EMG Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

US Highway 1 & Tappen St, Avenel, NJ 07001 - Map & Directions

Sales: (732) 527-0477

Closed Today (Sun)
show business hours
Sep 22, 2016
Great dealer. Contacted them on a Thursday at 4 to see the car and left with it on Friday at 12 noon. Would definitely recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2016
The cars listed on the website are not in stock. Refused to return car keys when asked for after trade-in inspection. Tried to persuade us into purchasing a car well over our maximum budget and was not the car we were originally interested in. We visited another location for the same company and they were a lot friendlier and did nit waste our time playing games and making us wait for over 3 hours.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2016
They responded in a good time frame.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2016
Friendly and dedicated service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
They did not have the details on the packages that are installed on the vehicle. Did not hear much from them except that they know what is installed and that I need to go there to get that information. That does not help me since I have to send 1.5 hours driving there to realize whether the vehicle has everything I need or not.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Rachit,

Our website displays full details of the vehicles and the packages they come with. We also provide over 100 pictures of each car so that you can see every option available. I apologize if the agent who assisted you didn't provide the details you were looking for. Perhaps I can help you find something that meets your criteria. Please call me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Aug 24, 2016
Got back to me quickly. I couldn't make it up there on a Sat. So the truck was sold. But Ariel was kind enough to tell me. She is looking for me at this time. Great customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Robert,

We thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback. Please keep in mind that we have a buying center than can locate a vehicle for you. You can reach out to me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Aug 10, 2016
They called me very quick and provided answers to all my questions. once I arrived to the dealership I felt I was at the right place. The invironment, service and hassle free experience made me want to take the vehicle home that same day. Very clean place, nice cars and polite staff. I would recommend them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Nena,

It was a pleasure assisting you in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your feeback and please reach out should you need anything at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Aug 3, 2016
Dealer responded very quickly and I was scheduled to pick the car up until I looked at the car fax and found that the vehicle has been in 2 accidents!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Sonya,

We have full access online to the Carfax and service records reported of every vehicle. If that vehicle did not meet your expectations, we can find one that does. Our cars go through a 90-point inspection, so we make sure they get serviced before they are place for purchase. Please reach out to me so that I can find the right vehicle for you, 732-527-0477.

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

We thank you for taking time to review us!

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jul 5, 2016
Dave17d
I asked the dealer about their Fees but they did not respond. So, I'm assuming that their fees are high. What I've found is that the smaller dealers list their vehicles a bit lower than Big Car Brand dealers. The fees are usually around 3K. Which is crazy high!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Dave,

Our fees are standard and our prices aggressive for the inventory that we carry. If you need a breakdown of such please call me directly at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jun 23, 2016
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Best,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
May 12, 2016
darkjedi
5
Bait and switch, the dealer continues to lists cars that have been sold. Sleazy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

I am not aware of your circumstance with us neither can I locate you in our system. Perhaps you can call me directly and we can further discuss as we are working diligently to improve our system. You may reach me at 732-527-0477.

Best,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Apr 26, 2016
Sales person was very nice, polite and very knowledgeable about the automobile. I just have never purchase a car from a side car lot and not willing to take that chance with a lot that I presently own without being certified pre-owned maintenance could rack up a costly debt. Again experience with Dealer was very professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Barbara,

I understand your concern, I must say, if you want to save money this would be the perfect place to buy a car. Most of our vehicles are under manufacture warranty and EMG can provide extended warranty if wanted. The company is having a lot of success that we are expanding and growing . I hope we can find a way to earn your business with honesty and aggressive pricing.
Feb 27, 2016
Mike also did a follow up phone call
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Paul,

Thank you for reviewing our dealership. We are happy to hear that our salesman was diligent in following up. If you need further assistance, you can reach me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Feb 20, 2016
I bought a Ford F150 from this dealership. The entire experience was better than just 5 stars, I wish I could score them higher. I walked in, immediately knew what truck I wanted, and drove out with it that day. I will highly recommend this car dealer to all my family and friends.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Amanda,

We are thrilled to hear about your experience at EMG AUTO. I hope you are enjoying your truck and that we can see service you once again in the nearby future.

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Feb 18, 2016
Communicated with the dealer in attempts to purchase a white evolution explained I was out of state and was assured it wouldn't be a problem. I was told to come down. A few days later I called to explain I wouldn't make it because I'm an oil delivery driver and the season is swamped. I was directed to an online application. I took time out my day to fill it out which then never heard anything back for a day. I called back and they found the application. Now I was told I could get a pre approval but after filling out the app was told I couldn't get one unless I was present. Waited a day to speak to the bdc manager which wasn't in so I waited another day and when I called in was told the car was sold..... Mind you I had been searching for an evo for weeks on end in that condition mileage and color just to have it ripped out my hands because of the run around they gave me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Andres,

Although I was not aware of your past situation, I can understand the frustration of purchasing out of state. Now a'days we are selling about 10 cars a week to long distance customers that are satisfied with their purchase. I would like to better assist you if you are still in the market, please call me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Feb 18, 2016
I received a phone call and a email almost immediately after I contacted EMG . From that moment I realized I was dealing with real people, a very sweet voice lady ( forgot her name), help me with my appointment , and a very professional sales rep (Franco ) was the person responsible for the best firs time buyer experience. LOVE My CAR!!!! Thanks EMG.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Victor,

We are happy to know that your experience was not less than exceptional. This is what EMG AUTO consists of. If you need any further assistance please reach out to us and we will help accordingly, 732-527-0477.

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jan 17, 2016
I spoke to wendy and 2 other sales people they tell me they have the cars i want and they still advertize as having the cars online. Drive over an hour to see them and they claim those 2 sold that day. Then they bring out a more expensive car to look at. I consider it took a test drive they want money down saying it will sell as fast as the rest. I decide not to. Then I get a call the next day from another sales person ABOUT THE CARS I WENT TO BUY THEY CLAIMED WERE SOLD AND GONE.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

EMG AUTO SALES would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced; it's unfortunate that your visit with us was less than exceptional. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. The majority of our customers walk away happy, but in this case, we have discussed with everyone involved to make sure we improve our customer experience. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2015
Contacted immediately by salesperson. Scheduled test drive. Salesperson gave me his cell phone number, in case I had any questions, even talked to me on his day off. Very professional handling in all aspects of sale, service, and assistance in financing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Todd, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our customers, if you have any additional questions,  we will be more than happy to assist you!
Nov 6, 2015
Great deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2015
Drt0800
5
Responded quickly..twice. The car was already sold but they were kind enough to offer alternatives
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2015
Responsive--too many miles on Car for my liking.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2015
Made us drive over an hour to tell us they didn't have the car. So disappointed and bad customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2015
Contacted me but I bought I different car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2015
Great place very friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2015
they keep cars that are no longer available and when you call up they want to push a higher priced car on you,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Dec 3, 2014
I purchased vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
very professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2014
Sudden response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2014
I purchased the vehical greatest experience thanks to mike
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2014
Perfect communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2014
April 25th update. Car is still listed for sale and not available - do not do business with this company.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2014
Called about a car and made a 1.5 hr drive only to be told it had been sold. Immediately tried to show me other cars which were not anything close to what I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2014
Very quick and easy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2014
Sales person responded w/in 18 hours but I decided not to look for an AWD vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2013
The buy cars at auction and try to se buy cars at auction and try to sell them as good cars very shady dealer not enough time t
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2013
Went there to see car the car itself was in horrible condition. After 45 mph starts shaking and when I braked the car started shaking again. I had an "appointment" setup so I assumed they would have had the car checked out and ready to go because I drove an hour out my way. Don't waste your time going here. I thought other people just had bad luck reading reviews but the reviews held to be true and they also leave reviews on themselves on occasion to make themselves look good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2013
Dealer continues to list cars that have been sold. Some cars were sold three weeks ago but they still list them as available.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2013
This guy returned my call, but never got me a price so I could decide on whether or not to drive 50 miles to his dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2013
The salesman Sebastian was good. He had established a good rapport with me. Unfortunately, 3 things had made my experience negative with these guys.The 3 things that hurt this deal was 1) the Cargurus price was not the actual price(dealer claimed it was after a down payment price that was never reflected in their Cargurus listing information); and 2)I have very good credit but the only negative on my credit history is me fighting foreclosure. Thus, the dealer's rates for me were extremely high. Over the phone, they told me they could match my budget, but when I came to the dealership, the rates and monthly price was higher than what they had toled me on the phone to do the deal. That's when I had left and purchased the same car for a far less price and much lower interest rates from Thrift Motors in Newark, NJ. By the way, the Carguru's price from Thrift Motors was the actual price before down payment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2012
This dealer had a car I wanted online but the car is no longer available.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2012
Response via email & phone follow-up adequate and almost overdone. Reception by sales personnel professionally handled. Unfortunately, although I was assured that the car I was interested in was still available as of phone advice in the morning, I was informed that it was being repaired for transmission problems and no longer being offered at the same price. Instead I was offered another car. It may not be the case but I felt like it was the old "bait & switch" tactic. Unfortunate.situation.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2012
I was contacted immediately-Superb!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2012
Friendly and courteous with good follow up calls on vehicles I was interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2012
I spoke with a woman, they called me, she was very proffessional and helpful!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2012
These guys were scam artists. They had no idea how the car they had was appearing on cargurus. The real price of the car was $3500 higher than advertised and when they looked at my car for trade in they told me I had engine problems. I took my car to my mechanic and was told there was nothing wrong with my car. I would never go back to them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2012
I sent an email with my contact info and never received a call back..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2012
This dealership was completely unprofessional. After reading another review (simar to this one) we assummed it was just a miscommunication and continued on with this dealership. We made an appointment to see an advertised car which they did not even have in stock. The lied to us about having this car in order to show us other much more expensive cars on the lot, which we had no desire to buy. We had even confirmed this appointment over email and phone to see this specific car. Four hours of driving-wasted! Trust me, you do not want to deal with this company!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2012
I contacted the dealer to see a specific vehicle which I saw on the website. My appointment was confirmed a day before. I made a one and a half hour drive just to find out the vehicle and employee here not there. I think this dealership show a lack of professionalism towards customers. Will not be returning to this dealer. Unavailable cars are still displayed on site after they have been sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Dana Ford Lincoln - 1150 listings

266 W Service Rd, Staten Island, NY 10314

3 reviews
Jack Pfister Autos - 49 listings

590 South Ave, Cranford, NJ 07016

1 review
Metro Auto Exchange 2 - 38 listings

1814 E St Georges Ave, Linden, NJ 07036

3 reviews
Theodore Auto - 33 listings

555 St Georges Ave, Rahway, NJ 07065

1 review
Reliable Auto Sales - 28 listings

742 E 1st Ave, Roselle, NJ 07203

1 review
B&M Auto Sales - 18 listings

247 Rahway Ave, Elizabeth, NJ 07202

3 reviews
Shelbourne Motorsports Inc. - 17 listings

137-139 E 1st Ave, Roselle, NJ 07203

1 review
Ibban Auto Brokers LLC - 16 listings

1139 E Broad St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201

1 review
Associated Sales & Leasing, Inc. - 14 listings

807 Amboy Ave, Perth Amboy, NJ 08861

1 review
Sansone's Route 1 Nissan - 5 listings

90-100 US-1, Avenel, NJ 07001

1 review
Olger Motors, Inc.

561 Amboy Ave, Woodbridge, NJ 07095

1 review
Car Complex

522 W Saint Georges Ave, Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
All State Motors

340 New Brunswick Ave, Perth Amboy, NJ 08861

2 reviews
Top Deal Motors

627 Saint George Ave, Roselle, NJ 07203

1 review
Bentley Of Edison

808 Us Highway 1, Edison, NJ 08817

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,392 Great Deals out of 203,566 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
564 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,622 Great Deals out of 148,531 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
437 Great Deals out of 29,274 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,400 Great Deals out of 113,275 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
197 Great Deals out of 29,718 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,494 Great Deals out of 100,460 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,328 Great Deals out of 67,641 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,186 Great Deals out of 77,678 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
245 Great Deals out of 11,608 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
16 Great Deals out of 6,636 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,292 Great Deals out of 75,547 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,142 Great Deals out of 65,143 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Civic Coupe
331 Great Deals out of 17,032 listings starting at $900
Used Nissan Altima
1,105 Great Deals out of 85,891 listings starting at $1,675