Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

725 S 6th Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701

Sales: (520) 624-7111

Service: (520) 624-7111

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 21, 2017
Would highly recommend them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Outstanding experience, excellent customer service and willing to work to ensure a great sale for both parties. Honest and no games, would highly recommend!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2016
Very helpful. Answered all my questions. Have yet to visit in person, but have confidence in their integrity.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
John was great! He went the extra mile to make sure the car we bought was in great condition. We will be coming back to this dealership! No haggle - no games. Very pleasant experience!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
MAR73
Responded to my request. Also sent a follow up email confirming I'd received the info. Very prompt and helpful!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
Had a great experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
Responded fast to email. Went to site to test drive the car. Honest, answered questions fully, and liked the no nonsense attitude... I dealt with Clyde; he was funny, seemed genuine in wanting to assist me in my quest for a car. I bought the car...Price, warranty, and no pressure attitude won me over. Really liked the fixed price, no haggling game. Very happy with purchase and I would buy from them again when that time comes. My most pleasant car buying experience ever.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Very helpful. Didn't purchase the vehicle, but all the questions I had were answered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 10 old reviews
Aug 18, 2015
The representative didn't elaborate on the vehicle and didn't mention a test drive or going to see the car. The representative didn't seem too interested in selling a vehicle. Response was quick, but lacked interest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

The customer asked for the price of the car, and that is what I sent. There were no other questions, except, (exact quote from email) " I'd like to know your best price for your Hyundai Sonata"  That is what was sent. If the customer had responded that based on the price that he was still interested then maybe then I would have elaborated on the vehicle and tried to set up a time for a test drive. I answered his question. He did not even respond that he had any further interest.
Not sure what more I could have gotten out of the email.
Jun 16, 2015
I responded to his response. Then....nothing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We try to respond to all requests in some fashion. In most cases the only thing we are supplied is an email address. If we did not respond to this, it was totally by accident. We sell cars for a living and if we are not responding to all requests from all sources then we aren't doing our job. If you didin't receive anything from us, I apologize.
Feb 28, 2015
Pleasant , no pressure, helpful and honest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2015
This was the most painless and fast car buying experience I have had. There were no waiting games. Their vehicles are priced very low. Rick and Tom were great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2014
From the frist time I met rick to the people in the office and shop I felt confrortable no pressure to buy something great experience and would recommend them highly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2014
Very nice, never had an issue.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Went to look at truck , it was pretty obvious it was pretty beat up and a poor job of trying to make it look good. Like loose bolts hanging from the frame. Didn't bother to even talk with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We have not had an inquiry from a Dennis S and I looked back to Aug 1st of 2014. Not sure when he came in, or what truck he looked at, but all of our vehicles are professionally reconditioned and come with a warranty. We don't have any vehicles with bolts hanging from the frame. I would encourage Mr. S. to contact us with further info.
Nov 30, 2013
Really good on up dates and information :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2013
Responded fast.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2013
Enjoyed the experience. Peter was nice, not high-pressure. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Jim Click Mazda Hyundai Automall - 224 listings
700 W Auto Mall Dr Tucson, AZ 85705
1 review
Larry H. Miller Fiat Tucson - 168 listings
1000 W Wetmore Rd Tucson, AZ 85705
1 review
Smart Motors - 64 listings
5200 E Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712
1 review
Cactus Jack's Tucson - 45 listings
3901 E Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712
1 review
Goliath Auto Sales LLC - 31 listings
5170 N. Lacholla Blvd Tucson, AZ 85705
9 reviews
Grace Auto Sales - 30 listings
3320 North 1st Avenue Tucson, AZ 85719
5 reviews
Infiniti of Tucson - 24 listings
625 W Auto Mall Dr Tucson, AZ 85705
2 reviews
AMT Auto Sales - 21 listings
2761 N Stone Ave Tucson, AZ 85705
2 reviews
Wholesale Motor Co. Inc. - 12 listings
4224 East Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712
4 reviews
Auto Executives - 9 listings
5501 N Oracle Rd, STE 145 Tucson, AZ 85704
1 review
Gallegos Auto Sales
750 E. Broadway Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85719
2 reviews
CARCASH
4373 E 22nd St. Tucson, AZ 85711
2 reviews
Just Trucks
3085 E Valencia Road Tucson, AZ 85706
1 review
Royal B4 Wholesale
5920 E Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712
3 reviews
Noble Motors - 69 listings
1805 S Craycroft Rd Tucson, AZ 85711
6 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,857 Great Deals out of 212,987 listings starting at $1,295
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
347 Great Deals out of 47,708 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,459 Great Deals out of 174,112 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 30,743 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,234 Great Deals out of 116,209 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
165 Great Deals out of 34,117 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
964 Great Deals out of 91,227 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
895 Great Deals out of 60,571 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
735 Great Deals out of 65,146 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
758 Great Deals out of 60,333 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
778 Great Deals out of 51,340 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,110 Great Deals out of 65,894 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
715 Great Deals out of 66,382 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,091 Great Deals out of 79,272 listings starting at $1,495
Used Ford Escape
1,050 Great Deals out of 100,922 listings starting at $850