Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account
3285 Commerce Ave
Duluth, GA 30096
Sales: (770) 255-3939
Service: (866) 413-2417
Today 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Duluth, GA 30096
Gwinnett Mitsubishi3285 Commerce Ave
Duluth, GA 30096
In order to review a dealer on CarGurus, you agree that:
- You have contacted the dealership
- You are not at the dealership or with a dealership associate
- You are not an employee or associate of the dealership
Please verify the email or phone number you used to contact this dealer on CarGurus.
A verification code has been sent to you. Enter it below to continue.
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 26, 2017
I did not buy, but Dealer responded timely via email. When I drove to the dealership, the office and lot was vacant. I called and a salesman told me the business had moved around the corner, but had not fully updated the public about the new address.
Sep 18, 2017
I have visited this dealer 2 on my search for a car. Both times i test drove the cars neither had gas and I was given a 5 gas card to go put gas in it and told that they only keep 5 in tank on the other one i drove. On both cars something was noticeably wrong with both. One with no AC and the other had a knocking in the engine. Both cars were barely vacuumed. It is obvious that this dealer is in the business of flipping auction cars with no intent to sell quality cars. This dealership is a joke.
Aug 31, 2017
I was contacted. Went to the dealership on my own, to the address given in the email. The bldg was abandoned and there were a few damaged cars on the lot. No Infinity, so I left. Was contacted again, with same address. I chose not to return.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I drove 57 miles on a Thursday afternoon through the Atlanta traffic to get there and the car was not even there. I called before leaving my house and left a message to please call me if there is a problem before I drove all the way out, but no one did. Our salesman said that the car was at the BMW dealership getting some recalls fixed, but we later learned (found some paperwork) that the vehicle was out on loan while another customers car was being repaired. We were looking for a specific car and this one was it.We agreed on a price without seeing the car with the agreement we could back out if it wasn't up to our expectations. We were told several times the car was flawless and in exceptional condition. We met up with our salesman again on Friday (when the BMW dealer was finished with it. wink wink) He showed up 40 minutes late after picking the time himself with a less than flawless car. Cracked windshield, broken window shade, broken power point covers, missing a/c control knobs, and one of the biggest selling points for the car, a rear seat entertainment system, had one of the screens cracked. After agreeing to get everything fixed (except the DVD screen) we took the car. I don't actually think they are going to fix the other things either, but I did get a great car at a great price. I just had to deal with the lying to get it. If you have to deal with them, don't trust anything you can't see for yourself.
Jun 30, 2017
Yes they answered my question, whish was if the car in question was still available so I will go a take a look at it. the answer was YES, so I travelled 40 miles and when I arrived and asked to see car, the answer was that car was not for sale, becouse it has the gearbox damaged, but had other car that could sell. To me they are VERY IRRESPONSIBLE AND WOULD NEVER BUY A CAR at GWINNET MISUBISHI
Jun 29, 2017
Dillard was great. Contact me immediately. Was a very attentive to what I needed. May email contacts. Was very thirsty for sale. But not overbearing. I would deal with this person in the future. I did not purchase any vehicle, but because of their tenacity I would love to purchase one in the future.
Jun 22, 2017
After contacting the sales department I never received a respond back from anyone, no one had informed me of condition of the vehicle and I felt rushed when I did ask questions, the guy I spoke with seemed clueless about the vehicle in general and wasn't very knowledgeable nor helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
I was contacted by a salesman about the car i was intrested in..but the salesman said that it was not a good car to buy..an insisted on trying to get me to purchase another car...but i declined an move on to search for me car somewhere else
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Contacted by phone. Pleasant salesperson negotiated from $2900+ "drive out price". Said they could go down $400 off "dealer service" charge to get price down to what my daughter could afford. Based on that we drove 90 miles to check out car. It appeared to be as described but when the paper work started they were back up to the $2900+. After my complaint they eventually lowered dealer charge but not the $400 we had planned for her car. We walked, wasting a whole afternoon of travel. Apparently when I specify a max of $2000 to CarGurus it invites a raft of $1999 bait prices with no idea of what the final charge is going to be.
May 5, 2017
I had a "VIP appointment" to test drive and possibly purchase a used Lexus IS250C that had been on their lot for several weeks. I told them I would have to drive an hour and a half, so they supposedly verified the car was still there at 10am. When I arrived on time at 7pm, they said the car had been sold that very morning. Really? No one thought to at least call me, a so-called "VIP" to let me know this? Had they done so, I would have likely come in to look at a couple of other vehicles. Since this showed an apparent lack of customer care, I decided they don't need my business...ever!
Apr 20, 2017
If you are out of town , you have no chance !!! Literally called this dealership three days in a row actually spoke with the gentlemen each time, said he was going to contact me back . The fourth day I call come to find out they sold it. I'm very disappointed in the service.
Mar 2, 2017
I doubt this dealership actually had the car being offered on the internet. Other reviewers indicate they showed up at the lot to find the car they were looking for was not there. From out of state I showed interest in the 2012 Bentley Flying Spur they were offering, and was assured it was still available at the time of communication. Later I was told it sold "yesterday" although it still shows as available on the website.
Response from Gwinnett Mitsubishi:
I do apologize for the misunderstanding. The Bentley Flying Spur you speak of has been sold and sent to it's new owner in Las Vegas. We do not engae in the game of "Bait N Switch". We are however in business to sell vehicles and we do a pretty good of just that. Unfornatley, we normally have more that one customer inquiring about vehicles and we have 15 sales associates and some may assume that because they can see and physically touch the vehicle it's still available when there are some particulars that are still being worked out such as shipping, and the financing of the vehicle. AMore ...
I do apologize for the misunderstanding. The Bentley Flying Spur you speak of has been sold and sent to it's new owner in Las Vegas. We do not engae in the game of "Bait N Switch". We are however in business to sell vehicles and we do a pretty good of just that. Unfornatley, we normally have more that one customer inquiring about vehicles and we have 15 sales associates and some may assume that because they can see and physically touch the vehicle it's still available when there are some particulars that are still being worked out such as shipping, and the financing of the vehicle. Again, We do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused and we look forward to assisting you in the near future.. Less ...
Feb 13, 2017
Call this dealership before you waste your time going down there. When I arrived they spent 30 minutes trying to locate this listing. It is not there. Two days later a different vehicle came up as available at this dealership..... I called .... guess what??? No vehicle matched the one they we advertising.
Feb 9, 2017
Finance did not disclose details of warranty, said that it was required by lender and I had to purchase one which was not true. Car was not detailed or serviced. There was a leak under the floors that I didn't realize until after purchase. The worst car buying experience ever. Not professional, no integrity.
Jan 9, 2017
Would never recommend this dealership to anyone I know! Horrible customer service. First visit was "ok" saw a bmw online, went to dealership to test drive. sales person was "ok". I told him the car drove ok but i wasnt crazy about it but wanted to look at other cars but was certain of the type of car i wanted and wanted to purchase by the end of the year which i had one more week to do so. The sales person never followed back up with me like he said would. Even after that, I saw another BMW of my chioce. I called before going to confirm the THREE cars were still available and on the lot. Was told they were all avail. I drove all the way from lithonia (24miles) on dec 24th afternoon to be told by a sales lady that they were all sold! After being very disappointed and feeling like this trip was a big waste of time she begins to give me her sales pitch of what sounded like she just got out of training! I told her exactly what i was looking for and nothing else. She proceeds to try to MAKE ME interested in other cars that im not interested in. She then tells me that there is a bmw in one of their other lots. Took me there, the salesperson that she needed to go through was out test driving someone else so she couldn't let me test drive but said he will be back in 5 mins or so. Then in the same breath she says let's go back to the other lot. I said i would like to test drive the car you drove me up her to see. I also said once again please don't make this a waste of my time. She begins to YELL AT ME.. at that point i stopped everything and told her to get me back to my car before somebody gets hurts! Bad experience! Especially when i was so excited to treat myself for Christmas.
Dec 7, 2016
We found a vehicle online that we were interested in, but it only had a factory picture for the listing. I requested pictures and was sent a link to the listing with the same factory picture. A person called and I again requested pictures of the ACTUAL vehicle. That person seem surprised that I wasn't satisfied with the ONE factory picture. "Oh, you want pictures of the actual vehicle?" Um, yes, ma'am; one factory picture is unacceptable. I STILL never received real pictures. We purchased elsewhere.
Nov 9, 2016
I set an appointment. During my 45 minute drive there I was called and told the car was unavailable. I was invited to keep the appointment to see others Offered for sale. I was handed off to a new sales person when I got there. The ONLY example was 25% more expensive than the one I wanted to see. No sale. Now, 10 days later, the one I wanted to see is still being advertised. You decide about their ethics.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Sep 7, 2016
When I arrive, the car I made an appointment to see had been taken by someone I was told was the owner's brother. So why have me waste my time making the drive if it was known that the car I wanted to see wasn't available. Another car I wanted to drive required a jump start which surprised me because I thought all cars were started on a regular basis to prevent a battery related issue. I was however disappointed to see the number of men in the dealership but it was a female salesperson who brought out the equipment to start the car. Come on guys - is chilvary really dead?
Aug 14, 2016
I would never recommend them. I went there to see 2012 Honda CRV which was accidental and I offered him to negotiate at one particular price and they were not agree on that. now the same car they are offering less than what I offered and still that car didn't sell. any way I bought another car with different dealer and I am happy with the deal.
Aug 2, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
terrible experience. spoke with salesman, he gave his word to call me as soon as this car became available on Wednesday. When I didn't hear from him by Wednesday afternoon, I called and the vehicle had been sold. I was willing to provide credit card info to hold/buy vehicle since it would have taken me 2 hours to get there. I would pay extra to not deal with this dealership!!!
Jul 6, 2016
This place is a complete fraud. I called to inquire about the car multiple times and they hung up on me every time when I ask for specifics on the car. I went to the dealership and none of the cars they advertise were at the lot. Then I went online to read their reviews and everyone is saying the same thing. They post pictures of super nice cars at very low prices just to get you to come in. Then they try to sell you an overpriced luxury car. People who bought the luxury cars all said that the dealership couldn't provide the title for the cars or they couldn't get the tag if they were financing thru them. The better business bureau has the dealership at an F rating with big bold warning not to do business with this dealer. And finally the the dealership does not have any Suzuki cars or trucks on the lot at all but poses a a Suzuki dealer. Stay away unless you want to lose your money
Jul 5, 2016
The car could not be driven for a test drive, it had no fuel, you couldn't open the engine compartment hood, and the sale's person had no concern about my interest in the car, I lost time and gas money, and they said they were going to call me back on the deal, and I haven't heard anything from them yet !
Jun 14, 2016
Ken was very nice. We were trying to purchase out of state & would have sent a check overnight but we made an offer & Ken kept telling us he's waiting on his sales manager to get back to him. After 48 hours we finally said we need an answer & Ken told us the vehicle sold. We were very disappointed in the way this was handled. It should have taken 20 minutes to get an answer, not 48 hours. So we ended up missing out on this sale. We feel like we were being pushed off because we were purchasing out of state. I feel it was very unprofessional & just disappointing. The only positive was that Ken was nice.
Jun 2, 2016
Contacted us quickly. Fantastic Dealership- really Great employees (Corey and James) went the extra mile to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible. Bought a used car via email and phone calls from out of town 4 hours away. We went to pick up the car and it had a problem immediately on the way home, they sent a wrecker, fixed the car, and delivered it in a very short time - no charge and no issues at all. Love the car and Gwinnet Mitsubishi was extremely fair, helpful, and honest. Will be back when we need the next car. Thanks Gwinnet Mitsubishi.
May 22, 2016
Got there and there is NO parking in their lot. It's a confused mess. Had to drive two miles away to one of their other lots with the sales person to see the vehicle I was inquiring about only to get there and find the car wasn't as advertised. Won't go back there .... Ever!
May 22, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 15, 2016
I was extremely interested in learning more about this Jeep. They did email me, but the photos that send me were stock, and they were not even of the same model jeep. After several emails, and thier generic responses, I called, and ask for them to send me some actually photos of THIS vehicle, along with the history report. They did say they would, I'm still waiting.
Apr 11, 2016
My experience at Gwinnett Suzuki was A1. I got a great deal on a vehicle and the entile staff were couterous and very professional ! Rashaun was my salesman. Thanks bro for the sweet ride. Rashaun went above and beyond for me. I would definitely recommend Gwinnett Suzuki to anyone who is in the market to purchase a vehicle.
Mar 25, 2016
The salesperson was very unprofessional and insistent on me coming into the dealership. I explained that I wanted to have all my financing completed before I come there, but he would not let me. He then told me that It would be easier to get a new car than a used one because I am a first time buyer. Problem is, I DID NOT WANT A NEW CAR. He made the process of buying a car extremely frustrating and I suggest that no one buy from them.
Mar 20, 2016
Selling poor quality vehicles. Owner needs to train the sales staff better. National dealership ran like a low class buy here pay here. Suzuki and MItsubishi would not be happy. New sales manager has walked into a mess. He was a very nice guy.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
we tried several times to go look at this vehicle but it didn't work out due to our work schedules. They sent us pics of the inside and outside of the vehicle to my cell phone. the vehicle sold the day before we were going to look at it. I saw a scratch on the steering wheel that was not mentioned by the dealer when we asked about scratches although it was clearly visible on the pictures they sent.
Feb 29, 2016
They are not good at returning calls I try for 2 weeks to buy a car from them they tried to get my car for nothing but did come up on the price they wanted me to paid over 8% interest they only ran the credit in my name not me and my wife l said no they said go thru my bank they dropped the price on car I was buying but would not let me have it for the new price they are more worry about a few dollars than making a sale wasted a lot hours dealing with them
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Got a response back pretty quick, but claim the vehicle was sold "yesterday", but they have other cars that would suit my need. Sounds like a bait to get me in the door. I can't trust dealer who pull this kind of stunt. I got my car from someone else.
Feb 7, 2016
Feb 4, 2016
The salesman dishonest and tried to sell us a volvo listed on carguru for $7,100 for $8,100. When we did not close the deal he walked away and said"I know you were not going to buy". Such rudeness and unprofesional behaviour should not be tolerated.
Show older dealer reviews 64
Nov 30, 2015
They had a car I was interested in so I asked for them to tell me what the best price they could do on an all cash deal would be. Instead of that they sent me an e-mail asking to set up a test drive. I didn't really get any further than that because that wasn't really what I was asking for. They may not want to provide a number. That is fine. I bought a car from another source a couple of days later.
Nov 6, 2015
They were okay. The salesman was nice. The car I went to see wasn't good. They showed me another car that was much more expensive and had me wait for 3 hours with my small children to get it to a price I could afford and then weren't able to do it. They also said the were soft-pulling my credit, instead I got notification from my credit that they did 2 hard pulls which lowered my credit score 10 points.
Sep 27, 2015
Please never try to contact this。 seller. Not responding to my message and email for a week and after I purchased with another dealer they send a message every one or two day to contact me which is way too late. After I clicked the unsubscribe button they still keep shooting me email to bug me and accuse me for disrepect for not respondig them. For god sake do not try to contact them or they will haunt you forever.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Told them I had already purchased a vehicle and they continue to send me stuff
Response from Gwinnett Mitsubishi:
We really sorry for the inconvenience but we'll delete your information of our site. Could you let us know your complete name for delete it?
Aug 31, 2015
Shady repair and business tactics. Dealer had unlicensed repairs being completed on vehicles in the back lot. Car had paint refinishing work that literally peeled up off the car i viewed. When asked about warranties for the work, they shrugged. Dealer has vehicles on the lot, which they don't even have keys too, and don't know if they'll get them.
Aug 9, 2015
The Honda Accord Gwinnet Suzuki put us in to test drive was absolutely TERRIBLE. There had been NO attempt to clean this 4 year old car up. The smell of SMOKE was Horrible / Awful and I am a former smoker. My personal vehicle NEVER smelled as bad as this vehicle. There was dust and dirt in all the pockets, cup holders, on the dash, in the vents and of course filth on the floor. As i said there had been NO attempt to clean this car. We walked off after driving 100 miles from Macon, Ga to see this car. Oh, well, we ended up purchsing a beauty queen in Macon, Ga for less money.
Jun 8, 2015
Salesman called me back and we tried to cut a deal for the car. I told him that I would be flying out from Dallas Tx. To pick up the car and drive it back. He was telling me a total of $30,500 out the door. I spoke with him for a few days and the more I did, the price kept getting higher and higher. Telling me his finance manager wouldn't approve the price etc. It seemed as though the salesman got his customers mixed up and threw out so many prices that he couldn't remember. The final time he called he said the best they could do was $31,950. I've bought a few cars in my life, but by far this is the worst experience to attempt to and I didn't even buy it due to the inconsistencies in price.
Jan 14, 2015
Bought a car from them. Given temporary tags. Told title would be mailed within 2-3 weeks. At 4 weeks, still no title. I called every day. They promised to 'look into it and get back'. They never once called me back. I had to keep calling back. Now temporary tags are expired and still not title or callback.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 4, 2015
Sold car without a full set of keys, auto needed services spent the entire morning getting the servicing done. Car detailing wasn't good. Over all experience could have been better I can say that out of purchasing 5 auto's this was my worst experience.
Dec 28, 2014
I had a great experience at Gwinnett Mitsubishi.I was very please with the response and curtiousness of Mr. Igor, one of the sale representatives, that I had spoken to about a g37 sedan that was listed. Even though I did not prechist this vehicle. He wasted no time on filling me in on the details of the car and finance procedure. He also made it very easy and clear for me to understanding, What I was getting into with this preticular vehicle. And for those many reasons. I am giving Gwinnett Mitsubishi an AAA+++ rating thanks. I recommend this dealership to everyone
Dec 20, 2014
Terrible! I inquired about this car and was contacted by a sales person on a Saturday telling me it was available. I immediately e- mailed back and said I would love to come see it and I asked a follow up question. About an hour later I received an e-mail from someone in management telling me that the car had sold but that they had other options that they could help me with. Fast forward to Tuesday. I received another e-mail from another person in sales telling me the car was available and he would love to sell it to me. I sent a follow up e-mail to confirm because imagine my confusion at this point. It took him two days to respond but when he finally did, he said yes we have it I would love to sell it to you. I immediately followed up again to make sure we were talking about the same vehicle. No response. I finally just called over there (rather than rearranging my schedule a second time) and spoke with someone who confirmed that the car had sold on Monday. It became very clear to me at that point why car sales people get a bad name. The last guy lied to get me in there. I get it - it's business. But buying a car is a process difficult enough on it's own even without being jerked around by sketchy salesman who's just jerking you around. In all of my years I've never written a review, good or bad, about any business or person. I felt compelled to do so in this case
Dec 11, 2014
The dealer said he would send more pictures and never did so the deal was off. Never got back to me at all.
Response from Gwinnett Mitsubishi:
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused on your behalf! I am the manager and would love the opportunity to discuss this matter in further detail! Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Nov 30, 2014
Everyone was great. The customer service that I got went above n beyond my expectations. I got my dream car that I always wanted n they made that happen for me. Not just that they try their best to finance the car to wear I comfortable with my payment even though my budget was over but it was worth it. Thank you for ya great customer service. If anyone looking to buy a car I recommend going to this dealership they are great.
Jun 1, 2014
I had a great experience working with this dealer! They responded to my inquiry in a timely manner and answered all of my questions thoroughly. They were able to give me a sight unseen offer for my trade, then offered me more for it when I got to the dealership. It was a pleasant experience and I would buy from them again.
Mar 19, 2014
They are probably on par with all dealerships. There is a reason why the name starts with "dealer". It took days to come to an agreement and the documentation is not exactly as discussed. However, there are very personable just needs improvement in inner-office communication. Otherwise, they tend to look as if they are trying to "get-over". I don't think that's the case though.
Other Nearby Dealers
Gwinnett Place Nissan - 437 listings
2555 Pleasant Hill Rd Duluth, GA 30096
Gwinnett Place Ford Lincoln - 408 listings
3230 Satellite Blvd Duluth, GA 30096
Luxury and Economy Cars - 109 listings
2279 Lawrenceville Hwy Lawrenceville, GA 30044
Express Car Sales - 6 listings
2264 Duluth Highway 120 Duluth, GA 30097
Georgia Auto Express LLC - 2 listings
1586 Atkinson Rd, Ste 206 Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Atlanta Gears Inc
1586 Atkinson Rd, Suite 208 Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Atlanta Car Search
2279 Lawrenceville Hwy Lawrenceville, GA 30044
Heritage Cadillac Mitsubishi - 282 listings
7134 Jonesboro Rd Morrow, GA 30260
Courtesy Mitsubishi - 190 listings
400 Courtesy Pkwy Conyers, GA 30013
Carriage Mitsubishi - 143 listings
2350 Browns Bridge Rd Gainesville, GA 30504
Don Jackson Mitsubishi - 160 listings
4000 Jonesboro Rd. Union City, GA 30291
Roswell Mitsubishi - 214 listings
11170 Alpharetta Hwy Roswell, GA 30076
1215 Cobb Pkwy S Marietta, GA 30060
Bill Holt Mitsubishi - 172 listings
1215 Cobb Pkwy S Marietta, GA 30060
Bill Seidle's Mitsubishi
1850 Cobb Pkwy S Marietta, GA 30062
Popular Used Cars
Used Ford F-150
3,268 Great Deals out of 224,293 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
470 Great Deals out of 46,746 listings starting at $595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,023 Great Deals out of 162,633 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
446 Great Deals out of 29,635 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,554 Great Deals out of 118,916 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
260 Great Deals out of 34,228 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,110 Great Deals out of 76,501 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
889 Great Deals out of 65,104 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
709 Great Deals out of 53,605 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
772 Great Deals out of 52,930 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
702 Great Deals out of 53,859 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
925 Great Deals out of 78,230 listings starting at $1,295