Harry's Quality Cars Inc.

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

9200 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89511
Map & Directions

Sales: (775) 826-6212

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours
Jan 14, 2017
very great dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2016
geat help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2016
Dealer responded to online info request with a phone call. Friendly, helpful, and answered all my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harry's Quality Cars Inc.:

Thank you for the positve review. We try and get to customers as soon as possible. Please feel free to call with any other questions. Thanks again.
Sep 28, 2016
Do not buy a vehicle from this dealer. Worst experience ever!!! We spent over $15,000 on a truck only to pull out of the lot and have the check engine light come on. We found out that it was missing 2 of the heater relays and all of the wiring. It will not turn over in cold weather or pass smog. It had a fuel leak that cost us $550 to repair. Then we go to register it and found out that they had never non opt it and there were back fees of over $600 owed. We asked specifically if the registration was current, they assured us they were. The truck was last registered an California in 2015. Also they took over 3 weeks just to send us the title. We certainly got burned by this dealer.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2016
I was contacted quickly. Unfortunately, the truck I wanted to look at had been sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2016
Pleasant conversation with the salesperson.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2016
Charlie was very helpful and we purchased this truck and a golf cart.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2016
Most cars and trucks come from bay area, and are rusted really bad underside. This teuck was one. They only spray paint the wheel wells to make it look nice. Lots of dirty stuff, so they dont inspect these vehicles very good before selling them. Another truck I looked at had bald tires. Really?
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2016
The sales person was nice, and professional. But I can only shake my head about being adamant about trying to sell a car worth 3000-3100$ per KBB (looking for used because racecar) for 5000$, claiming KBB is 6100$--per the owner. When we counter 3200$, willing to go to 3500$, and your counter is to respond with a lie (the valuation per KBB that we can look up at the touch of our fingers), and an offer 1.5x ours... No, thank you. Given they're consolidating into one lot, I would have thought they'd want to get rid of some of the more beat up options as this one... I guess not.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harry's Quality Cars Inc.:

Sorry for your experience. I would like to explain a couple of things. Unfortunately the offer that you made was lower than we could except. The online karpower blue book that the dealers use show it has a retail value of $6100 and I also went online to kbb.com and the retail value on that car is $5797 per that site. We are obviously here and want to sell cars , but sometimes we cannot accept the offers that are presented to us that we just can't accept when we know it is worth more and will sell for more. We do have to make a profit to stay in business just like every other company. We did of
 More ...
May 3, 2016
These guys were the worst. They told my they just bought a car to make a quick buck off it
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harry's Quality Cars Inc.:

Sorry you were not happy with your experience . It is difficult to try and sell a vehicle strictly over the internet. This reviewer was invited to come in to the dealership and personally view the vehicles in question. The leads we received over our internet site from Car Gurus are worked on diligently to try and match a customer to a vehicle. Afterall, we are here to sell cars. Unfortunately we were unable to come to an agreement with this reviewer that we only had an experience with over the internet. They never came in personally or it may have been a different more positive experience. .Th
 More ...
May 1, 2016
Great to deal with,buying from overseas,very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harry's Quality Cars Inc.:

Thanks Chis, you also have been pleasant to work with. We try and help any way we can. Look forward to meeting you when you come pick up the car..  Thanks again..
Dec 1, 2015
Dealer never responded. Went down to look at inventory, found another car spray painted undercarriage to try and hide damage. When we asked about it, the sales person said "i think maybe you go buy car somewhere else, this not what you looking for." Uhhhhhhh ok!!! STEER CLEAR
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 15, 2015
Very helpful salesman, no pressure, made great suggestions.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harry's Quality Cars Inc.:

Thank you the good review. Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.
May 26, 2015
I looked at 2 cars, and they were both filthy on the inside, and were falling apart. One smelled like it had been in a swamp.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harry's Quality Cars Inc.:

Perhaps the cars you were looking at were new arrivals and haven"t made it through are shop yet. We do a complete detail on every vehicle, sometimes we get backed up , but we do get to them.  Thank you your input and we will work hard to recetify this situation.
Feb 26, 2015
DEC179
Had to wait around for about a half hour and go find a salesman to find out the car was sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Feb 8, 2015
Hopefully and appreciatively the Durango I have chosen is still on site....I have not yet physically seen the vehicle and basically considering buying it site-unseen. Personally have spoke with a gentleman named Dillup whom has been very friendly and wanting to sell me this particular vehicle....waiting on tax return and staying intouch...explained that I wanted the vehicle for sure, but that it's a matter of timing....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harry's Quality Cars Inc.:

Thank you for the reveiw. Your input means alot.
Aug 5, 2014
Went smooth and was able to purchase a van quickly and easily
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 29, 2014
The truck I wanted had already been sold:( The people at Harry's are terrific!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2014
Dave was great to talk to and knowledgeable about the vehicle I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 29, 2014
People there are really bad and not friendly at all.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Capital Ford Hyundai - 194 listings

3660 South Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701

1 review
Wild West Chevrolet - 158 listings

750 W Goldfield Ave, Yerington, NV 89447

1 review
Lee Brothers Automotive - 33 listings

550 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89502

2 reviews
Carson City Toyota - 27 listings

2590 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701

1 review
Sport Haus Reno - 24 listings

9732 S. Virginia St., Reno, NV 89511

1 review
Good Deals on Wheels LLC - 21 listings

901 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502

1 review
Nissan of Reno - 12 listings

865 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89502

2 reviews
Carson Servicenter

2777 S. Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701

2 reviews
Dolan Lexus of Reno - 278 listings

7175 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89511

15 reviews
Cardinale Way Toyota - 99 listings

1855 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

4 reviews
Mercedes-Benz of Reno - 133 listings

11500 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89520

7 reviews
Muscle Motors Auto Sales - 76 listings

9501 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89511

21 reviews
Michael Hohl Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac - 430 listings

3700 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701

5 reviews
Lithia Volkswagen of Reno - 190 listings

7063 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89511

5 reviews
CarZone - 53 listings

2720 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89502

11 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,702 Great Deals out of 211,804 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
395 Great Deals out of 45,079 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,284 Great Deals out of 155,168 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,711 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,195 Great Deals out of 115,424 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
111 Great Deals out of 28,803 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,091 Great Deals out of 96,268 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
874 Great Deals out of 74,435 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
667 Great Deals out of 77,417 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
811 Great Deals out of 59,372 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
640 Great Deals out of 61,978 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
814 Great Deals out of 81,613 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
564 Great Deals out of 75,586 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 82,558 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 90,571 listings starting at $1,295