Ellis Automotive Group

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

6242 Jericho Tpke
Commack, NY 11725

Sales: (631) 392-4643

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 23, 2016
They were very nice even though, I decided against the vehicle due to the mileage, which was too high. But they were very informative, patient and understanding towards my concerns and questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2016
I haven't purchased anything yet but so far I was contacted about the vehicle I'm interested in and was treated with courtesy .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2016
Stink had me drive all the way out there only to find the cadalic suz escalade EVS was hit
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

nobody here forced this customer to drive and come see this truck.  the truck has no dents at all and runs and looks great.  This person was using foul language and we had to ask him to leave.  Would never sell this person a car as he should buy a new Cadillac ESV for $100,000 not a 5 year old one for $29,000.  We are not sure if this person even knows what he came to look at.  If you read his review above the words are spelled wrong and the vehicle not described correctly.
May 24, 2016
Dealership contacted me right away and answered all questions. Anthony T. was professional and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2016
All In One never followed up answering any email questions I had. But they did email me a generic add
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 14, 2016
Staff is young, but very nice; owners have little interaction with public. Not too much room for negotiation on their vehicles, even if offering cash. Office is small, unkempt and there is no privacy if 2 people are involved with sales transactions, which makes working with them uncomfortable. I did buy the vehicle but if I did not inspect the car carefully they would have given me a fog light on one side that was scotch taped in (they glued it back in and it does work now), plus they only secured my license plate with 2 screws instead of four (cheap!). There was a nice decal on the window which they scraped off without asking me when they were hosing the car down before I took it. No follow up once you give them the money.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

This customer received a great deal on the Subaru that she purchased. offering cash does not matter when buying a car it still needs to be reported for tax purposes.  we are shocked that the customer discriminates against some ones age.   the office is very clean, we just happen to be busy that day with many customers buying cars.  The fog light was fixed and of course it works.  We would be more than happy to give this customer as many screws as she needs for her license plate.  All of our vehicles are priced right with small margins.
Mar 1, 2016
Followed up and were gracious. Did not do business with them as we found our truck elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2016
FrankLC
Excellent, very helpful, honest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2015
John was a pleasure to deal with even though I didn't buy a vehicle from him. The have a great selection and a very easy going
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Sep 18, 2015
They did a great job.....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2015
Insisted I leave a refundable deposit in order to bring the truck to my mechanic. My mechanic advised against purchase so I brought the truck back and told them I was not buying. I even shared what my mechanic found with them. I was promised a refund of the $100 deposit. It never happened. Fortunately I put it on a credit card a I am disputing the charge. Another lying used car salesman. Shocking.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

We always refund our customers deposits if they do not purchase the vehicle. Especially an amount as small as $100.00.  How ever since this customer will be disputing the charge, we will of course not challenge that dispute.  Our accounting department does all of our refunds once a month.  He left his deposit on 4/3/15.  We wish Chuck all the best.
Feb 28, 2015
Jmvega
Didn't buy this model but purchased another DTS from them, great guy I dealt with. John was his name... I would definitely recommend them... They have a LOT of great cars....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2015
Dealer followed up with inquiries and I bought the car. Very pleased with the low mileage.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2015
Won't leave me alone, Constantly calling and hanging up on my machine. I told them I'd call them, They must be desperate for sales.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

We here at Ellis Automotive Group, Inc strive to provide optimum service.  We are always here to help provide you the best customer service possible.  If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Thank you again from all of us at Ellis Automotive Group, Inc.

Other Nearby Dealers

Metric Subaru - 216 listings

1767 E Jericho Tpke Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Smithtown Volkswagen - 191 listings

530 E. Jericho Turnpike Saint James, NY 11780

1 review
Certi-Care of Huntington - 129 listings

147 E Jericho Tpke Huntington Station, NY 11746

1 review
Select Auto - 60 listings

894 W Jericho Tpke Smithtown, NY 11787

6 reviews
Motorcar Classics - 50 listings

380 Smith St Farmingdale, NY 11735

3 reviews
111 Used Car Sales - 40 listings

1490 Islip Ave Brentwood, NY 11717

1 review
Universal Auto Sales - 39 listings

1166 Suffolk Ave Brentwood, NY 11717

1 review
Mint Auto Sales - 36 listings

2232 Sunrise Hwy Islip, NY 11751

2 reviews
CarMatch NY - 31 listings

969 Sunrise Hwy Bay Shore, NY 11706

2 reviews
Purebred Motorcars - 20 listings

42 Sarah Dr Farmingdale, NY 11735

1 review
Marathon Motors Inc - 11 listings

648 Middle Country Rd, suite 12 Saint James, NY 11780

2 reviews
Evolving Motorsports - 10 listings

55 Corbin Avenue Bay Shore, NY 11706

3 reviews
Jans Euro Motors

1729 E Jericho Tpke Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
IAS Auto Sale

13 Lucon Dr, A Deer Park, NY 11729

1 review
Lexus of Smithtown

700 Middle Country Rd Saint James, NY 11780

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,324 Great Deals out of 184,534 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
368 Great Deals out of 44,898 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,136 Great Deals out of 167,419 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
318 Great Deals out of 29,131 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,001 Great Deals out of 112,214 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
148 Great Deals out of 30,086 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,077 Great Deals out of 73,745 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
912 Great Deals out of 57,793 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
814 Great Deals out of 73,913 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
832 Great Deals out of 55,241 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
842 Great Deals out of 51,357 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,133 Great Deals out of 62,430 listings starting at $1,199
Used Nissan Rogue
647 Great Deals out of 72,273 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,006 Great Deals out of 75,761 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,081 Great Deals out of 88,366 listings starting at $1,088