Champion Auto

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

132 E Coolidge Ave, Modesto, CA 95350

Sales: (209) 353-3355

Today 10:30am - 6:30pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 5, 2016
Very fast response on the car I was inquiring about. Staff is very knowledgeable and willing to help even if your credit isn't that great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2016
Great, dealer contacted me same day.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 15, 2015
When I got to modesto at the dealer ship. I greeted which was the manager. I told him I wanted to see the Mazda RX8. He showed me the car looked good, then I said ok let's test drive it. First disrespect was he doesn't let anyone test drive the vehicle. Like I felt I had to prove I was a serious purchaser, I won't purchase if I can't test drive the car that doesn't make any sence, keep in mind that he new that I drove from fresno to modesto. I brushed it off and explained to him that i wouldnt waist 2 hours of my time to not be a serious buyer. Secondly when we started to negotiate he said he had to call the boss. He stepped out and didn't go to far from the room we were in. Well I was able to hear his conversation and it sounded like he was talking about other vehicles with a friend and not talking about the negotiation at hand, so all along he could of just made the decision instead of waiting my time pretending to talk to his boss. He came back and said owner is not willing to go under 8,000 like maybe closer to 8,500. The price of the car was at 8,900 . Second negotiations he stepped out and got on the phone. Again I did not here once asked about new price or talking about the mazda. He was laughing talking about other cars and stayed on the phone over ten min so while I was sitting down my wife came to me and said I don't think this guy is serious. I agreed because getting disrespected 3 times in one visit is very bad buisness. I got up and walked out while he was talking to his friend talking about a car he really wanted. FYI, I bought a car the next day and going to purchase again and the reason why I didn't buy the same day is because he waisted my time by pretending to talk to his boss maybe he should go to the next room so the buyer doesn't here his conversation. Thank you for asking
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto:

Johnny,
Congrats on the purchase of your new vehicle. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I'm very sorry for your sub par experience. I personally received the call myself about your offer and Ely was asking me if there was anything special we can do for you as you walked. I was trying to see if there is any room in the deal to help you out as we are a "no haggle dealer".  Take care and HAPPY HOLIDAYS
Nov 8, 2015
Adam responded quickly and handled the purchase professionally.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 10 old reviews
Oct 12, 2014
Great service and real nice people. One of the sales man even picked me up from the Bart station.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2014
i loved dealing with Champion auto. they answered all me questions. they didn't try and pressure me into buying a car. These guys really made it easy for me to try and figure out if the car they had was the right one. These guys are a great bunch of guys that will show you a lot of respect and make the process easy for you .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2014
azman159
They were very kind and knew a lot about cars. Quick at responding too.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2014
fast response and to the point, the car was really in great condition.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2014
Contact person was rude.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto:

Hi Flora,
We really appreciate your inquiry into the Mazda Miata. I actually answered the phone that day when you called in and we were stormed with customers. I hope you don't feel as I was trying to be rude to you but I had multiple customers in front of me that day. Your review really means a lot to me and Champion Auto.

-Adam
Aug 8, 2014
Quick response to my questions and very friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2014
gr8 service and prompt response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
Quick response, cool people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
Very Quick response, very good quality used cars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2014
Fast response, great service, very helpful and knowledgeable on the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Prestige Auto Sales Co. - 155 listings

4249 Mchenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95356

1 review
Smith Chevrolet Cadillac, Inc. - 140 listings

1601 Auto Mall Dr, Turlock, CA 95380

1 review
Thomas Auto Sales - 74 listings

818 E Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95336

1 review
American Auto Depot - 72 listings

1503 Yosemite Blvd, Modesto, CA 95354

1 review
El Vista Auto Sales - 60 listings

2201 Yosemite Blvd, Modesto, CA 95354

4 reviews
Devine Auto Sales - 41 listings

811 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350

2 reviews
Freeway Motors Used Cars - 35 listings

1411 Paradise Road, Modesto, CA 95351

4 reviews
Modesto Wholesale - 25 listings

1429 10th St, Modesto, CA 95354

1 review
Speciality Auto Sales - 21 listings

1212 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361

2 reviews
Castillos Guaranteed Auto Sales - 12 listings

1223 North Emerald Avenue, Modesto, CA 95351

1 review
California Auto Traders - 5 listings

3142 Atchison St, Riverbank, CA 95367

1 review
World Class Autos

727 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350

1 review
Car Xchange

608 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350

1 review
JJ Auto Sales

690 Crows Landing Rd, Modesto, CA 95351

1 review
Reed Auto Sales

5 Reed Road, Oakdale, CA 95361

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,240 Great Deals out of 205,781 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
363 Great Deals out of 46,625 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,660 Great Deals out of 174,455 listings starting at $1,300
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
317 Great Deals out of 27,536 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
918 Great Deals out of 113,328 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
126 Great Deals out of 28,893 listings starting at $7,990
Used Toyota Camry
969 Great Deals out of 89,958 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
735 Great Deals out of 71,823 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
652 Great Deals out of 90,016 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
896 Great Deals out of 61,750 listings starting at $988
Used Toyota RAV4
737 Great Deals out of 70,811 listings starting at $1,895
Used Honda Accord
812 Great Deals out of 85,767 listings starting at $988
Used Nissan Rogue
554 Great Deals out of 75,141 listings starting at $3,874
Used Nissan Altima
1,020 Great Deals out of 81,034 listings starting at $1,800
Used Ford Escape
1,359 Great Deals out of 94,058 listings starting at $900