Fairway Ford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

555 W Meadows Dr
Freeport, IL 61032

Sales: (866) 787-5534

Service: (866) 862-5617

Today 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 23, 2018
Did everything on the phone as i live an hour away. Showed up and vehicle was clean and waiting. They never waivered on the offer they quoted for trade in and their vehicle was as stated. Purchased it and couldnt even argue about anything. Fair trade value, fair price on their vehicle. Was in and out on an hour. Courtney and Mercedes worked hard considering we did most of it on the phone. Manager Adam was cool guy and very informative on the few questions i had. Was pleasantly surprised at how well the deal went. I highly recommend this dealer. No issues. No games. Just fair offers/prices. Thanks again!
Mar 8, 2018
good but was looking at lots of Jeeps not sure which one to buy
Feb 15, 2018
I spent three hours out of my day (January 20th) to go to Fairway Ford to look at this Nissan Frontier. Imagine my disappointment when I got there and discovered that this vehicle is grossly misrepresented in the Cargurus ad. The ad stated that it had both Steel wheels and alloy wheels?! It stated that it had power windows, power locks and a host of other options. I came home and re read the ad thinking I missed something. No, the vehicle had few of the stated options. I called Fairway Ford and spoke to the internet advertising person and alerted them to the egregious error, and, to date (February 15th) it has not been changed! Apparently they are not concerned about misrepresenting their inventory to their customers or potential customers. I also figured they would try to "earn my business" by keeping in contact via email or calls. Most dealers will at least make an effort to try and salvage the deal or generate interest in a similar vehicle. Nope! nada, nothing. I guess sales are stellar there and their reputation is impeachable. Good luck.
Response from current dealership:
We appreciate your feedback.  We have had problems with the options populating automatically with this vehicle.    We have changed the options a few times and the system keeps thinking it has power windows and locks.  This does happen from time to time, which is why we also offer pictures in great detail to combat any wrong information.  Our pictures clearly indicate that it has no power windows or locks.  We also apologize no one has called you.  In our notes in the system you were very clear you were not interested in the vehicle.  Most cases people go online and complain that we call people
 More ...
Dec 20, 2017
Disappointed. I made an appointment to see a particular truck, drove an hour to get there and was told "it just sold but we have some others to show you that are higher priced." Looked, sounded and felt like classic bait and switch. They continue to show the same vehicle for sale too.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Sorry for the inconvenience.  We never want to put anyone out.  We set an appointment for you on the 16th of December to look at truck.  We did sell the truck the same day that you were coming to look at it.  We are looking into the fact why it is still showing online.  We were honest with you.  We never lied to you.  We apologize you wasted your time.  We will even offer to pay for your gas for the day if we can't find you something within our 24 stores of inventory.  
Sep 26, 2017
Bethany Degrand
I ended up buying this car - I thought the gentlemen at this dealership were nice. I worked with Jack initially - was sat down with Jon Monroe when I got there and he was helpful. I finished off with Josh in purchasing when I finally signed my life away for my new car! :)
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 1, 2016
They were one of the few that were great to deal with. I mean as far as not insulting me on trade in and moving on price of there cars. Would do business again.
2 people found this review helpful.
Read 8 old reviews
Apr 27, 2016
Replied to a car and got a response in two weeks saying someone else has had a deposit on it for one week, I was completely ignored until someone else had a deposit on the carmarket would not recommend
2 people found this review helpful.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a great experience and absolutely love the Dodge Ram that we purchased from them ☺
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 17, 2016
The truck I found online looked like a good deal, but it had several issues that the dealer did not want to resolve, they wanted to sell it as is. I was contacted several times about the truck, but I passed on it. Seemed like friendly people.
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
Ok, didn't end up making a deal or even going there. Did email a bunch of times back n forth. Owner seemed nice, there ok.
Aug 3, 2015
Vehicle was not at stated location. Was told I would have to be prequalified before they would bring vehicle to listed location. After I said I did not do business that way they said they would bring vehicle to listed location the next day. They never called, and when Inquired further they told me a staff member bought the vehicle.
Jun 28, 2015
They won't contact you when they say they will. They also try to get you to go there to look at vehicles that are already sold. Total waste of time
Jun 26, 2012
they are very attentive and concern about your needs.
Oct 11, 2011
Process was effortless. would deal there again. They asked for my business, but proved they deserved it. Al Evans

Other Nearby Dealers

Virtue Motors Ford - 142 listings
12075 State Road 23 Darlington, WI 53530
1 review
Tom Peck Ford - 109 listings
807 Church Street, Po Box 670 Clinton, WI 53525
4 reviews
Evansville Ford, LLC. - 92 listings
428 Union St. Evansville, WI 53536
1 review
Clinton Ford Lincoln - 49 listings
2850 Valley West Drive Clinton, IA 52732
1 review
Manley Ford Lincoln Mercury
1800 N State St Belvidere, IL 61008
2 reviews
Clinton Auto Group - 83 listings
2850 Valley West Dr Clinton, IA 52732
13 reviews
Dixon Ford Volkswagen - 106 listings
489 Illinois Route 2 Dixon, IL 61021
6 reviews
Prescott Brothers Ford - 100 listings
620 South 7th Street Rochelle, IL 61068
7 reviews
Kunes' Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll - 235 listings
764 W Commercial St Mount Carroll, IL 61053
12 reviews
Gordie Boucher Ford Lincoln - 471 listings
2727 Highway 14 Janesville, WI 53545
13 reviews
Kunes Country Ford Lincoln Sterling - 231 listings
2811 Locust St Sterling, IL 61081
5 reviews
Alphorn Ford Lincoln - 86 listings
N2985 18th Ave Monroe, WI 53566
9 reviews
Anderson Rock River Block - 323 listings
224 N Alpine Rd Rockford, IL 61107
3 reviews
Francois Sales & Service - 195 listings
222 County Hwy-PB Belleville, WI 53508
17 reviews
Bryden Ford Inc.
303 Center Street Durand, IL 61024
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,281 Great Deals out of 188,281 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
476 Great Deals out of 37,892 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,726 Great Deals out of 154,936 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
337 Great Deals out of 29,195 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
1,003 Great Deals out of 122,818 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 2500
234 Great Deals out of 30,420 listings starting at $5,695
Used Toyota RAV4
567 Great Deals out of 75,404 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
566 Great Deals out of 76,256 listings starting at $2,400
Used Toyota Camry
851 Great Deals out of 70,814 listings starting at $1,300
Used Honda CR-V
678 Great Deals out of 75,755 listings starting at $100
Used Honda Civic
462 Great Deals out of 44,737 listings starting at $1,150
Used Toyota Corolla
668 Great Deals out of 63,923 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
664 Great Deals out of 101,953 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,156 Great Deals out of 104,149 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,141 Great Deals out of 86,672 listings starting at $2,295