Five Star Chevrolet Mercedes Benz BMW of Florence

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

GM Certified Internet Dealer, GM Certified Used Vehicles

2199 David McLeod Blvd
Florence, SC 29501

Sales: (877) 468-9503

Service: (877) 282-0853

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 16, 2016
The rep did not return phone calls. He could not explain in details the features the truck offered.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Chevrolet Mercedes Benz BMW of Florence:

Angel, thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is disappointing to see you did not receive the treatment or communication that you deserved. If you will please contact me at 843-662-8711 or mfloyd@fivestarflorence.com, I will respond and understand your experience to make things right.

Megan Floyd
Customer Relations Manager
Jun 25, 2016
Hard to deal with couldn't get very good communication with them never would tell you the truth of what going on with your vehicle that all I would say never go back ever again I would do without a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Chevrolet Mercedes Benz BMW of Florence:

Hey Terry,
Thank you for your feedback. Honesty and clear communication are vital to our company values. We strive to help every customer with the same high level of integrity. It's frustrating to hear that you didn't feel that you were dealt with in this manner. If you'd like to contact us to discuss this further, we'd love to hear from you.
Thank you for your time.
Robert Buchner
General Manager
rbuchner@fivestaronline.net
843-662-8711
Jun 1, 2016
jimshapiro
Best car buying experience we have ever had!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Chevrolet Mercedes Benz BMW of Florence:

Thank you for leaving a great review, Jim! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
May 17, 2016
Once I contacted the dealer,they responded quickly.The sales person was very responsive while at the dealership however there was also a lot of down time and they may every effort to steer me away from my lender of choice.There seem to be subtle pressure for upsells
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Chevrolet Mercedes Benz BMW of Florence:

Hi Charles,
Thank you for your review and also for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to be better. We are glad that your sales person treated you well. Thank you!
May 9, 2016
Simply, they agreed to a price via phone call. I went in the next day and the salesman told me to step into his office. I knew something was up. The salesman told me that I needed to speak to the sales mgr and I told him I did not, because we had a deal....so let's do the deal and paperwork. Sensing something was amiss, I pressed the issue and was told that the sales manager told the salesman "tell him we have a deal and get him in so we can negotiate." Not! I bought a car the next day from a dealer 1200 miles away via phone in less than 20 minutes and got an even better deal, straight forward service and no dishonesty. Stay away!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Chevrolet Mercedes Benz BMW of Florence:

Hi William,
Thank you for your review. We aim to be upfront, honest, and transparent with all our customers. We want our customers to feel they are in good hands and we do our best to help them. Would you please contact me when you have a moment so we can discuss this?
Thank you,
Robert Buchner
General Manager
rbuchner@fivestaronline.net
843-662-8711
Mar 17, 2016
Gharbrecht
Very responsive and easy to work with. Tom and Kendall were great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Chevrolet Mercedes Benz BMW of Florence:

Hello, thank you for your review! We are glad everything was easy, and we'll pass your compliments on to Tom and Kendall
Jan 18, 2016
Will never go back. Made appointment on Friday afternoon to see a specific car on Monday,1:00 PM. The appointment was confirmed that Monday morning by Five Star. Drove two hours for appointment. The automobile was there, but I was told it was sold. Bait???
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice. But car I went to see had black interior not gray or tan. They offered to get seat covers. Really went out of there way.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2015
Straight up talk. Slow response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2015
They were very effective in contacted me, but before we enter into any negotiation, the car was sold and they informed me inmediately
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 14 old reviews
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great, they worked with me to find the exact car I was looking for. Thanks CarGurus
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2015
Good info just not a good deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2014
From start to finish very professional and personal. The Greatest experience I ever had purchasing an auto!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2014
Didn't end up purchasing but Monica was very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2014
I emailed and called them regarding this Volkswagen and made plans for a test drive the following week. The dealership is over 2 hours away from my home so I confirmed later that week about the car and was told it was still available. When I arrived, it was nowhere to be found. It had apparently been sent to auction before I even confirmed my test drive appointment the week prior. All I got was "sorry" and a long drive home.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2014
I was able to talk the dealer down on price and purchased from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2014
Great people that work very hard to satisfy there customers.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2013
Experience was superb, would do business with them again. Customer service is great. Dealt with Phil McKnight and Chris Sellers as sales agents and Karan Motwani as the financial person, they were all exceptional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2013
contacted
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2013
Great with ongoing email updates. Have not purchased yet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2013
I spent approx 2 hours at the dealership and we came to $1000.00 difference and they would not accept the difference. I left the dealership and because of my wifes wishes I called them again and was put with the BMW manager. I told him the situation and he said the car as being purchased by a company in GA. I told him about the deal the night before and he said he could not accept it and the price was now $28,800. or 800 more than the last offer. I reluctantly ending up paying the additional $800. I thought the dealership was wrong by not sticking to the original price and executed poor customer service. I more than likely will not conduct business with them in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2013
awesome they were on top of it enough so I traveled 90 miles to check the truck out and it was exactly as they described and what I was looking for a great experience with 5 Star I will keep them on my list of dealerships to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2012
great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

King Cadillac Buick GMC - 428 listings

1700 W Evans St Florence, SC 29502

7 reviews
Cale Yarborough Honda - 29 listings

2723 West Palmetto Street Florence, SC 29501

4 reviews
Mister Tommy's Motors LLC

403 N Coit St Florence, SC 29501

1 review
Cheraw Chevrolet Buick - 171 listings

697 Chesterfield Hwy Cheraw, SC 29520

6 reviews
Auddie Brown Chevrolet - 163 listings

1050 Lochend Dr Darlington, SC 29532

7 reviews
Jones Chevrolet Cadillac - 272 listings

1230 Broad St Sumter, SC 29150

8 reviews
Raceway Chevrolet

1510 S Fifth St Hartsville, SC 29550

2 reviews
Prothro Chevrolet Buick GMC - 169 listings

452 N Brooks Street Manning, SC 29102

10 reviews
Longstreet Chevrolet Buick GMC

153 N Williamsburg County Hwy Kingstree, SC 29556

3 reviews
Big Country Chevrolet

109 S Main St Hemingway, SC 29554

1 review
Heritage Chevrolet Buick Incorporated

825 Highway 1 Lugoff, SC 29078

1 review
BMW of Florence

2199 David McLeod Boulevard Florence, SC 29501

Chevrolet of Florence

2199 David H Mcleod Blvd Florence, SC 29501

Mercedes Benz of Florence

2199 David H Mcleod Blvd Florence, SC 29501

American Luxury Coach, Inc.

1714 S Irby Street Florence, SC 29505

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,224 Great Deals out of 182,699 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 43,655 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,148 Great Deals out of 183,564 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
335 Great Deals out of 29,327 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 115,998 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
134 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,108 Great Deals out of 72,800 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
933 Great Deals out of 66,537 listings starting at $1,900
Used Honda Civic
848 Great Deals out of 78,667 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
905 Great Deals out of 55,003 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
905 Great Deals out of 60,619 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,030 Great Deals out of 63,282 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
572 Great Deals out of 68,316 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,137 Great Deals out of 75,113 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,140 Great Deals out of 85,648 listings starting at $999