Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

725 S 6th Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701
Map & Directions

Sales: (520) 624-7111

Service: (520) 624-7111

Today 8:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours
Jun 20, 2016
Outstanding experience, excellent customer service and willing to work to ensure a great sale for both parties. Honest and no games, would highly recommend!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2016
Very helpful. Answered all my questions. Have yet to visit in person, but have confidence in their integrity.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
John was great! He went the extra mile to make sure the car we bought was in great condition. We will be coming back to this dealership! No haggle - no games. Very pleasant experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
MAR73
Responded to my request. Also sent a follow up email confirming I'd received the info. Very prompt and helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
Had a great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
Responded fast to email. Went to site to test drive the car. Honest, answered questions fully, and liked the no nonsense attitude... I dealt with Clyde; he was funny, seemed genuine in wanting to assist me in my quest for a car. I bought the car...Price, warranty, and no pressure attitude won me over. Really liked the fixed price, no haggling game. Very happy with purchase and I would buy from them again when that time comes. My most pleasant car buying experience ever.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Very helpful. Didn't purchase the vehicle, but all the questions I had were answered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2015
The representative didn't elaborate on the vehicle and didn't mention a test drive or going to see the car. The representative didn't seem too interested in selling a vehicle. Response was quick, but lacked interest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

The customer asked for the price of the car, and that is what I sent. There were no other questions, except, (exact quote from email) " I'd like to know your best price for your Hyundai Sonata"  That is what was sent. If the customer had responded that based on the price that he was still interested then maybe then I would have elaborated on the vehicle and tried to set up a time for a test drive. I answered his question. He did not even respond that he had any further interest.
Not sure what more I could have gotten out of the email.
Jun 16, 2015
I responded to his response. Then....nothing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We try to respond to all requests in some fashion. In most cases the only thing we are supplied is an email address. If we did not respond to this, it was totally by accident. We sell cars for a living and if we are not responding to all requests from all sources then we aren't doing our job. If you didin't receive anything from us, I apologize.
Feb 28, 2015
Pleasant , no pressure, helpful and honest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Feb 14, 2015
This was the most painless and fast car buying experience I have had. There were no waiting games. Their vehicles are priced very low. Rick and Tom were great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2014
From the frist time I met rick to the people in the office and shop I felt confrortable no pressure to buy something great experience and would recommend them highly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2014
Very nice, never had an issue.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Went to look at truck , it was pretty obvious it was pretty beat up and a poor job of trying to make it look good. Like loose bolts hanging from the frame. Didn't bother to even talk with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We have not had an inquiry from a Dennis S and I looked back to Aug 1st of 2014. Not sure when he came in, or what truck he looked at, but all of our vehicles are professionally reconditioned and come with a warranty. We don't have any vehicles with bolts hanging from the frame. I would encourage Mr. S. to contact us with further info.
Nov 30, 2013
Really good on up dates and information :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2013
Responded fast.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2013
Enjoyed the experience. Peter was nice, not high-pressure. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Budget Cars & Trucks LLC - 67 listings

2333 S Craycroft Rd, Tucson, AZ 85711

1 review
Pars Auto Sales - 58 listings

4501 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

1 review
Infiniti of Tucson - 19 listings

625 W Auto Mall Dr, Tucson, AZ 85705

1 review
Wholesale Motor Co. Inc. - 17 listings

4224 East Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

1 review
Gallegos Auto Sales

750 E. Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85719

1 review
AP's Auto Sales

3747 E. Speedway, Tucson, AZ 85716

1 review
Cavallino Luxury Motors

4734 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

1 review
Smart Motors

5200 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

1 review
Jim Click Mazda

700 W. Automall Drive, Tucson, AZ 85705

1 review
Just Trucks

3085 E Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85706

1 review
Tucson Subaru - 324 listings

4901 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704

22 reviews
Larry H Miller Volkswagen Tucson - 134 listings

900 West Auto Mall Drive, Tucson, AZ 85712

6 reviews
Cactus Auto Co. - 178 listings

1602 W. Prince Rd., Tucson, AZ 85705

5 reviews
Len's Auto Brokerage - 95 listings

2101 N Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705

19 reviews
Too Hot Motors - 41 listings

5974 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

12 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,693 Great Deals out of 211,512 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
397 Great Deals out of 45,060 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,298 Great Deals out of 155,159 listings starting at $1,395
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 25,711 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,193 Great Deals out of 115,382 listings starting at $6,995
Used Ram 2500
109 Great Deals out of 28,803 listings starting at $6,703
Used Toyota Camry
1,091 Great Deals out of 96,268 listings starting at $1,250
Used Toyota Corolla
873 Great Deals out of 74,424 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
667 Great Deals out of 77,417 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
811 Great Deals out of 59,372 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
642 Great Deals out of 61,987 listings starting at $2,450
Used Honda Accord
811 Great Deals out of 81,609 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
561 Great Deals out of 75,583 listings starting at $3,495
Used Nissan Altima
1,079 Great Deals out of 82,567 listings starting at $670
Used Ford Escape
1,119 Great Deals out of 90,571 listings starting at $1,295