Grapevine Ford Lincoln

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

701 East Hwy 114
Grapevine, TX 76051

Sales: (855) 473-8038

Service: (855) 902-9065

Today 8:30am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 3, 2017
Responded quickly, made an appointment to drive/purchase vehicle but it was sold the day before. Drove almost two hours to get there so very disappointing to waste half a day off work. I even confirmed before I left that I was on my way.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2017
jpruett66
Grapevine has been resonantly responsive to my inquiries.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 22, 2017
Horrible experience, Finance guy has made the process very uncomfortable, the price on the Vehicle went down to 26,437, upon purchasing the vehicle he brought the price back up on the paperwork, I did not get all my paper work I sign, tried to contact him several times and still have not receive a call or an e-mail from him concerning the paper work I ask for, plus it seems I was charge for things I did not get, paid for extra warranty, called the warranty company they said that my vehicle was not in their system, so I suggest if you look to purchase a vehicle from this company pay very much attention to what you are signing and make sure they give you all your paper work before leaving this place ......the only Good Thing was I had a wonderful sales lady, .....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2017
youngvickied
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2016
The dealership did a great job with providing the information I needed and making it possible to purchase the car I wanted
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2016
Good guys but car had some issues did not buy, still in market
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2016
This dealer was fast to follow up with me. I appreciate their fast responses and knowledge of their vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2016
Jmc60
Very busy dealership but internet prices are fair. 1K below NADA & KBB values. Ford credit offers good financing on CPO as well as good warranty on CPO.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2016
When we got to the dealership this vehicle was ready and clean. Carber was able to sell us the vehicle we wanted and the finance manager worked with us on the price. Very satisfied.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2016
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2016
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

George: Thank you for the five stars!
Aug 20, 2016
Dealership responded very quickly just have not had the time to go and look at vehicle due to living two and a half hours away but if dealer still has the vehicle when I have an off-day will definitely make the trip
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Darren: We hope we were eventually able to assist you and we look forward to earning a five star review from you soon.
Aug 12, 2016
Well to star with i thought u guys were going to help me better, because its a used truck and u guys didnt even want my 2012 car for down payment and i know i have a good credit, and its beter to have good credit than bad credit righttt. But any ways a find a better truck and people that can help me.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Aron - We would love to better understand exactly what happened during your visit. Please contact our Pre-Owned Director, Shaun Anderson at 817-481-3531 to discuss in better detail about what you are referring to. Thank you for your feedback.
-Sarah Lewis, Customer Loyalty Director, Grapevine Ford
Aug 6, 2016
Fast response but car was sold before I could make it there. But they did let know it was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Steve: We are happy to hear our communication level was good, we’d love to earn a five star review from you one day.
Aug 2, 2016
They were prompt and professional. The vehicle did not have a third row which we want. They have kept in touch.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Randall: Thank you for sharing your experience and the five stars, we really appreciate it.
Aug 1, 2016
Not very prepared to take mevon a test drive and sales person didn't know enough about vehicle. Overall i wasn't impressed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Tony: We apologize for our lack of preparation and education on the specific vehicle you were looking at. We hope to impress you one day, please let us know how we can earn your trust and business back.
Jul 21, 2016
Experience was great throughout the whole purchasing process. The guys at the dealership did what they said they would do. They got us the finance rate and we were happy with the whole deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Randy: Thank you for sharing your awesome experience! We look forward to earning a five star review from you next time.
Jul 18, 2016
I live 5 hrs away from the dealership. That being said i was concerned about what could go wrong buying a used car almost sight unseen. All of the sales people involved with this purchase was outstanding. I originally was only purchasing a vehicle with no trade. Things changed on my end but the sales team still worked with me and made the deal happen. The car was more than i expected, the 5 hr drive back home was very pleasant knowing that i was taking care of like i was a local customer. The finance guy seemed like he went out of his was to make my time as short as possible in his office. I believe that i spent a total time of 1.5 hrs at the dealership including the test drive and less than 30 minutes in the finance guys office. I highly recommend Grapevine Ford to anyone looking for a good dealership experience. Thank you,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Scooter: Wow! Thank you so much for that amazing review and thank you for sharing your even more amazing experience! We are so happy you were properly assisted and that you were so happy with your purchase. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we look forward to seeing again.
Jul 16, 2016
debschneider
Contacted me but their lack of responsiveness is why we didn't pursue their vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Debschneider: We are so sorry you did not have better communication and that we were not able to earn your business. We hope that you will one day find it in your heart to forgive us and give us a second chance. We hope you were able to find what your were looking for, even if it was not with us. Please let us know how we can help you in the future and thank you for the feedback.
Jul 8, 2016
I drove 3.5 hours to meet with this dealer about a deal they had on a car. When I arrived, they told me the car had just been approved for another customer who now had the car in her possession and who was still trying to decide if she wanted the car or not. While we waited, the sales guy tried to sale me a 2012 Honda Crosstour for a similar price, even though I told him that I wanted to see the car I had drove all the way across Texas for. Finally the lady decided she didn't want the car and turned it back in. We immediately took it for a test drive, from which I discovered that the cae did not have all the features I was looking for and that I was assured it did. Needless to say, I was less than impressed with the car. When we got back to the dealership, the salesman set me up with his sales boss to start the financial process. The man was pushy and rude, and without even running my credit told me I wasn't going to get approved for the car and that I was better off leasing a new 2016 version of it. He even went so far as to direct me to a "great friend of his" at a dealership 30 minutes further away that he said might be able to get me a deal. I sat there astonished at the news I was hearing and became increasingly annoyed when I realized that I had drove 3.5 hours for nothing. I told the sales boss that I had decided to purchase my car somewhere else, and he smugly looked at me, snatched up the test drive car's keys and said, "You won't be needing these." And walked off. I then had to hunt down my original salesman who still had my car keys and finally leave. Do not buy from Grapevine Ford. They are rude and unprofessional. A lot of Yelp reviews say that same about their used car buying experience. Beware of this dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Danique:

We apologize that we were not aware of the situation surrounding your vehicle that was to be traded in for our Pre-Owned vehicle that we held for you. Had we known all of the existing information, we would have definitely gone a different direction and the conversation would have been different. We do not believe in wasting time and we apologize that you feel we intentionally wasted yours. We understand how frustrated you may feel and we wish you luck in finding the car of your dreams, even if it is not with us; this is the reason we always recommend other friends and family in th
 More ...
Jun 28, 2016
Hassle free purchase and experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Steve: Thank you for the five star review!! We are so happy you had a great experience with us!
Jun 27, 2016
Went to dealer as requested and salesman I was to meet was tied up. Salesman who came to help me was to say a bit arrogant and cocky in my opinion. After looking at the car I ask to have the salesman I was supposed to meet call the following day, which he did. I told him what I was looking for, and never heard back. No wonder this dealship gets such bad reviews. Felt like I was suppose to sell myself the car instead of the dealership trying to sell me the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Steve: We are so sorry that we made you feel this way, thank you so much for the feedback as it will only help us to improve and be the best dealer around; that way no one else will be made to feel the way you did.
Jun 24, 2016
They responded right away.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Jason: Thank you so much for the five stars!
Jun 6, 2016
Sales rep was going to talk to his manager regarding my offer, he never called me back. You have a buyer, he didn't even try to sell me something else that would gave possible suited my needs
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Marilyn: We apologize for the lack of follow up and we all hope you were able to find the car of your dreams, even if it wasn’t with us. Thank you for your helpful feedback.
Apr 25, 2016
Very knowledgeable and helpful. Just did not have what I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

John: We are so sorry we did not have what you were looking for, we hope you found it, even if it wasn’t with us. We look forward to earning a five star review from you in the future based on our customer service and treatment.
Apr 24, 2016
They asked for a time I could come in - at 8:00 A.M. I gave them the time which was at 1:00 P.M. They called me when I was on the way and said it just sold. They did say the would have another one the next day. A sales person called me at 1:30 and asked if I was coming to look at the car I inquired about. I went in and they did not have one. They called several times the next 2 days saying they had a 2013 model in - I told them I was not interested in a 2013 especially sense they wanted 1,000 more than the 2014. I told them I was looking at a 2015 with less miles for the same price and it had more options. They wanted to know what dealer I was going to. They called and emailed me again. I will never visit this dealer again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Shane: We apologize we did not have the vehicle you were looking for and we apologize for trying to earn your business so eagerly. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you found what you were looking for, even if it was not with us.
Apr 5, 2016
Very prompt correspondence.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Donna: Thank you for the five star review!
Mar 10, 2016
They made it very easy to complete the purchase. They were not overly pushy and they worked to match the number that I had placed on the table.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Colin: thank you for sharing your experience, we are so happy everything worked out. We look forward to earning a five star review from you next time.
Feb 7, 2016
Quick to respond. Pricey
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Sherrie: We are so sorry you did not like the prices of our inventory and that we were not able to assist you in purchasing a vehicle. We are super competitive with all dealers in Texas and try our best to be the lowest in the Metroplex. We hope you found something with a price you did like, even if it was not with us.
Feb 4, 2016
They responded very quickly. Even though price was rated high, not willing to negotiate. They had about 4-5 hours notice that we were coming and the vehicle we were looking at had little things they could have fixed. For example, the jack was just rolling around lose in the bed of the truck. But, they were very responsive. To email back quickly with any questions etc and the dealership was very nice and clean.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Kristi: We are so happy we were able to earn your business and that you left completely satisfied. Thank you for the five stars, we all appreciate it.
Jan 19, 2016
Sales person was too pushy lived in Austin Andre he wanted me to go out there the next day
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Jesus: We are so sorry that we wanted to assist you in purchasing a vehicle, we hope you were able to find someone less eager to help you.
Jan 14, 2016
Never emailed me back with answers to my questions. Just kept sending spam emails
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

Greg: Goodness, it sounds like we had a technical issue back then, we are confident that has been fixed. Thank you for the feedback though.
Jan 7, 2016
Terrible experience I literally had to contact the dealer several times after being promised several call back. The salesman was more concern about where my other options were then helping me with the car they had. Ultimately it ended with a 500.00 difference that neither him nor I was willing to budge on STAY AWAY from this dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Grapevine Ford Lincoln:

John: We are so sorry we made you feel this way, thank you for the feedback as it is extremely helpful for us since we strive to be the best dealer in Texas.
Read 19 old reviews
Jan 23, 2014
great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2014
Drove to the dealership to purchase truck when I arrived come to find out they had sold the truck and did not notify me wasted my time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2013
mnfitz
Couldn't answer questions on phone, so I drove out to look at the car. Salesman went into "sales" mode before I ever had a chance to look at the car. When I insisted on seeing the car before talking further, he disappeared for 10 minutes to "get the key". Actually, he may have been gone more then 10 minutes, because I wasn't there when he returned.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2013
I only talked on phone but the salesman was helpful. I did not buy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2013
while I did not buy here, this dealer was very responsive and answered my questions. They tried to help me as much as possible.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2013
Very helpful salesperson. Bought the car. Happy! Happy! Happy!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2013
Pushy, Arrogant sometimes uninteligable sales people. Told me "They wouldn't miss my business because the car was priced to sell". Guess what, they did!! The car sat for several more weeks!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2013
left 2011 on internet after it was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2013
horrible service. I only went to look and then they let me borrow the car and upon return they tried to force me to buy the car I really didnt want. buyer beware they start out nice but finish pushy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2013
Good experience. Friendly sales staff
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2013
The representative who called me wasn't happy when I told him the price on their website was higher than what I'd seen on CarGurus. The car had already been sold, too.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2013
Asked for best price and what they quoted me was more that they put it on there web site.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2013
James and Jason are really working hard to get me into the car of my choice. I was really interested in a Ford Expedition EL, but it was sold. I thank them for their superb customer service and keeping informed daily on the vehicles and clearance sales they have going on.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2013
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2012
excellent customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2012
He acted like a big baby when I said let Me think about the deal. He took off and never came back to speak with me. Compared me to every customer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2012
Horrible experience!!!!! I did find a car i liked but was lied to from the beginning! Salesman was very pushy and said anything I wanted to hear just to make the sale. My car needed a few things fixed on it and that took a whole week and not once did anyone ever call me or call me back when I've called and left messages. They are very unprofessional and dont seem to care much about the customer. I spent 24K on my new car and shouldnt have to go through this or be treated like this. When trying to talk to a manager about my issues and problems, all he did was argue with me and he did not even try to listen. Horrible place, go and do business at another ford company because they SUCK!!!!!! I wasted 2 full days doing the things they were suppose to do and promised me!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2012
Phone conversations and information was easy pleasant an not pushy. We did not buy here on due to distance.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2012
I haven't yest negotiated, because we haven't yet found a vehicle for me, but we have spoken on several occasions and I'm am pleased so far as they seem to have a full understanding of what I need.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Southwest Auto Group

3001 Fort Worth Hwy Weatherford, TX 76087

2 reviews
Mike Brown Ford

4950 East Highway 377 Granbury, TX 76049

2 reviews
Ennis Ford - 123 listings

900 N Interstate Highway 45 Ennis, TX 75119

16 reviews
Bill Utter Ford - 491 listings

4901 S Interstate 35 Denton, TX 76210

23 reviews
Stanley Ford of Pilot Point - 167 listings

11590 Highway 377 Pilot Point, TX 76258

7 reviews
AutoNation Ford Burleson - 395 listings

850 N Burleson Blvd Burleson, TX 76028

10 reviews
Hooks Lincoln - 109 listings

8900 West Freeway Fort Worth, TX 76108

24 reviews
Rockwall Ford - 426 listings

990 E Interstate 30 Rockwall, TX 75087

19 reviews
Southwest Ford

3000 Fort Worth Hwy Weatherford, TX 76087

9 reviews
Waxahachie Ford - 224 listings

1780 W Highway 287 Byp Waxahachie, TX 75165

29 reviews
Mac Haik Ford Desoto - 636 listings

515 I-35 Se Desoto, TX 75115

23 reviews
AutoNation Ford of South Fort Worth - 418 listings

5300 Campus Dr Fort Worth, TX 76119

13 reviews
Cleburne Ford - 208 listings

3800 N Main St Cleburne, TX 76033

7 reviews
North Central Ford - 609 listings

1819 North Central Expressway Richardson, TX 75080

19 reviews
Bob Tomes Ford

950 S Central Expy Mc Kinney, TX 75070

39 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,121 Great Deals out of 193,348 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
332 Great Deals out of 44,363 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,915 Great Deals out of 182,758 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
318 Great Deals out of 28,588 listings starting at $1,900
Used Ram 1500
956 Great Deals out of 112,125 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
128 Great Deals out of 28,982 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,197 Great Deals out of 83,789 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
971 Great Deals out of 69,386 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
849 Great Deals out of 84,346 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
967 Great Deals out of 56,814 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
879 Great Deals out of 63,992 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,043 Great Deals out of 67,784 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
531 Great Deals out of 65,915 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,260 Great Deals out of 75,203 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,277 Great Deals out of 84,686 listings starting at $950