Coats Automotive

34 N Mckinley St
Coats, NC 27521

Sales: (919) 756-5388

Today 9:30am - 6:30pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/04/02/22/2010_kia_sedona-pic-4264242078420651121-152x114.jpeg

2010 Kia Sedona EX Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,451 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,446

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 105,466

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Kia Sedona EX for sale - $6,995, 105,466 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/04/04/07/2010_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-4665249368005091057-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Work Truck Ext. Cab Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,282 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,281

Price: $12,999

Mileage: 76,384

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Work Truck Ext. Cab for sale - $12,999, 76,384 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/27/02/04/2016_chevrolet_impala_limited-pic-6439056387304789910-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited LTZ Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,084 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,079

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 24,852

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 63 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited LTZ for sale - $13,995, 24,852 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/14/02/36/2013_hyundai_elantra-pic-3327813244100399724-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$1,723 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,022

Price: $7,299

Mileage: 100,732

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS for sale - $7,299, 100,732 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/02/56/2005_volvo_xc70-pic-9189165622014153871-152x114.jpeg

2005 Volvo XC70 Cross Country Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$1,777 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,272

Price: $5,495

Mileage: 120,887

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bronze Description: Used 2005 Volvo XC70 Cross Country for sale - $5,495, 120,887 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/22/02/51/2016_kia_soul-pic-1195646922134774370-152x114.jpeg

2016 Kia Soul + Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$1,822 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,817

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 25,034

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Kia Soul + for sale - $12,995, 25,034 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/05/04/03/2013_volkswagen_beetle-pic-4153856330354322198-152x114.jpeg

2013 Volkswagen Beetle 2.5L Entry PZEV Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,577 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,572

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 37,073

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Volkswagen Beetle 2.5L Entry PZEV for sale - $9,995, 37,073 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/12/04/37/2016_dodge_dart-pic-5684698823545438240-152x114.jpeg

2016 Dodge Dart SXT Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,522 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,517

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 33,714

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2016 Dodge Dart SXT for sale - $10,995, 33,714 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/02/56/2007_audi_q7-pic-5873265011331983523-152x114.jpeg

2007 Audi Q7 3.6 Quattro Premium Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,987 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,482

Price: $11,495

Mileage: 96,362

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Teal Description: Used 2007 Audi Q7 3.6 Quattro Premium for sale - $11,495, 96,362 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/04/04/07/2010_chevrolet_traverse-pic-5028201143900977438-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Traverse LS AWD Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,620 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,419

Price: $9,799

Mileage: 94,780

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Traverse LS AWD for sale - $9,799, 94,780 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/04/03/2006_jeep_liberty-pic-4754930220209621450-152x114.jpeg

2006 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,610 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,105

Price: $5,495

Mileage: 102,995

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $5,495, 102,995 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/27/14/58/2010_ford_ranger-pic-803165080647111050-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Ranger Sport SuperCab Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,678 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,173

Price: $9,495

Mileage: 114,452

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Ford Ranger Sport SuperCab for sale - $9,495, 114,452 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/12/04/37/2017_chevrolet_traverse-pic-8192309616604781661-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Traverse LT Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$2,624 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,620

Price: $22,996

Mileage: 22,121

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Traverse LT for sale - $22,996, 22,121 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/19/17/28/2015_chrysler_200-pic-5877138109777894331-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chrysler 200 Limited Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,757 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,456

Price: $11,699

Mileage: 37,321

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2015 Chrysler 200 Limited for sale - $11,699, 37,321 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/04/03/2017_kia_soul-pic-718399380323776363-152x114.jpeg

2017 Kia Soul + Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,872 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,867

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 16,909

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2017 Kia Soul + for sale - $13,995, 16,909 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 17, 2017
Responded quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2017
Salesperson very nice. Good inventory of used cars
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi Fitzhugh,
Thanks for your kind words. We will be glad to serve you again :)
Take care,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jul 17, 2017
I am pleased to offer this review of the services of Coats Automotive. My wife and I casually searched the East coast for many weeks to locate a specific make, model and color convertible vehicle. So, we began our investigation with some skepticism. From the first phone call and with each subsequent encounter, we were received with patient, gracious, business-like enthusiasm. Communication was prompt, direct and truthful. The vehicle was precisely as we expected and, after a month of ownership, has shown no defects. It was the right car at the right price from the right people. We traveled nearly 2000 miles to purchase our new convertible and Kalid, Basem and Anas made the whole effort a seamless pleasure. Buying a vehicle on the web can be a daunting process but these guys know how to get it done!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi Mr. Tom,
Thanks for your cordial review. The pleasure was ours in dealing with such a gentleman like you. We appreciate your business, especially traveling from the furthest north point to us.
Safe driving,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jul 12, 2017
The contacted me quickly unfortunately the Truck was sold already
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi Chris,
Thanks for your review. The 2017 Ford F-150 was an exceptional deal. We wish to serve you in the future, providing you another exceptional deals on Trucks.
Sincerely,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jul 9, 2017
Great they sent me what I was asking about - fast response times
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi John,
Thanks for your honorable review. We meant to focus on fast responses to show our earnestness of making business.
Thanks again,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jun 19, 2017
GuruMT66
Bought the car and it broke down 3 hours later. Going to cost $1600 to fix n the dealer is not taking any responsibility for paying for the entire repair. 3 month warranty won't cover the repairs either. Worst experience of my life. The car is still at the repair shop! I paid for a malfunctioning pretty car. Beware of the Coats dealership!!!!!!!!
3 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

We are very sorry to hear that from you. However, we are always honest with our customers. You test drove the car twice, and had no complain, then drove it to SC for 3 hours on the highway without stopping. We tried to help you, but you did not cooperate with us, and changed parts of the story, so we decided to stay out of it. For the warranty, we are very clear that it covers only the engine and the transmission.
Best of luck,
Coats Automotive
May 17, 2017
Guida19
Quick response, very friendly and helpful. However, car was not even close to being as described. Was told the car was "in perfect condition" and made a 2 hour drive to see it and immediately noticed the car had a giant gash/bent right rear rim, trim coming off the driver side rear window, cracked driver side headlight housing, and cracked odometer plastic shield as well as some other small dings and dents. Not quite what I consider perfect.
3 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi Adam,
We repeat our apology for the unintentional misdiscribtion. Despite our long experience in selling cars, we are still learning from our customers how to provide them the best affordable experience. We promised that we will take our customers' feedback seriously in order to grow our business more and more. We already made some modifications, based on your feedback.
Take care,
The Coats Automotive Family
Apr 4, 2017
Letitia Flythe
Very good price and the car is exceptional I would definitely recommend them ti anyone who wants a good reliable car and a piece of mind knowing that you got your money worth
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi Letitia,
Thanks for your honorable review. We always focus on giving our customers the best reliable cars with the best prices in the area. Enjoy your 2015 Kia Forte!
Best regards,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jan 23, 2017
Quick response still thinking on it and looking
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi Dean,
Thanks for your nice review. We are looking forward to earn your business. Please, contact us to let us help.
Best regards,
Coats Automotive
Nov 17, 2016
Helpful
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2016
I wish I knew his name, but I don't. He was very kind and helpful. I pointed out some things that needed to be fixed on the car (lumbar support did not work and missing drivers side visor). He said he would get those things fixed. I have not been back or called to see if it has been done as my husband said I needed to stay away from red cars (cops always watch for them when giving out speeding tickets). So, if not for that, I would have gone back. It's a very nice car. Rides very smoothly, quiet, lots of leg room. Loved the car. It's also very reasonably priced....great deal!!
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Coats Automotive:

Hi Donna,
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad to hear your experience with us. Please, check our website from time to time, as we bring new cars every week.
Best regards,
Coats Automotive
Jul 4, 2016
Ladynesmith
Prompt response
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2016
Good used cars, good service. Their employees, however, are skilled negotiators...caveat emptor, as always.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2016
This dealership may be a little off the beaten path, but it is definitely worth the trip if you are looking for a decently priced vehicle, no over bearing salesman, and a fairly good assortment of vehicles. The owner and staff are extremely polite and totally willing to assist you in any way they can: They provided outstanding customer service.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Quick response. Courteous and informative.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2016
Very helpful staff.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2016
Pleasant people to deal with and very helpful
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
Very thorough & timely/answered all my?s.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2016
Great experience really helpful rhanks will recommended
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
They were quick to respond to my questions and very informative
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
Very friendly and good service
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
Quick response and was not pushy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
jkrehnbrink
My experience with Coats Automotive was great. It was my first time buying a car, so I wanted something that was a great value as well as reliable. Ended up buying a 2010 Sonata with 40k miles, so not bad! Ahmed was a pleasure to work with, he genuinely wants you to help you. There was no pressure to make a purchase, and the dealer fees were really low (only $150, as opposed to some places that charge upwards of $500...). Overall, great experience. The only downside, I only realized after I bought the car that there are no floormats, but I still give this experience 5 stars.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2015
Ahmed was a fantastic guy to deal with, he was very friendly courteous and professional. He picked me up at the airport and really went the extra mile to make the transaction a pleasant one. Unfortunately I got a flat tire on my ride back to Ohio. But the next day he made a courtesy call to me just to see how I liked the vehicle and how my trip home went, and when I told him what happened he offered to pay for the tire repair after the sale had already been completed! He really was a genuine guy and just a pleasure to meet and deal with and the vehicle I purchased was priced right with all the features that I was looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again in the future!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 1 old review
Jun 23, 2015
ambawi
I did a lot shopping around before I found this car. They had the best price. The transaction was quick and easy. I liked the no pressure and no hassle approach they use. Very friendly and helpful guys.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Dunn Benson Ford - 269 listings

1700 W Cumberland St Dunn, NC 28334

10 reviews
Motors on Main - 38 listings

1529 N Main St Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

3 reviews
Barrett's Automart - 30 listings

644 West Church St. Angier, NC 27501

3 reviews
Primetime Motors of Garner - 29 listings

16272 NC Highway 50 Garner, NC 27529

1 review
Simon's Auto Sales - 28 listings

13430 Us Highway 70 West Clayton, NC 27520

3 reviews
Shumaker Motors Inc - 24 listings

10051 US 70 Business Hwy W Clayton, NC 27520

4 reviews
Honeycutts Auto Sales, Inc. - 22 listings

174 North McKinley Street Coats, NC 27521

3 reviews
All Star Auto Mart - 12 listings

11609 NC 50 Hwy N Benson, NC 27504

4 reviews
WE Enterprise, Inc. - 2 listings

1309 Denim Dr. Erwin, NC 28339

2 reviews
Nationwide Liquidators

170 S. Raleigh Street Angier, NC 27501

1 review
Premium Auto Sales

515 N Main St Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

1 review
US Motors LLC

5501 Cornwallis Rd. Garner, NC 27529

1 review
Liberty Used Motors - Clayton

11505 Us Hwy 70 W. Business Clayton, NC 27520

1 review
Coats Auto Sales

4415 Auburn Knightdale Rd Raleigh, NC 27610

4 reviews
Auto City at Clayton

13575 Us 70 Business Hwy W Clayton, NC 27520

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,217 Great Deals out of 180,842 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
328 Great Deals out of 43,283 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,123 Great Deals out of 183,385 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
344 Great Deals out of 29,344 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
930 Great Deals out of 115,534 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
134 Great Deals out of 28,799 listings starting at $6,990
Used Toyota Camry
1,076 Great Deals out of 72,796 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
934 Great Deals out of 65,938 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
828 Great Deals out of 78,168 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
854 Great Deals out of 54,199 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
871 Great Deals out of 59,711 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
996 Great Deals out of 62,552 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
567 Great Deals out of 67,346 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,124 Great Deals out of 74,485 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,125 Great Deals out of 84,623 listings starting at $1,495