Diamond Motorcars

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

5176 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Sales: (757) 227-9544

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 12, 2017
This was a horrible experience, they stand very strong with their motto of treating the cistomer right. And i can easily say that with this compony i had the absolute worst expierience. All the cars where in bad condition, and i test drive a camaro they proudly put in the feon of the lot. The car was door was comming off and it had so many dings. The quality of their cars are very poor and the service was very deceptful. We put money up to hold a vehilcle and they sold it to another costomer 3 days before their "guaranteed policy of 10 days. I will never contact this compony ever again, because this is the worst expierience of car salesmen ive ever delt with. Id give diamond motors 0 stars if i could.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2017
I was contacted the same day, several times. The last time I spoke with the sales rep, he stated he would be back in touch within an hour, still haven't heard back from him, been over a week.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2017
Even though I haven't been to the location the guy who called me back was very nice. I just haven't time to make it there yet.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Diamond Motorcars:

Thanks for the review Dina!! I realize it takes an inordinate amount of time to do a review for Car Gurus and we really appreciate it. We hope you can make it in so we can take care of your transportaion needs.
Jan 29, 2017
They took my information and they did not call me back his name was Brian. I was willing to trade my car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Diamond Motorcars:

Hi Dina, I'm sorry that Brian did not get back to you. He left the business by mutual consent as we all knew after a bit he was not a good fit. I hope you have a great experience with the vehicle you purchased and thank you for letting us know.

Respectfully,

Robert Kope
Dec 18, 2016
Excellent customer service! Helped me get the car I wanted. I would recommend anyone to go there to get a nice ride.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2016
Prompt. I just didn't want a bright red car
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2016
First off they actually had the car I went there for. Second I. Was greeted almost as soon as I got there. Great staff and even better selection of vehicles. Overall Diamond Motorcars was worth the time I took out of my day awesome dealership.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
THE WORSE, I have questionable credit like most, and was willing to put down 2000.00, and they tried to put me in a 1997 broke down Hyundai with black electrical tape holding up one of the mirrors, the car wasn't worth a 100.00 bucks. I went down the street to drive time and got a 2013 Chevy Malibu for the same amount down. with warranty and service coverage for 5 years.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Diamond Motorcars:

I would like to say I'm sorry for your experience, but I cannot without more information from you. You see, we don't sell older vehicles like the one you stated we showed you. In fact, we have never had a 1997 Hyundai, at least in the last 8 years we haven't.  
Most consumers don't start out their response with "I have questionable credit like most". People in the industry may make that statement. I believe you are a salesperson at another dealership either messing around with others or being mandated by your employer to do so. Do you have any data to back up what you state?? I'm he
 More ...
Apr 14, 2016
Was informed Tuesday night that this truck was available and could be purchased at a certain price. I arrived at their lot the next morning to be told that this vehicle was no longer available.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Diamond Motorcars:

I'm sorry you had to waste your time and come down to the lot. This does happen from time to time in this business as salespeople have problems staying current with the inventory as it is ever changing. There are 5 to 20 vehicles that are off the lot in various stages of reconditioning and there are occasions when we sell a vehicle and not take it out of inventory until the deal is finalized, so I can't blame it all on the salespeople. We will try to get better with this and I thank you for pointing it out.

Robert Kope
General Manager
Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful staff. Reliable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2016
They are awesome!!!!!! Very helpful not what I expected from a used car dealership the second I got there I felt at home they treated me as if I was a person not just another sale at no point did I feel pressured they treated me like family I recommend you try these guy first
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2016
The tire to my car shredded After less than 20 days of driving it off the lot with only driving it on the roads and when i asked them to honor the warrenty they refused to take any ownership of helping to get the tire fixed and left me trying To get the tire fixed on my own expense while also having to take care of my family putting an unnecessary stress on me and my family
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Diamond Motorcars:

Hi J,  
I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with your tire. Unfortunately tires aren't covered under the warranty. Ernie stated he could have gotten you a tire at dealer cost, but you refused. Let's hope that is the extent of repairs on your vehicle.
Feb 8, 2016
Hazember
Replied promptly. Once negotiations began sounded too much of a salesman. Salesman & manager gave different info, numbers etc. Did not continue with them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 3 old reviews
Jun 9, 2014
great sales staff
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2014
enjoyed looking nice selection of cars to choose from
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2012
Called dealer to ask about pricing. Dealer sent additional photos of other cars of interest. Dealer responded promptly & followed up with return phone call. A++++
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Checkered Flag BMW MINI - 189 listings
5225 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23462
8 reviews
Charles Barker Lexus of Virginia Beach - 167 listings
3909 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23452
2 reviews
Checkered Flag Auto Outlet - 65 listings
5055 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23462
5 reviews
The Boulevard Car Lot - 37 listings
4865 N Witchduck Rd Virginia Beach, VA 23455
1 review
Imports of Tidewater - 32 listings
5020 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23462
3 reviews
Luxury Auto Sales, Inc. - 24 listings
6430 E Virginia Beach Blvd Norfolk, VA 23502
8 reviews
Carafellos Auto Sales - 24 listings
6328 East Virginia Beach Blvd Norfolk, VA 23502
1 review
Direct Motorsport LLC - 20 listings
4933 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23462
8 reviews
Drive Automotive - 19 listings
2424 E Little Creek Rd Norfolk, VA 23518
1 review
Mike's Auto Sales - 18 listings
2153 Old Greenbrier Rd Chesapeake, VA 23320
1 review
Exotic Motors 4 Less - 10 listings
1228 S Military Hwy, Suite C Chesapeake, VA 23320
2 reviews
Z-Automotive - 9 listings
6512 E Virginia Beach Blvd Norfolk, VA 23502
2 reviews
1 Stop Auto Wholesale Outlet
6530B E. Virginia Beach Blvd. Norfolk, VA 23502
1 review
757 Auto Sales
764 S Military Hwy Virginia Beach, VA 23464
1 review
Checkered Flag Hyundai
3033 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23452
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,485 Great Deals out of 193,493 listings starting at $799
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
313 Great Deals out of 45,034 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,247 Great Deals out of 167,963 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
314 Great Deals out of 29,873 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
969 Great Deals out of 109,990 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
148 Great Deals out of 31,474 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
932 Great Deals out of 79,642 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
782 Great Deals out of 53,296 listings starting at $1,502
Used Honda Civic
760 Great Deals out of 69,159 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
752 Great Deals out of 55,441 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
716 Great Deals out of 44,953 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,043 Great Deals out of 56,909 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 69,478 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
978 Great Deals out of 77,112 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,016 Great Deals out of 93,097 listings starting at $1,200