Coats Automotive

34 N Mckinley St
Coats, NC 27521

Sales: (919) 756-5388

Today 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/05/05/40/2016_dodge_dart-pic-5779340165924689357-152x114.jpeg

2016 Dodge Dart SXT Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,730 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,225

Price: $10,495

Mileage: 39,474

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Dodge Dart SXT for sale - $10,495, 39,474 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/26/03/57/2016_jeep_patriot-pic-6076322598383647820-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Patriot Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,389 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,884

Price: $13,495

Mileage: 33,113

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2016 Jeep Patriot Latitude 4WD for sale - $13,495, 33,113 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/15/02/32/2017_nissan_sentra-pic-233587064878521909-152x114.jpeg

2017 Nissan Sentra SV Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,170 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,668

Price: $11,498

Mileage: 35,293

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2017 Nissan Sentra SV for sale - $11,498, 35,293 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/06/04/42/2017_ford_transit_passenger-pic-3416006036633738773-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Transit Passenger 350 XLT 3dr LWB Low Roof Passenger Van w/Sliding Passenger Side Door Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,717 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,712

Price: $26,995

Mileage: 4,753

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2017 Ford Transit Passenger 350 XLT 3dr LWB Low Roof Passenger Van w/Sliding Passenger Side Door for sale - $26,995, 4,753 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/05/05/40/2016_nissan_versa_note-pic-2377399865353937118-152x114.jpeg

2016 Nissan Versa Note SV Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$1,636 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,131

Price: $9,495

Mileage: 38,290

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2016 Nissan Versa Note SV for sale - $9,495, 38,290 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/02/02/21/56/2010_jeep_liberty-pic-1814093595003830938-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Great Deal
$2,026 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,721

Price: $7,695

Mileage: 98,575

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2010 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $7,695, 98,575 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/06/13/18/2015_chevrolet_malibu-pic-4805623081989000125-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,451 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,446

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 35,851

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $12,995, 35,851 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/12/05/15/2016_jeep_renegade-pic-4755558634875163488-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk 4WD Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,735 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,230

Price: $17,495

Mileage: 31,993

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 49 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk 4WD for sale - $17,495, 31,993 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/16/02/28/2015_chrysler_200-pic-7236665184894549077-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chrysler 200 Limited Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,433 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,728

Price: $11,295

Mileage: 47,379

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2015 Chrysler 200 Limited for sale - $11,295, 47,379 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/05/14/53/2015_chrysler_200-pic-191998302424095835-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chrysler 200 Limited Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,429 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,724

Price: $11,295

Mileage: 44,772

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 Chrysler 200 Limited for sale - $11,295, 44,772 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/15/04/40/2017_ford_transit_cargo-pic-8535268041102090714-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Transit Cargo 150 3dr LWB Low Roof Cargo Van w/60/40 Passenger Side Doors Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$2,285 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,280

Price: $20,995

Mileage: 17,223

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2017 Ford Transit Cargo 150 3dr LWB Low Roof Cargo Van w/60/40 Passenger Side Doors for sale - $20,995, 17,223 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/31/15/45/2017_ford_f-150-pic-6956620133895487593-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$2,630 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,125

Price: $31,495

Mileage: 10,761

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2017 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $31,495, 10,761 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/13/04/55/2008_bmw_3_series-pic-8209933829045575193-152x114.jpeg

2008 BMW 3 Series 328i Sedan RWD Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,200 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,190

Price: $7,990

Mileage: 79,511

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 BMW 3 Series 328i Sedan RWD for sale - $7,990, 79,511 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/05/06/08/2012_nissan_altima-pic-5479350171864526916-152x114.jpeg

2012 Nissan Altima 3.5 SR Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,396 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,891

Price: $8,495

Mileage: 113,176

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2012 Nissan Altima 3.5 SR for sale - $8,495, 113,176 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/16/03/21/2016_kia_soul-pic-3939079483800246856-152x114.jpeg

2016 Kia Soul + Used Cars in Coats, NC 27521

Good Deal
$1,171 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,666

Price: $12,495

Mileage: 37,964

Location: Coats, NC 27521

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Light Green Description: Used 2016 Kia Soul + for sale - $12,495, 37,964 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 30, 2018
Awesome customer service! My fiance and i were coming from an hour away. They stayed late and had the vehicle ready to go when we got there. Will recommend and use in the future!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Nicholas,
We appreciate your nice review and will be proud to serve you again.
Best regards,
The Coats Automotive Family
Nov 12, 2017
Happy35
Very friendly guys. Willing to work you and no pressure into buying a vehicle unlike dealerships.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi There,
Thanks for shedding the light on what distinguishes us among other dealerships. We are very proud of your review. Please, think of us in the following business.
Best regards,
The Coats Automotive Family
Nov 3, 2017
It was very good. No problems with them and paper work went fine. They even ship my tool that i forgot to me on monday.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Juana,
We appreciate your business and driving 8 hours to us. Enjoy your savage 2016 Ford F-350!
Sincerely,
The Coats Automotive Family
Oct 18, 2017
Reply to inquiry was prompt and courteous, but the dealership is difficult for me to reach so I have not followed up.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Cathy,
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are working on attracting customers from far places and competing nationally by:
- Destroying all prices nationwide; putting very aggressive deals in the market.
- Waiving all extravagances; giving you only what you need, not what we want to sell you.
- Providing facilities and care, on every aspect, to customers from far states.
- Having honesty and push-less environment throughout the whole transaction.
Best regards,
The Coats Automotive Family
Aug 17, 2017
Responded quickly.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2017
Salesperson very nice. Good inventory of used cars
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Fitzhugh,
Thanks for your kind words. We will be glad to serve you again :)
Take care,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jul 17, 2017
I am pleased to offer this review of the services of Coats Automotive. My wife and I casually searched the East coast for many weeks to locate a specific make, model and color convertible vehicle. So, we began our investigation with some skepticism. From the first phone call and with each subsequent encounter, we were received with patient, gracious, business-like enthusiasm. Communication was prompt, direct and truthful. The vehicle was precisely as we expected and, after a month of ownership, has shown no defects. It was the right car at the right price from the right people. We traveled nearly 2000 miles to purchase our new convertible and Kalid, Basem and Anas made the whole effort a seamless pleasure. Buying a vehicle on the web can be a daunting process but these guys know how to get it done!
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Mr. Tom,
Thanks for your cordial review. The pleasure was ours in dealing with such a gentleman like you. We appreciate your business, especially traveling from the furthest north point to us.
Safe driving,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jul 12, 2017
The contacted me quickly unfortunately the Truck was sold already
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Chris,
Thanks for your review. The 2017 Ford F-150 was an exceptional deal. We wish to serve you in the future, providing you another exceptional deals on Trucks.
Sincerely,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jul 9, 2017
Great they sent me what I was asking about - fast response times
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi John,
Thanks for your honorable review. We meant to focus on fast responses to show our earnestness of making business.
Thanks again,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jun 19, 2017
GuruMT66
Bought the car and it broke down 3 hours later. Going to cost $1600 to fix n the dealer is not taking any responsibility for paying for the entire repair. 3 month warranty won't cover the repairs either. Worst experience of my life. The car is still at the repair shop! I paid for a malfunctioning pretty car. Beware of the Coats dealership!!!!!!!!
4 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
We are very sorry to hear that from you. However, we are always honest with our customers. You test drove the car twice, and had no complain, then drove it to SC for 3 hours on the highway without stopping. We tried to help you, but you did not cooperate with us, and changed parts of the story, so we decided to stay out of it. For the warranty, we are very clear that it covers only the engine and the transmission.
Best of luck,
Coats Automotive
May 17, 2017
Guida19
Quick response, very friendly and helpful. However, car was not even close to being as described. Was told the car was "in perfect condition" and made a 2 hour drive to see it and immediately noticed the car had a giant gash/bent right rear rim, trim coming off the driver side rear window, cracked driver side headlight housing, and cracked odometer plastic shield as well as some other small dings and dents. Not quite what I consider perfect.
4 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Adam,
We repeat our apology for the unintentional misdiscribtion. Despite our long experience in selling cars, we are still learning from our customers how to provide them the best affordable experience. We promised that we will take our customers' feedback seriously in order to grow our business more and more. We already made some modifications, based on your feedback.
Take care,
The Coats Automotive Family
Apr 4, 2017
Letitia Flythe
Very good price and the car is exceptional I would definitely recommend them ti anyone who wants a good reliable car and a piece of mind knowing that you got your money worth
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Letitia,
Thanks for your honorable review. We always focus on giving our customers the best reliable cars with the best prices in the area. Enjoy your 2015 Kia Forte!
Best regards,
The Coats Automotive Family
Jan 23, 2017
Quick response still thinking on it and looking
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Dean,
Thanks for your nice review. We are looking forward to earn your business. Please, contact us to let us help.
Best regards,
Coats Automotive
Nov 17, 2016
Helpful
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2016
I wish I knew his name, but I don't. He was very kind and helpful. I pointed out some things that needed to be fixed on the car (lumbar support did not work and missing drivers side visor). He said he would get those things fixed. I have not been back or called to see if it has been done as my husband said I needed to stay away from red cars (cops always watch for them when giving out speeding tickets). So, if not for that, I would have gone back. It's a very nice car. Rides very smoothly, quiet, lots of leg room. Loved the car. It's also very reasonably priced....great deal!!
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hi Donna,
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad to hear your experience with us. Please, check our website from time to time, as we bring new cars every week.
Best regards,
Coats Automotive
Jul 4, 2016
Ladynesmith
Prompt response
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2016
Good used cars, good service. Their employees, however, are skilled negotiators...caveat emptor, as always.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2016
This dealership may be a little off the beaten path, but it is definitely worth the trip if you are looking for a decently priced vehicle, no over bearing salesman, and a fairly good assortment of vehicles. The owner and staff are extremely polite and totally willing to assist you in any way they can: They provided outstanding customer service.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Quick response. Courteous and informative.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 12 old reviews
Apr 21, 2016
Very helpful staff.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2016
Pleasant people to deal with and very helpful
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
Very thorough & timely/answered all my?s.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2016
Great experience really helpful rhanks will recommended
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
They were quick to respond to my questions and very informative
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
Very friendly and good service
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
Quick response and was not pushy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
jkrehnbrink
My experience with Coats Automotive was great. It was my first time buying a car, so I wanted something that was a great value as well as reliable. Ended up buying a 2010 Sonata with 40k miles, so not bad! Ahmed was a pleasure to work with, he genuinely wants you to help you. There was no pressure to make a purchase, and the dealer fees were really low (only $150, as opposed to some places that charge upwards of $500...). Overall, great experience. The only downside, I only realized after I bought the car that there are no floormats, but I still give this experience 5 stars.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2015
Ahmed was a fantastic guy to deal with, he was very friendly courteous and professional. He picked me up at the airport and really went the extra mile to make the transaction a pleasant one. Unfortunately I got a flat tire on my ride back to Ohio. But the next day he made a courtesy call to me just to see how I liked the vehicle and how my trip home went, and when I told him what happened he offered to pay for the tire repair after the sale had already been completed! He really was a genuine guy and just a pleasure to meet and deal with and the vehicle I purchased was priced right with all the features that I was looking for. I would not hesitate to do business with them again in the future!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2015
ambawi
I did a lot shopping around before I found this car. They had the best price. The transaction was quick and easy. I liked the no pressure and no hassle approach they use. Very friendly and helpful guys.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

OV Autofarm - 45 listings
2731 S Wilmington St Raleigh, NC 27603
1 review
Motors on Main - 37 listings
1529 N Main St Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
2 reviews
Cleveland Springs Auto Sales - 30 listings
5479 Cornwallis Rd Garner, NC 27529
1 review
Primetime Motors of Garner - 26 listings
16272 NC Highway 50 Garner, NC 27529
3 reviews
Kelly's Karz - 19 listings
4086 North Carolina 42 Garner, NC 27529
4 reviews
Shumaker Motors Inc - 18 listings
10051 US 70 Business Hwy W Clayton, NC 27520
5 reviews
All Star Auto Mart - 16 listings
11609 NC 50 Hwy N Benson, NC 27504
7 reviews
Auto Connection 210, LLC. - 14 listings
13596 NC-210, #B Angier, NC 27501
1 review
Deans Automotive Group - 10 listings
347 Swift Creek Rd Smithfield, NC 27577
1 review
Nationwide Liquidators
170 S. Raleigh Street Angier, NC 27501
1 review
B & G Auto Sales of the Carolinas
3209 Benson Rd Garner, NC 27529
1 review
Liberty Used Motors - Clayton
11505 Us Hwy 70 W. Business Clayton, NC 27520
1 review
Auto City at Clayton
13575 Us 70 Business Hwy W Clayton, NC 27520
2 reviews
Latino Community Auto Center
475 Tryon Rd Raleigh, NC 27603
1 review
Carolina Muscle Cars INC
2020 Lufkin Rd Apex, NC 27539
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,313 Great Deals out of 214,968 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
365 Great Deals out of 41,824 listings starting at $1,600
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,783 Great Deals out of 149,328 listings starting at $444
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
375 Great Deals out of 29,591 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
938 Great Deals out of 120,736 listings starting at $3,900
Used Ram 2500
240 Great Deals out of 34,336 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota RAV4
416 Great Deals out of 75,361 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
569 Great Deals out of 77,229 listings starting at $1,999
Used Toyota Camry
779 Great Deals out of 71,033 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
485 Great Deals out of 73,224 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
342 Great Deals out of 52,518 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota Corolla
556 Great Deals out of 67,442 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda Accord
447 Great Deals out of 102,248 listings starting at $800
Used Ford Escape
951 Great Deals out of 109,253 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Equinox
863 Great Deals out of 75,374 listings starting at $1,500