Ford Road Motor Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

10700 Ford Rd
Dearborn, MI 48126

Sales: (313) 846-4633

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 15, 2017
Told me the car was available. Went down there and the car was gone. It was their way of getting me down there to sell me another vehicle in which I didn't.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2017
Quick response
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!
May 5, 2017
Dealer responded fast and gave me all the information I needed to go look at auto
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!
Apr 30, 2017
Responded in timely manner. I was not able to get to the dealership due to my job. I thought I would be in the area, but was not, however, I advised the dealership that I would be in touch and they were understanding. They emailed to make sure I had all the information to make an informed decision whenever I was ready.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you for taking time to review us. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We try our best to provide our customers a pressure free, smooth car buying experience.
Apr 29, 2017
DeAnn742
Dealt with this dealer via phone only.... associates were Rude on the phone......in a hurry....didn't want to answer my questions on the phone....just referred me to their website.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had, if you could give us a call at 313-727-9000 ask for Michael; I will do my best to assist you. We would love to help you in your purchase if we can.
Apr 21, 2017
When you ask about carfax report they never print it for you instead they have already printed one but they remove the pages that show the history of the csr I dont trust this dealer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership I'm sorry that there was page missing from the auto check that we used but the page was not taken out purposely,please give us a call or email and we will send a full auto check to you
Mar 17, 2017
They raised the price on the vehicle I was going to buy asking me to take a seat see what he can do and then after 30 minutes and not coming back to talk to me I left. The car is nice but lots of scratches not worth the extra 2000 not really worth the asking price but I liked it and had the $. & there service is so bad me & my cousin both looking for vehicles walked out of there. After an hour of no help. Don't know how they make money when they let it walk out the door.
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had if you could give us a call ask for Michael I will do my best to assist you 313-727-9000
Mar 7, 2017
Blowdellc
Friendly people. Good service. Willing to go the extra mile. Besides the waiting it was a good experience. Got the van!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! Just to let you know we do offer a $100 reward for referrals, bring your friends along so your good experience becomes theirs. We appreciate the time you took to review us. We hope to serve you again!
Mar 3, 2017
very accomodating
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We appreciate the time you took to review us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Feb 26, 2017
It was excellent i didnt get the 2014 but i got a 2013 im happy
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We are glad you had a good experience with us Morgan! Customer service is our priority; we do offer a $100 reward for referrals; refer your friends to us, so your good experience becomes theirs. We appreciate the time you took to review us. We hope to serve you again!
Feb 21, 2017
Nice but had to many miles and navigation system was cracked car was over priced
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you Aaron for taking time to review us. The price of our vehicles are a reflection of the market value. In regards to the navigation system it was repaired prior to selling the vehicle; but I do understand that it was not repaired at the time you had test driven the vehicle.  We will take your feedback into consideration as we are always striving to improve our processes.
Feb 11, 2017
I made the purchase.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Rudy, thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad you did. We do offer a $100 reward for referrals; refer your friends to us, so your good experience becomes theirs.  We hope to serve you again in the future!
Feb 11, 2017
Dano68
Responded quickly and was helpful. Went with a different vehicle.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for taking time to review us. We appreciate your business; sometimes purchasing a vehicle takes last minute turns. Refer your friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We look forward to working with you again.
Feb 9, 2017
Responded once gave them all my info, Tony said he'd call me back in 20 minutes, it's been over a week since I last heard from him
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We apologize for not following up with you. We would love to help you in your purchase. Please give me a call at 313-846-4633 to further discuss this matter. Lastly, thank you for taking time to review us.
Feb 9, 2017
For the most of it was good. Luke was outstanding. Had a slight problem with paperwork at end of deal but overall i got a good car .
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you for your kind review. We are always working to improve our operation with the purpose of attaining customer satisfaction. We are glad you got the car. We look forward to working with you again. Lastly, we appreciate the time you took to review us.
Dec 11, 2016
After a small miscommunication things were handled swiftly and fairly! Ended up walking away with the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted!!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We are glad you found the vehicle you wanted at the price you wanted; as we take pride in our customers' satisfaction. We are always working to improve our operation. Thanks for taking time to review us.
Nov 14, 2016
Very fast response consistent very solid follow up
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Rachon, thanks for the positive review. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. Customer service is our priority. We appreciate the time you took to review us.
Oct 19, 2016
Very Professional, willing to assist in any way!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for taking time to review us. We strive to assist customers in any way possible. We hope to serve you again!
Oct 14, 2016
The sold car was still listed and wasted my time.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We apologize for the experience you had with our dealership. However, the listing of the vehicle is removed once the deal is finalized. There might have been a deal in process or a deposit on the vehicle which lead to this inconvenience. We are working to improve our operation and will take your feedback into consideration. Lastly, we appreciate the time you took to review us.
Oct 13, 2016
Great job....I bought it
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We appreciate the time you took to review us.
Oct 9, 2016
Prompt response. Prompt reply. See Mike.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction with Mike's assistance. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to review us.
Sep 18, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We appreciate the time you took to review us. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward.
Sep 1, 2016
Price was higher than listed,but I still got the truck,it has minor issues and good place to go for a car but overall good friendly people on the staff just a lil slow on processing
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the time you took to review us. In regards to the price difference, the additional fees and taxes associated with the purchase causes the price to be higher than listed. We are always striving to improve our processes and will most certainly take your feedback into consideration.
Aug 19, 2016
Overall the experience was good. I was given the required information when asked for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Aakar, we are glad you had a pleasurable experience with us. We are always trying to improve our operation in hopes of attaining customer satisfaction. Thanks for taking time to review us. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Aug 8, 2016
Looked like they could pack up and move at any second. the vehicle was not even fit for sale. just looked very shady.. I would not recommend this dealer ship to anyone!!
9 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. There are plenty of cars on our lot for you to choose upon depending on the amount you are willing to pay. Regardless, thanks for taking time to review us.
Jul 30, 2016
Sales employees did not seem very interested in helping me buy a car. Sold the car I was interested in without telling me so I made a 2 hour trip for nothing. I put a deposit down on a car and had to call many times to finally get it refunded. Buyer beware..
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. We are constantly trying to improve our processes and will most definitely take your feedback into consideration. Lastly, thanks for taking time to review us.
Jun 8, 2016
mike did a good job getting back to me
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review Randy! We are glad you had a good experience with Mike. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

May 31, 2016
Response time good and cordial.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Tom, thanks for the positive review. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We appreciate the time you took to review us.
May 21, 2016
Mike responded quick very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. We appreciate the time you took to review us.  Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We look forward to serving you again!
May 18, 2016
Although I made an appointment to see the vehicle it was not at dealership when I arrived and they had to go get it from owners house and I had to wait. And it was presented to me dirty. They didn't even clean it up. A headrest in back was missing and they didn't even know. It felt like it wasn't even s dealership car.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our dealership. We will take your feedback into consideration, as we are always trying to improve our operation in order to provide a convenient and enjoyable shopping experience to our customers.
May 16, 2016
He sent me an email and called, but we haven't had a chance to speak yet.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you for taking time to review our dealership!
Apr 6, 2016
I was contacted in a timely fashion. Although I never went to see the vehicle was offered an opportunity to do so and I was satisfied with that. I didn't go because I found the same kind of vehicle a lot closer to home for the same price with about the same amount of mileage.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We appreciate the time you took to review us.
Mar 30, 2016
Al was very good. Got me approved right away! Due to my work schedule, the process is taking longer than expected, however, i am very satisfied and confident this dealership is the way to go!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Tonya, thanks for the positive review. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with Al. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We appreciate the time you took to review us. We look forward to serving you again.
Mar 29, 2016
They called back and was eager to meet with me.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We appreciate the time you took to review us. We try to provide our customers with quick efficient purchasing experience.
Feb 1, 2016
Knowledgeable people
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We appreciate the time you took to review us and look forward to serving you again.
Jan 29, 2016
Garyj92
Quick response, purchased from another dealer.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the time you took to review us.
Jan 24, 2016
TiffanyElise
Responded right away
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. We do our best to provide our customers with quick replies. We appreciate the time you took to review us and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Jan 16, 2016
bhart11
They had a car for an awesome price- so I called them asking if anything was wrong with it or if there was a reason it was priced the way it was. The manager said nope, great condition just got a good deal on it so I'm selling it cheap to get rid of it. I drove 2 hours to see that the car had been in an accident. It had dents and scrapes all though out the back and passenger side. I would have expected him to tell me that! So dissapointed, such a waste of time!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. We will take your feedback into consideration.
Jan 13, 2016
juan4awl
Prompt response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. We do our best to make our customers' shopping experience efficient and painless. We appreciate the time you took to review us and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Jan 11, 2016
Not truthful,the add said 10,000 but they didn't mention that's a cash only price till they ran my credit... Credit price is 13,000 with financing and payment (payoff) 21,000. Far cry from 10,000..
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Tim, I am sorry for the inconvenience. All the prices listed online are a cash price. However, with financing there is an interest associated with the purchase which causes the price to increase. Lastly, thanks for taking time to review us.
Dec 1, 2015
It was a good experience I purchased the 2010 PT Cruiser
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to serving you again.
Nov 30, 2015
Annoyed, apply ed for credit app, spoke with someone and was told I'd get a call back haven't received anything at or or been contacted. I guess selling cars isn't the most important part of a Sales mens job.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We apologize for not following up with you. We will take your feedback into consideration as we are always trying to improve our processes. Thank you for the time you took to review us.
Nov 24, 2015
They actually contacted me immediately. However, I didn't get to call back, because I was on the phone with my CU. They did really good with their response.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We appreciate the time you took to review us. We try to provide our customers with quick and efficient purchasing experience
Nov 21, 2015
Pretty good response...wasn't able to get to the dealership, don't have transportation....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We appreciate the time you took to review us.
Nov 19, 2015
Just make sure vehicle has both keys .And bring money for gas,.vehicle was on Empty . They get you in and out fast .If your in a hurry . Lots of cars on lot to look at .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for taking time to review us.
Nov 17, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive review. Refer friends and family for a $100 referral reward. We look forward to serving you again
Nov 3, 2015
Eccellent Responded immediately
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Kimberly, thanks for the positive feedback! Just to let you know we do offer a $100 reward for referrals, bring your friends along so your good experience becomes theirs. We appreciate the time you took to review us. We hope to serve you again!
Oct 29, 2015
Great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! Just to let you know we do offer a $100 reward for referrals, bring your friends along so your good experience becomes theirs. We appreciate the time you took to review us and hope to serve you again in the future!
Oct 21, 2015
A fair and comfortable experience. Thanks, Mike!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

We are glad Mike was of an assistance to you. Refer a friend for a $100 referral reward. We look forward to working with you again.
Sep 4, 2015
Quick and painless handled everything the way it should be done
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for taking time to review us. We appreciate your business; we try to provide our customers with quick and efficient shopping experience. Refer a friend for a $100 referral reward. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read 26 old reviews
Jul 1, 2015
Have new false information about a car that had been in an accident. They don't give you Carfax. Instead they give you a cheap knockoff that's missing information
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Nate thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Jun 16, 2015
Al's attitude was horrible! Started texting me at midnight about a car then we set a time for me to get to see it at 130, it's gone! And nothing! No apology no nothing. I had a struggle to get there. And his attitude about it was horrible. Not getting my money
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Chris thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Jun 4, 2015
I bought a 2008 dodge charger from them, and everyone was nice, and everything I needed for my car, they fixed and provided for.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!

Jun 1, 2015
They do a great service they help to get u what u need!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!

May 27, 2015
They stayed in contact with me .. And let me know what was going on.. I was running late and these guys stayed open and waited on me .. Great dealership..!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!

May 22, 2015
I called and asked mike to please set me an appointment to test drive the Dodge Charger, but Mike rudely said no. Mike refused to set an appointment in advance because the car might sell. Logically, Mike's reasonig makes sense. But, I fault Mike because he didn't ask me any follow up questions. He spent as little time as he could with me. And he sounded impatient with me. If I am going to consider spending $20,000 with you, be willing to spend more than 30 seconds on the phone with me.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Louis thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Apr 17, 2015
brittanykellym
Lied about the carfax and damage on the 2 accidents the vehicle was in. can't trust them
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Brittany thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Apr 9, 2015
The car wasn't there. I drive 3 1/2 hours to be told car sold that morning. Sales person had no time for me unless I wantedvto put deposit on car. During every conversation he took many phone calls and acted like we were inconvenience him. I spoke to him about his behavior and he had a continuous list of excuses. Not a place to purchase a car from.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Cheryl thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Mar 17, 2015
Let's just say I would not buy my dream car from this place. This establishment has no tact or customer service or professionalism. The prices are too high. These are some of the most price gouging salesmen I've ever dealt with. That's why I didn't go through with a deal I got approved for and went else where and got a better car with a better warranty and less miles.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Roosevelt thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Mar 15, 2015
I called about a specific vehicle.AN SUV.person who answered didnt want to give me ANY info about the car other than that someone else is interested in that one as well..well then take it off your website!!! For all you know i had cash in hand.i tried asking abkut it and he refused to give me even ONE bit of info about it.. and was told to view other vehicles and CARS In that price range....i didnt and dont care about OTHER CARS..in that range...i WANTED INFO ABOUT THE SPECIFIC one i called and asked about. I guess his idea was to just shove me off to ANY car.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Bob thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Mar 6, 2015
thanks for everything good people two get a car from .
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!


Feb 27, 2015
Salesmen are only interested in driving the Lambo around. Too close to Detroit to find professionalism I guess.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Zacharia thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Feb 4, 2015
Mbahnam
Went the dealer, no one helped me. Its a big dealer, but lots of their cars are garbage. I know I wont be back to them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi mbahnam thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Jan 30, 2015
Mike was great help he really worked with me and made sure i was satisfied highly recommend mike at ford road motor sales I am so happy with my purchase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!


Jan 21, 2015
miller87
Good.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!


Dec 2, 2014
Very unprofessional! Salesman text my phone at 10:30pm to ask me if I had any questions about the vehicle! Then text my spouses phone 5 mins later asking the same thing. I was pissed and for that you lost a sale!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Pete thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Oct 19, 2014
Car was salvage not as photographed. Con artist.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Daniel thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 2 star review......313-846-4633
Jul 9, 2014
Saw an Advert for a BMW 530i, contacted Ford motor sales and was pleased with their professional approach to doing business(Al saad was cool).The car was in great shape for a 100k plus mileage car.Did not have the money with me but deposited $100 and came back two days later with the remaining money.As easy as that.Was given great warrantly offers too.Overall it was a nice customer experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!

Jun 28, 2014
Price is cash only. Financing price is 2000 more
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Jim thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Jun 16, 2014
very quick to respond
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!
May 19, 2014
Dealer Al was asking a ridiculous amount of money down an really didn't seem interested in my business. I left out of there an found another dealer with some common sense and a better deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Laurine thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
May 16, 2014
migration_Theblessed_1
Very prompt response and follow up. Although we could not agree to the final price, it was a good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us.Refer friends or family for $100 referral reward. We hope to serve you again!
Apr 26, 2014
I wasn't satisfied I received an email that the car was available but nothing more I called and was rushed off the telephone like I wasn't important I'll do my business elsewhere
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Tracey thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Apr 23, 2014
Do not waste your time, these people are out of their minds!!! The ad said "2007 cobalt ss extra clean", It was a hour and a half ride for me to go look at the car, When I arrived at the dealership I didn't even have to get out of my vehicle to see that this car was completely destroyed! The front bumper was smashed and all cracked up, the intercooler was smashed in aswell. The breaks were corroded beyond belief, The rear bumper was painted the wrong color of silver and then hit again, and the interior was destroyed! The seats were all ripped up, mud all over the carpet and the shifter boot was completely ripped open. The tires were bald and curb rashed all over the place! Honestly do not waste your time going to look at one of their vehicles, It appeared that most of their vehicles were in this condition as well! Also their whole lot was dirty & filled with nails and screws! Buyers beware!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Colden thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Mar 27, 2014
When I went to the dealership the salesman was busy and never got around to waiting on me. I went outside and looked at the car on my own and because I did not like the car I just left without any interaction with the salesman.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Ronald thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633
Aug 16, 2012
tedschevy
5
Would never consider buying a car form there again. Went to the dealership and test drove the car. loved it, price was negotiated. Went to the bank go the cash. The whole time the salesman was doing the paper work he was getting phone calls. Apparently from another sales man regarding the jeep. Everything was set and ready to go. He was writing up the temp plates when the same person called and he handed me the phone. The guy on the phone told me he could not sell me the jeep because someone left a $20.00 deposit on it 2 weeks ago. I ask him if he was kidding and told him I had the cash sitting on the desk in front of his salesman. He then explained to me that he was gonna get way more for the jeep by getting this other person financed. I told him fine and left without the jeep. Souinded like they were willing to work with the person on the financing because they were going to rip her off. They were going to get $2000 more then they even advertised the jeep for. Oh, well. Stay away!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ford Road Motor Sales:

Hi Ted thank you for taking the time to review FORD ROAD MOTOR SALES I'm sorry your experience was not up to your liking please give us a call back or a reply to know what we can do to get better service or to know why we were given a 1 star review......313-846-4633

Other Nearby Dealers

Legend Motors 4 - 186 listings

8935 W 8 Mile Rd Detroit, MI 48221

1 review
LaFontaine Honda - 146 listings

2245 S Telegraph Rd Dearborn, MI 48124

1 review
Wes Financial Auto - 91 listings

5952 N Telegraph Rd Dearborn Heights, MI 48127

4 reviews
Legend Motors 3 - 58 listings

10200 W 8 Mile Rd Ferndale, MI 48220

1 review
Gus's Used Auto Sales - 56 listings

16856 Meyers Rd Detroit, MI 48235

3 reviews
X Drive Auto Sales, Inc. - 27 listings

6528 N Telegraph Rd Dearborn Heights, MI 48127

1 review
Pro Auto Sales - 24 listings

533 Southfield Rd Lincoln Park, MI 48146

1 review
Downtown Automotive Group - 18 listings

1301 Michigan Ave Detroit, MI 48226

6 reviews
United Impex Auto Motors - 17 listings

18920 W Warren Ave Detroit, MI 48228

3 reviews
United Car Company - 17 listings

20615 W 7 Mile Rd Detroit, MI 48219

1 review
Star Motors

18401 W Warren Ave Detroit, MI 48228

1 review
Anthony's All Cars & Truck Sales

20032 Van Born Dearborn Heights, MI 48125

1 review
Ava's Auto

23510 Plymouth Rd Redford Charter Township, MI 48239

1 review
The Bengal Auto Sales

10241 Conant St Hamtramck, MI 48212

1 review
All Starz Auto Center

25615 Plymouth Rd Redford, MI 48239

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,128 Great Deals out of 195,104 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
318 Great Deals out of 44,654 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,917 Great Deals out of 181,823 listings starting at $1,595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
286 Great Deals out of 28,266 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ram 1500
964 Great Deals out of 111,643 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
127 Great Deals out of 28,962 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,214 Great Deals out of 84,823 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
971 Great Deals out of 69,547 listings starting at $1,999
Used Honda Civic
851 Great Deals out of 85,196 listings starting at $500
Used Honda CR-V
986 Great Deals out of 56,898 listings starting at $1,001
Used Toyota RAV4
891 Great Deals out of 64,134 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,010 Great Deals out of 69,393 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
533 Great Deals out of 65,713 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,259 Great Deals out of 75,577 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,349 Great Deals out of 84,117 listings starting at $995