Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1045 E Chicago St, Elgin, IL 60120
Map & Directions

Sales: (847) 829-0399

Service: (847) 741-7500

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/10/00/40/2014_ford_f-150-pic-4427804342527276213-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 XL SuperCab Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Great Deal
$2,953 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,753

Price: $18,800

Mileage: 31,730

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 XL SuperCab for sale - $18,800, 31,730 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/10/00/19/2015_mazda_cx-5-pic-2608552770388175658-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Great Deal
$1,725 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,613

Price: $23,888

Mileage: 12,771

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring AWD for sale - $23,888, 12,771 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/10/00/21/2012_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-1967249092863618543-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,466 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,366

Price: $22,900

Mileage: 90,512

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $22,900, 90,512 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/19/01/10/2013_ford_edge-pic-752254346827858370-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Edge SEL AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,991 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,791

Price: $14,800

Mileage: 81,383

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Edge SEL AWD for sale - $14,800, 81,383 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/11/17/35/2016_buick_lacrosse-pic-4795027683482557496-152x114.jpeg

2016 Buick LaCrosse Leather Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,991 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,291

Price: $22,300

Mileage: 13,446

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Buick LaCrosse Leather for sale - $22,300, 13,446 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,333 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,328

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 116,989

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD for sale - $14,995, 116,989 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/13/01/03/2011_gmc_yukon-pic-8531923155513907268-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Yukon Denali AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,864 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,852

Price: $23,988

Mileage: 96,400

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 GMC Yukon Denali AWD for sale - $23,988, 96,400 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/27/00/30/2015_nissan_rogue-pic-5885825783438904100-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue S AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,385 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,900

Price: $17,515

Mileage: 20,308

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Charcoal Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue S AWD for sale - $17,515, 20,308 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/23/00/30/2016_jeep_cherokee-pic-5859040927386947601-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,542 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,342

Price: $24,800

Mileage: 20,298

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4WD for sale - $24,800, 20,298 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2017 Lincoln MKZ Select Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$3,489 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $33,714

Price: $30,225

Mileage: 3,993

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Jade Green Metalic Description: Used 2017 Lincoln MKZ Select for sale - $30,225, 3,993 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/23/13/42/2013_buick_encore-pic-5413152740718191710-152x114.jpeg

2013 Buick Encore Premium Group AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,259 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,159

Price: $18,900

Mileage: 32,648

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 68 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2013 Buick Encore Premium Group AWD for sale - $18,900, 32,648 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2013 Ford F-150 XL SuperCab Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,059 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,054

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 74,003

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2013 Ford F-150 XL SuperCab for sale - $15,995, 74,003 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/07/14/02/2005_bmw_5_series-pic-1223722505752530366-152x114.jpeg

2005 BMW 5 Series 530i Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,057 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,052

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 110,389

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2005 BMW 5 Series 530i for sale - $6,995, 110,389 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/18/14/08/2002_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-4338115657786669700-152x114.jpeg

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty XLT 4WD Crew Cab SB Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,972 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,967

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 133,372

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty XLT 4WD Crew Cab SB for sale - $6,995, 133,372 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/03/00/45/2015_chevrolet_camaro-pic-7453814224217722795-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,687 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $49,682

Price: $46,995

Mileage: 813

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Red Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 for sale - $46,995, 813 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Jan 23, 2017
Excellent and timely response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
Susipie
The sales staff was great but the car in question didn't have Navigation so I moved on.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Susipie,
Thank you for the kind review.  We wish we could have accomodated your request for navigation.  However, there are less expensive or even free options available.  Our cars equipped with sync actually can pair with your phone and use the turn by turn instruction through the car speakers.  This works with all apps, whether it be google, apple maps, and even Waze.  There's also no additional charge for it.  We would love the opportunity to show you this great software.  Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Jun 30, 2016
Contacted to find out if there were any discounts for purchasing a new vehicle that was going on two model years old. Was given a price that was essentially equivalent to a similarly optioned current model vehicle. Did not work with them since there was no point if they weren't willing to deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Bob,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel the deal on the 2015 new vehicle was good enough to earn your business.  There are often times that the incentives from the factory aren't strong enough to show a compelling reason to buy a new vehicle that happens to be a few model years back.  We do try to price every vehicle competitively online. Sometimes the benefits from the manufacturer are things such as 0.0% for extended periods or oil changes for 2 years, which may not have been of value to you.  I don't know exactly what your situation was, but I would love to talk to you more abou
 More ...
Jun 29, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Jorge,

Glad to hear that you had a great experience.  Please feel free to reach out to us here at Hopkins Ford if you have any questions in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
GSM
Hopkins Ford
Apr 30, 2016
Very fair and knowledgeable dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the very kind review.  We strive for complete satisfaction here at Hopkins Ford.  I would love to talk to you in person about your review and see what we could have done different to get that 5th Star.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Mar 10, 2016
Really bad experience here. Auto fax showed lien, Cyberdrive reported lien, lien holder acknowledge lien. Dealer denied lien existed despite being informed and directed to check with State and lien holder and would not accordingly negotiate on price. Insisted they had a "clean title". Of course, most savvy buyers know that is pitfall to avoid. Watch out if you deal with these folks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

David,

After we talked to you and trying to explain everything, I feel it's fair to share the information with the public.  There was a lien on the vehicle...with the previous owner.  We hold all titles and we do not retitle the vehicles until there is a new owner.  This is a common practice by all dealers.  In the Industry a "Clean Title" is one that is not salvage, has not been involved in any accidents, and it free and clear of all liens.  Due to privacy issues we do not show titles because it still has the prior owners information until it is retitled to the new owner.  You ar
 More ...
Mar 6, 2016
A Great experience. I found the vehicle on CarGurus by extending my search radius. It was initially beyond the distance I wanted to travel, but it looked exactly like what I wanted, so I sent a request on a Sunday asking if the vehicle was still available. I received a call from Mike Holcomb first thing Monday morning. Since I was unable to view the vehicle, he confirmed that it was in excellent condition. The negotiation process was easy; I offered a price, they counter-offered, and I accepted. I asked if picking me up at the airport was an option so I could drive the vehicle home, and they were more than willing to oblige. The vehicle was in excellent condition, the financing had been pre-approved, so all I had to do was test drive the vehicle, sign the paperwork, and head home. I was hesitant about buying something sight-unseen, and trusting someone else's opinion, but Mike and Glenn made the experience painless. I love the vehicle and would buy from them again. Thanks so much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly representatives
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Jalen,

Thank you for the review.  We really appreciate the feedback.  If you ever need anything we're here to assist.

Regards,

The Hopkins Ford Team
Oct 16, 2015
Made a cash offer they didn't accept but they never countered. Then they raised the price $1000 on a vehicle that they've had in inventory over 60 days.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rich,
Thank you for the feedback.  As I had stated in the email I sent to you, that vehicle was part of our September sales event and had a drastically reduced price.  After the sale ended the price went back to where we were originally advertising it.  When you were in the store the priced you offered was well below market and unfortunately we could not accept it due to the already lowered price.  If you did not receive the email with the comparables I would be glad to go over all the information in person and see if we couldn't come to a middle point that would work for everyone.  Let
 More ...

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 2, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and very professional. They even offered me lunch when they felt the deal was running too long.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2013
Dealer had car ready, washed and out in front of show room when I arrived. Test drove car. Realized it was too long to fit in garage. A great car for a great price. Sorry I had to take a pass.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2013
Salesman was a smart ass thought he knew all,caused me to buy elswhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2013
good people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2011
friendly and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 318 listings

2038 Waukegan Road, Glenview, IL 60025

5 reviews
McCarthy Ford, Inc. - 254 listings

11400 S Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60655

1 review
Tom Peck Ford - 123 listings

807 Church Street, Po Box 670, Clinton, WI 53525

3 reviews
Freeway Ford Truck Sales - 57 listings

8445 West 45th Street, Lyons, IL 60534

1 review
Brian Bemis Ford - 44 listings

1380 Dekalb Ave, Sycamore, IL 60178

4 reviews
Rod Baker Ford - 305 listings

16101 S Lincoln Hwy, Plainfield, IL 60586

13 reviews
Joe Cotton Ford Inc - 219 listings

175 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188

3 reviews
Victor Ford - 138 listings

1400 N Rand Rd, Wauconda, IL 60084

6 reviews
Greenway Motors - 372 listings

300 Bedford Road, Morris, IL 60450

8 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha - 368 listings

8301 75th St, Kenosha, WI 53142

14 reviews
Tom Peck Ford of Huntley - 282 listings

13900 Automall Dr, Huntley, IL 60142

16 reviews
Van Drunen Ford Sales - 39 listings

3233 183rd St, Homewood, IL 60430

2 reviews
Haggerty Ford - 263 listings

330 E Roosevelt Rd, West Chicago, IL 60185

26 reviews
Ford of Lake Geneva, LLC - 85 listings

W 2542 Interchange North, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

32 reviews
Gjovik Ford, Inc. - 581 listings

2600 U.S. Rte. 34 East, Sandwich, IL 60548

28 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford Taurus
256 Great Deals out of 20,485 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Expedition
420 Great Deals out of 24,712 listings starting at $1,999
Used Ford Transit Passenger
117 Great Deals out of 7,191 listings starting at $16,999
Used Ford Fiesta
162 Great Deals out of 16,559 listings starting at $2,999
Used Ford Mustang
362 Great Deals out of 44,353 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Focus Electric
491 listings starting at $7,999
Used Ford Flex
207 Great Deals out of 8,797 listings starting at $4,900
Used Ford Focus RS
1,630 listings starting at $34,073
Used Ford Shelby GT350
816 listings starting at $49,950
Used Ford C-Max
59 Great Deals out of 4,977 listings starting at $6,100
Used Ford Edge
814 Great Deals out of 50,727 listings starting at $3,375
Used Ford F-450 Super Duty
35 Great Deals out of 2,685 listings starting at $8,975
Used Ford Transit Cargo
38 Great Deals out of 17,437 listings starting at $14,500
Used Ford Transit Connect
70 Great Deals out of 15,546 listings starting at $4,495
Used Ford Focus
699 Great Deals out of 58,603 listings starting at $995