Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

724 South Harris Street
Sandersville, GA 31082

Sales: (877) 886-1509

Service: (478) 552-5111

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 23, 2017
Very slow to reply back and sometimes not at all
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2017
Andross77
I contacted the dealership and got in an email exchange with Haley over a Chrysler Pacifica Touring L we were interested in (VIN# 2C4RC1BG2HR523729). We came to an agreement on the price after she talked to her sales manager, Jeff, and gave me the breakdown of the OTD price. I had said we could come in the next day if they could meet our price. They only said they needed a credit check beforehand, which we did, and passed just fine. We were going to finance through you guys. We came to the agreement on price by 2:23pm and my wife asked her boss for special last second permission to take a vacation day since we have 1 car at the moment and 2 kids under 3. So we got our kids up early and started the 2.5 hour drive from Sandy Springs, GA through 285 traffic to get to the dealership around 11am as agreed upon. Exactly half way through our trip, at 9:44am, when we had just gotten through Atlanta traffic and were stopping at a gas station to fill up, Haley sends me an email that reads: Good morning Andrew, I just wanted to let you know we received the van last night.This one is white with black leather interior.It has navigation and a back up camera.I hope that this is no problem.There must have been a mix up on the website. What?!? So because it's raining I park the car with the kids screaming at my pregnant wife, and step inside the gas station to call her. I ask her what happened and she says she has no idea, the pictures were wrong and it's the "same car" just different colors. So I ask her to check the mileage since the advertisement on your website, and many other websites, says 14,392. Instead of calling me back, she texts me that it has 17,819 miles, which is 3,427 miles more than advertised. I found out this was because the owner of the dealership was using it as her private vehicle, which means she was just driving it around for months. That's weird to me. I then called Jeff to ask him what happened and Melissa puts me on hold for around 7 minutes. Since the kids are still screaming I hang up, call back and ask Melissa what's up and she says Jeff is out on the lot, can she take a message? I said no, there is no time, let me talk to Haley. I asked Haley what happened when we agreed on this car just yesterday and she doesn't say anything and just puts me on hold. I wait on the line and Jeff gets on. I ask the same question and he says "no clue." I asked who takes the pictures of the car and he says "some guy in the back." Never did I scream or curse at them and neither did they to me. But I want to express how upset my entire family is who has been researching vehicles for months, finally agreed to a deal, took a vacation day, drove through rainy horrible traffic only to be told your dealership doesn't have the car it sold me over email yesterday. A simple check by Haley or Jeff of the actual car last evening would have avoided all of this hassle. Mechelle, the GM, sent me a nice email back when I relayed this story and said she would "personal (sic) assist you and your family with the Pacifica you are looking for. If you so wish I can locate and deliver one to you for your approval." I responded to her within the hour and a day later, got no response from her. So what it reads like is, "Sorry we screwed up but there's nothing we can do." To be sure, I don't think it was a malicious "bait and switch" where they lied to me to screw me over. I just think it was gross incompetence on the part of the "guy in the back" that takes pictures of all the vehicles and uploads them to the website; by Haley who was my Sales Associate, and by Jeff, who is the Sales Manager. So with that being the case, I would steer clear of this dealership so as not to waste your time and money. Side note, they don't have new pictures up on this vehicle still and they still list the mileage here and on their website as 14,392 instead of the 17,819+ it really is. Maybe they will get it fixed next week.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2017
Nobody called me about the car I was interested in, a really nice girl emailed me but a salesperson never called for 2 weeks. When the sales girl called she had no clue what car I wanted, told her to go look it up and call me back. She did, and the car I really wanted got sold. So disappointed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2017
Queriddle
They gave me a good value on my trade and the staff was nice. It isn't a high tech dealership but down to earth. I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a good deal in a small town dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2017
VintageNomad0275
The dealership contacted me right away to arrange a show time. I have not been able to set up a time in my schedule to see the vehicle yet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2016
Responded very quickly and kindly great customer service !!!!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity. We pride our-self on customer service.  
Jul 10, 2016
They responded quickly but didn't answer my questions. Thanks
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
This dealership called yesterday they were okay but not the best to deal with. Was suppose to send more pictures but so far no response.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

Would like to know what sales associate you spoke with? We post multiple photos of each unit on our primary website (www.dormandodge.net)  on a daily basis and strive to update the new arrivals as soon as they become available for photo's. If you need additional photos please feel free to call me directly at 478-552-5111. Thanks, Mechelle Lewis
May 4, 2016
drove over 2 hours to see car that was described in perfect condition. The car smelled of smoke, had burn marks in heading area and carpet. Rust color film on metal areas including pedals and runners for seats. Car was not represented in an honest manner. Waste of time.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

We posted photos of the unit online and never attempted to hide any of the small flaws in the vehicle. The burn mark in the headliner is smaller than the tip of pencil eraser as far as the rust on pedals please see the photos online for a clear idea of what she is referencing.It is not rust but the black paint had been scratched off of some surfaces. We enjoyed meeting with Hope and her husband after hours and sincerity apologize if she felt like her time was wasted.
Mar 16, 2016
Very friendly and courteous. I took a test drive. I simply decided that it was not the vehicle for me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

We understand that not every customer will find the right car are truck for them when they visit our lot , we do appreciate the opportunity giving to us and would like to remind everyone that we offer a no obligation car finder program and currently sale all makes and models.  If we don't have it we will go get it!!!
Feb 19, 2016
Great buying experience!!! Will definitely recommend this dealer to others.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

Thank you for letting us find you the perfect vehicle! We appreciate the faith you put in us and hope you enjoy your new ride...
Read 2 old reviews
Aug 20, 2013
This dealer was great Mechelle gave me more than enuf info on the vehicle I was able to commit to buy just based off what she provided me with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

Marquis,
I appreciate the opportunity and loved meeting you and helping you get the best deal on your ride and payments you just loved!!! Call me are stop in anytime . Look forward to a long working relationship. Welcome to the family..
May 1, 2013
Good communication and customer service!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dorman Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

Thank you ! Some days its hard to catch every phone call or online review/inquiry in a timely manner but we try hard and appreciate you letting us know we are doing a good job. Thank you for the support and business.

Other Nearby Dealers

Sunset Auto Sales and Classics - 87 listings

1409 Washington Rd Thomson, GA 30824

1 review
J Franklin Auto Sales - 75 listings

2558 Riverside Drive Macon, GA 31204

2 reviews
Anthony Auto Sales - 23 listings

1767 Washington Rd Thomson, GA 30824

3 reviews
Wilkinson Used Cars - 15 listings

410 N Wayne St Milledgeville, GA 31061

1 review
T C L Auto Sales

3497 Gray Hwy Gray, GA 31032

1 review
Bleckley County Autos Inc

299 Larryton Dr Cochran, GA 31014

1 review
Bullock's Auto Sales - 109 listings

101-A Walden St Wrens, GA 30833

16 reviews
Johnson Used Cars - 24 listings

2436 US Highway 80 W Dublin, GA 31021

6 reviews
Dublin Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 148 listings

2054 US Highway 441 S Dublin, GA 31021

7 reviews
Childre Nissan - 207 listings

126 Roberson Mill Rd NE Milledgeville, GA 31061

10 reviews
Daniels Chevrolet Buick GMC - 340 listings

365 E Main St Swainsboro, GA 30401

21 reviews
Childre Chevrolet Buick GMC

2710 N Columbia St Milledgeville, GA 31061

3 reviews
Pitts Toyota - 215 listings

210 North Jefferson St Dublin, GA 31021

27 reviews
Thomson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Fiat - 439 listings

2158 Washington Rd Thomson, GA 30824

20 reviews
Milledgeville Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2818 N Columbia St Milledgeville, GA 31061

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,121 Great Deals out of 181,534 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
339 Great Deals out of 43,336 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,082 Great Deals out of 181,422 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
319 Great Deals out of 29,043 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
932 Great Deals out of 115,280 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
130 Great Deals out of 28,986 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,056 Great Deals out of 70,872 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
899 Great Deals out of 65,121 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda Civic
796 Great Deals out of 76,594 listings starting at $888
Used Honda CR-V
832 Great Deals out of 53,612 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
858 Great Deals out of 59,020 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,037 Great Deals out of 61,333 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
579 Great Deals out of 67,133 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,088 Great Deals out of 73,785 listings starting at $875
Used Ford Escape
1,120 Great Deals out of 84,649 listings starting at $999