Global Source Remarketing

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3040 Clairemont Dr, STE A1
San Diego, CA 92117

Sales: (619) 346-5407

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 16, 2017
They really helped me to finance my dream car. Very helpful salesman, not pushy at all. I'm going back to get my sister a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Thank you Ray we really appreciate the feedback and glad to have a five-star experience. Please feel free to come back anytime! Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon!
May 1, 2017
Saw a BMW Z3 for sale on this site, drive down during "open hours," the Z3 had a sign that said "not for sale." When asked about that, worker said he didn't know why that was in there and the boss was not there, couldn't get a hold of the "boss," truth is he didn't even attempt. Worker had no clue what the price was on any other car... drove an hour for nothing. Very disappointing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Thank you for your Review, our number 1 goal is to offer the best customer experience, looking at our customer log in, we have never had this person come asking for a BMW "Z3" nor trying to getting hold of the "Boss". This posting has been made in error again GSR as there are other small dealerships next to us who sell there own vehicles which the customer may have confused us with since they are only offices and we have an actual lot. Please give us a call to see when you actually came to speak with us / direct your review to the correct business and not us. Thank you 619-
 More ...
Jan 30, 2017
The man I talked to was great no pressure and called a few times to keep me updated on the truck purchased the truck today waiting to bring it home
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2016
Great salesman. Great selection of 7.3 liter diesel Fords!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Thank you Vincent!! We are glad to have been able to serve and hope you enjoy your excursion ! Please keep us in mind for any future diesel truck / excursion needs! Thank you and we appreciate your service
Jul 13, 2016
i went there to check for the Toyota highlander they have advertised for, the name is not actually global source remarketing! The only reason I know im in the right place is the street address and the unit number! When I called their number (based on google maps) The guy said the car is sold but it still remain in the car guru list for a couple of days!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Hello Susan, Sorry we missed you! You may have stopped by another office in the complex at 3040 Clairemont Drive (there are a few offices in this area but we are the only dealership with an actual lot to display vehicles).  Please call us to see what we can do to make things right, and find you the Highlander you want as we never had the pleasure of speaking with you! Thank you yet!
Jul 12, 2016
The dealer respond very promptly the truck was a gas I was looking for diesel
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Thank you Dave for checking in with us! Hope you find the truck you are looking for!
Read 9 old reviews
Oct 21, 2015
Great service and professionalism.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2015
Dealer Lied. The listing said the car had navigation, a 10 yr, 100,000 miles warranty and keyless entry with panic button. I sent my elderly mom to view the car (I live out of state) with the funds. After they sold it to her, I called with the VIN number and discovered that there is only a 7 year warranty... which is almost expired. No keyless entery and the Navigation system was removed. I talked to the salesman and he stated that the sale is AS IS and he doesn't have any idea what they put in the ADS. Don't trust this dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

In all of our listings we provide and try to describe the vehicle to the best of our knowledge. Some sites such as CarGurus have Automatic VIN decoding that lists options that the vehicle has (such as Navigation and Keyless) but that is all based off the VIN decode.  The car does have a navigation mount as and was shown and the car does have the keyless option, a remote is just needed to be purchased from the manufacturer, also, as expressed at the time of sale.  We provide lots of pictures on our website to know what features the car has and the overall condition of the car as well.  We encou
 More ...
Feb 25, 2015
gatitakutait
GSR has the best prices and quality! I compared many of their deals and they were the lowest in the entire region. The people at the company are very honest and tell you exactly whether the car will need a tune up or anything in the near future but most of their cars are in perfect condition, which is surprising considering the prices. They go above and beyond to satisfy customers and make sure you are comfortable with the purchase. My friend got a really nice Lexus from them and he hasn't had any issues whatsoever. I would definitely get my next car here and I recommend this company!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Thank you!  We are glad to have been able to help out and keep us in mind for any future vehicle needs!
Feb 13, 2015
I contacted the dealer to point out that their listing was incorrect. Listing was for an extended cab Tacoma (which is why it showed up in my search), but the photos show a regular cab. The dealer did respond, but completely ignored my complaint, and appears to be somewhat unclear on the concept. .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Hello Bob,
I checked the listing for the Tacoma and it correctly indicates it has a standard cab (the pictures show the regular cab as well). All of us here at GSR are familiar with the simple concept of regular/extended cab. You might have confused our truck with one from another dealer. I tried to contact you to clear up the misunderstanding but the number you left for us is incorrect.

Thank you for contacting us. Please us know if we can assist you in the future.
Jan 20, 2015
The lady who called me was friendly and helpful . However the car had already sold. It also took a long time before the listing was removed...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Hello,  Our vehicles and inventory is constantly changing and updating.  We strive to keep our sites up to date and if a vehicle has been sold we do let customers know that it has been sold if they inquire about it.  We apologize that the vehicle was sold.  Please let us know if there is any way we can help you find a car to meet your needs!  Thanks!
Jan 13, 2015
the vehicle that I inquired about was gone. How are they did contact me to let me know that an offer me other choices.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

We apologize that the vehicle has been sold.  We have many other vehicles to choose from as well.  Please let us know when you would like to stop by and see our great selection!  Thanks for the inquiry!
Dec 17, 2014
Mkzg
Global source remarketing responded very quickly to my inquiry. The particular vehicle I inquired about had sold but they were helpful in locating another vehicle that was what I was looking for. Very professional and courteous. You will not be dissapointed with this company!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Thanks for coming in!  We appreciate the business and keep us in mind for all your automotive needs!
Dec 8, 2014
Never provided pictures of the vehicle. Um, that's a problem...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Hi Chad,
We apologize for the delay in sending the pictures of the Porsche to you over the Thanksgiving weekend. We send customers their requested pictures as soon as we can take them and we also post them on the website. We normally would have gotten back to you sooner. We wish we could have had a chance to meet you. We strive to provide the best customer service and to solve any issues that come up. We appreciate your time letting us know how we missed your business so we can continue to improve.
Please contact us if you have any further questions.
Sep 10, 2014
The car I went to see was nothing like the photos (which showed the car in immaculate condition). It was grossly overpriced, especially for the condition. They told me they replaced the engine completely (which wasn't mentioned online). They had also repainted odd parts of the car (which made it look silly, two different shades) and told me it was just touch ups for bad paint, but didn't repaint the driver's door which had been badly keyed? All signs pointed to the them hiding an accident. Otherwise, the dealership was kinda creepy and hard to find. I walked into another room trying to find the place and found an empty office with trash bags and a bike. It was just not a great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Global Source Remarketing:

Hello Megan,
I believe you are referring to our Honda CR-V. We take pictures to show the car and try to describe it as best we can on the ads. The car does have a new engine and it runs great for a great price. Some of the paint did not exactly match due to the California sun fade but it is a clean car fax. We are sorry to hear it was not what you were looking for.
Regarding our office, we are not sure where you walked into because we have no empty offices and no trash or bikes laying around. Please contact us if you have any further questions.

Other Nearby Dealers

S & S Imports - 31 listings
3040 Clairemont Dr, Ste A3 San Diego, CA 92117
2 reviews
Aston Martin San Diego - 28 listings
7820 Balboa Ave San Diego, CA 92111
3 reviews
Bayside Motors - 15 listings
1485 Morena Blvd San Diego, CA 92110
2 reviews
Autolink - 13 listings
4807 Mercury St Ste E San Diego, CA 92111
12 reviews
Kearny Mesa Acura - 12 listings
5202 Kearny Mesa Rd San Diego, CA 92111
2 reviews
Progressive Auto Sales - 10 listings
3040 Clairemont Dr, # 2 San Diego, CA 92117
2 reviews
Zippy Car - 9 listings
7490 Opportunity Rd, Suite 2080 San Diego, CA 92111
2 reviews
San Diego Import Center - 8 listings
4626 Mercury St, Suite #500 San Diego, CA 92111
1 review
I-15 Motors - 4 listings
7490 Opportunity Rd, STE 2030 San Diego, CA 92111
1 review
Mag Auto Group - 1 listing
8045 Raytheon Rd, STE 1200 San Diego, CA 92111
4 reviews
Pacific Beach Auto Group
3040 Clairemont Dr San Diego, CA 92117
1 review
Riguero Motors
2730 Garnet Avenue San Diego, CA 92109
1 review
Spark Automotive
8045 Raytheon Rd #400 San Diego, CA 92111
2 reviews
Cars Worldwide
8045 Raytheon Rd, Ste 1000 San Diego, CA 92111
1 review
JJ & O Auto Sales
7777 Convoy Ct San Diego, CA 92111
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,846 Great Deals out of 213,249 listings starting at $1,295
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
347 Great Deals out of 47,875 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,425 Great Deals out of 174,060 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
330 Great Deals out of 30,650 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,234 Great Deals out of 116,209 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
165 Great Deals out of 34,117 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
964 Great Deals out of 91,227 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
895 Great Deals out of 60,571 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
709 Great Deals out of 65,185 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
749 Great Deals out of 60,319 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
778 Great Deals out of 51,340 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,107 Great Deals out of 66,541 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
702 Great Deals out of 66,462 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,104 Great Deals out of 79,290 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,046 Great Deals out of 101,051 listings starting at $850