Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1045 E Chicago St, Elgin, IL 60120 - Map & Directions

Sales: (847) 829-0399

Service: (847) 741-7500

Closed Today (Sun)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/10/00/25/2015_honda_odyssey-pic-3703901741822637008-152x114.jpeg

2015 Honda Odyssey EX-L w/ Nav Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,992 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $29,972

Price: $27,980

Mileage: 34,820

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Diamond Pearl Description: Used 2015 Honda Odyssey EX-L w/ Nav for sale - $27,980, 34,820 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/11/17/35/2016_buick_lacrosse-pic-4795027683482557496-152x114.jpeg

2016 Buick LaCrosse Leather Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$3,180 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,630

Price: $23,450

Mileage: 13,446

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Buick LaCrosse Leather for sale - $23,450, 13,446 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/10/00/21/2012_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-1967249092863618543-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,258 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,253

Price: $23,995

Mileage: 90,512

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $23,995, 90,512 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/09/00/19/2013_ford_fusion-pic-2449960053561474587-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,520 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,020

Price: $14,500

Mileage: 12,099

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: Automatic Color: Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat Description: Used 2013 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $14,500, 12,099 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2017 Lincoln MKZ Select Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$4,105 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $34,605

Price: $30,500

Mileage: 3,993

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Jade Green Metalic Description: Used 2017 Lincoln MKZ Select for sale - $30,500, 3,993 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/17/00/15/2015_ford_edge-pic-5105030447031105336-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Edge Titanium AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,870 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $29,370

Price: $27,500

Mileage: 20,298

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Edge Titanium AWD for sale - $27,500, 20,298 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/11/00/29/2006_chevrolet_monte_carlo-pic-9014416197497857743-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LT 3.5L Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,132 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,082

Price: $4,950

Mileage: 102,865

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo LT 3.5L for sale - $4,950, 102,865 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/10/00/16/2010_toyota_rav4-pic-5713850564137448566-152x114.jpeg

2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,302 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,790

Price: $17,488

Mileage: 22,901

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6 4WD for sale - $17,488, 22,901 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/05/00/17/2014_jeep_cherokee-pic-2310732159552630693-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,162 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,761

Price: $15,599

Mileage: 63,344

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4WD for sale - $15,599, 63,344 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/17/00/36/2010_ford_f-150-pic-6164225292402028595-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford F-150 XL Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$1,046 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,941

Price: $6,895

Mileage: 158,129

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Ford F-150 XL for sale - $6,895, 158,129 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/28/00/18/2016_ford_f-150-pic-4929867223427586755-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Good Deal
$2,379 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $33,879

Price: $31,500

Mileage: 17,379

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $31,500, 17,379 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/19/01/10/2013_ford_edge-pic-752254346827858370-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Edge SEL AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,126 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,626

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 81,383

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Edge SEL AWD for sale - $16,500, 81,383 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/24/00/17/2016_ford_transit_cargo-pic-3287967479374717609-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,254 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,754

Price: $23,500

Mileage: 14,239

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2016 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors for sale - $23,500, 14,239 miles with Steel Wheels, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/20/00/17/2011_ford_edge-pic-8106751442193203954-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford Edge SEL AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$872 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,167

Price: $15,295

Mileage: 72,446

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Ford Edge SEL AWD for sale - $15,295, 72,446 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/26/00/29/2014_cadillac_escalade-pic-2533622962354601189-152x114.jpeg

2014 Cadillac Escalade Luxury AWD Used Cars in Elgin, IL 60120

Fair Deal
$1,306 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $41,006

Price: $39,700

Mileage: 65,462

Location: Elgin, IL 60120

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Cadillac Escalade Luxury AWD for sale - $39,700, 65,462 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Sep 10, 2016
Susipie
The sales staff was great but the car in question didn't have Navigation so I moved on.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Susipie,
Thank you for the kind review.  We wish we could have accomodated your request for navigation.  However, there are less expensive or even free options available.  Our cars equipped with sync actually can pair with your phone and use the turn by turn instruction through the car speakers.  This works with all apps, whether it be google, apple maps, and even Waze.  There's also no additional charge for it.  We would love the opportunity to show you this great software.  Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Jun 30, 2016
Contacted to find out if there were any discounts for purchasing a new vehicle that was going on two model years old. Was given a price that was essentially equivalent to a similarly optioned current model vehicle. Did not work with them since there was no point if they weren't willing to deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Bob,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel the deal on the 2015 new vehicle was good enough to earn your business.  There are often times that the incentives from the factory aren't strong enough to show a compelling reason to buy a new vehicle that happens to be a few model years back.  We do try to price every vehicle competitively online. Sometimes the benefits from the manufacturer are things such as 0.0% for extended periods or oil changes for 2 years, which may not have been of value to you.  I don't know exactly what your situation was, but I would love to talk to you more abou
 More ...
Jun 29, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Jorge,

Glad to hear that you had a great experience.  Please feel free to reach out to us here at Hopkins Ford if you have any questions in the future.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
GSM
Hopkins Ford
Apr 30, 2016
Very fair and knowledgeable dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the very kind review.  We strive for complete satisfaction here at Hopkins Ford.  I would love to talk to you in person about your review and see what we could have done different to get that 5th Star.

Regards,

Jeff Hopkins
Mar 10, 2016
Really bad experience here. Auto fax showed lien, Cyberdrive reported lien, lien holder acknowledge lien. Dealer denied lien existed despite being informed and directed to check with State and lien holder and would not accordingly negotiate on price. Insisted they had a "clean title". Of course, most savvy buyers know that is pitfall to avoid. Watch out if you deal with these folks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

David,

After we talked to you and trying to explain everything, I feel it's fair to share the information with the public.  There was a lien on the vehicle...with the previous owner.  We hold all titles and we do not retitle the vehicles until there is a new owner.  This is a common practice by all dealers.  In the Industry a "Clean Title" is one that is not salvage, has not been involved in any accidents, and it free and clear of all liens.  Due to privacy issues we do not show titles because it still has the prior owners information until it is retitled to the new owner.  You ar
 More ...
Mar 6, 2016
A Great experience. I found the vehicle on CarGurus by extending my search radius. It was initially beyond the distance I wanted to travel, but it looked exactly like what I wanted, so I sent a request on a Sunday asking if the vehicle was still available. I received a call from Mike Holcomb first thing Monday morning. Since I was unable to view the vehicle, he confirmed that it was in excellent condition. The negotiation process was easy; I offered a price, they counter-offered, and I accepted. I asked if picking me up at the airport was an option so I could drive the vehicle home, and they were more than willing to oblige. The vehicle was in excellent condition, the financing had been pre-approved, so all I had to do was test drive the vehicle, sign the paperwork, and head home. I was hesitant about buying something sight-unseen, and trusting someone else's opinion, but Mike and Glenn made the experience painless. I love the vehicle and would buy from them again. Thanks so much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly representatives
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Jalen,

Thank you for the review.  We really appreciate the feedback.  If you ever need anything we're here to assist.

Regards,

The Hopkins Ford Team
Oct 16, 2015
Made a cash offer they didn't accept but they never countered. Then they raised the price $1000 on a vehicle that they've had in inventory over 60 days.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Hopkins Ford of Elgin, Inc.:

Dear Rich,
Thank you for the feedback.  As I had stated in the email I sent to you, that vehicle was part of our September sales event and had a drastically reduced price.  After the sale ended the price went back to where we were originally advertising it.  When you were in the store the priced you offered was well below market and unfortunately we could not accept it due to the already lowered price.  If you did not receive the email with the comparables I would be glad to go over all the information in person and see if we couldn't come to a middle point that would work for everyone.  Let
 More ...

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 2, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and very professional. They even offered me lunch when they felt the deal was running too long.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2013
Dealer had car ready, washed and out in front of show room when I arrived. Test drove car. Realized it was too long to fit in garage. A great car for a great price. Sorry I had to take a pass.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2013
Salesman was a smart ass thought he knew all,caused me to buy elswhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2013
good people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2011
friendly and helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bredemann Ford - 241 listings

2038 Waukegan Road, Glenview, IL 60025

3 reviews
Joe Cotton Ford Inc - 206 listings

175 W North Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188

1 review
McCarthy Ford, Inc. - 202 listings

11400 S Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60655

2 reviews
Tom Peck Ford - 121 listings

807 Church Street, Po Box 670, Clinton, WI 53525

3 reviews
Brian Bemis Ford - 48 listings

1380 Dekalb Ave, Sycamore, IL 60178

4 reviews
Harvard Ford, LLC

5250 South Route 14, Harvard, IL 60033

1 review
Rod Baker Ford - 253 listings

16101 S Lincoln Hwy, Plainfield, IL 60586

13 reviews
Victor Ford - 156 listings

1400 N Rand Rd, Wauconda, IL 60084

6 reviews
Prescott Brothers Ford - 133 listings

620 South 7th Street, Rochelle, IL 61068

3 reviews
Greenway Motors - 365 listings

300 Bedford Road, Morris, IL 60450

7 reviews
Bill Kay Ford - 391 listings

14633 Cicero Ave, Midlothian, IL 60445

4 reviews
Haggerty Ford - 261 listings

330 E Roosevelt Rd, West Chicago, IL 60185

24 reviews
Van Drunen Ford Sales - 39 listings

3233 183rd St, Homewood, IL 60430

2 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford of Kenosha - 322 listings

8301 75th St, Kenosha, WI 53142

13 reviews
Gjovik Ford, Inc. - 553 listings

2600 U.S. Rte. 34 East, Sandwich, IL 60548

27 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-350 Super Duty
456 Great Deals out of 26,740 listings starting at $3,900
Used Ford Taurus
362 Great Deals out of 22,223 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford Expedition
634 Great Deals out of 22,714 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
479 Great Deals out of 42,571 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ford Fiesta
274 Great Deals out of 16,843 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ford Transit Passenger
213 Great Deals out of 7,051 listings starting at $19,000
Used Ford Mustang
689 Great Deals out of 38,143 listings starting at $1,750
Used Ford Focus RS
598 listings starting at $35,239
Used Ford Flex
258 Great Deals out of 10,618 listings starting at $4,500
Used Ford C-Max
60 Great Deals out of 4,876 listings starting at $7,845
Used Ford F-450 Super Duty
44 Great Deals out of 2,658 listings starting at $7,000
Used Ford Transit Cargo
76 Great Deals out of 18,778 listings starting at $10,099
Used Ford F-150
3,392 Great Deals out of 203,566 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford Transit Connect
138 Great Deals out of 16,373 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ford Focus
1,263 Great Deals out of 58,540 listings starting at $1,395