Dane County Auto

1411 US Highway 51 North, Stoughton, WI 53589 - Map & Directions

Sales: (608) 492-0610

Service: (608) 873-5621

Today 8:30am - 5:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/26/23/55/2013_toyota_prius_c-pic-4852989989541141230-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Prius c Four Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Great Deal
$2,196 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,096

Price: $11,900

Mileage: 41,340

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Toyota Prius c Four for sale - $11,900, 41,340 miles with Bluetooth, Navigation System, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/15/00/10/2014_ram_1500-pic-237296843204405889-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Great Deal
$2,832 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $38,332

Price: $35,500

Mileage: 18,641

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $35,500, 18,641 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/14/23/41/2010_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-5686886876597748001-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Great Deal
$2,635 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,135

Price: $16,500

Mileage: 131,466

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sheer Silver Metallic Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $16,500, 131,466 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/22/23/44/2011_acura_rdx-pic-3821146314288566699-152x114.jpeg

2011 Acura RDX AWD w/ Tech Pkg Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Great Deal
$1,909 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,809

Price: $16,900

Mileage: 70,590

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2011 Acura RDX AWD w/ Tech Pkg for sale - $16,900, 70,590 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/27/23/40/2015_lexus_rx_350-pic-6304481899131758797-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lexus RX 350 F Sport Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$2,853 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $39,753

Price: $36,900

Mileage: 24,017

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Ultra White Description: Used 2015 Lexus RX 350 F Sport for sale - $36,900, 24,017 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/28/23/26/2016_bmw_3_series_gran_turismo-pic-6057374165687558629-152x114.jpeg

2016 BMW 3 Series Gran Turismo 328i xDrive Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$3,659 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $46,159

Price: $42,500

Mileage: 1,361

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Glacier Silver Metallic Description: Used 2016 BMW 3 Series Gran Turismo 328i xDrive for sale - $42,500, 1,361 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/15/00/09/2014_ram_1500-pic-6001730508800149104-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab LB 4WD Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$2,303 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $32,203

Price: $29,900

Mileage: 69,685

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2014 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab LB 4WD for sale - $29,900, 69,685 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/01/23/24/2009_chevrolet_traverse-pic-5275588317627069001-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Traverse LT1 4WD Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$1,798 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,048

Price: $10,250

Mileage: 116,758

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Dark Blue Metallic Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Traverse LT1 4WD for sale - $10,250, 116,758 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/26/23/53/2014_kia_forte5-pic-6352824151388258116-152x114.jpeg

2014 Kia Forte5 EX Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$1,354 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,854

Price: $11,500

Mileage: 30,746

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Graphite Steel Description: Used 2014 Kia Forte5 EX for sale - $11,500, 30,746 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/21/23/39/2015_dodge_grand_caravan-pic-5381924950931413064-152x114.jpeg

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan SE Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$1,940 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $19,440

Price: $17,500

Mileage: 12,054

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan SE for sale - $17,500, 12,054 miles with Bluetooth
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2012 Ram 1500 ST Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$2,465 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,365

Price: $21,900

Mileage: 54,744

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2012 Ram 1500 ST Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $21,900, 54,744 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/08/23/41/2009_dodge_charger-pic-2283362706496071372-152x114.jpeg

2009 Dodge Charger SRT8 Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$2,022 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $26,522

Price: $24,500

Mileage: 9,402

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2009 Dodge Charger SRT8 for sale - $24,500, 9,402 miles with Leather Seats, Remote Start, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/12/00/34/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-6743857245706991141-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$1,746 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $32,646

Price: $30,900

Mileage: 21,137

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $30,900, 21,137 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/26/23/55/2013_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-3039941658475990118-152x114.jpeg

2013 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$2,089 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $28,989

Price: $26,900

Mileage: 44,786

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2013 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $26,900, 44,786 miles with Backup Camera, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/09/16/23/40/2013_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-1442520644340216392-152x114.jpeg

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport Used Cars in Stoughton, WI 53589

Good Deal
$2,446 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $30,346

Price: $27,900

Mileage: 23,092

Location: Stoughton, WI 53589

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport for sale - $27,900, 23,092 miles with Aluminum Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Oct 10, 2016
Very good service and response! Thank you Dane County Auto I love my Cafdillac!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Corey -
Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback for our team. I'm so glad to hear what an awesome experience you had purchasing your new Cadillac! Please let us know how we can assist you again in the future.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Sep 23, 2016
Great experience! I would recommend this dealer to anyone. Chris, Don, and Ryan made the whole process seamless. Totally worth the three hour drive to Wisconsin.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Adam -
Thank you for making the three hour drive so that we could have the opportunity to earn your business! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Aug 6, 2016
Have been contacting me every few days telling me about new cars and deals. Respond very quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Zack -
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about the great communications you recently had with our internet team. Please let us know if there is anything more we can assist you with.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Jul 2, 2016
They did great. Immediate follow up after request. Showed us a number of vehicles. Periodic check ins on how we are doing. Our car buying is not imminent at this point.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Tim -
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave feedback for our sales team. I'm glad to hear that everything went smoothly and that they always stayed in close communication with you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you with your vehicle search. We do have access to vehicles at multiple locations and I'm confident we can find something to meet your needs.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Jun 21, 2016
GreenSeller2014
no problem with Dealer contacted quick and responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

GreenSeller2014 -
Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad to hear that communications went so smoothly. Please let our team know if there is anything else we can do to assist you with your automotive search.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
May 29, 2016
Friendly. Good service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Jim -
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Our dealership strives to provide high quality customer service and I'm pleased to hear that is exactly what you experienced during your recent visit! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you!

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
May 24, 2016
Didn't disclose mileage on CarGurus webpage because it was insanely high. Had to contact dealer to find out.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Mark -
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience looking at one of our vehicles online. I apologize that the mileage wasn't listed online. This was a surprise to us as well! We have access to over 1,000 vehicles so please let us know if another vehicle catches your interest that better meets the criteria that you're looking for.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
May 24, 2016
Someone called me that day. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get to the dealership that weekend and the car sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Gina -
Thank you for the feedback on the recent communications you had with our internet team. Our team always does their best to make contact with you when a vehicle you were interested in sells. I'm pleased to hear that this is exactly what happened during your recent experience. I hope you'll keep our team in mind throughout your automotive search. We have access to over 1,000 vehicles between all of our locations. Thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business!

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
May 5, 2016
Responded quickly, very helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Kathy -
Thank you for leaving us this review! We're happy to hear that the team did such a great job at keeping in communication with you and helping you with your vehicle purchase. We're always pleased to hear back from our customers and reviews like yours let us know we are meeting our team goals!

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Apr 27, 2016
Took days to get back to me and got back to me on the wrong vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Eric -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While your feedback is disappointing to hear, it will ultimately help us to improve our overall customer service. We never want to provide you with excuses, only results. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to still earn your business and provide you with the fast communications you should've received the first time around.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Mar 30, 2016
Dealer contacted quickly through email and was pleasant to work with.....ended up buying the vehicle we inquired about.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Matthew -
We're very happy to hear that your experience went so smoothly. Communication is a key ingredient to our process and its wonderful to know that my team did such a great job in this area. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us anytime!

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Mar 29, 2016
did not disclose performance problem
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
Very good at taking info down but bad at geting back with you on a trade in value and never even got back with me on the truck at all.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Cody -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While your feedback is disappointing to hear, it will ultimately help us to improve our overall customer service. We never want to provide you with excuses, only results. Communication is a key ingredient to our process and we apologize that we fell short of this goal. If by some chance you haven't purchased a vehicle please let us know so we can continue to help you with your search and provide you with the high level of customer service you should've received at your first inquiry.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Ho
 More ...
Mar 15, 2016
rtccovey
Very good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

rtccovey -
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that our team did a great job at helping you with your vehicle search. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Mar 10, 2016
85
Called right away but didn't answer my initial question still.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

nrdnsn68 -
While I'm happy to hear that my team responded so quickly to your inquiry I do apologize that your question wasn't answered during our first communications. I hope that the team has answered your question at this point, but if this isn't the case please let us know.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Mar 1, 2016
very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

Glenn -
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback about your visit to our showroom. I'm happy to hear that it was a very good experience and we look forward to hopefully earning your business again in the future!

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Feb 26, 2016
Good, called quickly and willing to listen
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dane County Auto:

James -
I'm glad to hear that communications were an asset to your purchase experience. Our team is always willing and eager to listen to any comments, questions or feedback that you have about your vehicle purchase. Please let us know if you do have any other questions about your new vehicle.

Tina Tasche
Customer Relations Manager
Van Horn Automotive
Feb 25, 2016
Very professional, persistent, and responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
Started the deal with Jose over the phone. The no hassle price was spot on. Very personable and professional. I would definitely deal with them again. Also should mention I drove 3 1/2hrs to get this car. They were willing to deal!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2016
Lundman1
5
Slow to respond.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2016
Extremely Rude - would not even consider working with me to arrange an out of state purchase, etc.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2016
Responded in a timely manner; very professional; No pressure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2016
Quick response. Codey & Shayne were great to work with. Excellent costumer service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2016
Good job and excellent communication! Marc
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2015
5
i didnt get back to them but they were great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2015
Dealer called and informed me that the truck wasn't in inventory but would check to see what happened and get back to me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2015
All of the staff are very helpful and not pushing for an immediate sale. They really want to see you get in the right vehicle and will help you as much as they can to do so!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly reply, but not willing to discuss options by email.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 19, 2015
Spillness
20
Made quick contact after initial email. Did not buy the vehicle or test drive. Limited experience with the dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2015
Started out good then they never responded when they couldn't help me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2015
Dealer would not budge on price to get down to fair market value.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2015
quick response from Shawn Smith, excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2015
A lot of calls and emails ... Too many calls
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2015
I ended up purchasing this car and very pleased :-) the folks at Dane County auto in Stoughton were wonderfuland I love my new car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2015
Salespersons followed up multiple times and were also very courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2015
Very helpful and friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2015
Dennis is the best! Will do business with him in the future!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2015
They responded as accorded, but seems like the internet price they advertise is final because I couldn't negotiate a lower price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2015
The dealer, called, but I didn't go there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2015
Audrey was very good with follow up, but not too pushy. I will definitely contact Dane County Auto, when I am financially set to make my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2015
petelopata
Quick response to inquiry but could not find car I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2015
Good follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2015
atk71
Friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2014
Excellent deal on my 2014 fiat 500L Billy and Shane were very good not pushy at all offered us coffee and put air in my daughters car the little things matter.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2014
Very attentive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Dearth Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 171 listings

520 8th St, Monroe, WI 53566

2 reviews
Havill Spoerl Chrysler Dodge Jeep - 135 listings

1121 S Main St, Jefferson, WI 53549

5 reviews
Virtue Motors - 40 listings

12075 State Road 23, Darlington, WI 53530

1 review
Ewald Of Oconomowoc

36833 E. Wisconsin Ave., Oconomowoc, WI 53066

1 review
Zingg Motor Corporation - 136 listings

1421 W Main St, Whitewater, WI 53190

5 reviews
Reed Chrysler Sales - 111 listings

1724 N Spring St, Beaver Dam, WI 53916

8 reviews
Ubersox of Iowa County - 328 listings

102 Commerce Street, Barneveld, WI 53507

6 reviews
Kayser Chrysler Center - 353 listings

866 Phillips Blvd, Sauk City, WI 53583

34 reviews
Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. - 161 listings

640 Us Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913

2 reviews
Sawicki Motor Sales - 135 listings

700 East South Street, Freeport, IL 61032

5 reviews
Kayser Chrysler Center Watertown - 212 listings

105 Hwy 16 Frontage Rd, Watertown, WI 53094

16 reviews
Frank Boucher Chrysler Dodge Jeep Volkswagen of Janesville - 328 listings

4001 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53546

12 reviews
Lynch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 240 listings

282 E Wolf Run, Mukwonago, WI 53149

6 reviews
Russ Darrow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Madison - 430 listings

3502 Lancaster Dr, Madison, WI 53718

20 reviews
Kunes Country Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Elkhart - 240 listings

1300 State Hwy 67 S, Elkhorn, WI 53121

14 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,360 Great Deals out of 205,059 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
557 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,553 Great Deals out of 147,466 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
425 Great Deals out of 29,177 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,367 Great Deals out of 113,520 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
191 Great Deals out of 29,776 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,434 Great Deals out of 99,711 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,295 Great Deals out of 67,024 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,206 Great Deals out of 77,326 listings starting at $700
Used Honda Accord Coupe
247 Great Deals out of 11,513 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
14 Great Deals out of 6,493 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,308 Great Deals out of 75,454 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,132 Great Deals out of 63,726 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic Coupe
325 Great Deals out of 16,741 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,091 Great Deals out of 85,584 listings starting at $695