East Coast Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

136 B Edison Rd.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849

Sales: (973) 810-3020

Today 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 29, 2017
Truck was sold already. Dealer asked if he could find another truck for me and I described my search criteria. So far no further contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2017
Kathryn Flaim
My call was answered quickly, the gentleman gave me the answers to my questions and invited me to the dealership to view/drive the truck. Hoping to do business with this gentleman rather soon.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2017
Guru9J9Q9
Nice people respond quickly. Problem most of their cars are at different location about 40 min away and you can only see those cars at specific times .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from East Coast Motors:

Thank you for your response. We apologize that we have to schedule appointments to see the vehicles which are located at our storage facility, but unfortunately the lot here has a limited number of spaces and we have over 300 vehicles for sale.   We are working to expand the lot here so we can hold more vehicles but in the interim we will need to use both locations. We are sorry if this is an inconvenience for you but many of our customers which reside closer to the other location are very happy with this arrangement.   Another benefit of scheduling an appointment is that the salesman sometime
 More ...
Aug 4, 2017
The sales men know nothing about the cars. they just have a bunch of cars in a warehouse that you need to check out by apt. If searching for a specific car and needing to drive long distances, its too big a gamble to not know the details.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from East Coast Motors:

David, thank you for your review.  We apologize if you could not obtain any info on the vehicle you were calling about. Our salesman is very familiar with each and every car on the lot. However, as you mentioned,  we do have a secondary location which houses over 300 vehicles and it is possible that there will be a few vehicles which may require additional time to secure the details.  As this location is super busy due to the volume, and we respect our customers time, we offer appointments so you can have our undivided attention and process a seamless transaction.
Aug 1, 2017
Very prompt at getting back to me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2017
Marcus Lovell
Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2016
Seamless transaction! Very professional, helpful and courteous. In the future, if ever needed again, I would definitely consider contacting this location.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 28, 2016
Seemed friendly. I would definitely have a mechanic look at the vehicle if you decide to purchase there. The vehicle I looked at ran rough and squeeled on start up.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2016
Salesman very friendly and knowledgeable.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2016
Very nice people, but cars were not well prepared for sale. The car we looked at did not appear to be well maintained.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2016
Good info on his product. Willingness to please through negotiation.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2016
Kareem was very professional and helpful,good service and was willing to negotiate with me i end up getting a 2004 gmc envoy i recommend this dealer and i am very satisfied with my purchase.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 2 old reviews
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice and caring
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Joyce Honda - 611 listings
3166 State Route 10 Denville, NJ 07834
4 reviews
Toyota of Morristown - 541 listings
169 Ridgedale Ave Morristown, NJ 07960
2 reviews
Verner Cadby Ford Incorporated - 297 listings
1240 Bloomfield Ave Fairfield, NJ 07004
1 review
Subaru World of Newton - 157 listings
84 Route 206 North Newton, NJ 07860
2 reviews
Mercedes-Benz of Newton - 152 listings
92 Hampton House Rd Newton, NJ 07860
10 reviews
Motion Kia - 150 listings
379 Route 46 East Hackettstown, NJ 07840
2 reviews
Buy-a-Ride.Net - 37 listings
361 Route 46 W Mine Hill, NJ 07803
2 reviews
Chain Auto Group - 25 listings
303 W Clinton St Dover, NJ 07801
5 reviews
Maxim Motorcars - 19 listings
303 W Clinton St Unit C Dover, NJ 07801
8 reviews
Alpine Auto Sales - 18 listings
2769 Route 23 Stockholm, NJ 07460
2 reviews
Hackettstown Auto Sales - 15 listings
115 E Plane St Hackettstown, NJ 07840
1 review
Maxum Auto Group - 7 listings
60 Asbury Rd Hackettstown, NJ 07840
1 review
Newport Motorcars
5215 Berkshire Valley Rd Oak Ridge, NJ 07438
1 review
Alfa Romeo of Morris County
110 Route 10 W Whippany, NJ 07981
2 reviews
Route 23 Ford
1301 Route 23 Butler, NJ 07405
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,237 Great Deals out of 224,155 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
465 Great Deals out of 46,739 listings starting at $595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,930 Great Deals out of 162,627 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
428 Great Deals out of 29,551 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,502 Great Deals out of 118,546 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
254 Great Deals out of 34,140 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,098 Great Deals out of 76,364 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
869 Great Deals out of 64,581 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
689 Great Deals out of 53,641 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
748 Great Deals out of 52,550 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
692 Great Deals out of 53,353 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
917 Great Deals out of 77,850 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
816 Great Deals out of 64,790 listings starting at $3,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,152 Great Deals out of 74,314 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,301 Great Deals out of 98,025 listings starting at $1,000