Fredy Used Car Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

11311 Gulf Fwy
Houston, TX 77034

Sales: (713) 947-3000

Today 8:00am - 9:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 13, 2017
They are awesome what I loved about them the most is that they are straight to the point they won't wast your time very professional and explain your options there customer service is awesome I strongly recommend them to everyone interested in purchasing a vehicle thank you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2016
Great service grat people .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2016
Responded promptly, just limited on vehicle selection especially the pre owned stuff and prices could be way better.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2016
Excelent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2016
Because I wouldn't give them my phone number or schedule a time to test drive a car they refused to give me a price and now they have totally ignored me. It is ridiculous; how can I know if I want to waste my time or not going to look at a car, playing mental games with a sales person and scheduling a time during my day to drive a car if I have no idea how much the thing will cost me? It's really annoying to me. I hate the games they play. It costs them nothing to tell me the price and it would make my decision easier. They withhold the price in order to force you to visit so that you might make an impulsive buying decision. It's just deceptive and just because they all do it doesn't make any of it right. So as much as I'd like to have this car, I don't have time or energy to play games so I'm looking elsewhere.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2016
Truck I went to look at was at a different lot, the salesman couldn't remember which truck I was inquiring, then wanted to put me in a six cylinder when I wanted 8. He also tried to get me to try out a red ford when I explicitly told him I don't like the color red, it got to where I asked him why was he insisting I try the red ford when I don't even like the color
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2016
I will not recommend anyone to buy from here! Monday I went and purchased a 2014 Buick LaCrosse CASH with John & when I get in the car the tire pressure is on so they have a man put air in the tire but the light didn't go off. He said he thinks the sensor is gone out. The saleman John tells me to take it to Buick because the car has warranty. I feel as if I bought the car from you, you should've had it fixed! & I noticed one of my fog lights were out I tell & he tells me to go to Buick!!! I just purchased this car I shouldn't have to put any money into it in less than a week ! My boyfriend was going to purchase a car from them as well but we're taking our business somewhere where they really value you as a customer.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
I never recieved any information that i was looking for. Instead i was told to call them. Which i think was not appreciated whatsoever
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 27 old reviews
Nov 22, 2014
Contacted me initially and then went radio silence.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2014
Best way to describe this company is Amateurs. They do not have a great knowledge of their stock. The low balled me y $6000 on my car (NADA)...I would not recommend this company.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Fredy Used Car Sales:

Hello Neil,
We appreciate your feedback about our dealership and the lack of experience you are seeing in our staff but I don't understand how they don't have knowledge of our inventory when you can simply bring up our website and it shows all of my cars on the ground.  Of course, I would be upset as well if I owed a lot for my trade in and the dealership only offered what it was worth according to our data from auctions, market data, blackbook, kbb, graves, and NADA.  Good luck to you and your car buying journey and we appreciate the feedback.
Thanks, Management
Sep 28, 2014
I think very good to deal with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2014
They were ok, granted the appointment, showed me the car, answered my questions, and afterwards contacted me for further status. The car did not match my expectations but the service was ok.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2014
I emailed them late on a Sunday night & 8am Monday morning, Mike returned my phone call. He introduced me to Tommy who had both MINIs waiting for me to test drive. I never EVER felt rushed or pressured to buy the cars I drove. Everything was very laid back & easy. They made it well worth the 3 hour drive. I will be in the market in the next 6 months when my daughter turns 16 & will go to them first!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2014
A1
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 20, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2014
Thomas gave us very good costumer service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2014
Fredy was the worst experience I have ever had following a potential lead to purchase a car. There are three buildings in the Fredy complex and no one offered to contact the person we were asking for by phone to assist us with directions to get to the used section of the property. There sales people standing around the entrance smoking and we felt as though we were intruding to go through the door of the main building. When asked if we need help we told the people who we were looking for and the reply was that lot is down the feeder. When we walked into the used car area and asked for our contact, she directed us to a salesman that sat us down and asked how much do we have to put down on a car. When we told him we already had financing in place he looked at us and replied I have to go talk to manager, I have never sold a car like this before.When we told him we wanted to look at the KIA Soul that was online and asked him the price, the price was out of line for the model and milage. We told him our price range and he directed us to the worst models on the lot. It was obvious to me they did not want our business.He did not even offer to contact us when he had something that may interest us.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2014
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2014
The Dealer was very abrupt and rude, and did not want to help find a solution to financing the Benz.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Fredy Used Car Sales:

The buyer had 2 repos with a Very Low credit score and trying to buy a $67000 Merz SL63 with $2,000 Down !
Apr 12, 2014
Still looking but they are very good responding. I will keep them in mind.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2014
Called regarding car, no call back. Went to see the car and liked it. Brought my husband to see the car the next day but they claimed it was sold. 2 weeks later car is still on internet.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Fredy Used Car Sales:

We have ( First Deposit buys the Car ) Policy. Truck was Sold the same day after she left.
Apr 7, 2014
Very informative,great picture and details. I love that fact that you show the prices as well. It give very good info as to whom we can contact.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2014
Positive response to inquiries
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2014
Be aware of this dealer. They do not honor advertised price on carguru
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2014
Wasn't knowledgeable of inventory!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2014
excellent communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2014
Found the car we wanted at a great price. Mike was great. The car gets detailed on Tuesday and I will be driving it home after that.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2014
Mike, my sales guy was beyond awesome and patient throughout the entire buying process!!!!! Would highly recommend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2014
Prompt dealer response
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2014
very good response.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2014
Very pleased so far with the purchase. Vehicle was exactly as described. The salesman told me about every single scratch. Great price! I dont think I will ever buy used from a dealer again. I found a similar car at a dealer locally...the best deal they would do was 3800 more that FAC. I was nervious at first about a long distance purchase but....I was very happy with the deal and price. Cant beat it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2013
Very respnsive
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2013
Went to houston paid for car still waiting on title to vechicle almost a month later they said it would be sent to me in a week now they keep on telling that there sending it
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2012
The dealer answered my info. Request sarcasticly. He made it seem like i couldnt afford ,and i was just wasting hes time.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Norman Frede Chevrolet Co. - 34 listings
16801 Feather Craft Houston, TX 77058
5 reviews
Auto Town - 32 listings
4500 Spencer Hwy Pasadena, TX 77504
2 reviews
STYL Motors - 30 listings
5902 Spencer Hwy Pasadena, TX 77505
2 reviews
Texas Hobby Auto Sales - 28 listings
8115 Telephone Rd Houston, TX 77061
2 reviews
Pasadena Used Cars - 25 listings
5703 Spencer Highway Pasadena, TX 77505
1 review
Amigos Cars & Trucks - 22 listings
6849 Ave T Houston, TX 77011
1 review
Safari Motors Inc. - 21 listings
3026 Spencer Hwy Pasadena, TX 77504
1 review
Discount Used Cars and Trucks - 12 listings
5206 Telephone Rd, A Houston, TX 77087
1 review
Auto Era - 4 listings
12500 Scarsdale Blvd Houston, TX 77089
1 review
Apple Motor Company
1023 Edgebrook Dr Houston, TX 77034
1 review
Gold Rush Autos
10050 Gulf Freeway Houston, TX 77034
1 review
Pasadena Auto Planet
3201 Shaver St Pasadena, TX 77504
3 reviews
Smart Choice Auto Group Pasadena
2631 South Shaver Pasadena, TX 77502
1 review
Perez Autoplex
7963 Bellfort St Houston, TX 77061
2 reviews
Car Citi Financial
6601 Telephone Rd Houston, TX 77061
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,177 Great Deals out of 218,651 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
396 Great Deals out of 48,523 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,577 Great Deals out of 173,112 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
379 Great Deals out of 30,271 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,352 Great Deals out of 119,364 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
179 Great Deals out of 35,038 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 85,914 listings starting at $800
Used Toyota Corolla
957 Great Deals out of 63,337 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
767 Great Deals out of 60,167 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
846 Great Deals out of 58,529 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota RAV4
812 Great Deals out of 50,940 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,099 Great Deals out of 71,974 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
777 Great Deals out of 66,974 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,240 Great Deals out of 77,363 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,229 Great Deals out of 102,612 listings starting at $1,200