for sale. Every vehicle has 4-8 exterior pictures. Not sure why the customer complains about a price, as it was disclosed on the website.
On the separate note, once again, customer must have confused our name with someone else, as our office is far from being described as a "temporary location"
Jul 1, 2012
Got back with me in a reasonable amount of time/ be nice if a car fax of this was offered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2012
5
Responded quickly! Will have to stop by while in Indiana.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2012
Need4Speed
I found a car on CarGurus and this guys had it $2000 below market average. I came to the lot and the car was in a really good shape, especially for the price. They financed me on the spot and I was in and out from the dealership in less than 2 hours. Thanks!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2012
I called several times trying to inquire about a car and everytime nobody seemed to know what I was talking about I wouldnt recommend this place to my enemies
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

We have few salespeople available. They are happy to assist customers upon request.
Mar 17, 2012
This dealer never got back to me via email nor phone. They also didn't assist me when I drove to their lot and looked around on my own.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2012
Excelent!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2012
Very nice people.. They quickly got me financed and in the perfect car for me.. They answered every question an made me feel very comfortable.. Can't imagine buying a car from any other dealership!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2012
Never responded to my email.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

We apologize for your email falling through the cracks. We hired more salespeople and a secretary to handle all incoming calls and emails.
Jan 15, 2012
I talked with Steve one of the owners and he was very polite and answered all my questions. I will look at the corvette next Saturday cause I think and hope he is as honest with me as he was on the phone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2012
no one returned my email or car regarding the purchase of a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Indy Auto Man:

We apologize for poor communication. We hired more salespeople and a secretary to handle all incoming calls and emails.

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray Skillman New Whiteland - 129 listings

1099 US 31 North, Whiteland, IN 46184

1 review
Luxury Auto Depot - 66 listings

3828 Clarks Creek Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168

4 reviews
Morning Star Motors - 50 listings

8306 Pendleton Pike, Indianapolis, IN 46226

2 reviews
Tillman Van Sales - 40 listings

2323 W 16th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46222

1 review
Prime Auto - 29 listings

3102 E Main St, Plainfield, IN 46168

2 reviews
CC Motors - 28 listings

2795 E Main St, Plainfield, IN 46168

2 reviews
United Vehicle Sales - 26 listings

5601 Madison Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46227

2 reviews
Bradys Auto Sales - 21 listings

402 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143

1 review
Treadz Automotive - 18 listings

3820 N Keystone Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205

1 review
Premium Auto - 10 listings

370 S Madison Ave, Greenwood, IN 46142

1 review
Falcone Subaru

1930 W 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46202

1 review
JE Auto Sales

2910 W 16th St, Indianapolis, IN 46222

4 reviews
Payless Autos LLC

2233 Lafayette Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46222

1 review
Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

500 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219

6 reviews
Planet Auto Consignment

4930 N Keystone Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46205

3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,381 Great Deals out of 204,925 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
543 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,636 Great Deals out of 148,871 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
423 Great Deals out of 28,785 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,422 Great Deals out of 115,079 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
190 Great Deals out of 30,082 listings starting at $9,500
Used Toyota Camry
1,452 Great Deals out of 100,043 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,368 Great Deals out of 67,939 listings starting at $100
Used Honda Accord
1,187 Great Deals out of 77,640 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
256 Great Deals out of 11,668 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
19 Great Deals out of 6,692 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,256 Great Deals out of 73,997 listings starting at $1,650
Used Honda Civic
1,140 Great Deals out of 65,733 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
321 Great Deals out of 17,058 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,096 Great Deals out of 84,998 listings starting at $695