Champion Auto Sales

430 Route 79
Morganville, NJ 07751

Sales: (732) 479-7057

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 11, 2017
What I really didn't like about this dealership compared to others is they dont know how to negotiate. EVERYTHING IS NEGOTIABLE!!! Owner doesn't want to budge on prices even for a cash purchase. Their dealer fees are ridiculous. I was given one price over the phone, another in person. I personally would never buy a car from them.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello Ashanti, i would like first to apologize for the experience you might have had at our dealership but please give us a call back at 732-970-0999 and ask for Tommy sales Manager.
Mar 20, 2017
Tried the old bait and switch tactics. Very sketchy company. I was told I couldn't test drive the car I wanted but I could come down and buy it . They talked fast on phone saying you have to buy there warranties and also the amount online for the car wasn't really what they were asking for it . TRY 2000 MORE
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello Thomas, thank you for the feedback but the warranty programs that we offer are not mandatory they're optional and if you would like please contact me 732-970-0999 so we could try to meet your expectations. Tommy.
Mar 16, 2017
I dont think they even deserve 1 star. They didnt initially respond to my inquiry until I did an online credit app . Then they called me with some ridiculous pricing which included $4k in unexplained fees, even if I paid upfront. Good thing we didnt travel all they way there to find out. Buyers Beware of these scammers.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello Stacy, Thank you for the Feedback. First i would like to apologize for the Experience you might have had with us here at champion auto sales we try as much as we can to have a prompt response due to high volume inquiries, and please feel free to call me at 732-970-0999 my name is Tommy. so i could try to explain what are the numbers represent.  
Mar 8, 2017
Low fake price n they try to hit you with a $1995.00 dealer fee. Avoid them
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hey Joe. Thanks for the Feedback. but our prices are not fake Please Call me 732-970-0999 if there is anything we could do to make you happy .
Feb 2, 2017
Snickles444
Responded within hours of my email inquiry. I went to the dealership the next day and though they don't really negotiate the price listed, if you find the exact car with the same mileage cheaper, they'll honor the cheaper price. The fees were the normal ridiculous amount that every dealership charges. There was a recall for a part on my car, and they are taking it to the manufacturer's dealership to have it fixed, and promised a full detailing inside and out before we pick it up. If it weren't for the recall for a cable in the backup camera, we could have taken it that day. It's a beautiful car, too. The salesman Sunny and the manager treated us very well, which actually what helped close the deal. No hidden fees, everything was as advertised. Very pleased with the transaction. I'll update if there's a problem when I pick it up, but I don't anticipate one!
11 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Thank you for the positive Feedback.
Jan 25, 2017
Very bad experience.Asking price 9995. When we tried to pay, says total will be 15,500. Cheating. Never go there.
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello Piyush. i would like first to apologize about the Experience you might have had but the numbers you have mentioned just does not make any sense please feel free to contact me 732-970-0999. ask for Tommy, Sales Manager,we will do all that we can to make our customers happy.   
Jan 17, 2017
Car was locked and they wanted financial info first then turns out car was sold
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello Ray, Sorry About the Experience You might have had. Please call us at 732-970-0999 and ask For Tommy We Will Do everything To Earn Your Business.
Jan 2, 2017
they are absolutely terrible, they price change within seconds we got there and try to blame you $6000 car turnout to be $12000 car. according to them, this price was to pay cash with $1500 trade in. i will notify the New Jersey better business bureau
32 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello Peter, i would like to apologize for the experience you might have had with us but i don't know where are these numbers coming from and what trade in are you talking about Please Call me at 732-970-0999 so we Clear this up. Thanks, Tommy.
Dec 3, 2016
Owner was very nice. However, one of the salesmen (Moe) put a lot of pressure on me when I was just looking. After taking the car off the lot, they haven't been answering my calls. Also, always smoking cigarettes right in your face. Too many hidden fees. The dealer was supposed to fix everything and it seems like they didn't. Never again.
27 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello There, not Sure Who You are But Please Call me Personally Tommy, 732-970-0999 so we can Clear this up . Thanks
Nov 29, 2016
We dealt mainly with Max and Moe who were both excellent. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They made the experience very easy. We were in an out
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 25, 2016
Overall the experience was terrible. I drove 60 miles to their establishment with the set price of $9,995 then magically the price increased by $3000.Their liability is also terrible, not even a week after the purchase I am already experiencing problems with the car.
25 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Yes was contacted the next day by Champion. Discussed car of interest to me. However the cost was too high suggested to contact me if price was to drop.
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2016
I called Champion Auto Sales and talked to Max. I told him I will be driving for 1 hour, and he told me that the car costs $13,995. When I got there, and after I did a test drive, he told me that the price on the car will be $15,044 plus tax and plates. It has to be financed, or pay $2,000 extra for cash. I don't trust this dealer, they give you low prices and they lied to me. to take me down there....
51 of 55 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2016
Very good
6 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2016
Very courteous
6 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
Not good. Car was advertised for $13,995, and I had to pay $15000 (premium of $1005). The Ceck Engine Light came on while I test drove the car. Champion promised to do full inspection of car and fix. This was not done. All they did was reset the switch, and within 24 hours it was back on. They stated car would have 30 Day waranty, yet provided sales document to say car sold As Is. I pointed out discrepancy to dispatcher; He agreed with waranty but said that is how they did it.
36 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Champion Auto Sales:

Hello Patrick, All our Vehicles Comes With Written Warranty. We do not sell Anything That is As is. only Cosmetically  Please Call me At 732-970-0999 Ask For Tommy.
Apr 30, 2016
BAIT AND SWITCH. Car listed on CarGurus for $7750. Dealer said there were 2 prices for the car. $7750 for Financed and $10999 for Cash. Why the difference? The bank gives rebates on the financed car and he can offer it at a lower price. This is BULLCRAP !!!! In 35 years of buying cars, I've never heard of a bank giving a rebate on a USED car. Especially not a 30% rebate!!! This stinks of a scam!
43 of 45 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Worst experience ever. Shady dealers. Waste of time. Cars are priced to get u in the door and magically get 4k more expensive
37 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold - 352 listings
4264 Us Highway 9 Freehold, NJ 07728
2 reviews
Ray Catena of Freehold - 266 listings
4380 Route 9 Freehold, NJ 07728
1 review
Raceway Kia of Freehold - 193 listings
4044 US-9 Freehold, NJ 07728
2 reviews
JAB Automotive LLC - 55 listings
1225 US Highway 9 North Old Bridge, NJ 08857
1 review
Deals On Wheels - 54 listings
163 Main Street East Brunswick, NJ 08816
5 reviews
Straub Motors, Inc. - 45 listings
400 Hwy 35 Keyport, NJ 07735
1 review
All State Motors - 44 listings
340 New Brunswick Ave Perth Amboy, NJ 08861
1 review
A-Kar Auto Sales - 43 listings
36 State Route 36 E Middletown, NJ 07748
1 review
Triple A Management - 25 listings
568 Englishtown Rd Monroe Township, NJ 08831
2 reviews
Sheldon Motors - 25 listings
616 State Route 18 East Brunswick, NJ 08816
2 reviews
Lance Motors - 18 listings
533 Englishtown Rd Monroe Township, NJ 08831
2 reviews
Keyport Auto Sales - 17 listings
89 NJ Highway 36 Keyport, NJ 07735
2 reviews
All American Subaru
3706 Us Hwy No 9 Old Bridge, NJ 08857
1 review
M2 Auto Group
55 Main St East Brunswick, NJ 08816
1 review
Rical Used Cars at Jersey Shore Powersports
656 Nj Highway 35 Middletown, NJ 07748
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,857 Great Deals out of 212,987 listings starting at $1,295
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
347 Great Deals out of 47,708 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,459 Great Deals out of 174,112 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 30,743 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,246 Great Deals out of 116,054 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
175 Great Deals out of 33,997 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
965 Great Deals out of 91,125 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
892 Great Deals out of 60,260 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
735 Great Deals out of 65,146 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
758 Great Deals out of 60,333 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
748 Great Deals out of 51,007 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,110 Great Deals out of 65,894 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
715 Great Deals out of 66,382 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,091 Great Deals out of 79,272 listings starting at $1,495
Used Ford Escape
1,050 Great Deals out of 100,922 listings starting at $850