Gene Messer Toyota

New Owner Events, Rent A Car, Fleet T.E.D. Dealer, Toyota Certified Used
Vehicles, Toyota Tire Center

6102 19th Street
Lubbock, TX 79407

Sales: (806) 221-2973

Service: (806) 748-4820

Today 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/16/05/28/2016_volvo_xc60-pic-8881699276436690385-152x114.jpeg

2016 Volvo XC60 T6 R-Design AWD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Great Deal

Price: $29,946

Mileage: 19,551

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Passion Red Description: Used 2016 Volvo XC60 T6 R-Design AWD for sale - $29,946, 19,551 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/08/05/23/2017_lexus_nx_200t-pic-7560631475797396291-152x114.jpeg

2017 Lexus NX 200t F Sport AWD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Great Deal

Price: $34,247

Mileage: 21,082

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Description: Used 2017 Lexus NX 200t F Sport AWD for sale - $34,247, 21,082 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/28/05/24/2017_chevrolet_colorado-pic-7727409526865617014-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Colorado Z71 Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $32,544

Mileage: 15,821

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Graphite Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Colorado Z71 Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $32,544, 15,821 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/06/19/43/2015_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-5831264472492993419-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited X Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $30,070

Mileage: 38,109

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Baja Yellow Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited X for sale - $30,070, 38,109 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/27/06/34/2014_toyota_avalon-pic-4646466725347201632-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Avalon Limited Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $19,585

Mileage: 42,325

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Toyota Avalon Limited for sale - $19,585, 42,325 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/15/05/26/2013_toyota_sequoia-pic-2222553821756045941-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Sequoia Limited FFV 4WD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $35,496

Mileage: 47,682

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Pyrite Description: Used 2013 Toyota Sequoia Limited FFV 4WD for sale - $35,496, 47,682 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/18/05/22/2016_lexus_nx_200t-pic-6092528975183534316-152x114.jpeg

2016 Lexus NX 200t F Sport AWD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $33,787

Mileage: 17,345

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ultra White Description: Used 2016 Lexus NX 200t F Sport AWD for sale - $33,787, 17,345 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/06/05/40/2014_toyota_tundra-pic-6941480206382364111-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Tundra Limited CrewMax 5.7L FFV 4WD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $30,813

Mileage: 70,427

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Attitude Black Metallic Description: Used 2014 Toyota Tundra Limited CrewMax 5.7L FFV 4WD for sale - $30,813, 70,427 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/08/05/23/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-2574087120431069719-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $29,631

Mileage: 25,468

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD for sale - $29,631, 25,468 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/28/05/24/2017_subaru_crosstrek-pic-1642387326867684949-152x114.jpeg

2017 Subaru Crosstrek Premium Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $21,116

Mileage: 27,654

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal Black Silica Description: Used 2017 Subaru Crosstrek Premium for sale - $21,116, 27,654 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/01/05/24/2015_nissan_xterra-pic-2475596339300003279-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Xterra Pro-4X Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $26,674

Mileage: 35,055

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 55 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Cayenne Red Description: Used 2015 Nissan Xterra Pro-4X for sale - $26,674, 35,055 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/08/05/23/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-6948712115035101221-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude 4WD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $20,348

Mileage: 75,916

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Pacific Blue Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude 4WD for sale - $20,348, 75,916 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/28/05/24/2015_hyundai_veloster-pic-2078110967445483380-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Veloster Re:Flex Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $10,603

Mileage: 75,000

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ironman Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Veloster Re:Flex for sale - $10,603, 75,000 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/11/05/20/2017_toyota_4runner-pic-1525468781982446074-152x114.jpeg

2017 Toyota 4Runner SR5 4WD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Good Deal

Price: $37,103

Mileage: 14,891

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2017 Toyota 4Runner SR5 4WD for sale - $37,103, 14,891 miles with Premium Package, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/07/18/05/22/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-5278428101626598409-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit 4WD Used Cars in Lubbock, TX 79407

Fair Deal

Price: $25,473

Mileage: 84,005

Location: Lubbock, TX 79407

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Cashmere Pearlcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit 4WD for sale - $25,473, 84,005 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 21, 2018
LexusShopper
They were very responsive. They did a great job.
Response from current dealership:
Glad to hear it, thank you for your inquiry!
May 22, 2018
Responded quickly,unfortunately car was already sold
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are sorry that the vehicle you were interested in was already sold. We would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. Please contact us if we can assist.
May 16, 2018
Strangeobject M
top notch.. bang up.. sales people the best car experience i have had out side of the back seat---lol looking forward to more transactions with them
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your visit! We look forward to your next visit!
Apr 7, 2018
Fast reply, I was contacted immediately, sales lady was very nice and actually accepted my offer. Did not make the deal, due to daughter wanting a different color car. Would recommend.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your inquiry, we appreciate it!
Mar 25, 2018
Roadking7
Great responds
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your inquiry!
Mar 13, 2018
Awesome fast response
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your inquiry!
Mar 4, 2018
Was very friendly and helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Jerry! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!
Mar 2, 2018
GuruY9P97
Great deal but vehicle was sold before they contacted me?
Response from current dealership:
I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you.

Mont Porter
Sales Manager
rporter@GeneMesser.com
Feb 23, 2018
Britra102
My little guy clicked on this car by accident, I didn't notice till they contacted me which was very quick, Baleigh at the dealership was super nice and friendly but this wasn't the car I was looking for. Had it been I would've definately purchased you can tell they want your business. Lots of others take days to respond
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Britra for the kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!
Feb 11, 2018
Guru5TMQJ
had sold the car I had ask about to begin with and after that said they would look for more cars but I never heard from them again
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you.

Chris White
(806) 748-4800
cwhite@GeneMesser.com
Jan 13, 2018
Great
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your inquiry, Talie!
Jan 12, 2018
I had a great experience dealing with Toyota Gene Messer.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your business, Saul!
Dec 13, 2017
The car was sold weeks ago. Web site had not been updated. Baiting to try to get a new customer. Disappointing!!
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold and that the information was not correct. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. Also I would like to know what site you saw the vehicle still listed. I look forward to speaking with you.

Brady Keys
General Manager
806-748-4800x2018
bkeys@genemesser.com
Dec 13, 2017
koletta
Drove 100 miles to see this vehicle and it was exactly what I was looking for. Needless to say it came home with me. Great experience with Gene Messer dealership in Lubbock, TX. Highlander was in tip top showing condition and staff was honest, friendly, and helpful. Thanks to everyone involved!
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Koletta for the kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!
Dec 2, 2017
Salesman was very helpful. Answered all my questions
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your inquiry, we really appreciate it!
Nov 27, 2017
Easy deal and friendly staff
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Sandra! We look forward to your business with us again!
Oct 26, 2017
Car I called about was sold. They said they would check their other stores to see if they have any thing I would be interested in, and call me back. Did not receive that call?.....?..??
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you.

Brady Keys
General Manager
806-748-4800x2018
bkeys@genemesser.com
Aug 9, 2017
Yes he was very polite and very helpful and still is he still send me a truck that I might be interested in so yes it was very helpful and is
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your inquiry, we appreciate your review!
Jul 25, 2017
Received info on truck and offered assistance if we desired to purchase. Talked to salesperson twice and she was most helpful. And made sure that another person would follow up with me as she was to take vacation. That person did offer assistance as well.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello David,

Thank you for your inquiry and we are glad to our our sales people did a great job for you!
Jul 19, 2017
Very helpful
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Aymee! We look forward to your business with us again!
Jul 19, 2017
Got a good car for a fair price.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Kenney! We look forward to your business with us again!
Jul 7, 2017
The in-person service was way better than internet service! Dealer didn't reply for 18+ hours for the Gutu contact; we actually drove 30 miles to the dealership and talked with a salesman and left before we got a return call on the CarGuru contact request. However, they then gave us incorrect information that the vehicle was still available -- the in- person salesman said it was sold.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your experience here was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at jpolito@tulsabmw.com

I look forward to speaking with you.

James Polito
General Manager
Jun 22, 2017
Sales was experienced in there field.was a pleasure working with them. I give them a 4.5 star rating.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Rick, thank you for reviewing us!  We really appreciate your business!
Jun 8, 2017
Guru754B
Replied quickly, gave me a great value on my trade, no back and forth haggling on price. Drove 5 hours because of the great service and quality. Thank you Charlie, Jermaine, and Ariel!!!!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Guru754B for the kind words about our Staff! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!
Apr 11, 2017
Good follow up
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Daniel for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!
Feb 28, 2017
Attempted to ask ONE question to see if vehicle was even a possible option. Turned into a sales job with repeat emails without ever answering my question. Frustrating.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Travis, I am sorry for the way you were treated after asking your question.  I would like to try to make things right, can you please contact me?

Mont Porter
Sales Manager
rporter@GeneMesser.com
Feb 1, 2017
Very good
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Luis for the kind words! We look forward to your business with us again!
Oct 20, 2016
Very quick response, easy to work with.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Josh for the kind words! We look forward to your business with us again!
Oct 12, 2016
tmpierce
Very eager to talk to me. Haven't found what I want yet.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Tmpierce! We look forward to your business with us again!
Read 12 old reviews
Jul 2, 2016
Great experience
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Janell for the kind words! We look forward to your business with us again!
Mar 3, 2016
The time was OK no high pressure sales talk, My wife decided to purchase a new Equinox that had all the features she wanted.
Response from current dealership:
Thank  you Robert for the kind words! If there is anything we can to do assist you in the future please let us know.
Feb 11, 2016
Quick, almost instant, response by phone. Thanks!
Response from current dealership:
That's great to hear, thank you Kyle!
Nov 25, 2015
They handled business
May 19, 2015
Kyle and David took great care of us!
Apr 22, 2015
Service was great! Only wish I had gotten that car.
Mar 12, 2014
Service was great and very accommodating would highly recommend!
Dec 16, 2013
They sold me a 4 runner with very little hassle.
Nov 5, 2013
Too expensive.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly and stayed on top of things for me!
Feb 24, 2013
Seemed professional but we did not purchase there.
Sep 13, 2012
They responded very quickly. The vehicle is too expensive.

Other Nearby Dealers

Alderson European Motors Lubbock - 145 listings
1702 Texas Avenue Lubbock, TX 79401
3 reviews
Plainview Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 93 listings
405 S Interstate 27 Plainview, TX 79072
2 reviews
Chaparral Motors - 82 listings
1702 Clovis Road Lubbock, TX 79415
2 reviews
Alderson BMW - 41 listings
1120 19th St Lubbock, TX 79401
4 reviews
Texas Motors - 11 listings
2211 Marsha Sharp Freeway Lubbock, TX 79415
2 reviews
Infiniti of Lubbock - 9 listings
6225 Spur 327 Lubbock, TX 79424
1 review
Dark Horse Motors
8701 W 19th St Lubbock, TX 79407
2 reviews
Hunt Motor Co.
7408 82nd Street Lubbock, TX 79424
2 reviews
Kirksey Motor Co.
8907 Avenue P Lubbock, TX 79423
3 reviews
Stanley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Brownfield
1706 Lubbock Rd Brownfield, TX 79316
1 review
South Plains Autoplex
1307 E Hwy 114 Levelland, TX 79336
1 review
Classic Motor Cars - 61 listings
5727 58th St Lubbock, TX 79424
16 reviews
Gene Messer Chevrolet - 337 listings
1302 S Loop 289 Lubbock, TX 79412
22 reviews
Smith South Plains Dodge Chrysler & Jeep - 119 listings
2483 E State Road 114 Levelland, TX 79336
3 reviews
V12 Auto Group - 8 listings
5709 40th St Lubbock, TX 79407
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,258 Great Deals out of 183,135 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
436 Great Deals out of 36,513 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,847 Great Deals out of 155,719 listings starting at $1,490
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 28,491 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 128,477 listings starting at $5,695
Used Ram 2500
213 Great Deals out of 31,117 listings starting at $6,500
Used Toyota RAV4
596 Great Deals out of 71,501 listings starting at $1,495
Used Nissan Rogue
626 Great Deals out of 73,401 listings starting at $2,488
Used Toyota Camry
988 Great Deals out of 70,375 listings starting at $499
Used Honda CR-V
888 Great Deals out of 73,231 listings starting at $990
Used Honda Civic
500 Great Deals out of 41,044 listings starting at $1,615
Used Toyota Corolla
668 Great Deals out of 60,754 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
674 Great Deals out of 98,324 listings starting at $750
Used Ford Escape
1,241 Great Deals out of 94,132 listings starting at $975
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,417 Great Deals out of 89,449 listings starting at $1,000