Honda North

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Express Service, Certified Used Dealer, Internet Certified, Customer
Appreciation Days

382 Newbury St
Danvers, MA 01923

Sales: (978) 304-4458

Service: (978) 539-5002

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 27, 2017
Guru9K1Q3
The car sold before I got there, but the guys told me the secrets on how to find the best deals.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2017
Bought a car from here today. Negotiated a price on the phone and offered the deposit over the phone (likely their easiest sell). The Sales team was great there. Only reason for the low score was when I got there and when I test drove the Sales rep said they would repaint the bumpers since the scratches were larger then a credit card. Once he told the GM, the GM said they would not since I got a lower price and the car is being sold "as is" to me. I told them I expected to be treated and get the same service of anyone who buys there, not sure how suddenly their standards were lowered bc I got a "good" price. Btw it costs $300 to paint the bumper so they lost me as a customer for life after this purchase over $300 and for lowering their standards based on me being a used car buyer who got a good deal. Also they said they told me about it being "as is" which they definitely did not, I even showed the Rep the emails which made no such indication. Unfortunate for them concidering I had text my wife while there that I saw a Pilot and I was likely going to buy that car too while there but didn't even mention it after the incident.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2017
My sales person, Sean Geyer, was awesome! There was a lot of confusion while trying to get things done/paperwork processed when he was out of the office and I had to work with different people but overall a good experience and I am very happy with my car. It was a no-pressure, no rush experience and I ended up with exactly what I wanted. I would recommend anyone to go see Sean.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Honda North with us. Congratulations on the purchase of your new car! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Mar 5, 2017
Good response time. Very professional and interested in customer needs
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Maureen,
Thank you for taking the time so share your recent experience with Honda North. We are happy to hear your visit was timely. As an employee owned company we know that your time is valuable. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Nov 16, 2016
Bought the car I wanted, had to wait over 2 weeks for the title. Felt lied to from the beginning, twice caught salesperson changing story and got called back only when I complained. Horrible communication. Would never give them my business again.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2016
Immediate return email
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Alan,
Thank you for sharing this review with us. I am happy to hear that our staff responded quickly to your inquiry. As an employee owned company we strive to provide the highest level of customer service possible. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Aug 3, 2016
Very responsive, but ended up buying elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Sharon,
Thank you for sharing this review with us. Although you did not buy a vehicle from us I am happy to hear that our staff was responsive and attentive to your inquiry. Thank you for considering Honda North and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome service! Jameel was great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Honda North experience with us. I am happy to hear that your recent visit was excellent! As an employee owned company your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Jun 22, 2016
Drove three hours for a test drive after phone calls, email exchange and formalizing an appointment. Was told the car was sold, posting is still up. Big waste of time.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Laura,
I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience. There is no excuse for a member of our staff to not reach out to you to let you know this vehicle was sold. This has been addressed with management to ensure this does not happen again. As an employee owned company we take great pride our work. Again I apologize for the confusion and for wasting your time.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Jun 14, 2016
Good cimmunization and most negotiable on price. They were a little slow with my questions about used cars and I didn't like hearing from a different salesperson every time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2016
The salesman, Jake was terrific. He was very knowledgeable, but not pushy. He pulled up the specs on both cars I was deciding between, one being a Honda and the other a Toyota and we discussed the differences. A day or so after I purchased the car, he called to check and see if I had any questions regarding my vehicle. I would highly recommend Honda North based on my experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
Very good service we decided on another civic good deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Honda North experience with us. I am happy to hear that your recent visit was excellent! As an employee owned company your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Feb 1, 2016
Helpfull..getting the job done right the first time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Honda North experience with us. I am happy to see that you received 5 star service during your visit. As an employee owned company, your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Dec 5, 2015
Very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Pete,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Honda North experience with us. I am happy to see that you received 5 star service during your visit. As an employee owned company, your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Read 8 old reviews
Sep 26, 2015
Had a very bad experience in the past. They were not honest about the pilot I bought. Also when I brought it for service they scratched the passenger side and would not fix it. When they found out I was looking to buy again they said they wanted to earned my trust back. I fell for it. They were deceiving about the price of a suv I was interested in.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Cindy,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have used this review to improve our sales processes over the past few months and wanted to thank you for this review. These reviews truly help us grow as a company and a business. Our goal to provide honest and transparent service to each and every customer.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Aug 24, 2015
Really great car buying experience. They didn't have the specific car I wanted (2015 Honda Accord Hybrid Touring in Obsidian Blue), but found another dealer in NH who had it stock and had it delivered to them. They honored the price they quoted online (great price). By far my best experience at a dealer, ever. My car salesman, Jeffrey Mayi, was great too. Really took the time to show me the car without any pressure sales tactics. I highly recommend this car dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Honda North experience with us. Although this experience was some time ago, we wanted to again thank you for your business and this review. We hope all is going well with your new vehicle and if there is anything we can assist you with please let us know. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent deal. Gave me a great internet price and kept to it
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear William,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Honda North experience with us. Although this experience was some time ago, we wanted to again thank you for your business and this review. We hope all is going well with your new vehicle and if there is anything we can assist you with please let us know. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
May 28, 2015
Due to unpredictable events in my private life I was not able to put a deposit on the car I wanted and another person bought it. Great customer sales and communication throughout however!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Elsbeth,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Honda North experience with us. I am sorry that the circumstances did not allow you to put a down payment on the car you wanted however I am glad that  that you found our staff to be helpful and to provide excellent customer service. When and if the circumstances do change, we would love for you to come back to Honda North and work with us in getting you the car of your dreams. Thank you for this fantastic review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Sep 28, 2014
They did not want to negotiate price at all for a 2013 accord and didn't want to give me much for the trade in. They told me I wouldn't get a car for less then what they have anywhere. I ended up buying a 2014 accord with only 65 miles for only $500 more then what they were trying to sell me there 2013 that had like 11,000 miles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Andrea,
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our dealership. We have reviewed the process with management and will make the necessary changes in order to serve you and the rest of our customers better. If you would like to further discuss your experience I invite you to contact Bryan Laskin, Honda North General Sales Manager at 978-539-5064.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Nov 17, 2013
I went to look at the at late Sunday night, I wanted to take some time to think about it. Monday I received two phone calls to follow up. One at 12pm and one at 415pm about "getting me into the car" I called back at 430 to say I wanted to make the deal. However, the car was no longer on the lot. Complete waste of time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Kim ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for the delay in responding to review as we have just gained access to our Cargurus account. We feel that it is only right to follow up and assure you that your review has been read and taken into consideration. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Aug 24, 2012
Beware of Honda North advertised deals. They used a bait and switch by advertising a car at a very attractove price that they did not have and had been sold quite some time ago..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear Bill ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for the delay in responding to review as we have just gained access to our Cargurus account. We feel that it is only right to follow up and assure you that your review has been read and taken into consideration. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com
Jan 9, 2012
i hated honda north they did not work to help me in any way would not do bussness with them ever a gain
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Honda North:

Dear David ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for the delay in responding to review as we have just gained access to our Cargurus account. We feel that it is only right to follow up and assure you that your review has been read and taken into consideration. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Honda North
Danvers, MA
www.HondaNorth.com

Other Nearby Dealers

Honda Barn - 212 listings
34 Portsmouth Ave Stratham, NH 03885
3 reviews
Ron Bouchard's Honda Store - 207 listings
500 Old Union Tpke Lancaster, MA 01523
3 reviews
Peters Honda of Nashua - 275 listings
300 Amherst St Nashua, NH 03063
14 reviews
McGovern Honda - 377 listings
300 Manley St Brockton, MA 02301
14 reviews
AutoFair Honda in Manchester - 564 listings
200 Keller Street Manchester, NH 03103
7 reviews
Herb Chambers Honda of Burlington - 369 listings
33 Cambridge St Burlington, MA 01803
14 reviews
Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough - 301 listings
350 Turnpike Rd Westborough, MA 01581
17 reviews
Commonwealth Motors - 600 listings
1 Commonwealth Dr Lawrence, MA 01841
29 reviews
Bernardi Honda - 434 listings
960 Worcester Street Natick, MA 01760
24 reviews
Kelly Honda - 403 listings
540 Lynnway Lynn, MA 01905
9 reviews
Silko Honda - 295 listings
1580 New State Hwy Hwyrt44 Raynham, MA 02767
12 reviews
Prime Honda - Boston - 339 listings
1575 VFW Pkwy West Roxbury, MA 02132
21 reviews
Grappone Honda - 312 listings
519 Highway 3A Bow, NH 03304
9 reviews
Dover Auto World - 375 listings
1 Dover Point Rd Dover, NH 03820
15 reviews
Honda Village - 329 listings
371 Washington St Newton, MA 02458
24 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,778 Great Deals out of 212,604 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,784 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,354 Great Deals out of 173,325 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 30,498 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,213 Great Deals out of 115,581 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
163 Great Deals out of 33,955 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
931 Great Deals out of 90,022 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
871 Great Deals out of 59,960 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
692 Great Deals out of 64,146 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
694 Great Deals out of 59,084 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
755 Great Deals out of 50,537 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,085 Great Deals out of 65,757 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
687 Great Deals out of 65,491 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,080 Great Deals out of 78,359 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,019 Great Deals out of 100,497 listings starting at $850