Harold Zeigler Ford

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1260 M-89 West
Plainwell, MI 49080

Sales: (269) 743-4405

Service: (269) 207-3211

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/31/01/45/2016_lexus_nx_200t-pic-5909414831667595548-152x114.jpeg

2016 Lexus NX 200t Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$5,415 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,715

Price: $30,300

Mileage: 8,438

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Obsidian Description: Used 2016 Lexus NX 200t for sale - $30,300, 8,438 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/19/10/49/2018_chevrolet_equinox-pic-1529121399482916925-152x114.jpeg

2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT FWD Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$4,396 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,896

Price: $21,500

Mileage: 11,236

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Mosaic Black Metallic Description: Used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT FWD for sale - $21,500, 11,236 miles with Navigation System, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/30/11/42/2014_chevrolet_equinox-pic-1607967723556244476-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Equinox LS Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,167 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,157

Price: $12,990

Mileage: 31,076

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox LS for sale - $12,990, 31,076 miles with Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/21/05/15/2013_toyota_tacoma-pic-3168624515958620963-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab SB Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,647 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,637

Price: $9,990

Mileage: 68,841

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Super White Description: Used 2013 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab SB for sale - $9,990, 68,841 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/21/07/50/2015_mercedes-benz_cla-class-pic-2880922777155521576-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class CLA 45 AMG Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$4,602 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $41,102

Price: $36,500

Mileage: 26,351

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Night Black Description: Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class CLA 45 AMG for sale - $36,500, 26,351 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/28/12/24/2015_chevrolet_traverse-pic-4180839042318584524-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,477 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,677

Price: $20,200

Mileage: 31,569

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT for sale - $20,200, 31,569 miles with Navigation System, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/17/08/58/2017_chevrolet_malibu-pic-4829597709888198018-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Malibu LS Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$3,323 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,253

Price: $15,930

Mileage: 7,411

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Mosaic Black Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu LS for sale - $15,930, 7,411 miles with Navigation System, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/26/01/33/2015_ford_focus-pic-4328823824175934455-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,091 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,982

Price: $9,891

Mileage: 23,028

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Focus SE for sale - $9,891, 23,028 miles with Sport Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/29/08/20/2013_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-8167292865338704722-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,950 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,880

Price: $26,930

Mileage: 43,120

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 53 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $26,930, 43,120 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/01/01/46/2013_toyota_tacoma-pic-8235885372635207536-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab SB Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,345 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,845

Price: $6,500

Mileage: 135,130

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Super White Description: Used 2013 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab SB for sale - $6,500, 135,130 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/22/13/24/2015_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-6235732527394532621-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,723 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,453

Price: $25,730

Mileage: 34,965

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD for sale - $25,730, 34,965 miles with Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/08/36/2014_ram_1500-pic-6981305450778405510-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ram 1500 Big Horn Quad Cab 4WD Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,389 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,319

Price: $21,930

Mileage: 48,269

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Streak Pearl Coat Description: Used 2014 Ram 1500 Big Horn Quad Cab 4WD for sale - $21,930, 48,269 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/10/04/40/2015_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-1393596600381740135-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$2,672 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,662

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 44,834

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD for sale - $22,990, 44,834 miles with Bluetooth, Navigation System, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/08/04/11/2015_ford_f-150-pic-5170137166597556717-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Great Deal
$3,378 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,878

Price: $26,500

Mileage: 22,503

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Race Red Description: Used 2015 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $26,500, 22,503 miles with Bluetooth, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/30/14/53/2016_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-2884352151698745349-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Double Cab 4WD Used Cars in Plainwell, MI 49080

Good Deal
$3,644 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,144

Price: $26,500

Mileage: 19,290

Location: Plainwell, MI 49080

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Quicksilver Metallic Description: Used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Double Cab 4WD for sale - $26,500, 19,290 miles with Navigation System
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 9, 2018
Fast and friendly contact
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2018
I was told the vehicle was still available but after driving 2.5 hours I found out the truck was sold. They did not seem too eager to work with us.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2017
Don was a pleasure to deal with very accommodating and got back with me Really quick. I bought the truck. I would Buy from him again. I highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Roger, thank you for your great review, you and Judy were a pleasure to work with and I hope to see you down the road again.
Dec 9, 2017
Phillip Eckert
Called 2.5 hours before I got there. Drove 2 hrs to get there and not only was the salesman that I talked to not a valuable to help me. After i found the truck on the lot and and got a salesman to bring it around he came back and told me I couldn't test drive it because the steering was out and it was marked for service. Which the other salesman should have already told me because it says so on there system when you look up the truck. No apologizes just we will call you when it's fixed so you can drive back up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Phillip, I remember this situation well. You called while I was on the phone with another customer, when I finished that call I immediately called you back. You informed me that you couldn't wait, hung up and called into what you thought was our dealership, when in reality you called our Chrysler dealership down the road. You informed me that you were working with a salesman there. Normally when a customer calls in, I go out and find the vehicle and make sure it's in condition to properly show a customer. Since you were a little impatient and chose to work with a salesman from the Chrysler dea
 More ...
Dec 7, 2017
They seemed like they were just in a hurry to make sales a lot of waiting time dealing with two many customers at one time. Not willing to use our bank but the one they choose. For several reasons we decicide not to go ahead with sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Brenda, I am sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience. Sometimes we do get very busy and salespeople will be forced to work with more then one set of customers at a time. As far as not willing to use your bank, I'm a little perplexed. We always ask if we can save you money and get you a better rate then what you already have but we will never refuse your bank check.
Nov 16, 2017
Doug was real nice at the first dealer we went to, although the car was down the street at the other store. I talked to dan about the car and it was friday evening and i asked could he take a down payment until monday when the bank open and he said no. So i called another dealer with a newer car wich was 10,000 more and they held it for me and i went that monday and bought the other car for 10,000 more. Money wasn't the issue, i had a down payment and they would not hold it for the weekend and they still have that car today....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Jose, as a company policy we do not take deposits on our vehicles. All vehicles stay for sale until they sell. We could have found you financing within 30 minutes and had you driving home that night. I am not sure why we would have had to hold it over the weekend when you were right there and available to purchase it.
Nov 8, 2017
rjv2rjv2
Bought a 2017 Expedition from Don Malz. Great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2017
Can't say I was happy at all with the purchase of this van. I completely understand that E-350 Super Duty's are sought after and do hold great value however, when I contacted the dealership to set up a visit and test drive, the van was listed at $9,220 which was a reduced price from $9,600 when I first saw it. After a few conversations with a sales person, we struck a "verbal" deal of $9,220 with the necessary repairs made (wiper motor, front shock and hole in the roof). While I'm out test driving the vehicle, the dealership changed the list price from $9,220 to $10,220. Shady to say the least. In the end, I did need this vehicle for my business and unfortunately, the only other van I could call an equivalent was on the other side of the state. Overall, I believe the price was competitive but due to the number jockeying, I think this dealership needs a lesson on ethics.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

John,
Our price increases and decreases for many reasons. When we make a price change it goes through a main portal out to 10 to 15 different websites and these changes often take up to 6 hours to occur. I couldn't change the price of a vehicle in the middle of a test drive even if I wanted to. The price was changed due to the fact we knew of some impending repairs. I'm sorry your perception of what happened was not good, but nothing shady was intended.
Oct 31, 2017
It was simple and quick
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2017
Satisfied but not what I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 29, 2017
Drove FOUR! hours one way After several E mails and text With one of their salesman Don He knew I was coming from Indianapolis area Made arrangements to meet him Monday morning took one of my employees on the clock of course Had every Intention On purchasing this vehicle that was marked 9,220 It was raining like crazy this day wiper motor was out of this vehicle salesperson was aware of it I couldn't even get it off the lot I asked him why he let me drive all this way His response was I didn't know it was going to rain So if it wasn't raining he would have sold me a Van with a $400 wiper motor out of it and not Said a word Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Brian,
You called me on a Sunday night and we spoke for up to 30 minutes about this vehicle. I did inform you of the repairs that needed to be done, this was not kept a secret. You are correct, when I took your call that Sunday I had no idea tomorrow's forecast was rain. I will take that criticism and own it. We are human and we make mistakes, and I did apologize to you profusely but it fell on deaf ears. I again apologize for your inconvenience.
Oct 22, 2017
GuruDZ545
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2017
For three weeks they were supposed to tranafer a truck i was interested in to there indiana store and the gave me the run around the whole time
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Cody,
We apologize for your inconvenience but you were contacting the wrong store if you wanted one of our trucks transferred to the Elkhart. Our Indiana store has to facilitate that transfer, you should have been informed of that, I apologize for the lack of communication regarding your inquiry.
Sep 25, 2017
Grapesbane
They were all very nice and helpful, worked with me to get the price down within a few hundred dollars of my target price. Thanks Don and the rest of the Plainwell Ziegler Ford team
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Grapesbane,
Thank you for the awesome review! Hopefully we will do an even better job on your next purchase.
Sep 24, 2017
Salesman was great, but they could not warranty the truck due to modifications by the previous owner. Felt kinda bad for them.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2017
GuruD14KB
Had 1 question, they answered it, it was not the style van I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2017
stack80
I called multiple times regarding a truck that I wanted, just to make sure they still had it. My last call was 15 min before they closed, I told them that I want it, and that I will be there 9am when they are opening.I asked if I can put down a deposit, just to make sure it wouldn't be sold. Since I have to drive 5 hours to get there. The seller told me I din't need to worry about it, and that he would hold the truck for me. When I got there, the seller tells me: Sorry, the truck has been sold. I did find a different truck there, but nothing like i initially wanted. But they did nothing to try to compensate me for being unprofessional. And making me spend 10 hours on the road.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
Called about a car we found online. Don Malz was the salesperson I had the pleasure of working with. When I called to set up a time to test drive the cars, he explained the car I was most interested in had some interior cosmetic issues and he didn't want me to have to drive the 50 miles to drive the car if this was going to be a deal breaker. They weren't. Long story short, my husband and I drove 3 cars. Don was very helpful, and extremely patient. After taking up several hours of Don's time, we ended up not purchasing a car. He was very professional, no high pressure to purchase. While we didn't find a car this trip, we will definitely keep this establishment on our short list the next time we are in the market for a vehicle. Thanks Don for all your help!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

I will be more than happy to help you the next time you are in the market for a vehicle. And you were a pleasure to work with as well!
Aug 8, 2017
Very nice and helpful sales agent!! Didn't feel pressured to buy!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2017
I had spent plenty of time looking for this car, I knew it was the one I wanted, I drove 150 miles to get this car, the price was good so it was worth the drive. The salesman and the support staff was great, When I picked up the car it had been washed again and looked as good as new and the gas tank was full. My last car lasted 9 years so I wont need one soon, I would use this dealer again.. This is the place to go
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Thank you for the very kind word Terry.
Jul 14, 2017
Guru9KMFZ
Very quick polite response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2017
It took over a week for a sales rep to contact me back. I was very interested in a car they had, but went elsewhere after they ignored me.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Krystin,
I am very sorry your experience was not a good one, you would think someone would want to sell you a car. I am disappointed in the response time and will bring it to the company's attention.
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Drove for 2 hours only to find that the car was gone even though I confirmed with the dealer before leaving home. The dealer also didn't bother showing me similar cars and went about his own work.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2017
GuruV3YC
5
They won't deal. Don't try to trade an older vehicle. They lost a sale for a mere $400, but they wouldn't budge. That was a month ago and they still have the car. They football tome quickly, but in our age of computers, that isn't really a big accomplishment. Poor follow-up after a couple of visits there. Mostly young salesmen, which is a drawback. They don't understand how to talk to older people and I think that they have a tendency to dismiss older people. If Ford considers sales training that is definitely something that needs to be addressed.
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2017
GuruC66V
Meet with Don Malz and had an awesome experience. Didn't end up purchasing a vehicle from him.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Thank you for the review, I promise to work harder for you next time.
Apr 4, 2017
Guru5QLW
No hassel. Cody & Jason were great to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
Don Malz was fantastic to work with! So was Jacob Sweeney! They returned all communications, answered all questions, were honest, and did everything to make our buying experience of a beautiful 2017 Escape a real pleasure! We highly recommend Harold Zeigler Ford!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

William,
Thank you for the review, I was disappointed I couldn't keep our appointment but it sounds like my work partner Jacob really did a great job. Wishing you many happy miles!
Mar 14, 2017
JohnBippus
They contacted me within 15 minutes and had the truck pulled out with a plate on it ready to test drive when I arrived. Straightforward dealings. I love the truck.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2017
Responded right away
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2017
I found the perfect car for my family and inquired via email and was promptly contacted by Don Malz. I went to see the car and test drive it and fell in love. I had the car sitting in my driveway within 24 hours of finding it online. Don was amazing definately took great care of me and when I had concerns he did the research to put my mind at ease. Definately recommend HZ Ford Plainwell for your next vehicle purchase.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Wow Jaclyn, thank you so much for those glowing words. You were fantastic to work with as well. I'm glad we met and hopefully I'll see you next time you need a vehicle.
Feb 19, 2017
Courteous and friendly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2017
Xtrema312
Dealer contact said they didn't have this truck when I inquired a couple weeks ago when listing was first published and before photos were available. Looks like maybe they didn't know what they had. Now it looks like it is still available. Maybe we will make the effort to inquire again.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 9, 2017
Great experience and was worth the drive down, from GR. Treated with respect and filled the wants/ needs I had for my new car. Thank you
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2017
We had Don as our salesman as he was wonderful. :)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Emily,
Thank you so much for the nice review, it is greatly appreciated.
Dec 17, 2016
angonthefarm
Excellent experience with salesman Don Malz! He informed me that this vehicle was not on the lot and did not waste my time with a bait and switch. I ended up purchasing a Ford Explorer Limited 2014 from him that I also found on cargurus. No games and no haggling. He new I wanted a class 3 hitch and threw that in. The only issue I had was with the finance guy. Typical game of "where do you want your payment" I was pre approved through my credit union thankfully!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Ang,
Thank you for the kind words and you were very kind and understanding which helped make it an easy transaction. Hope I see you next time.
Dec 17, 2016
Very quick response time
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2016
They were awesome! We worked with Rob and he was so nice and honest. He added extras that we never even asked for hes fantastic!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2016
Would recommend to anyone. Great easy no pressure car buy.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 17, 2016
We had a great experience with the staff. We had a clicking noise in our truck and they fixed it. No questions asked. Let us have a loaner vehicle while ours was being repaired. Our salesman Cecil worked very hard to get us a vehicle that fitted our budget, needs and wants. Great job guys!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2016
They contacted me same day on every vehicle i asked about and made extra efforts by sending me emails on prices of other cars that they had with same year or newer that they were selling for less money
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2016
Tho it took a long time, the dealership and our salesperson were friendly and helpful, and we left the dealership satisfied.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2016
Worst trade in offer out of 6 dealerships, vehicle was not represented for the condition it was in.
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2016
Jacobs99
Nancy replied to my email right away and was able to set up a test drive and meeting. Look forward meeting with her this Saturday.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2016
Very helpful and responsive
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2016
They contacted me about a week later and knew what I was looking for
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2016
great response
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2016
Dealer responded promptly, just not quite the vehicle I needed
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2016
Craig S
5
Quick
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2016
Don Contacted me right away on this vehicle. Vey nice low pressure salesman. I did purchase a different truck from him.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Thank you Bill, you business and your review are greatly appreciated.
Aug 11, 2016
Great and attentive
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2016
Great price, great van! Exactly what they advertised, w/no hidden issues. Financing, & sales team all were great! I hadn't used a dealership in years based on push sales people; this encounter, has restored my trust in dealerships.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Mike,
Thank you for your great review, we try not to be pushy at all, it turns customers off.
Jul 16, 2016
Was contacted but lost interest in car as I found another listing that fit more of my criteria. . .think the salesperson was offended when I received his response.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2016
Don got back with me quickly , still considering a vehicle!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2016
Dealer responded in a timely matter, car wasn't what I thought it was.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
Was told it was in the shop and would be out by the end of the week and still haven't heard from them
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
Ad said vehicle was in"MINT" condition. Drove to see vehicle and found it to not even be in good condition. Interior had rips in seats. Smelt terribly of smoke. Exterior had several scratches that were all the way through the paint with metal showing. Sales person told us two different storys about the vehicle. These storys contradicted each other. Sales person obviously thought we weren't very smart. Won't bother to drive there again.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Nancy,
I am very sorry you had a less than stellar experience. I am 100% sure you didn't visit our Plainwell Ford Store but rather our Plainwell Chrysler store. If you go to their website and pull up any vehicle you will see that word "mint" in all their ad's, if you pull up any ad on my website you will see no mention of that word.
Jun 18, 2016
afitch213
Great experience, did not buy, but they went to bat for me with several vehicles. Highly recommended.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2016
got back with me in a timely manor but vehicle got sold before i could inspect it.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 29, 2016
Friendly. No pressure. Good deal.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2016
Called for pricing in the morning, picked up the car that night.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2016
Excellent job love there work and good car price.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2016
Don is amazing! Best experience I ever could have asked for! No pressure and we waited until I found the perfect Jeep for me!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Della, your the best! We worked for weeks finding you the right Wrangler and we got it done. Thank you for your business.
Apr 14, 2016
They're the only dealer that contacted me back even though the car I as inquiring about was sold
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2016
Quick response
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2016
Good.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
First salesman, not so good, especially with the follow up. The second person did a great job with the questions and follow up. Unfortunately, the efforts came to late as I already had a line on a truck.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 26 old reviews
Jan 5, 2016
Awesome experience! We worked with Rob who was very knowledgeable and took extra time to answer all our questions and to help us use and set up our new vehicle. The gave us a good trade-in price as well, very happy with everybody there we came in contact with. Great place and we will be coming back for sure!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2015
Don was very accommodating. Eventhough I was given an offer by sales manager that was below any offer i ever had on my wranger trade in and rejected the offer - right before i was going to leave he stepped up and offered me a fair value and I went home with a patriot that I was happy with.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2015
Awesome experience will go there for a lifetime. Honest and upfront and willing to work.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2015
Don responded to my email inquiry and then I talked to him on the phone. Later we ended up going there and he did a fantastic job of looking out for OUR interests...not just making a sale.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Thank you Roger & Gayle. You two were such a delight to work with and if I can be of any further service to you, please don't hesitate to call me. Don Malz
Aug 19, 2015
Good
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2015
is a nice car we are very happy with it and our car salesman seemed like a nice man.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

James,
Thank you for this great review, next time we will work even harder to earn a 5 star review.
Aug 11, 2015
Very helpful. This ca r was sold but we were able to make a deal with another auto.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2015
I did not purchase the car but the dealer did follow up with me. I was a little disappointed that he did not respond to my last email.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Timothy,
Sorry to hear that your last email was not responded to, so we are disappointed as well. We strive to give you the very best experience, but as humans we sometimes come up short. I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the market for a vehicle.
May 12, 2015
Excellent, very helpful
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2015
Don is a GREAT salesman!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2015
Work with don and buy a car here they are legit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2015
Car I looked at was not washed, floor matts dirty, and gas was on empty.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2015
I message them I was interested in a particular car in the middle of winter and I was on my way to see it. They had the car in front of the office and all warmed up for me to test drive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2015
I did purchase a vehicle at Harold Ziegler Ford in Plainwell. Doubt I'll do business there again. The salesperson that I dealt with made a commitment that the dealership would not honor. I was informed of this by a third party, not the dealership. I will recommend to my friends throughout the retriever clubs to avoid doing business with the Zielger organization.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2015
We actually bought a different car from them, a 2012 Ford Escape. I highly recommend working with this dealer!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2014
I bought a used car but was still treated like a king. They worked with me on the price, everything was easy and fast. I will buy my next car from here. Don Malz is the man.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Thank you very much for the kind words Eric. The Harold Zeigler Auto Group values your business and we are happy that you are happy.
Oct 13, 2014
Dealer responded immediately...awesome to work with!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2014
Salesman was very helpful with answering our questions and sending extra pics as we didn't want to drive 2 hours without a better idea of the condition of the car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Harold Zeigler Ford:

Thank you Dawn, we are glad you had a pleasant experience when you bought your Liberty. The Harold Zeigler Auto Group values your business and will always be striving to do better.
Aug 11, 2014
Great experience - Nice folks, very helpful and fair!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2014
Not bad until I needed the code to the keyless entry. Called the salesman who sold me my car three times, never got a call back. Poor customer service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2014
Ryan Morgan was a big help. Ended up buying a 2014 grand caravan but unfortunately not from Harold zeigler. I they were closer it would have been a no brained.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2014
Car sold already
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2014
good service and response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 18, 2013
Cecil Followell paid attention to my needs and was ready for our appointment. Best endorsement: I bought the truck same day!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2012
they were great to deal with van was great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2011
cater
We e-mailed the day before then drove to the 2 hours to the dealer. They were waiting for us and had the car we contacted them about ready for a test drive. The had several we looked at before we finally picked out one. Liked how nice and easy they were to work with. Liked how many cars they had on the 2 lots. Liked the suggestions on where to take the test drives to drive the highway, city, etc. because we had no idea where we were. I had buying cars and this hardly hurt at all.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Betten Tony & Sons Ford
3839 Plainfield Ave NE Grand Rapids, MI 49525
7 reviews
Albion Motors Ford, Inc.
1411 N Eaton St Albion, MI 49224
2 reviews
Albion Motors Inc
600 N Clark St Albion, MI 49224
2 reviews
Brookfield Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc - 143 listings
1845 Pipestone Rd Benton Harbor, MI 49022
15 reviews
Don Woodhams Ford Lincoln
1111 La Grange St South Haven, MI 49090
5 reviews
McFadden Friendly Motors - 156 listings
11628 M-140 Highway South Haven, MI 49090
11 reviews
Boshears Ford Sales Incorporated - 86 listings
15081 W Michigan Ave Marshall, MI 49068
3 reviews
Seelye of Paw Paw - 187 listings
161 Ampey Rd Paw Paw, MI 49079
5 reviews
Keller Ford - 325 listings
3385 Alpine Ave Grand Rapids, MI 49544
16 reviews
Zeigler Ford - 190 listings
11979 East Fulton Rd Lowell, MI 49331
18 reviews
Barber Ford - 373 listings
640 E 8th St Holland, MI 49423
11 reviews
Van Andel & Flikkema Chrysler Jeep - 271 listings
3844 Plainfield Ave NE Grand Rapids, MI 49525
7 reviews
Henkel Auto Group - 600 listings
1275 W Dickman Rd Battle Creek, MI 49037
63 reviews
Crown Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 295 listings
1127 Central Ave Holland, MI 49423
34 reviews
Fox Ford Mazda - 918 listings
3560 28th St SE Grand Rapids, MI 49512
28 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,370 Great Deals out of 226,796 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
489 Great Deals out of 47,251 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,078 Great Deals out of 163,282 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
450 Great Deals out of 29,883 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,531 Great Deals out of 120,264 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
193 Great Deals out of 34,456 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,137 Great Deals out of 77,517 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
927 Great Deals out of 66,444 listings starting at $1,250
Used Honda Civic
736 Great Deals out of 54,088 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
782 Great Deals out of 54,168 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota RAV4
739 Great Deals out of 55,950 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
900 Great Deals out of 79,954 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
895 Great Deals out of 66,300 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,211 Great Deals out of 75,428 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,323 Great Deals out of 99,358 listings starting at $1,000