Holtzlander Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

5615 Lake Michigan Dr
Allendale, MI 49401

Sales: (616) 892-1192

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 24, 2017
We went in and we're going to trade in our current vehicle. We were told we had to wait for a final trade in dollar amount from the owner who was out of town. Two days later and we still didn't have a trade in number for our car. Now they have deleted the vehicle from their website, are not answering their phone and are not returning our message. I understand selling the vehicle to someone with cash in hand. They can't hold cars for every person who shows interest. But they could at least return our phone call and let us know what is going on.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2017
I test drove a truck and ran great during the test drive and after buying the truck started giving issues. The dealership would not take the truck back or pay for it to get fixed. I feel it was temporarily fixed just to get it sold and feel lied to. It's a bad practice and puts bad taste in my mouth. I would not recommend this company to anyone
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Holtzlander Auto Sales:

Hi Ethan, We are a bit surprised by you review but respect your feelings. Though the truck was sold to you as is, we agreed to cover the cost of the part and a portion of the labor for your mechanic to repair the issue. I do not recall you ever asking to return the vehicle, but just wanting us to help with the cost of repair. When we had our last conversation I believed that you were satisfied with how the situation was resolved. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional concerns.
Dec 17, 2016
Absolutely loved my experience with holtzlander auto they were quick and reliable and got straight to the point at task I love my new jeep thank you thank you thank you!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Holtzlander Auto Sales:

Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you love your Jeep. It was a pleasure working with you and we are so happy that you are a part of the Holtzlander Auto Sales Family.
Aug 23, 2016
They got back in touch with me quickly and I appreciate that you're very honest
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Holtzlander Auto Sales:

Ben, Thank you for the review. We Appreciate you taking the time to do that. If we can help in any way in the future please let us know. Thanks again!

~The Holtzlander Auto Sales Family~
Jun 10, 2016
Dealer was informative helpful and was a good experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Holtzlander Auto Sales:

Steven, thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. As always, feel free to contact us anytime you have a vehicle need.
~The Holtzlander Auto Sales Family~
Read 5 old reviews
Jan 20, 2015
Car needed a little work,but they fixed a few major things before I bought it. They were really nice guys and would go back.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2014
Not impressed at all with salesman, car was needing much work, and an insulting appraisal of trade ins.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2014
Polite and helpful.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2013
Wonderful to work with! Will refer friends and family there when they need a new car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2013
We found a listing for a minivan on CarGurus and ended up buying it from Holtzlander Autos. Gabe worked with up there and did a great job. We had two concerns about the van and he worked with a few mechanics to get both of them resolved before we purchased. He kept us up to date on what was happening and was straightforward and honest. We would work with him again.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Car City Supercenter - 474 listings
1515 28th Street Southwest Wyoming, MI 49509
2 reviews
Best Buy Used Cars - 240 listings
4640 Division Ave S Grand Rapids, MI 49548
1 review
Allstate Auto Sales Inc. - 137 listings
5740 Division Ave S Kentwood, MI 49548
1 review
VerHage of Holland - 57 listings
343 East 8th Street Holland, MI 49423
3 reviews
MI used cars - 53 listings
3105 Division Ave S Grand Rapids, MI 49548
1 review
Fusion Auto Sales - 37 listings
2615 28th St SW Wyoming, MI 49519
3 reviews
Wolfgang Performance Motors - 23 listings
11099 Water Tower Ct. Holland, MI 49424
2 reviews
DeVries Motors Inc - 10 listings
141 Eastmanville St Coopersville, MI 49404
1 review
Shamrock Motors - 10 listings
429 Chicago Dr Holland, MI 49423
1 review
Countryview Auto Sales - 9 listings
8447 48th Ave Hudsonville, MI 49426
2 reviews
Beachside Auto Sales And Financing - 1 listing
3960 Remembrance Rd NW Grand Rapids, MI 49534
1 review
Lakeland Car Company
0-141 Lake Michigan Dr Grand Rapids, MI 49534
3 reviews
Ann Street Auto Sales
1970 Alpine Nw Grand Rapids, MI 49504
1 review
MI Motorsports
5103 Clyde Park Ave SW Wyoming, MI 49509
3 reviews
MINI of Grand Rapids
1010 28th St SE Grand Rapids, MI 49508
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,609 Great Deals out of 198,113 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
340 Great Deals out of 45,694 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,700 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
323 Great Deals out of 30,580 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,029 Great Deals out of 110,674 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,705 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
954 Great Deals out of 82,111 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
811 Great Deals out of 54,978 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda Civic
785 Great Deals out of 70,339 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
786 Great Deals out of 57,394 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
722 Great Deals out of 46,746 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,031 Great Deals out of 59,786 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
635 Great Deals out of 69,757 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,007 Great Deals out of 78,492 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,072 Great Deals out of 95,341 listings starting at $1,200