Ellis Automotive Group

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

6242 Jericho Tpke, Commack, NY 11725
Map & Directions

Sales: (631) 392-4643

Aug 23, 2016
They were very nice even though, I decided against the vehicle due to the mileage, which was too high. But they were very informative, patient and understanding towards my concerns and questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2016
I haven't purchased anything yet but so far I was contacted about the vehicle I'm interested in and was treated with courtesy .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2016
Stink had me drive all the way out there only to find the cadalic suz escalade EVS was hit
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

nobody here forced this customer to drive and come see this truck.  the truck has no dents at all and runs and looks great.  This person was using foul language and we had to ask him to leave.  Would never sell this person a car as he should buy a new Cadillac ESV for $100,000 not a 5 year old one for $29,000.  We are not sure if this person even knows what he came to look at.  If you read his review above the words are spelled wrong and the vehicle not described correctly.
May 24, 2016
Dealership contacted me right away and answered all questions. Anthony T. was professional and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2016
All In One never followed up answering any email questions I had. But they did email me a generic add
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 14, 2016
Staff is young, but very nice; owners have little interaction with public. Not too much room for negotiation on their vehicles, even if offering cash. Office is small, unkempt and there is no privacy if 2 people are involved with sales transactions, which makes working with them uncomfortable. I did buy the vehicle but if I did not inspect the car carefully they would have given me a fog light on one side that was scotch taped in (they glued it back in and it does work now), plus they only secured my license plate with 2 screws instead of four (cheap!). There was a nice decal on the window which they scraped off without asking me when they were hosing the car down before I took it. No follow up once you give them the money.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

This customer received a great deal on the Subaru that she purchased. offering cash does not matter when buying a car it still needs to be reported for tax purposes.  we are shocked that the customer discriminates against some ones age.   the office is very clean, we just happen to be busy that day with many customers buying cars.  The fog light was fixed and of course it works.  We would be more than happy to give this customer as many screws as she needs for her license plate.  All of our vehicles are priced right with small margins.
Mar 1, 2016
Followed up and were gracious. Did not do business with them as we found our truck elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2016
FrankLC
Excellent, very helpful, honest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2015
John was a pleasure to deal with even though I didn't buy a vehicle from him. The have a great selection and a very easy going
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 18, 2015
They did a great job.....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2015
Insisted I leave a refundable deposit in order to bring the truck to my mechanic. My mechanic advised against purchase so I brought the truck back and told them I was not buying. I even shared what my mechanic found with them. I was promised a refund of the $100 deposit. It never happened. Fortunately I put it on a credit card a I am disputing the charge. Another lying used car salesman. Shocking.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

We always refund our customers deposits if they do not purchase the vehicle. Especially an amount as small as $100.00.  How ever since this customer will be disputing the charge, we will of course not challenge that dispute.  Our accounting department does all of our refunds once a month.  He left his deposit on 4/3/15.  We wish Chuck all the best.
Feb 28, 2015
Jmvega
Didn't buy this model but purchased another DTS from them, great guy I dealt with. John was his name... I would definitely recommend them... They have a LOT of great cars....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Feb 19, 2015
Dealer followed up with inquiries and I bought the car. Very pleased with the low mileage.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2015
Won't leave me alone, Constantly calling and hanging up on my machine. I told them I'd call them, They must be desperate for sales.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ellis Automotive Group:

We here at Ellis Automotive Group, Inc strive to provide optimum service.  We are always here to help provide you the best customer service possible.  If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Thank you again from all of us at Ellis Automotive Group, Inc.

Other Nearby Dealers

Habberstad BMW - 523 listings

959 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington Station, NY 11746

3 reviews
Volvo Huntington - 235 listings

345 W Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

6 reviews
Metric Subaru - 233 listings

1767 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Atlantic Volkswagen - 162 listings

555 Sunrise Hwy, West Islip, NY 11795

2 reviews
Huntington Mazda - 92 listings

660 E Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746

2 reviews
Select Auto - 65 listings

894 W Jericho Tpke, Smithtown, NY 11787

2 reviews
CarMatch NY - 34 listings

969 Sunrise Hwy, Bay Shore, NY 11706

2 reviews
Flag Motors Inc. - 29 listings

73 Carleton Ave, Islip Terrace, NY 11752

1 review
Evolving Motorsports - 17 listings

55 Corbin Avenue, Bay Shore, NY 11706

2 reviews
Chevrolet of Huntington - 10 listings

1072 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Jans Euro Motors - 3 listings

1729 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Universal Auto Sales

1166 Suffolk Ave, Brentwood, NY 11717

1 review
111 Used Car Sales

1490 Islip Ave, Brentwood, NY 11717

1 review
Acura of Huntington

359 W Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, NY 11743

1 review
Lexus of Smithtown

700 Middle Country Rd, Saint James, NY 11780

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,693 Great Deals out of 211,512 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
398 Great Deals out of 45,077 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,284 Great Deals out of 155,168 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,724 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,194 Great Deals out of 115,426 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
112 Great Deals out of 28,783 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,095 Great Deals out of 96,233 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
871 Great Deals out of 74,381 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
663 Great Deals out of 77,395 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
814 Great Deals out of 59,334 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
645 Great Deals out of 61,987 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
812 Great Deals out of 81,611 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
561 Great Deals out of 75,583 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,079 Great Deals out of 82,567 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,110 Great Deals out of 90,469 listings starting at $1,295