Dallas Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3400 Wiley Post Rd
Carrollton, TX 75006

Sales: (817) 459-0555

Today 10:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 29, 2017
TamRen
Told me $13,995 and closed at 7. Paying cash, they answered their phone at 6p said closed and price is $16,995. SMDH
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

TamRen, something doesn't sound right here.  We close at 7 pm, Monday-Saturday and are closed Sundays. Also, if a car is priced online at $13,995, then it IS that price. Someone obviously misquoted you later that day, and we would love to know who that was and on what car.   I think there is a serious miscommunication-would you mind giving Will, the General Manager, a call to discuss and make it right?
Feb 21, 2017
Excellent customer service, fast response and approval time.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Awesome news!  If you purchased, thank you so much!  If not, what can we do to earn your business?  Please reach out to us!
Feb 12, 2017
The truck had over 80k almost 81k miles, damage on the driver side running board. Loan to value was not there. Seat control panel was hanging off. The truck was missing a tailgate, they said they would replace it. If I would of known that I would not of driven 80 miles to go look at it.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Hi Michael!  I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience.  We were one of the victims of a ring of tailgate thieves in the DFW area (it was actually on the local news).  We were working on finding a replacement for it when you visited the dealership-it was kinda out of our hands, at that point.  We always try to encourage customers from out of town to make an appointment prior to visiting, in order to go over the condition of  the vehicle and to ensure its availability.  Again, I am sorry for the trouble.

In regards to your comment regarding the loan to value, that wasn't the issue with getti
 More ...
Oct 14, 2016
Response time for me is very important,and I got that right away,the first and second phone contacts has gone very well,shopping over the internet has given us a much broader area to consider we haven't purchased as of yet but I'm looking forward to meeting the gentle I spoke with on the phone on both occasions (Justin)...very professional. Thanks for your help in this matter..BIG UP'S!!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Dwaine, thanks a million for taking the time to share your experience, even though you haven't made a purchase.  Your review is appreciated, and I hope to earn your business!
Oct 11, 2016
Working with them now.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 18, 2016
Good review still in contact with them . Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to rate us!  I understand you are still working on a deal with us, so please let me know if you need further assistance.
-Renee
Sep 5, 2016
Over priced but responded quickly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Hey Jay!  Thanks for the positive star rating even though you found the car of interest "over priced!"   Not many people would take the time to do that, so it is greatly appreciated.  I hope, from your high rating, that we took care of you.  

Please let me know what vehicle you are/were interested in so I can assess the price compared to the market value.   We always try to be the cheapest online, so I am not sure if you determined the vehicle value by using the Car Gurus market analysis.  Sometimes their analysis doesn't account for trim and upgrades (e.i., valuating a higher tri
 More ...
Apr 5, 2016
Prompt response by staff and fast approval process. I got a decent interest rate as well. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a nice used car.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Maggie!  We appreciate your referrals.
Feb 16, 2016
K9specialops
Great response.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We hope to earn your business, if you did not already purchase a vehicle.
Dec 16, 2015
Great interaction. This dealership assisted me when I needed information on a vehicle. Trustworthy. I would use them again.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thank you for your 5 star review!  I hope you will keep us in mind for your next vehicle purchase!
Nov 30, 2015
They responded in a timely manner. Unfortunately, the truck that interested me had already been sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thank you for your 5 star review!  Please keep checking out inventory for trucks-we update our website every 24 hours.
Oct 21, 2015
Renee & crew at Dallas Auto Sales are top notch. I bought the car and would definitely buy from them again.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thank you, Steve!
Sep 23, 2015
I ended up buying a BMW 528 instead of the 750li I originally thought I wanted-it was just too big for me to drive. They held the car for me for a few hours until I arrived and allowed me to take it to BMW to have it checked out before buying it. There were only a few minor problems which Renee delivered on her promise to fix them all at no cost to me! I paid cash, so I was out of there in less than an hour. The process was smooth and easy and I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for someone they can trust when buying a used car.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thank you, Angie!  I am so happy you were able to find the car you wanted on our lot and that you felt we held up our end of the agreement.   I hope you are enjoying your car, and we look forward to keeping you as a customer for life!
Read 27 old reviews
Aug 8, 2015
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thanks, Scott!  If you purchased a car from us, congrats!  If not, we sure hope to earn your business in the future!

Renee
Jul 31, 2015
Bought a Mercedes S550 from Dallas Autos. I already had my own bank approve me for the car before I came in, and I got a 5.49%. Renee encouraged me to let them do the financing through their banks and told me they could probably beat that. I ended up getting 2.99% through one of their credit unions. I've bought a lot of cars in my lifetime, and this is probably the best experience I've had at a dealership in my life. Very easy and no pressure.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Chis,

Thank you for choosing us when shopping for your Mercedes.  We hope you are enjoying your car!
Jul 27, 2015
mannypineda
Enjoyed the experience at the dealership. Justin and Renee were very knowledgeable and gave me a lot of info. I'm looking for a newer model car but their inventory is very luxury. I will definitely buy a car from them soon.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Manny,

Thank you for your review, and we hope to earn your business in the future!
Jul 9, 2015
Overall, I enjoyed my experience shopping for a car at Dallas Auto Sales. They were very professional and easy to work with, they just made the whole process very easy! I would defiantly recommend Dallas Auto Sales.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Carlos,
Thank you for your business!
Jul 2, 2015
The buying experience at Dallas Auto Sales was quick and easy. I will be definitely buying my next vehicle from this dealership. Thank you Dallas Auto Sales for all your hard work.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Nicole,

Thank you for the review and your business!
Jun 11, 2015
Saleman - Brown, was very personable, seemed honest in my Q&A and followed up with me several times, nice website. Didnt buy because I found a good deal locally.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Ann, thank you for sharing your experience!
May 18, 2015
They replied to me right away and were very polite
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thank you, Pablo!  I am glad you were happy with the service you received.
May 15, 2015
Be careful with their in house loan service. Staff not very friendly or helpful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Carquest,

Sorry you were not happy with your experience!  In regards to the in-house finance service, we really do not do in-house financing.  We do go through banks for our bad and good credit customers.  I would love to discuss the financing further with you and clear up any confusion.  Please call me at 817-459-0555.

Renee
May 13, 2015
Renee was very pleasant, and actually emailed me quickly, but the only thing that I didn't like is that this dealer does not sell vehicles to people who are making cash offers, or even have their own financing through a bank or credit union. In my opinion, that really came off as suspect, but I can understand that that is how they make a significant percentage of their profit margin. However, I do want to say that I could have driven out there (with my male Negotiator) and closed a deal within the hour. Personally, I would not recommend this dealership to anyone other than someone needing to recover from a bad credit rating.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Anino,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Renee!  I am glad that you enjoyed working with her.  
I am sorry we weren't able to accept cash or outside financing on that particular vehicle, but we actually do accept cash/your own bank financing on most of our vehicles.  The benefit of financing with one of our lenders is that we can, most often, beat the rate you get with your own bank.  We have rates as low as 1.99% right now.  We are have banks that cater to ALL credit scores-bad and good credit.  We definitely do not only appeal to only those looking to improve their credit ratin
 More ...
Apr 6, 2015
JLDALLAS
Cool people. It was not a normal car dealership experience, in a good way!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Hey, thanks for the compliment and taking the time to share your experience!
Mar 15, 2015
Unprofessional. Internet price requires financing through their banks. It is a ripoff.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Hi Jon,

Sorry, but it seems as though we failed at explaining our financing process adequately.  We can almost always match or beat a customer's bank's rate.  It would likely save you money-not cost you more.   I would like to invite you to visit us and give a chance to save you some $ on your next preowned car.   Please contact me with any questions or if you would like to set up an appointment.

Renee
Jan 15, 2015
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Thanks!
Dec 6, 2014
Justin was very professional and nice taking care of two three customers prompt and was very helpful to me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Linda,

We are so happy you loved your experience with Justin!  If you made a purchase, we hope you are enjoying your car!  If not, we hope to earn your business in the future!

Renee
Nov 19, 2014
i was contacted x email by one of their reps, i responded, advised i would be in the area, but i got no response nor confirmation.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Al,

I am soooo sorry that this happened!  Unfortunately, Car Gurus's email relaying system is sometimes blocked or recognized as spam by some customer's emailing host.   I wish we could have had the chance to make it right, but I certainly hope to earn your business in the future!

Renee
Nov 14, 2014
baylea
Wouldnt give any stars if that was possible. They don't give you a carfax for a reason, their Mini Cooper that I looked at seemed to be good and everything until I looked up the vin number on carfax which wasn't impressive at all. I checked the vin on another mini they have and they even lied about what year it was. The vin said it was a year older then they actually listed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Dallas Auto Sales:

Baylea,
All Carfax reports are automatically generated by Carfax on our website for free to customers.  There is no way for a dealer to alter the VIN #'s on Carfax reports or on vehicles advertised.  This information is also generated by the online system-not by the dealer.    If you would have brought your concerns to management, we would have happily explained the process to you to make you feel more comfortable with your experience.  
We hope to earn your business in the future!
Oct 23, 2014
Constant annoying emails
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2014
Goodq
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2014
Great deal on my vehicle. Had variety of NICE cars. Purchased a infiniti m35, rides really well. Only wish they could of came down on the price a little.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2014
ejay1341
Great research tool for buying an auto.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2014
The car was not in good condition, can't believe they were trying to sell it. But they do have an impressive lot of cars, found an even better deal than the original car i was looking for
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2012
This has been the best experience I have ever had with a car dealer. I bought a car and took it back after the sale and they fixed everything that was wrong with the car and asked no questions. They just did it. I highly recommend Dallas Auto sales, they practice what they preach.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2012
Dealer was the first to respond
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2012
Rene was very nice and helpful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2012
Service was good and they are a small establishment but professional in their handling of matters
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2012
billythekid
Bought an Infiniti G35 from Rene....best car buying experience I've ever had. Everything she told me about the car was true-new oil change, mechanic checked, etc. These people are not your run-of-the mill dealers. She knows her stuff when it comes to cars and financing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2012
I have never exoerienced such quality service at any car dealer like I experienced with Dallas Auto Sales...The staff is very professional. A + dealer.....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2012
Excellent service, great prices and highly recommended!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Five Star Chevrolet - 389 listings

1735 S Interstate 35E Carrollton, TX 75006

5 reviews
ACH AutoHaus - 40 listings

13527 Vargon Street Dallas, TX 75243

5 reviews
Par Auto - 26 listings

3114 Garden Brook Dr Dallas, TX 75234

2 reviews
Boardwalk Ferrari - 26 listings

6300 International Parkway Plano, TX 75093

1 review
Hebron Auto Sales - 21 listings

2526 Joe Field Rd, suite 1 Dallas, TX 75229

2 reviews
Makka Auto Sales - 13 listings

2105 Royal Ln Dallas, TX 75229

2 reviews
Texas Auto Value - 11 listings

4114 Billy Mitchell Dr Addison, TX 75001

1 review
Addison Auto Liquidators - 9 listings

4128 Billy Mitchell Dr Addison, TX 75001

4 reviews
VS Express Auto - 8 listings

2440 Merrell Rd Dallas, TX 75229

2 reviews
Alliance Automotive Sales - 6 listings

13439 Preston Rd, Ste 300 Dallas, TX 75240

3 reviews
GTH Motors

4313 Lindbergh Dr Addison, TX 75001

1 review
Gray Automotive

800 Fulgham Rd, Ste 3 Plano, TX 75093

1 review
Luxury Motors

11311 Harry Hines Blvd, STE 404 B Dallas, TX 75229

1 review
VIP Brokers

11211 Ables Ln Dallas, TX 75229

1 review
Texas Topline Motors

13335 Floyd Circle Dallas, TX 75243

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,167 Great Deals out of 181,221 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 43,437 listings starting at $975
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,170 Great Deals out of 181,111 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
315 Great Deals out of 29,269 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
928 Great Deals out of 115,419 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
129 Great Deals out of 28,950 listings starting at $7,900
Used Toyota Camry
1,099 Great Deals out of 70,608 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
893 Great Deals out of 64,958 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Civic
833 Great Deals out of 77,017 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
853 Great Deals out of 54,224 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota RAV4
888 Great Deals out of 58,744 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,086 Great Deals out of 61,821 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
578 Great Deals out of 67,455 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,103 Great Deals out of 73,992 listings starting at $875
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 84,639 listings starting at $999