Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

725 S 6th Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701

Sales: (520) 624-7111

Service: (520) 624-7111

Today 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 21, 2017
Would highly recommend them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Outstanding experience, excellent customer service and willing to work to ensure a great sale for both parties. Honest and no games, would highly recommend!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2016
Very helpful. Answered all my questions. Have yet to visit in person, but have confidence in their integrity.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
John was great! He went the extra mile to make sure the car we bought was in great condition. We will be coming back to this dealership! No haggle - no games. Very pleasant experience!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
MAR73
Responded to my request. Also sent a follow up email confirming I'd received the info. Very prompt and helpful!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
Had a great experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 12 old reviews
Jan 17, 2016
Responded fast to email. Went to site to test drive the car. Honest, answered questions fully, and liked the no nonsense attitude... I dealt with Clyde; he was funny, seemed genuine in wanting to assist me in my quest for a car. I bought the car...Price, warranty, and no pressure attitude won me over. Really liked the fixed price, no haggling game. Very happy with purchase and I would buy from them again when that time comes. My most pleasant car buying experience ever.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Very helpful. Didn't purchase the vehicle, but all the questions I had were answered.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2015
The representative didn't elaborate on the vehicle and didn't mention a test drive or going to see the car. The representative didn't seem too interested in selling a vehicle. Response was quick, but lacked interest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

The customer asked for the price of the car, and that is what I sent. There were no other questions, except, (exact quote from email) " I'd like to know your best price for your Hyundai Sonata"  That is what was sent. If the customer had responded that based on the price that he was still interested then maybe then I would have elaborated on the vehicle and tried to set up a time for a test drive. I answered his question. He did not even respond that he had any further interest.
Not sure what more I could have gotten out of the email.
Jun 16, 2015
I responded to his response. Then....nothing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We try to respond to all requests in some fashion. In most cases the only thing we are supplied is an email address. If we did not respond to this, it was totally by accident. We sell cars for a living and if we are not responding to all requests from all sources then we aren't doing our job. If you didin't receive anything from us, I apologize.
Feb 28, 2015
Pleasant , no pressure, helpful and honest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2015
This was the most painless and fast car buying experience I have had. There were no waiting games. Their vehicles are priced very low. Rick and Tom were great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2014
From the frist time I met rick to the people in the office and shop I felt confrortable no pressure to buy something great experience and would recommend them highly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2014
Very nice, never had an issue.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Went to look at truck , it was pretty obvious it was pretty beat up and a poor job of trying to make it look good. Like loose bolts hanging from the frame. Didn't bother to even talk with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Clyde Wanslee Auto Sales, Inc.:

We have not had an inquiry from a Dennis S and I looked back to Aug 1st of 2014. Not sure when he came in, or what truck he looked at, but all of our vehicles are professionally reconditioned and come with a warranty. We don't have any vehicles with bolts hanging from the frame. I would encourage Mr. S. to contact us with further info.
Nov 30, 2013
Really good on up dates and information :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2013
Responded fast.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2013
Enjoyed the experience. Peter was nice, not high-pressure. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Larry H. Miller Fiat Tucson - 205 listings
1000 W Wetmore Rd Tucson, AZ 85705
1 review
Metro Motors - 52 listings
4373 E 22nd St Tucson, AZ 85711
1 review
Goliath Auto Sales LLC - 34 listings
5170 N. Lacholla Blvd Tucson, AZ 85705
10 reviews
A&G Car Sales - 33 listings
2976 N 1st Ave Tucson, AZ 85719
1 review
Royal B4 Wholesale - 32 listings
5920 E Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712
4 reviews
Infiniti of Tucson - 30 listings
625 W Auto Mall Dr Tucson, AZ 85705
3 reviews
Grace Auto Sales - 27 listings
3320 North 1st Avenue Tucson, AZ 85719
6 reviews
Wholesale Motor Co. Inc. - 17 listings
4224 East Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712
5 reviews
AMT Auto Sales - 5 listings
2761 N Stone Ave Tucson, AZ 85705
2 reviews
Auto Executives - 5 listings
5501 N Oracle Rd, STE 145 Tucson, AZ 85704
1 review
Gallegos Auto Sales
750 E. Broadway Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85719
2 reviews
Smart Motors
5200 E Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712
1 review
Just Trucks
3085 E Valencia Road Tucson, AZ 85706
1 review
Noble Motors - 67 listings
1805 S Craycroft Rd Tucson, AZ 85711
7 reviews
Tucson Subaru - 471 listings
4901 N Oracle Rd Tucson, AZ 85704
27 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,237 Great Deals out of 224,155 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
465 Great Deals out of 46,739 listings starting at $595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,930 Great Deals out of 162,627 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
428 Great Deals out of 29,551 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,502 Great Deals out of 118,546 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
254 Great Deals out of 34,140 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,098 Great Deals out of 76,364 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
869 Great Deals out of 64,581 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
689 Great Deals out of 53,641 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
748 Great Deals out of 52,550 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
692 Great Deals out of 53,353 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
917 Great Deals out of 77,850 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
816 Great Deals out of 64,790 listings starting at $3,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,152 Great Deals out of 74,314 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,301 Great Deals out of 98,025 listings starting at $1,000