Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1045 E Chicago St
Elgin, IL 60120

Sales: (847) 829-0399

Service: (847) 741-7500

Today 7:00am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/01/01/26/2014_ford_edge-pic-6541323581050155524-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Edge Limited Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Great Deal
$3,188 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,033

Price: $21,845

Mileage: 30,163

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Mineral Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Edge Limited for sale - $21,845, 30,163 miles with LE Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Navigation System
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2004 Nissan Titan XE King Cab 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Great Deal
$2,754 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,749

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 140,005

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2004 Nissan Titan XE King Cab 4WD for sale - $5,995, 140,005 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/10/01/02/2012_mitsubishi_outlander-pic-5524312414784358424-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mitsubishi Outlander SE AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,107 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,882

Price: $10,775

Mileage: 82,278

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Mitsubishi Outlander SE AWD for sale - $10,775, 82,278 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/14/13/45/2017_nissan_370z-pic-6447568701932536929-152x114.jpeg

2017 Nissan 370Z Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$3,218 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,662

Price: $23,444

Mileage: 13,590

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Yellow Description: Used 2017 Nissan 370Z for sale - $23,444, 13,590 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/31/00/53/2008_ford_escape-pic-2486533514683805872-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford Escape XLT V6 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$963 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,958

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 109,209

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Ford Escape XLT V6 4WD for sale - $6,995, 109,209 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/23/13/42/2015_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-2954019677924275976-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,843 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $32,838

Price: $30,995

Mileage: 35,258

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Hydro Blue Pearl Coat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara for sale - $30,995, 35,258 miles with Bluetooth, Quick Order Package, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/11/13/59/2015_ford_taurus-pic-7701237646890850792-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Taurus SHO AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,109 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,104

Price: $23,995

Mileage: 44,877

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Magnetic Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford Taurus SHO AWD for sale - $23,995, 44,877 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/28/00/56/2014_ford_flex-pic-4302453049530555045-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Flex SEL Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,149 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,144

Price: $22,995

Mileage: 24,027

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Platinum Metallic Tri-coat Description: Used 2014 Ford Flex SEL for sale - $22,995, 24,027 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Appearance Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/03/14/06/2016_hyundai_veloster-pic-6091260778945407976-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Veloster DCT Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$734 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,729

Price: $11,995

Mileage: 45,261

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Veloster DCT for sale - $11,995, 45,261 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/14/13/58/2014_chevrolet_malibu-pic-1465215520125440031-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Malibu LS Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$626 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,425

Price: $12,799

Mileage: 29,756

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Malibu LS for sale - $12,799, 29,756 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/10/01/02/2017_ford_f-150-pic-7827234673737365784-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford F-150 SVT Raptor SuperCab 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,345 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $69,233

Price: $67,888

Mileage: 3,446

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2017 Ford F-150 SVT Raptor SuperCab 4WD for sale - $67,888, 3,446 miles with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/09/13/50/2017_ford_transit_cargo-pic-668834886531995773-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof Cargo Van w/60/40 Passenger Side Doors Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$723 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,172

Price: $24,449

Mileage: 15,240

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2017 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof Cargo Van w/60/40 Passenger Side Doors for sale - $24,449, 15,240 miles with Steel Wheels, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/18/13/49/2016_ford_f-150-pic-1703469779420973136-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,134 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $32,909

Price: $31,775

Mileage: 21,157

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Race Red Description: Used 2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $31,775, 21,157 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/19/01/04/2014_honda_accord-pic-4724029388620684968-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Accord Sport Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$434 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,883

Price: $15,449

Mileage: 51,846

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Orchid Pearl Description: Used 2014 Honda Accord Sport for sale - $15,449, 51,846 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2005 Ford F-150 Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,030 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,025

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 132,431

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2005 Ford F-150 for sale - $8,995, 132,431 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 24, 2017
nice people, quick respond.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rafael,

Thank you for the kind words.  We're always striving to be perfect in our customers eyes.  Please feel free to reach out and let me know how we could have earn 5 stars.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
847-741-7500
Jan 23, 2017
Excellent and timely response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Michael,

Thank you for giving us a great review.  Let us know if you need anything in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
847-741-7500
Sep 10, 2016
Susipie
The sales staff was great but the car in question didn't have Navigation so I moved on.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Susipie,
Thank you for the kind review.  We wish we could have accomodated your request for navigation.  However, there are less expensive or even free options available.  Our cars equipped with sync actually can pair with your phone and use the turn by turn instruction through the car speakers.  This works with all apps, whether it be google, apple maps, and even Waze.  There's also no additional charge for it.  We would love the opportunity to show you this great software.  Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Jun 30, 2016
Contacted to find out if there were any discounts for purchasing a new vehicle that was going on two model years old. Was given a price that was essentially equivalent to a similarly optioned current model vehicle. Did not work with them since there was no point if they weren't willing to deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Bob,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel the deal on the 2015 new vehicle was good enough to earn your business.  There are often times that the incentives from the factory aren't strong enough to show a compelling reason to buy a new vehicle that happens to be a few model years back.  We do try to price every vehicle competitively online. Sometimes the benefits from the manufacturer are things such as 0.0% for extended periods or oil changes for 2 years, which may not have been of value to you.  I don't know exactly what your situation was, but I would love to talk to you more abou
 More ...
Jun 29, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Jorge,

Glad to hear that you had a great experience.  Please feel free to reach out to us here at Hopkins Ford if you have any questions in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
GSM
Hopkins Ford
Apr 30, 2016
Very fair and knowledgeable dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the very kind review.  We strive for complete satisfaction here at Hopkins Ford.  I would love to talk to you in person about your review and see what we could have done different to get that 5th Star.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Mar 10, 2016
Really bad experience here. Auto fax showed lien, Cyberdrive reported lien, lien holder acknowledge lien. Dealer denied lien existed despite being informed and directed to check with State and lien holder and would not accordingly negotiate on price. Insisted they had a "clean title". Of course, most savvy buyers know that is pitfall to avoid. Watch out if you deal with these folks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

David,

After we talked to you and trying to explain everything, I feel it's fair to share the information with the public.  There was a lien on the vehicle...with the previous owner.  We hold all titles and we do not retitle the vehicles until there is a new owner.  This is a common practice by all dealers.  In the Industry a "Clean Title" is one that is not salvage, has not been involved in any accidents, and it free and clear of all liens.  Due to privacy issues we do not show titles because it still has the prior owners information until it is retitled to the new owner.  You ar
 More ...
Mar 6, 2016
A Great experience. I found the vehicle on CarGurus by extending my search radius. It was initially beyond the distance I wanted to travel, but it looked exactly like what I wanted, so I sent a request on a Sunday asking if the vehicle was still available. I received a call from Mike Holcomb first thing Monday morning. Since I was unable to view the vehicle, he confirmed that it was in excellent condition. The negotiation process was easy; I offered a price, they counter-offered, and I accepted. I asked if picking me up at the airport was an option so I could drive the vehicle home, and they were more than willing to oblige. The vehicle was in excellent condition, the financing had been pre-approved, so all I had to do was test drive the vehicle, sign the paperwork, and head home. I was hesitant about buying something sight-unseen, and trusting someone else's opinion, but Mike and Glenn made the experience painless. I love the vehicle and would buy from them again. Thanks so much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly representatives
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Jalen,

Thank you for the review.  We really appreciate the feedback.  If you ever need anything we're here to assist.

Regards,

The Hopkins Ford Team
Oct 16, 2015
Made a cash offer they didn't accept but they never countered. Then they raised the price $1000 on a vehicle that they've had in inventory over 60 days.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rich,
Thank you for the feedback.  As I had stated in the email I sent to you, that vehicle was part of our September sales event and had a drastically reduced price.  After the sale ended the price went back to where we were originally advertising it.  When you were in the store the priced you offered was well below market and unfortunately we could not accept it due to the already lowered price.  If you did not receive the email with the comparables I would be glad to go over all the information in person and see if we couldn't come to a middle point that would work for everyone.  Let
 More ...
Read 5 old reviews
Nov 2, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and very professional. They even offered me lunch when they felt the deal was running too long.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2013
Dealer had car ready, washed and out in front of show room when I arrived. Test drove car. Realized it was too long to fit in garage. A great car for a great price. Sorry I had to take a pass.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2013
Salesman was a smart ass thought he knew all,caused me to buy elswhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2013
good people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2011
friendly and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 308 listings

2038 Waukegan Road Glenview, IL 60025

7 reviews
Zimmerman Ford - 302 listings

2525 E Main St Saint Charles, IL 60174

1 review
McCarthy Ford, Inc. - 168 listings

11400 S Pulaski Rd Chicago, IL 60655

1 review
Tom Peck Ford - 117 listings

807 Church Street, Po Box 670 Clinton, WI 53525

3 reviews
Freeway Ford Truck Sales - 45 listings

8445 West 45th Street Lyons, IL 60534

1 review
Brian Bemis Ford

1380 Dekalb Ave Sycamore, IL 60178

3 reviews
Brian Bemis Ford Hyundai - 200 listings

1380 Dekalb Ave Sycamore, IL 60178

9 reviews
Rod Baker Ford - 321 listings

16101 S Lincoln Hwy Plainfield, IL 60586

16 reviews
Tom Peck Ford of Huntley - 264 listings

13900 Automall Dr Huntley, IL 60142

17 reviews
Joe Cotton Ford Inc - 232 listings

175 W North Ave Carol Stream, IL 60188

3 reviews
Victor Ford - 140 listings

1400 N Rand Rd Wauconda, IL 60084

6 reviews
Ford of Lake Geneva, LLC - 92 listings

W 2542 Interchange North Lake Geneva, WI 53147

33 reviews
Van Drunen Ford Sales - 36 listings

3233 183rd St Homewood, IL 60430

3 reviews
Martin Ford Sales Incorporated - 74 listings

19215 Spring St Union Grove, WI 53182

2 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha - 292 listings

8301 75th St Kenosha, WI 53142

17 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford Taurus
270 Great Deals out of 20,569 listings starting at $1,995
Used Ford Expedition
438 Great Deals out of 24,826 listings starting at $1,150
Used Ford Transit Passenger
24 Great Deals out of 5,515 listings starting at $15,999
Used Ford Fiesta
154 Great Deals out of 17,704 listings starting at $2,745
Used Ford Mustang
543 Great Deals out of 45,840 listings starting at $1,999
Used Ford Focus Electric
448 listings starting at $9,998
Used Ford Flex
177 Great Deals out of 7,797 listings starting at $3,800
Used Ford Focus RS
3 Great Deals out of 2,482 listings starting at $33,402
Used Ford Shelby GT350
1,135 listings starting at $48,500
Used Ford C-Max
55 Great Deals out of 6,518 listings starting at $5,990
Used Ford Edge
705 Great Deals out of 50,200 listings starting at $1,933
Used Ford F-450 Super Duty
39 Great Deals out of 2,594 listings starting at $5,800
Used Ford Transit Cargo
159 Great Deals out of 19,034 listings starting at $9,500
Used Ford Transit Connect
65 Great Deals out of 14,229 listings starting at $3,800
Used Ford Focus
626 Great Deals out of 57,236 listings starting at $795