Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1045 E Chicago St, Elgin, IL 60120

Sales: (847) 829-0399

Service: (847) 741-7500

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian Autocheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/15/15/18/2017_ford_mustang-pic-7811093228203493545-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Mustang EcoBoost Premium Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Great Deal
$2,272 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $28,922

Price: $26,650

Mileage: 3,728

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Lightning Blue Description: Used 2017 Ford Mustang EcoBoost Premium for sale - $26,650, 3,728 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/27/00/30/2015_nissan_rogue-pic-5885825783438904100-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Rogue S AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,989 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,538

Price: $16,549

Mileage: 20,308

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Charcoal Description: Used 2015 Nissan Rogue S AWD for sale - $16,549, 20,308 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/18/00/42/2014_ford_mustang-pic-4801179561962790152-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Mustang V6 Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,877 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,572

Price: $14,695

Mileage: 35,873

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Ford Mustang V6 for sale - $14,695, 35,873 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/23/00/30/2016_jeep_cherokee-pic-5859040927386947601-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,029 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,917

Price: $23,888

Mileage: 20,298

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4WD for sale - $23,888, 20,298 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/21/00/59/2011_ford_edge-pic-2778644951135991400-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford Edge Limited AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,728 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,723

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 74,204

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2011 Ford Edge Limited AWD for sale - $14,995, 74,204 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/24/00/12/2016_nissan_frontier-pic-2139031198331311299-152x114.jpeg

2016 Nissan Frontier S Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,708 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,452

Price: $22,744

Mileage: 11,230

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2016 Nissan Frontier S Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $22,744, 11,230 miles with Bluetooth, Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/17/13/54/2011_ford_explorer-pic-3748154606142967769-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,759 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,754

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 117,540

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD for sale - $14,995, 117,540 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/20/13/58/2015_ford_edge-pic-3940097054937694640-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Edge SEL AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,692 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,980

Price: $25,288

Mileage: 13,738

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 51 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2015 Ford Edge SEL AWD for sale - $25,288, 13,738 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/07/14/02/2013_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-6591083732944411318-152x114.jpeg

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,601 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $27,640

Price: $26,039

Mileage: 41,772

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD for sale - $26,039, 41,772 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/21/14/35/2015_acura_tlx-pic-1958860450818494799-152x114.jpeg

2015 Acura TLX Base w/ Tech Pkg Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,327 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,560

Price: $23,233

Mileage: 30,026

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Slate Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 Acura TLX Base w/ Tech Pkg for sale - $23,233, 30,026 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/22/14/16/2016_hyundai_accent-pic-3936109865116640787-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Accent SE Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,071 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,059

Price: $10,988

Mileage: 13,045

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Accent SE for sale - $10,988, 13,045 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/01/01/26/2014_ford_edge-pic-6541323581050155524-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Edge Limited Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,271 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,826

Price: $22,555

Mileage: 30,162

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Mineral Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Edge Limited for sale - $22,555, 30,162 miles with LE Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/03/06/10/2012_bmw_3_series-pic-484192185339389588-152x114.jpeg

2012 BMW 3 Series 335i Convertible Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,066 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,061

Price: $20,995

Mileage: 52,879

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Titanium Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 BMW 3 Series 335i Convertible for sale - $20,995, 52,879 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Heat Package, Premium Package, M Sport Package, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/18/00/21/2010_chevrolet_malibu-pic-1079329793640581766-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Malibu LTZ Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$923 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,918

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 87,571

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Malibu LTZ for sale - $8,995, 87,571 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/15/00/30/2014_ford_fusion-pic-8654374267723322583-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$938 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,493

Price: $14,555

Mileage: 23,293

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Aw Description: Used 2014 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $14,555, 23,293 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 24, 2017
nice people, quick respond.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2017
Excellent and timely response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
Susipie
The sales staff was great but the car in question didn't have Navigation so I moved on.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Susipie,
Thank you for the kind review.  We wish we could have accomodated your request for navigation.  However, there are less expensive or even free options available.  Our cars equipped with sync actually can pair with your phone and use the turn by turn instruction through the car speakers.  This works with all apps, whether it be google, apple maps, and even Waze.  There's also no additional charge for it.  We would love the opportunity to show you this great software.  Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Jun 30, 2016
Contacted to find out if there were any discounts for purchasing a new vehicle that was going on two model years old. Was given a price that was essentially equivalent to a similarly optioned current model vehicle. Did not work with them since there was no point if they weren't willing to deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Bob,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel the deal on the 2015 new vehicle was good enough to earn your business.  There are often times that the incentives from the factory aren't strong enough to show a compelling reason to buy a new vehicle that happens to be a few model years back.  We do try to price every vehicle competitively online. Sometimes the benefits from the manufacturer are things such as 0.0% for extended periods or oil changes for 2 years, which may not have been of value to you.  I don't know exactly what your situation was, but I would love to talk to you more abou
 More ...
Jun 29, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Jorge,

Glad to hear that you had a great experience.  Please feel free to reach out to us here at Hopkins Ford if you have any questions in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
GSM
Hopkins Ford
Apr 30, 2016
Very fair and knowledgeable dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the very kind review.  We strive for complete satisfaction here at Hopkins Ford.  I would love to talk to you in person about your review and see what we could have done different to get that 5th Star.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Mar 10, 2016
Really bad experience here. Auto fax showed lien, Cyberdrive reported lien, lien holder acknowledge lien. Dealer denied lien existed despite being informed and directed to check with State and lien holder and would not accordingly negotiate on price. Insisted they had a "clean title". Of course, most savvy buyers know that is pitfall to avoid. Watch out if you deal with these folks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

David,

After we talked to you and trying to explain everything, I feel it's fair to share the information with the public.  There was a lien on the vehicle...with the previous owner.  We hold all titles and we do not retitle the vehicles until there is a new owner.  This is a common practice by all dealers.  In the Industry a "Clean Title" is one that is not salvage, has not been involved in any accidents, and it free and clear of all liens.  Due to privacy issues we do not show titles because it still has the prior owners information until it is retitled to the new owner.  You ar
 More ...
Mar 6, 2016
A Great experience. I found the vehicle on CarGurus by extending my search radius. It was initially beyond the distance I wanted to travel, but it looked exactly like what I wanted, so I sent a request on a Sunday asking if the vehicle was still available. I received a call from Mike Holcomb first thing Monday morning. Since I was unable to view the vehicle, he confirmed that it was in excellent condition. The negotiation process was easy; I offered a price, they counter-offered, and I accepted. I asked if picking me up at the airport was an option so I could drive the vehicle home, and they were more than willing to oblige. The vehicle was in excellent condition, the financing had been pre-approved, so all I had to do was test drive the vehicle, sign the paperwork, and head home. I was hesitant about buying something sight-unseen, and trusting someone else's opinion, but Mike and Glenn made the experience painless. I love the vehicle and would buy from them again. Thanks so much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly representatives
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Jalen,

Thank you for the review.  We really appreciate the feedback.  If you ever need anything we're here to assist.

Regards,

The Hopkins Ford Team
Oct 16, 2015
Made a cash offer they didn't accept but they never countered. Then they raised the price $1000 on a vehicle that they've had in inventory over 60 days.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rich,
Thank you for the feedback.  As I had stated in the email I sent to you, that vehicle was part of our September sales event and had a drastically reduced price.  After the sale ended the price went back to where we were originally advertising it.  When you were in the store the priced you offered was well below market and unfortunately we could not accept it due to the already lowered price.  If you did not receive the email with the comparables I would be glad to go over all the information in person and see if we couldn't come to a middle point that would work for everyone.  Let
 More ...
Read 5 old reviews
Nov 2, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and very professional. They even offered me lunch when they felt the deal was running too long.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2013
Dealer had car ready, washed and out in front of show room when I arrived. Test drove car. Realized it was too long to fit in garage. A great car for a great price. Sorry I had to take a pass.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2013
Salesman was a smart ass thought he knew all,caused me to buy elswhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2013
good people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2011
friendly and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 335 listings

2038 Waukegan Road, Glenview, IL 60025

5 reviews
McCarthy Ford, Inc. - 242 listings

11400 S Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60655

1 review
Tom Peck Ford - 125 listings

807 Church Street, Po Box 670, Clinton, WI 53525

3 reviews
Freeway Ford Truck Sales - 53 listings

8445 West 45th Street, Lyons, IL 60534

1 review
Brian Bemis Ford

1380 Dekalb Ave, Sycamore, IL 60178

4 reviews
Brian Bemis Ford Hyundai Mazda - 191 listings

1380 Dekalb Ave, Sycamore, IL 60178

9 reviews
Rod Baker Ford - 324 listings

16101 S Lincoln Hwy, Plainfield, IL 60586

17 reviews
Joe Cotton Ford Inc - 230 listings

175 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188

3 reviews
Victor Ford - 147 listings

1400 N Rand Rd, Wauconda, IL 60084

6 reviews
Van Drunen Ford Sales - 46 listings

3233 183rd St, Homewood, IL 60430

3 reviews
Greenway Motors - 368 listings

300 Bedford Road, Morris, IL 60450

8 reviews
Ford of Lake Geneva, LLC - 84 listings

W 2542 Interchange North, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

33 reviews
Tom Peck Ford of Huntley - 288 listings

13900 Automall Dr, Huntley, IL 60142

17 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha - 331 listings

8301 75th St, Kenosha, WI 53142

16 reviews
Martin Ford Sales Incorporated - 69 listings

19215 Spring St, Union Grove, WI 53182

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford Taurus
210 Great Deals out of 20,120 listings starting at $950
Used Ford Expedition
407 Great Deals out of 25,353 listings starting at $1,750
Used Ford Transit Passenger
80 Great Deals out of 7,024 listings starting at $17,990
Used Ford Fiesta
129 Great Deals out of 15,830 listings starting at $3,595
Used Ford Mustang
376 Great Deals out of 47,164 listings starting at $1,999
Used Ford Focus Electric
384 listings starting at $8,988
Used Ford Flex
171 Great Deals out of 8,066 listings starting at $4,900
Used Ford Focus RS
2,335 listings starting at $34,225
Used Ford Shelby GT350
783 listings starting at $51,001
Used Ford C-Max
31 Great Deals out of 5,247 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ford Edge
642 Great Deals out of 51,734 listings starting at $3,990
Used Ford F-450 Super Duty
41 Great Deals out of 2,589 listings starting at $7,500
Used Ford Transit Cargo
87 Great Deals out of 19,821 listings starting at $13,490
Used Ford Transit Connect
84 Great Deals out of 15,820 listings starting at $4,000
Used Ford Focus
531 Great Deals out of 56,535 listings starting at $800