EMG Auto Sales

US Highway 1 & Tappen St
Avenel, NJ 07001

Sales: (732) 387-6623

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/26/20/59/2017_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-623130911674752727-152x114.jpeg

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 300 Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$9,142 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $55,027

Price: $45,885

Mileage: 6,662

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Designo Cardinal Red Metallic Description: Used 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E 300 for sale - $45,885, 6,662 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Driver Assistance Package, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Premium 1 Package, Premium 2 Package, Premium Package, Luxury Package, LE Package, Light Package, SE Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/08/16/46/2011_audi_a8-pic-7040994091161648611-152x114.jpeg

2011 Audi A8 quattro AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,630 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,515

Price: $22,885

Mileage: 65,198

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Emerald Black Metallic Description: Used 2011 Audi A8 quattro AWD for sale - $22,885, 65,198 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Driver Assistance Package, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Aluminum Wheels, Heat Package, Premium Package, Climate Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/30/15/04/2014_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-4143174414530139477-152x114.jpeg

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,553 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,538

Price: $22,985

Mileage: 26,117

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Monaco White Description: Used 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD for sale - $22,985, 26,117 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Ultimate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/09/06/00/2017_ram_promaster-pic-1037925529491861232-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ram ProMaster 2500 159 High Roof Cargo Van Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,589 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,766

Price: $22,177

Mileage: 17,683

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Ram ProMaster 2500 159 High Roof Cargo Van for sale - $22,177, 17,683 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/11/12/21/2017_bmw_x3-pic-9026365353477824216-152x114.jpeg

2017 BMW X3 xDrive28i AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$6,281 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $45,166

Price: $38,885

Mileage: 1,928

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Alpine White Description: Used 2017 BMW X3 xDrive28i AWD for sale - $38,885, 1,928 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Driver Assistance Package, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Heat Package, Premium Package, Climate Package, LE Package, Light Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Comfort Package, M Sport Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/22/12/45/2011_audi_s5-pic-1597884366502842598-152x114.jpeg

2011 Audi S5 4.2 quattro Prestige Coupe AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$4,539 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,724

Price: $19,185

Mileage: 93,346

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Meteor Gray Pearl Description: Used 2011 Audi S5 4.2 quattro Prestige Coupe AWD for sale - $19,185, 93,346 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/12/14/06/2014_ford_fusion-pic-7997844685996031630-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Fusion Titanium Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,673 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,958

Price: $10,285

Mileage: 91,765

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Side Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Fusion Titanium for sale - $10,285, 91,765 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Appearance Package, Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/03/09/11/2012_ram_3500-pic-1247428827810613956-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ram 3500 Laramie Crew Cab 8 ft. Bed DRW 4WD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$5,568 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $45,453

Price: $39,885

Mileage: 46,447

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright White Description: Used 2012 Ram 3500 Laramie Crew Cab 8 ft. Bed DRW 4WD for sale - $39,885, 46,447 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/24/11/10/2014_infiniti_q50-pic-4000911989585668607-152x114.jpeg

2014 INFINITI Q50 Sport AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,111 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,996

Price: $22,885

Mileage: 43,655

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Chestnut Bronze Description: Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 Sport AWD for sale - $22,885, 43,655 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Appearance Package, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/06/06/01/2014_honda_civic-pic-1623809534838681018-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Civic Si Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,413 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,090

Price: $15,677

Mileage: 28,084

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Taffeta White Description: Used 2014 Honda Civic Si for sale - $15,677, 28,084 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/25/17/46/2016_ford_fusion-pic-6906316896459376153-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,555 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,540

Price: $12,985

Mileage: 54,047

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2016 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $12,985, 54,047 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Climate Package, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/26/20/59/2017_ford_transit_passenger-pic-39663881434836707-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Transit Passenger 350 XLT 3dr LWB Medium Roof Passenger Van w/Sliding Passenger Side Door Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$4,137 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $33,022

Price: $28,885

Mileage: 11,336

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2017 Ford Transit Passenger 350 XLT 3dr LWB Medium Roof Passenger Van w/Sliding Passenger Side Door for sale - $28,885, 11,336 miles with Steel Wheels, XLT Package, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/14/08/07/2016_ford_transit_cargo-pic-4515940353199101936-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,463 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,048

Price: $20,585

Mileage: 9,141

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2016 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors for sale - $20,585, 9,141 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/13/07/41/2014_nissan_rogue-pic-6357607432055234100-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$2,420 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,697

Price: $15,277

Mileage: 56,506

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gun Metallic Description: Used 2014 Nissan Rogue SL AWD for sale - $15,277, 56,506 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/01/16/47/2014_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-4337888187297791246-152x114.jpeg

2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Avenel, NJ 07001

Great Deal
$3,577 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,562

Price: $30,985

Mileage: 48,991

Location: Avenel, NJ 07001

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Onyx Black Description: Used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $30,985, 48,991 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System, Suspension Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, SLT Package, Heat Package, Off Road Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 12, 2017
GuruZMY7D
I received a call from them the day after i saw this car online n requested more info
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2017
This was the worst experience in car buying. It is a bait and switch operation. The internet sales person communicated with me via email and text right up until I arrived in the office. Then they said that person wasn't there. They insisted others there would help me, and after a 10 minute wait, those people told me the vehicle wasn't available any more but they had several more of the same vehicle, just a few thousand higher price. Looked at one, very rough condition. When I left, I asked the receptionist to look up the original vehicle I came for and it was still showing in inventory. Very untrustworthy group
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

I am sorry to hear this. Could you please be so kind to call me at 732-527-0477, I would like to know when you were here, who assisted you, and which vehicle you were looking at. It is very unlikely that something of the sort would happen, would like to find out exactly what transpired.
Nov 27, 2017
Raymond Ngan
Very professional and courteous. Dealt with Junior. He was very upfront and wasnt afraid to tell me when he didnt know the answer to a question, but would find out and get back to me. I prefered this to them making something up just to make a sale. I would definitely recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2017
Dreday12ad
Poor...I drove all the way there and sat for 5 hours an they didn’t bring the truck so I can see it
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

I am sorry to hear this. Would you please be so kind to call me at 732-527-0477, I would like to know when you were here, who helped you, and why we failed to show you the car. That sounds very unlikely to me and I will like to get the bottom of it.
Nov 7, 2017
Nice salesman when I spoke with him, but he was supposed to call me the next day and never did. Take it for what's it worth.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Nick I am sorry to hear that, I would like to look into why that happened. We always try our very best to follow up with our customers.
Nov 7, 2017
Atraxion
Service was great, my sales guy was junior which was very responsive and helpful! Everything was straight forward and got me in my new car asap!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thanks for letting us know how everything went so that we can continue doing an exceptional job.
Oct 8, 2017
They’re responded fast and try work with me
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your positive review!
Sep 5, 2017
Miabee123
Got the car I inquired about wih the payments right about where I needed to be. Salespeople were helpful and knowledgeable.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at EMG AUTO!
Aug 30, 2017
the sales person was knowledgeable of the vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

We appreciate your feedback Paul!
Aug 10, 2017
Jervon from the sales department responded quickly on my inquiry, He was able to answer most of the question that i have about the car and about the process for me on trying to buy this car. I made an appointment and a sales rep name Junior helped me out, He was very nice and accomodating, car is exactly how it was presented on the internet and how jervon described it to me. They couldnt save me the money that i requested , but with the way they treated me i was ok with it. Overall it was a great experience and painless. Would definitey recommend Junior and Jervon. They also have massive selection of cars in their lot, So Selfie is a must.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

We are glad to hear you were happy with our customer service. We Appreciate customers like your self that make the process smooth and able for us to feel inspired to keep up the good work!


Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Aug 1, 2017
Easy process
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thanks for the feedback Roberto!
Jul 26, 2017
Frendly staff. But should check the vehicle before selling it. Was not worth the price for its condition.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Jose which vehicle are you referring to? would you please call me so that I can check to see what is wrong.

Thanks,

Adriana
Jul 14, 2017
Very prompt
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thanks Cyril for your feed! We are glad to assist you promptly.
Jul 6, 2017
Went in few days ago to look at an s2000 and from the moment I walked in was treated unprofessionally. Salesmen was very dull, not friendly, and seemed like he was forced to show me the car with no enthusiasm at all! I expressed interest in the car and wanted to schedule a test drive - only to be told that we need to talk about the price first and agree on price. So they wanted me to buy the car first before test driving it which does not make any logical sense! Even in the negotiating process it was very unprofessional and gave me the feel of " this is our dealer and it's either you take it or get out of here". This is not the way you do business and certainly NOT how you sell a car. Who in their right mind is going to buy a car without test driving it? I explained that to the salesmen , who once again, gave me that "our way or highway" response then told me someone already put a deposit on the car. Honda S2000 is a very rare car and a very easy to sell - but obviously not in this case when you have salesmen like the one mentioned above. The car has been for sale for over 2 months which is a ridiculous amount of time for such an amazing car but you can blame the salesmen and his "manager" for that. This was first time and last time I will ever go to EMG - and make sure friends family co workers and the whole nine yards stay away from this place.Highly don't recommend this dealer and should definitely take you're business elsewhere. I've always liked the look of EMG driving by it and thought it would have a cool vibe to it - only for the exact opposite to happen. I guess it's really true when they say "don't judge a book by its cover". Terrible!
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Ray,

It would be helpful to know what salesperson helped you so that we can have a intensive training with such as our customer service is what has kept us in business for a long time. The car is unique and beautiful, not that many of them out there, so if it hasn't been sold is because we are willing to wait and sale it for the right price. All customers want the best price and that might not always be what we can do and with all due respect sometimes we can't move forward in the deal and please everyone. Please call me so that I can get the other side of the story and address any issue th
 More ...
Jun 29, 2017
Contacted me about a land rover I was interested in, but failed to respond to further questions concerning the vehicle.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Gaelan, I see that your lead came in 6/14/2017. you received a call 6/14, 6/15, 6/16 and you never responded to our calls. We also texted you on the 6/14, and you replied a text saying: "I live in Maryland and I am just researching." There where never any questions to answer. if you are still interested you may contact me directly and I will address any questions you failed to ask.

Thanks,

Adriana Cordon
732-527-0477
May 31, 2017
First class fellow. Always informative, honest and prompt with all aspects of the transaction. Jim
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thanks for your feedback Jim!


-Adriana Cordon
May 2, 2017
Set up date to see the car on friday emg called and confirmed the appointment the day of drove 2 hours to arrive and told car was sold day before then was offered two other vehicles similar one wasnt to my liking other was good but awd car had 4 different tires and was told that car was sold as is with them horrible experience all around
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Scott,

We are working on making sure we can have the vehicles ready before the customer gets to the store. Unfortunately without a confirmation of the appointment the day off, we can't guaranteed vehicles will be here by the time you arrive. If you ever find something else that you like I can be reached at 732-527-0477 and I will make sure I have the keys at hand.


Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet Sales Manager
Apr 25, 2017
GuruCZ76
These guys know exactly what to do. I purchased an Audi s5 convertible from this dealer, Jonathan was the sale man , he made the transaction very easy, simple and fast. I was out with the car in less than 3 or 4 hrs. Good job Jonathan
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you are another satisfied customer. This is what we strive for and the reason we have been here for so long. Should you need anything please don't hesitate to call me at 732-527-0477.


Regards,

Adriana Cordon
Apr 11, 2017
davesax1
25
I corresponded with the dealership via email and phone regarding a specific vehicle for a week. They even called to confirm the appointment. At arrival clear internet sales did not even inform showroom personnel. Vehicle had been sold 3 months prior. Sole purpose of internet sales seems to be to get you in the door. Also look out for prep surcharge on top of "negotiated price." Web sites should require dealerships to delist sold vehicles on timely basis to avoid misunderstandings and loss of credibility regarding availability.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Dave,

With all the respect, I would like to know who gave you that wrong information as It does not add up how someone would tell you after coming in a car has been sold for 3 months. If you inquired a week before the appointment, we don't guarantee a vehicle can be here for so long. Please feel free to call me at 732-527-0477.


Thank you,

Adriana
Apr 8, 2017
I contacted this dealer and they responded to me quickly they emailed me also, when I went there the car was ready for test drive, I was really happy until we got in to the negotiations about a Acura 2013 TL with 92,300 miles Manual transmission 1 accident for $16,999.. I offered $15,500 and they asked me what's the closet I can go to $16,999 and I offered $16,000 and $4,500 Down payment and they said NO so I left the dealer and I called back and ask for the sale manager and he did not give me any room for negotiations. But honestly I'm still willing to make a deal!!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Christian,

Based on your review I can see you where happy with how quick we responded and also that the vehicle was ready for you to test drive. If your review of 3 stars is based just off not being able to negotiate and avoid standard fees I do apologize but on some vehicles there's not that much room to negotiate. I tried locating your account in our system and I was unable to, but I am more than willing to try to meet a happy medium for the both of us. Please call me at 732-527-0477.

-Adriana
Mar 23, 2017
Added 1600 extra fees...ended up not buying but initial response was quick.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Michael,

Thank you for coming in to our dealership. All dealerships have standard fees, we are not the exception. Perhaps I can work on giving you some discount to satisfy your needs. Please call us at 732-527-0477.

-Adriana
Mar 17, 2017
Sienna_2029
Paying over 20000 thousands for a car that came with no floor mats paint job peeling after not even a month was also given a carfax that stated that the car was never in an accident.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Good Afternoon,


Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at 732-527-0477, I would like to discuss the vehicle you are referring to. We post over 80 pictures of every car on our website showing every detail and if you really made down you way to the dealership you would know we have cars in pristine condition here. Nonetheless I want to make sure that our service to you is exceptional.

I will await for your call!

-Adriana
Mar 6, 2017
mbrownva1010
The salesman added approximately 6% to the internet price, and called it a dealer preparation fee
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for giving your feedback about your visit. I would like to look deeper into who was your salesperson and when you were here so that I can confirm the breakdown of the price provided to you. Please call me directly at 732-527-0477. Ask for Adriana.
Mar 6, 2017
Quick response,
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

I am glad that we responded quick to your inquiry. We hope to continue assisting you so please reach out if you need further help: 732-527-0477.

Best,
Adriana Cordon
Feb 11, 2017
Very responsive and transparent regarding the CarFax
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your feedback Joe, please let us know should you need anything else.

Regards,

Adriana Cordon
Internet Sales Manager
732-527-0477
Feb 5, 2017
very nice experience. people freindly, and we came to a deal I felt was fair and i purchased the car that i inquired about. there were minor issues with the vehicle that were remedied very quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your feedback Robert, I appreciate your honesty and hope we continue to service you in the near future. Best, Adriana.
Jan 19, 2017
Prompt response no pressure.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your 5-stars review! We hope we can continue to serve you and your family as well.
Sep 22, 2016
Great dealer. Contacted them on a Thursday at 4 to see the car and left with it on Friday at 12 noon. Would definitely recommend them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your business Paul. Hope you are enjoying your vehicle.

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet Sales Manager
732-527-0477
Sep 15, 2016
The cars listed on the website are not in stock. Refused to return car keys when asked for after trade-in inspection. Tried to persuade us into purchasing a car well over our maximum budget and was not the car we were originally interested in. We visited another location for the same company and they were a lot friendlier and did nit waste our time playing games and making us wait for over 3 hours.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Victoria,

Our website gets updated every day but it may take longer than 24 hours for everything to reflect. I would like to know more about the specifics you went over and to further help make our business better. Please call me at 732-527-0477.

Regards,

Adriana Cordon
Internet Sales Manager
732-527-0477
Sep 6, 2016
They responded in a good time frame.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your feedback Andre!


Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet Sales Manager
732-527-0477
Sep 3, 2016
Friendly and dedicated service
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Your feedback means a lot to us. Thank you!

Best,

Adriana Cordon
Internet Sales Manager
732-527-0477
Aug 27, 2016
They did not have the details on the packages that are installed on the vehicle. Did not hear much from them except that they know what is installed and that I need to go there to get that information. That does not help me since I have to send 1.5 hours driving there to realize whether the vehicle has everything I need or not.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Rachit,

Our website displays full details of the vehicles and the packages they come with. We also provide over 100 pictures of each car so that you can see every option available. I apologize if the agent who assisted you didn't provide the details you were looking for. Perhaps I can help you find something that meets your criteria. Please call me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Aug 24, 2016
Got back to me quickly. I couldn't make it up there on a Sat. So the truck was sold. But Ariel was kind enough to tell me. She is looking for me at this time. Great customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Robert,

We thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback. Please keep in mind that we have a buying center than can locate a vehicle for you. You can reach out to me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Aug 10, 2016
They called me very quick and provided answers to all my questions. once I arrived to the dealership I felt I was at the right place. The invironment, service and hassle free experience made me want to take the vehicle home that same day. Very clean place, nice cars and polite staff. I would recommend them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Nena,

It was a pleasure assisting you in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your feeback and please reach out should you need anything at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Aug 3, 2016
Dealer responded very quickly and I was scheduled to pick the car up until I looked at the car fax and found that the vehicle has been in 2 accidents!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Sonya,

We have full access online to the Carfax and service records reported of every vehicle. If that vehicle did not meet your expectations, we can find one that does. Our cars go through a 90-point inspection, so we make sure they get serviced before they are place for purchase. Please reach out to me so that I can find the right vehicle for you, 732-527-0477.

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

We thank you for taking time to review us!

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jul 5, 2016
Dave17d
I asked the dealer about their Fees but they did not respond. So, I'm assuming that their fees are high. What I've found is that the smaller dealers list their vehicles a bit lower than Big Car Brand dealers. The fees are usually around 3K. Which is crazy high!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Dave,

Our fees are standard and our prices aggressive for the inventory that we carry. If you need a breakdown of such please call me directly at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jun 23, 2016
Quick response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Best,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
May 12, 2016
darkjedi
5
Bait and switch, the dealer continues to lists cars that have been sold. Sleazy.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

I am not aware of your circumstance with us neither can I locate you in our system. Perhaps you can call me directly and we can further discuss as we are working diligently to improve our system. You may reach me at 732-527-0477.

Best,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Apr 26, 2016
Sales person was very nice, polite and very knowledgeable about the automobile. I just have never purchase a car from a side car lot and not willing to take that chance with a lot that I presently own without being certified pre-owned maintenance could rack up a costly debt. Again experience with Dealer was very professional.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Barbara,

I understand your concern, I must say, if you want to save money this would be the perfect place to buy a car. Most of our vehicles are under manufacture warranty and EMG can provide extended warranty if wanted. The company is having a lot of success that we are expanding and growing . I hope we can find a way to earn your business with honesty and aggressive pricing.
Feb 27, 2016
Mike also did a follow up phone call
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Paul,

Thank you for reviewing our dealership. We are happy to hear that our salesman was diligent in following up. If you need further assistance, you can reach me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Feb 20, 2016
I bought a Ford F150 from this dealership. The entire experience was better than just 5 stars, I wish I could score them higher. I walked in, immediately knew what truck I wanted, and drove out with it that day. I will highly recommend this car dealer to all my family and friends.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Amanda,

We are thrilled to hear about your experience at EMG AUTO. I hope you are enjoying your truck and that we can see service you once again in the nearby future.

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Feb 18, 2016
Communicated with the dealer in attempts to purchase a white evolution explained I was out of state and was assured it wouldn't be a problem. I was told to come down. A few days later I called to explain I wouldn't make it because I'm an oil delivery driver and the season is swamped. I was directed to an online application. I took time out my day to fill it out which then never heard anything back for a day. I called back and they found the application. Now I was told I could get a pre approval but after filling out the app was told I couldn't get one unless I was present. Waited a day to speak to the bdc manager which wasn't in so I waited another day and when I called in was told the car was sold..... Mind you I had been searching for an evo for weeks on end in that condition mileage and color just to have it ripped out my hands because of the run around they gave me.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Andres,

Although I was not aware of your past situation, I can understand the frustration of purchasing out of state. Now a'days we are selling about 10 cars a week to long distance customers that are satisfied with their purchase. I would like to better assist you if you are still in the market, please call me at 732-527-0477.

Thank you,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Feb 18, 2016
I received a phone call and a email almost immediately after I contacted EMG . From that moment I realized I was dealing with real people, a very sweet voice lady ( forgot her name), help me with my appointment , and a very professional sales rep (Franco ) was the person responsible for the best firs time buyer experience. LOVE My CAR!!!! Thanks EMG.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Victor,

We are happy to know that your experience was not less than exceptional. This is what EMG AUTO consists of. If you need any further assistance please reach out to us and we will help accordingly, 732-527-0477.

Best Wishes,

Adriana Cordon
Internet and Marketing Manager
Adriana@emgauto.com
Jan 17, 2016
I spoke to wendy and 2 other sales people they tell me they have the cars i want and they still advertize as having the cars online. Drive over an hour to see them and they claim those 2 sold that day. Then they bring out a more expensive car to look at. I consider it took a test drive they want money down saying it will sell as fast as the rest. I decide not to. Then I get a call the next day from another sales person ABOUT THE CARS I WENT TO BUY THEY CLAIMED WERE SOLD AND GONE.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

EMG AUTO SALES would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced; it's unfortunate that your visit with us was less than exceptional. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. The majority of our customers walk away happy, but in this case, we have discussed with everyone involved to make sure we improve our customer experience. Thank you.
Read 31 old reviews
Nov 15, 2015
Contacted immediately by salesperson. Scheduled test drive. Salesperson gave me his cell phone number, in case I had any questions, even talked to me on his day off. Very professional handling in all aspects of sale, service, and assistance in financing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from EMG Auto Sales:

Todd, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our customers, if you have any additional questions,  we will be more than happy to assist you!
Nov 6, 2015
Great deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2015
Drt0800
5
Responded quickly..twice. The car was already sold but they were kind enough to offer alternatives
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2015
Responsive--too many miles on Car for my liking.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2015
Made us drive over an hour to tell us they didn't have the car. So disappointed and bad customer service.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2015
Contacted me but I bought I different car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2015
Great place very friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2015
they keep cars that are no longer available and when you call up they want to push a higher priced car on you,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2014
I purchased vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
very professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2014
Sudden response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2014
I purchased the vehical greatest experience thanks to mike
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2014
Perfect communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2014
April 25th update. Car is still listed for sale and not available - do not do business with this company.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2014
Called about a car and made a 1.5 hr drive only to be told it had been sold. Immediately tried to show me other cars which were not anything close to what I was looking for.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2014
Very quick and easy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2014
Sales person responded w/in 18 hours but I decided not to look for an AWD vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2013
The buy cars at auction and try to se buy cars at auction and try to sell them as good cars very shady dealer not enough time t
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2013
Went there to see car the car itself was in horrible condition. After 45 mph starts shaking and when I braked the car started shaking again. I had an "appointment" setup so I assumed they would have had the car checked out and ready to go because I drove an hour out my way. Don't waste your time going here. I thought other people just had bad luck reading reviews but the reviews held to be true and they also leave reviews on themselves on occasion to make themselves look good.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2013
Dealer continues to list cars that have been sold. Some cars were sold three weeks ago but they still list them as available.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2013
This guy returned my call, but never got me a price so I could decide on whether or not to drive 50 miles to his dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2013
The salesman Sebastian was good. He had established a good rapport with me. Unfortunately, 3 things had made my experience negative with these guys.The 3 things that hurt this deal was 1) the Cargurus price was not the actual price(dealer claimed it was after a down payment price that was never reflected in their Cargurus listing information); and 2)I have very good credit but the only negative on my credit history is me fighting foreclosure. Thus, the dealer's rates for me were extremely high. Over the phone, they told me they could match my budget, but when I came to the dealership, the rates and monthly price was higher than what they had toled me on the phone to do the deal. That's when I had left and purchased the same car for a far less price and much lower interest rates from Thrift Motors in Newark, NJ. By the way, the Carguru's price from Thrift Motors was the actual price before down payment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2012
This dealer had a car I wanted online but the car is no longer available.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2012
Response via email & phone follow-up adequate and almost overdone. Reception by sales personnel professionally handled. Unfortunately, although I was assured that the car I was interested in was still available as of phone advice in the morning, I was informed that it was being repaired for transmission problems and no longer being offered at the same price. Instead I was offered another car. It may not be the case but I felt like it was the old "bait & switch" tactic. Unfortunate.situation.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2012
I was contacted immediately-Superb!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2012
Friendly and courteous with good follow up calls on vehicles I was interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2012
I spoke with a woman, they called me, she was very proffessional and helpful!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2012
These guys were scam artists. They had no idea how the car they had was appearing on cargurus. The real price of the car was $3500 higher than advertised and when they looked at my car for trade in they told me I had engine problems. I took my car to my mechanic and was told there was nothing wrong with my car. I would never go back to them again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2012
I sent an email with my contact info and never received a call back..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2012
This dealership was completely unprofessional. After reading another review (simar to this one) we assummed it was just a miscommunication and continued on with this dealership. We made an appointment to see an advertised car which they did not even have in stock. The lied to us about having this car in order to show us other much more expensive cars on the lot, which we had no desire to buy. We had even confirmed this appointment over email and phone to see this specific car. Four hours of driving-wasted! Trust me, you do not want to deal with this company!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2012
I contacted the dealer to see a specific vehicle which I saw on the website. My appointment was confirmed a day before. I made a one and a half hour drive just to find out the vehicle and employee here not there. I think this dealership show a lack of professionalism towards customers. Will not be returning to this dealer. Unavailable cars are still displayed on site after they have been sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Dana Ford Lincoln - 1,260 listings
266 W Service Rd Staten Island, NY 10314
7 reviews
Reydel Volkswagen - 287 listings
2034 Route 27 Edison, NJ 08818
5 reviews
Loman Auto Sales and Service - 109 listings
820 Route 1 S Woodbridge, NJ 07095
2 reviews
Carco Auto World - 67 listings
150 Durham Ave South Plainfield, NJ 07080
5 reviews
SmartCarCity.com - 43 listings
4233 Arthur Kill Rd Staten Island, NY 10309
1 review
All State Motors - 41 listings
340 New Brunswick Ave Perth Amboy, NJ 08861
1 review
Avenel Auto Sales - 28 listings
1488 St George Ave Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Metro Auto Exchange Inc - 27 listings
729-733 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202
2 reviews
M USA Used Cars Inc - 19 listings
310 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202
1 review
Rahway Import Auto Sales - 5 listings
1710 W Elizabeth Ave Linden, NJ 07036
1 review
National Motors Inc
915 US Highway 1 Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Sansone's Route 1 Nissan
90-100 US-1 Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Car Complex
522 W Saint Georges Ave Linden, NJ 07036
2 reviews
Auto Castle
900 Saint George Ave Linden, NJ 07036
1 review
Jack Pfister Autos
590 South Ave Cranford, NJ 07016
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,293 Great Deals out of 220,936 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
402 Great Deals out of 48,947 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,716 Great Deals out of 174,045 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
400 Great Deals out of 30,551 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,423 Great Deals out of 120,285 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
193 Great Deals out of 35,043 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,138 Great Deals out of 86,705 listings starting at $800
Used Toyota Corolla
960 Great Deals out of 65,100 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
821 Great Deals out of 60,825 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
909 Great Deals out of 59,592 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
874 Great Deals out of 52,467 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,115 Great Deals out of 73,319 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
868 Great Deals out of 67,716 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,366 Great Deals out of 77,587 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,276 Great Deals out of 103,588 listings starting at $1,200