Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

725 S 6th Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701

Sales: (520) 624-7111

Service: (520) 624-7111

Today 7:30am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 20, 2016
Outstanding experience, excellent customer service and willing to work to ensure a great sale for both parties. Honest and no games, would highly recommend!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2016
Very helpful. Answered all my questions. Have yet to visit in person, but have confidence in their integrity.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
John was great! He went the extra mile to make sure the car we bought was in great condition. We will be coming back to this dealership! No haggle - no games. Very pleasant experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
MAR73
Responded to my request. Also sent a follow up email confirming I'd received the info. Very prompt and helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
Had a great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
Responded fast to email. Went to site to test drive the car. Honest, answered questions fully, and liked the no nonsense attitude... I dealt with Clyde; he was funny, seemed genuine in wanting to assist me in my quest for a car. I bought the car...Price, warranty, and no pressure attitude won me over. Really liked the fixed price, no haggling game. Very happy with purchase and I would buy from them again when that time comes. My most pleasant car buying experience ever.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Very helpful. Didn't purchase the vehicle, but all the questions I had were answered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2015
The representative didn't elaborate on the vehicle and didn't mention a test drive or going to see the car. The representative didn't seem too interested in selling a vehicle. Response was quick, but lacked interest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

The customer asked for the price of the car, and that is what I sent. There were no other questions, except, (exact quote from email) " I'd like to know your best price for your Hyundai Sonata"  That is what was sent. If the customer had responded that based on the price that he was still interested then maybe then I would have elaborated on the vehicle and tried to set up a time for a test drive. I answered his question. He did not even respond that he had any further interest.
Not sure what more I could have gotten out of the email.
Jun 16, 2015
I responded to his response. Then....nothing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We try to respond to all requests in some fashion. In most cases the only thing we are supplied is an email address. If we did not respond to this, it was totally by accident. We sell cars for a living and if we are not responding to all requests from all sources then we aren't doing our job. If you didin't receive anything from us, I apologize.
Read 8 old reviews
Feb 28, 2015
Pleasant , no pressure, helpful and honest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2015
This was the most painless and fast car buying experience I have had. There were no waiting games. Their vehicles are priced very low. Rick and Tom were great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2014
From the frist time I met rick to the people in the office and shop I felt confrortable no pressure to buy something great experience and would recommend them highly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2014
Very nice, never had an issue.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Went to look at truck , it was pretty obvious it was pretty beat up and a poor job of trying to make it look good. Like loose bolts hanging from the frame. Didn't bother to even talk with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We have not had an inquiry from a Dennis S and I looked back to Aug 1st of 2014. Not sure when he came in, or what truck he looked at, but all of our vehicles are professionally reconditioned and come with a warranty. We don't have any vehicles with bolts hanging from the frame. I would encourage Mr. S. to contact us with further info.
Nov 30, 2013
Really good on up dates and information :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2013
Responded fast.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2013
Enjoyed the experience. Peter was nice, not high-pressure. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Smart Motors - 70 listings

5200 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

1 review
Pars Auto Sales - 56 listings

4501 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

1 review
AP's Auto Sales - 35 listings

3747 E. Speedway, Tucson, AZ 85716

1 review
Infiniti of Tucson - 31 listings

625 W Auto Mall Dr, Tucson, AZ 85705

3 reviews
Goliath Auto Sales LLC - 27 listings

5170 N. Lacholla Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85705

1 review
Wholesale Motor Co. Inc. - 14 listings

4224 East Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

2 reviews
Gallegos Auto Sales

750 E. Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85719

2 reviews
Cavallino Luxury Motors

4734 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

1 review
Jim Click Mazda

700 W. Automall Drive, Tucson, AZ 85705

1 review
Just Trucks

3085 E Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85706

1 review
Larry H Miller Volkswagen Tucson - 176 listings

900 West Auto Mall Drive, Tucson, AZ 85712

6 reviews
Tucson Subaru - 389 listings

4901 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704

24 reviews
AutoNation Honda Tucson Auto Mall - 228 listings

810 W Wetmore Rd, Tucson, AZ 85705

12 reviews
Pat Egan Automotive Group - 23 listings

6505 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715

6 reviews
Grace Auto Sales - 22 listings

3320 North 1st Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85719

3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,241 Great Deals out of 208,514 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
368 Great Deals out of 47,341 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,757 Great Deals out of 167,465 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
318 Great Deals out of 26,882 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
909 Great Deals out of 113,560 listings starting at $6,396
Used Ram 2500
115 Great Deals out of 29,125 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
791 Great Deals out of 89,577 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
659 Great Deals out of 71,905 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
501 Great Deals out of 87,883 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
759 Great Deals out of 58,763 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
585 Great Deals out of 69,403 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
707 Great Deals out of 87,150 listings starting at $699
Used Nissan Rogue
555 Great Deals out of 78,209 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
842 Great Deals out of 78,891 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,316 Great Deals out of 94,896 listings starting at $1,400