Five Star Cars

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1801 North Broad Street
Meriden, CT 06450

Sales: (203) 440-4820

By Appointment Only
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 5, 2017
Fast response, very nice people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2017
felton125
Very good contact. No pressure.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2017
Showed up and they forgot I scheduled a test drive and we're already selling the car to someone else. Poor dealer. Stay away.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Cars:

hello Mathew sorry for the inconvenience the lead was put in on nov 10th  today is the 30th
i apologize again but any cars are up for sale until there is a deposit on the car .
if you had a deposit on the car and we sold it i would understand you being upset .
sorry again .
Oct 8, 2017
Very good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2017
Truck was not exactly what I wanted, but they were very helpful and no pressure to buy.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2017
GuruDPYZ6
Very easy to deal with, hope to deal with in the future
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2017
The salesperson was professional and very cooperative with information about the vehicle. An appointment was set up, the dealership followed up with a telephone call to confirmed the appointment time and the car was ready for my inspection. Plates were on the car for a road test. The Volkswagen was nice. This will be my third Touareg purchased prior to shopping so I was very familiar with the car. This particular model was the basic VW Touareg. To no fault of the dealership, many of the standard items such as a sun roof, front & rear floor carpet mats & winter mats, rear storage cover etc. were not with the car. These are standard items with most Touareg's. Should I have to go out and purchase these items, it just adds more to my cost of the car. I have an immediate need to find a Touareg, I have inspected a number of these cars & based on what I have seen and compared dealer asking prices, the car is overpriced compared to what's available on the market plus new trade ins will be coming in with model end sales. Overall, I had a satisfactory relationship with the salesperson and her dealership.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 21, 2017
i highly recommend fice star cars!!! respond to you right away. come in check the car out and test it. you will leave with uh vehicle lol easy to talk to n wrk with. thanks guys
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Cars:

Thanks Micheal it was a pleasure working with you .
Apr 27, 2017
spiritanimal100
Dealer responded. I was very disappointed with car's physical condition when I visited dealership and it took too long for me to actually see the car. I had other appointments and was unhappy with the appearance of the car and did not even take it for a drive.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2017
keithmartin
They didnt offer me a fair price for my 2004 Silverado, so I couldn't close the deal.
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2017
All of the staff were very friendly, polite, and professional in all areas. The experience was so positive that I will go back to this dealer again.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2017
Quick response, very helpful but ended up buying elsewhere.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2017
Great place and really friendly staff and great prices
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2017
SuperNova_1099
5
I purchased a 2012 Chevrolet Sonic 2LT Hatchback from Fire Star Cars. I can't say enough good things about Five Star Cars. My salesperson, Ted, was kind, not pushy, helped me get everything that I wanted done to my car before I bought it, and did get me a small discount on the price. My experience here was much better than at any other dealership. I asked if I could take the car to my mechanic, and based on past experience I thought I might have to wheedle or insist (note to self and others, if a dealer won't let you take the car to your mechanic, RUN), but they asked for a very small refundable deposit and let me whisk the car off. They handled everything my mechanic pointed out -- which was ONLY three small things. AJ, the owner of the dealership, is very thorough, and went over the Carfax with me, the maintenance history, and explained everything that they'd done to the car and everything they would do if I bought it. Including brand new tires, which was quite the relief for me, a poor graduate student! Natalia deserves a thousand thanks for working with me to figure out a time when I could actually come get the car (since I live quite a bit away) and even stayed late for me to finish paperwork, bless her sweet soul. The reviews here were a big part of why I chose to look at a car at Five Stars, and I'm very pleased to say that they don't mislead. There really are good used car salespeople in the world! Five Stars is one!
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2017
Great staff. They really help me get the car I wanted. I high recommend this dealer.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2017
The absolute best! They have an amazing team!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 6, 2016
Awesome great follow up
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2016
Dealer responded professionally to my online inquiry. Called me directly to answer my question. I haven't had an opportunity to meet with them yet but at least they responded - unlike others.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2016
Vehicle was part of buy back program. quick reply
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly, easy to negotiate with, addressed the items I pointed out, even put some gas in. Would have been 5 stars if the truck had been ready when I got there and found a few things his detail guy missed in the interior. Nothing major but its called detailing for a reason. Overall good experience and fair price.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2016
Just picked a a sweet ride here.Service was great.Overall great expirience!
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2016
I had an exceptional experience with Five Star Cars. The dealer responded to me in less than a day. They listened to what I was looking for in a new car, and guided me to the perfect fit. No high-pressure sales tactics here. A few days after the test drive, I signed a couple of forms and that was it. They even gave me a great deal for my trade, considering the condition. I will DEFINITELY come back for my next car purchase and for my service needs.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2016
Responded quickly, let me test drive it. I thought it was a little overpriced for the year, bought another tacoma.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2016
All their cars are worn out junk.... Buyer beware, I did not feel this car was even safe enough for a test drive..!!!!!
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Cars:

Hello chris  what car did you buy and hiw long ago ?
Also how come didnt hear about the issues that ur having !!!
I can guarantee you our cars are very safe to drive .
And if u do have a problem with a used car wich is not uncommon with used cars how come we are hearing about it in a review not a call .
Usualy ppl call when they have problems and we do our best to help!!!
May 11, 2016
Knowledgeable and helpful. CJ knows his stuff. We are working to get a deal. Highly recommend.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2016
I drove an hour to go see the van and start paperwork, they are under staffed and not very straight forward on an denial or approval. The whole "we finance anyone" is a load of crap I had half the money cash and still didn't make enough supposedly. Not a happy customer waste of time.
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Five Star Cars:

Credit approvals are the banks decision not ours .sorry we could t help
Feb 9, 2016
Great people to work with!!!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2016
Five Star Cars treated me like family. They were hospitable, honest, and provided a very reasonable price for the vehicle. I bought and drove the Jeep 300 miles home without a glitch. They followed up with me to make sure I made it safely. Stand up folks over there...
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 4 old reviews
Nov 16, 2015
Good, responsable and professional
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2015
Excellent! The car was just as described and any glitches they will fix (loose back brakes and some scratches). Customer service top notch!!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2015
I asked for more pictures of vehicle (only 2 on website). He said he took them but never sent them to me. He said he tried. Sorry, his loss.
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2014
Honest dealer. Professional.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Meriden Hyundai - 296 listings
318 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450
1 review
Langan Volkswagen Meriden - 69 listings
375 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450
3 reviews
Good Guys Auto House - 47 listings
1103 Queen St Southington, CT 06489
10 reviews
Auto House of Luxury - 43 listings
910 Meriden Waterbury Tpke Plantsville, CT 06479
1 review
Cheap Auto Rental LLC - 37 listings
384 S Colony Rd. Wallingford, CT 06492
1 review
Silas Deane Auto - 37 listings
1801 Silas Deane Hwy Rocky Hill, CT 06067
3 reviews
MotorCars Inc. - 28 listings
333 Cooke St Plainville, CT 06062
1 review
Jazzi Auto Sales LLC - 27 listings
279 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450
3 reviews
New England Auto Sales - 22 listings
342 East St Plainville, CT 06062
10 reviews
Velocity Motors - 17 listings
34 Gospel Ln Portland, CT 06480
1 review
Marick Auto Sales LLC - 12 listings
197 Pratt St Meriden, CT 06450
9 reviews
Southpike Auto
2027 N Broad St Meriden, CT 06450
2 reviews
Alderman Cadillac
380 Broad St Meriden, CT 06450
1 review
Tasca Ford Hartford
250 Webster Square Rd Berlin, CT 06037
2 reviews
Village Motors
401 South Main Street New Britain, CT 06051
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,303 Great Deals out of 224,490 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
449 Great Deals out of 49,399 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,741 Great Deals out of 175,328 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
395 Great Deals out of 30,738 listings starting at $1,995
Used Ram 1500
1,421 Great Deals out of 121,721 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 35,372 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,129 Great Deals out of 87,385 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
1,005 Great Deals out of 67,328 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
845 Great Deals out of 61,323 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
935 Great Deals out of 60,376 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
840 Great Deals out of 54,446 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 74,851 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
861 Great Deals out of 68,957 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,428 Great Deals out of 78,281 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,300 Great Deals out of 104,989 listings starting at $895