Carlypso

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

By Appointment Only
South San Francisco, CA 94080

Sales: (650) 229-6422

No-Haggle Dealer

By Appointment Only
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 2, 2017
Nice information exchange.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2017
Very responsive to inquiries!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2017
dbdkemp
Great Follow Up Just not ready to work with a Broker and wait for the car Want to test drive first and buy same day, unfortunately not an option with Carlypso
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2017
California_3846
They scheduled a call and then never called me. Apparently they don't work weekends anymore
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2017
First off,I don't like being censored response was fast the man I talked to was nice problem was I never talked to him again was flooded with text and emails but no answer on car strange wayfor even Internet sales
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2017
Very quick reply.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2017
vclark1987
Great response from Vanessa. I received an email from her with her personal number after 15 minutes.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Excellent experience. Car was in perfect condition!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Very nice desler
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2017
I was contacted immediately even though it was a Sunday night. Through no fault of carlypso we happened to go to another dealer first that had a 2014 model.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2017
Biggamehuntertoo
They do not have cars at advertised locations. Do not call back,when called. Did not want to give out location of car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Mr BigGameHunter! Thats exactly right, we're an internet dealer and that's why our ads don't actually show an address (such that we don't confuse people coming in), and also why our ads explain exactly whats happening. We're certainly not a perfect fit for everyone, but sometimes this can be hard to convey in the conventional format of listings.
Feb 1, 2017
Love the Carlypso model. Low pressure, great price and service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2017
Kelly is very helpful. Very responsive and easy to work with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2017
Honest, fast and save us $. A+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2017
Did not purchase from them, but they do offer some great deals if you're willing to buy a car unseen --seriously up to a couple k under market value!-- so may be worth a try! Also quick response time and really persistent salespeople.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2017
The car they had did not match the picture. It was a soft top rather than a hard top!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hi Lori!  I'm sorry we didn't have exactly what you were looking for at the time, but give us a call and I'm sure we can find you a hard top from our extensive inventory! :-)
Jan 26, 2017
good communication
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2017
Painless, car more than met our expectations, Like New, for $1000s less, Very Happy...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2017
Dan assisted me. While they had the vehicle in stock, he tried his best to provide as much information as possible. As soon as they sold the vehicle, I sent him a couple of emails and never responded, not even to let me know that they had sold the vehicle. He only got in contact with me about a week later to ask if I still needed a car.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hi Cesar,

I sincerely apologize that we were unable to get back to you in a timely manner! I hope you found the car you were looking for, even if it was elsewhere.  We are constantly trying to improve our processes, and we will take note of your case for the future.

Best,
Carlypso
Jan 15, 2017
responded promptly, but vehicle sold before I was ready
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2017
The dealer responded right away
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2017
contacted me within minutes - and it was a Sunday night. Great program.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 9, 2017
Disaster drove 40 miles after calling and the car was not even there terrible service
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Gideon - sorry for the confusion in each of our ads we try to make it as clear as possible that all vehicles are delivered into our location after ordering. You can see it clearly in the ad text! Im sorry you didn't get the chance to read this "You are welcome to visit us at our office in South San Francisco. One of our customer service representatives will assist you in your car search. Please keep in mind: we are not storing any vehicles at our location."
Jan 5, 2017
great feed back
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2017
Kelly was very attentive and professional.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2017
Mike at Carlypso is fantastic. Really appreciated his help.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2016
Mustafa was a great salesman, I would recommend him to friends.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2016
BayAreaMamaBear
Great communication and follow through.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2016
Great experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2016
Carlypso is very confusing. Most there cars are vehicles that are up for auction and there price is what they "think" it'll take to aquire the vehicle. So what happens if they get it for cheaper, do you get it for cheaper? No you pay what they think it'll take to buy it at auction. If it goes higher then your out on that vehicle.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2016
Itchy_17
you are not able to physically inspect the car, let alone test drive it until you agree to buy it.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Mr. Itchy --- I agree that would be scary, which is why we thought about this a lot!

At Carlypso, while we're online we understand the concerns consumers might have around buying a car online which is why you're only asked to committing to knowing EXACTLY what you want. Then you get the chance to come in and verify, test, and inspect the car to make sure we've made good on our promises before paying us a penny. Furthermore, you'll get a 7 day money-back guarantee. Why would you try buying through a traditional lot WITHOUT these assurances?
Dec 13, 2016
Set appointment for 6pm and they never called. They did leave me a message the next day apologizing. Still haven't connected yet and this truck is already gone
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2016
Julia has been friendly and very helpful with no pressure.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2016
katyb
This guys seem honest and are very helpful. In the end they could not find me the car I wanted, but I will absolutely go back to them the next time!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2016
They are very attentive. I haven't yet found what I am looking for, but the listings that Carlypso sends help me to see what's available.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2016
very helpful, polite still working with me to find the car i wish to purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2016
Very nice. Ended up picking out car on line.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2016
Trying to be helpful, but sending info on cars that don't meet my criteria.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2016
Great response very good group to work with.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2016
Good follow up
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2016
liubohong
very professional and courteous, very fast response and works around the clock in communication
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 17, 2016
I really liked working with them. Super nice company and they helped me a lot
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2016
Seems genuinely interested in find us a car. Has had two cars "similar" to our wish list... close, but so far, no ceegar, :(
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2016
Everything was great, everyone explained me everything and had a great experience, till they didn't told me that the vehicle wasn't at the location after I've been told that it was there, so traveled over 80'miles back and forth unfortunately nothing, but other than that, great service and quick response!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2016
bought it but they are a little off on follow up and I have an issue that the person contacting me or updating changes as I change my socks, would be better to work with one or two people and get a bit of knowledge of what they are about, picking up Saturday will see how that goes.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2016
Great experience. I would definitely work with this company again,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2016
Very active in getting back
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2016
Philie
The bad is that the photo of the car doesn't match the description. For example in the photo it was a m sport package but when I reached out to them they sent me details of a non m sport.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2016
That picture you see is not the car for sale. They sent me the pictures of a different grey M3. Sort of a bait and switch. I wouldn't feel comfortable dealing with them.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Spike - as our ad mentions, all the photos are stock photos! Its disclosed extensively in the Disclaimers Image as well as in the text. We're simply unable to get high-quality images since each our deals is available for only a VERY short period of time.
Sep 5, 2016
replied immediately, provided information asked upon, highly recommend this dealer, I plan to buy a car from them seriously.....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2016
Outstanding not only did they answer my inquiries, they also are going help me to get the vehicle like it I liked...I recommend this dealership highly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2016
The sales people were professional and responsive. Very good follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2016
I would prefer more information in the original car ad. It would have saved me time following up on a car that did not fit our requirements. Otherwise, follow up on contact was quick and thorough.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2016
I was very happy with this dealer. We bought the car they listed. My only concern was that the car was supposed to come with one key, but we didn't expect that key to be the valet key only. We had to go purchase a key with the clicker for $200. Not a big deal but not what I expected.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2016
Vehicle was in New York and I would need to purchase it prior to seeing vehicle.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2016
Interesting way of buying. Didn't buy in the end but have been introduced to their way of doing business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2016
charlietheteacher
Nice folks to talk with on the phone, willing to work with me for a time. However, they've stopped emailing and calling with new opportunities for me to buy, and I've had to talk to three different dealers. Easy to talk to - all of them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2016
These guys advertised a car they did not have. They came off like scammers. Who advertises a car they don't have? Buyers beware.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Bill - you've highlighted a definite challenge of advertising here. All of our ads describe a lot of what we do and how its different than traditional dealership. We give our consumers access to wholesale-inventory which gives us a substantial price advantage. Given consumers expect us to be just like a normal dealer sometimes its tough to get the message across easily in this format!
Aug 17, 2016
They ended up quoting me 6k more than they advertised. Needless to say I was disappointed. Though they did seem genuinely sorry for the error and I would give them another shot. They seem like a good bunch of guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2016
I did not appreciate the tone of the sales rep and abruptly hung up on them when they insisted that there was no recall in place for the honda fit. Plus it was learned that the car advertised was NOT in the possession of the dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Jarrett - that is most confusing! We did indeed check if there were any recalls using Honda's own website: http://recalls.owners.honda.com/service-maintenance/recalls

There were none on this VIN - I'm really at a loss for any other means to get you better information for recalls, but this FIT didn't have it. I know you were upset to hear that, but its the best information available from Honda themselves.
Aug 3, 2016
I am buying a Transit Van from them. It has been a very good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
dealer listened to me and met my needs? They treated me fairly?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2016
Quick response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2016
They convinced me! I bought a 2012 Mercedes C300.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice, quick to call me back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2016
The car purchasing experience via Carlypso went better than expected. Very helpful employees and now very happy with the vehicle that was purchased.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 23, 2016
Really good experience! Won't force you into one of few cars on a lot but walk you through their entire inventory / selection of 35,000 cars. Ask for a screenshare - these guys are good!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2016
Asked dealer for best price. And requested to be contacted by email only. I was called 2 times and never received an answer to my question. I just don't think they have the car or they simply did not read my email nor that they care to cater too busy customers lifestyle
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2016
They seem to be very friendly, however whether they are virtual or real car dealers, they have to work in interest of their customers. You cannot have an older car with more mileage listed higher than the exact same model and trim which is one year newer and 20,000 miles less. Whatever be the business model this type of poor customer service will hurt them
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2016
I am a 52 year old male. I have purchased quite a few vehicles in my lifetime and this was by far the best purchasing experience ever. It was fast, simple, and I got a fair price. I got exactly the vehicle, option group, and milage I was looking for, without having to waste my time driving around and looking everywhere. Everything went exactly as promised and I was delivered my pre-owned car in it's best possible condition with good tires and all maintenance up to date. When the time came to pick it up the staff was friendly and efficient. The whole process took less than an hour. When the time comes to purchase another vehicle I will go back to these guys, and I will recommend them to my friends and family. Five Stars!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2016
Very informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2016
Very helpful.Supplied all needed info.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2016
The cars aren't actually theirs, they're just the prices of what the cars having been selling for from manufacturers, auctions, etc. I was interested in 2014 Chevrolet Spark for $9,200 and was sent a text message from the company immediately. I was able to set up an appointment with Neil who was awesome and very polite. I already had a general idea of how the entire process worked, so once Neil was able to find me the car I asked for, I was very satisfied. I asked him questions for clarification, and they kept me in the loop from beginning to end, I felt like I was a valuable customer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
They responded pretty quickly. Their business model is more like Amazon, which takes some getting used to (detailed on their website). The advantage is that I could save about $2K on my car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2016
Andrew Immediately made contact, very professional and courteous. He gave me time to discuss options with my spouse and offered his expertise with the price of CTS models.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2016
tannareynoso
Very responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 29, 2016
responded to my internet inquiryimmediately.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2016
There car don't belong to them you tell them the car you want and they go to a auction and bid on them most times the price goes up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2016
Good contact
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 21, 2016
Courteous, answered inquiries quickly and directly. Information provided wAs useful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2016
These people are very responsive and their business model is very interesting. I will certainly recommend them to others and will utilize their services in the future!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2016
Turned a normally straight forward buying experience into a befuddling stop. Apparently the cars they sell don't actually belong to them, which means they have to go get them which requires a great deal of extra time. It also makes me wonder why their prices are only about the same as everyone else's when they don't have to pay flooring fees on vehicles they don't own.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2016
I contacted this dealership to ask for interior photos and if a vehicle was still available. I received a text, an e-mail and several phone calls all from different people, none of which would directly answer my question. Each different person wanted to know more info about me and kept answering my questions with a question. Seemed extremely shady and a slim ball approach to car sales. I would never purchase a vehicle from them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Tiffany - that's terrible! Definitely not the customer-centric organization we wanted to build. So I can further research your case, can you let me know who you spoke with and which car you were seeking interior photos of?
May 3, 2016
romija
Neil was responsive and professional. Good business model.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2016
I did receive a few calls and I left a message as well. I never made contact yet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2016
Beware they are Cheats !!!! My experience with Carlypso was worst. I was looking to buy a BMW 328 preowned car and found out a good priced car at Carlypso. They clearly say they don't deal with damaged car but as i was interested in a car and was about to book found out that they were selling me a accident damaged car, which clearly showed me in the Carfax that it has a accident reported. Once i inquired about that they tried to defend that the damage is very minor and stuff. A week later i found out another car so this time i checked the carfax and it looked alright. No they explained me their buying process with some disturbance in the call and what i could hear clearly was that " Once you test drive the car and you are fully satisfied with it then only you buy the car". So they said they will bid the amount on my behalf and get the car and i can test drive it in another 15 days as they will perform a few tests on the car. (which i don't think they are doing). So i was under the impression that only once i test drive the car and if i like it then only i will buy it. So i also asked the to get me two cars so that at-least i have an option. They told me they can do only one car per request (Now they should have clearly told me that as once the i am interested in a car i am forced to buy or else i will have to pay a restocking fee of 1500$). So as i showed interest , they sent me a agreement to accept. In the next few hours they called me several times saying that you accept the agreement as if i delay the car might go. So under the impression that anyways i will be driving the car and then checking if i like the car i just agreed upon the agreement without reading it in detail(my biggest mistake). After some time i got an email saying they have won the auction and the car will be arriving in around 10 days. So later i had some finance issues had to postpone my car buying but now i cannot cancel it because the agreement they send you has somewhere a clause they once i order i am forced to buy the car or else pay 1500$ restocking fee. As i was looking to finance a car so they asked me that they can check for me the rate i can get for auto loan . So i told them my SSN number(another mistake). As a result they did hard checks on my credit and my credit score also decreased. So now i am not getting a good rate form other financing agencies. So it is like you are paying 1500$ just to test drive a car which you might figure out later to be a damaged or a rental car which is very roughly used. Also you will get images from the dealer which are blurred and not very clear but you are forced to make a decision of buying a car just by looking at some fake images without test-driving it or actually seeing the car. So i definitely suggest you "Beware they simply Cheats !!!! "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
No room to discuss price - more like take it or leave it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
saltyone
A new way of doing business and one I never thought I would use but I did, this is the place I purchased my car from and we did it over the phone, good follow up, excellent customer service after the sale which is saying something because they don't have an incentive, other than it's just smart business. They are not like a dealership where the incentive is to get you to use their maintenence service, they don't offer any after sales maintenance.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
Follow up took too long. And didn't pay attention to my car requests. Bummer. When someone says they'll text you - you imagine that will happen within 24 hours (if not sooner) not days later
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2016
Bid was too low so I did not get the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2016
excellent communication with agent...he made numerous attempts to enable me to purchase a vehicle of my choice...due to low credit information, i did not meet lender requirements for a loan. i need someone to take a "chance" on me, without regard to my credit rating...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2016
They are a car buying service, it can take up to 2 weeks to actually see the car you want in person. Other than that I talked to a salesman, pleasant experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2016
Steve was very helpful and explained everything
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2016
So I guess this is an auction place they do not actually have the cars that they list they find one similar, every time I asked questions about the advertisement the operator put me on hold and then came back claiming "phone issues" refusing to answer my question. Was the hold music suppose to make me forget the question I had just asked her. Don't even bother with there listings...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Tom - can you let me know which car or vehicle you inquired about as well as whom you dealt with, I'm a manager here and simply won't tolerate the behavior you described from our staff here! If there are issues, call me directly 650-445-0890.
Apr 11, 2016
This is the future of buying a car! These guys are excellent. You can find the exact car you want - color, trim, everything - for $1,000-3,000 less than dealership prices, and without the headache of haggling. Every car they sell is in immaculate condition, full Carfax report, no accident history, 150 point inspection, full detailing. These guys all used to work in dealerships and will tell you what a breath of fresh air it is to be doing things a bit differently at Carlypso. They won't pressure you, they're super informative, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. They'll invite you into their office kitchen for coffee or a snack. They'll get you the exact car you want an amazing price. I can't recommend them enough, I had a great experience with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks Cassandra!
Apr 5, 2016
Quick response. All our questions were answered within a few hours. Mike was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2016
Andrew was the best! He was very good and knowledgeable... will highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2016
Dealer did respond, but I purchased my vehicle from another dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2016
Carlypso answered all my questions and were friendly and up front.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks Vince!
Mar 17, 2016
He responded right away but I didn't get a change to work with him.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
Good follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2016
I was contacted and the internet sales man was professional and did his best to assist. The vehicle that was presented was at $16,900. I have a target price range based on research and receipt of previous vehicle cost estimates for the particular auto model and features. I chose not to buy the vehicle offered by Carlypso as the price quote was outside an acceptable price range.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Amy - sometimes market prices are out of control! We would have loved to help you out here, but sorry we didn't get the chance to help!
Mar 15, 2016
The people at Carlypso are very professional and on top of things. The deal went great and I was glad to meet the team when we picked up our car. I will go to them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2016
Cars too expensive !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2016
It was not exactly what I wanted but a great vehicle!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2016
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
Called, emailed and texted. Great follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
Great car,great price. The people at Carlypso could not have been nicer. Not one mistep, timely and efficient. I highly recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
I submitted an inquiry on 2/14/16. The dealer ended up texting me on 2/21/16. I responded to let him/her know I was still interested and told them they could email me. Today is 2/24/16 and I still have not heard anything back. I guess they don't want the business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
The dealership responded right away, and noted that they would be there to answer any other question I had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2016
Aggressive; researched personal information about me invading my privacy. Would not use. While pricing seemed good, not being able to see the car beforehand doesn't work for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2016
mikom409
Ready to work will customers, and seem to have a quick turn over on vehicles...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2016
contacted me quickly and has offered other vehicles as this one was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
They were helpful over the phone, but the car wasn't actually something they offered due to an unclear carfax.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2016
Car mis-listed as "Manual" but Dave helped me find several better listings.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2016
Mike was very polite and knowledge. He answered all my many questions in a very timely manner. He sold me a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2016
i recieved one phone call and gave them my information and was told i would be called back the following day and it has now been a week and no phone call.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2016
Straight forward and to the point. Honest sale. Made things seamless.. Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks Rick - your business is appreciated!!!
Jan 22, 2016
Good business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2016
I haven't purchase yet but this dealer followed up with me on my inquiry
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
You don't see any real pictures of the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
Very helpful, respond quickly, and extremely professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Carlypso_Dealer
Great and unique experience and customer service. Ask for Mike L.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2016
This dealer intentionally lists false details with invalid Vin number just so they appear at the top of the list as a "Great Deal" .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2016
Carlypso is great! The guys there are incredibly helpful and have given me lots of information about the car I'm looking at. They even helped me identify a couple other options I hadn't thought about that would also fit my needs, and they walked me through the pros and cons of each. They're very helpful, insightful, and I've really enjoyed working with them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2015
I don't like that they only provide representative pictures, not pictures of the actual car. Seems a lot of potential for misunderstandings with the system.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2015
Love the concept but unfortunately didn't work for me because it was a plug-in and went above offer price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 15, 2015
Very courteous, but persistent. I simply was not into the Carlypso concept.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2015
Dealer responded immediately and was helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2015
They responded, but I went another route.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2015
Great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Fantastic follow up and help at every stage. Even though I did not purchase with Carlypso I strongly recommend them. I dealt with Michael and he was super helpful and very patient. I will use them in the future
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2015
sully91
Definitely willing to work for his money. Has come to me with 3 cars. Features didn't match my requirements.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2015
Fast response, direct clear information
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2015
mhandyjones
Very nice and prompt.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
bigpix
5
Michael was very responsive. I ended up going in a different direction, but would definitely consider Carlypso in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 19, 2015
there was no car, this was ploy to get customers to contact them so they could offer there services to find a car, I've been searching for a few weeks so I know al new add's, they had the same car listed in Southern Ca at a different office, again ploy to get customers to call.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2015
Fast response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2015
I wanted to see the car before purchase but since they deliver the cars I wasn't comfortable buying...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey R -

Its a very new process! Thats what we don't ask our customers to pay a penny until they pick up the vehicle and see it for themselves! Appreciate your time, let us know if we can be helpful in any other way!

- Chris
Sep 28, 2015
Great service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2015
Excellent customer service. I wish ALL car dealerships would be as honest and transparent as these guys. Although we didn't end up purchasing a vehicle through Carlypso, the week and a half worth of contact I had with Mike was outstanding. He literally took me through the entire process and broke down all the costs it would take to get the vehicle we wanted. No BS and more integrity than any salesman, which these guys aren't, you've ever met. If we had purchased our vehicle through them, I have full confidence that we would've gotten a great deal and the next time we're in the market for one, in going to Carlypso FIRST.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks Shannon! We don't always earn everyone's business, but I hope our team is always helping our customers, and happy to hear you had a great experience!

- Chris
Sep 25, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 13 old reviews
Sep 18, 2015
Buying process was not clearly explained. They're also quite rude and condescending. Wasted my time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2015
Thanks for your help. Finally bought the x5.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2015
Good communication (almost too much in my book). Just wasn't comfortable with the concept of you look at a picture of a car, and then by it. No test drive, no tire kicking. Price wasn't worth the unkown status of a vehicle. They want you to "Trust us". Has anyone ever trusted a used car salesman?
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Hey Peter - it is intimidating at first (and I definitely don't trust used car salespersons either), but we've got a few steps to help folks feel comfortable.

1.You'll only pay when you see and drive the car (not beforehand), and the car has met your expectations.
2. You get a complete money back guarantee if there are any issues in the first 30 days.
3. Each car is rigorously inspected twice -so there should be absolutely no surprises!

- Chris
Aug 29, 2015
Car overpriced. Car not available. Continued contact . Waste of time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2015
HuntinDave
They are a different way to buy a car, but one that might become the norm in the future. We professional and could answer all my questions. Never once felt like I was being scammed or lied to. I would contact again for future vehicle purchases.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2015
Responded. Provided input on interested vehicles. Did not purchase as available vehicle(s) were not what we wanted. Finally make a purchase elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2015
Awesome experience! Thanks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 23, 2015
Charged me $750 even after I told them I wanted to cancel. I bought a Nissan Leaf from a Nissan dealer $2500 cheaper, but they say their price is $2500 lower than dealer, on average. They have to sell a car $5000 cheaper to get to the average.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2015
The salesman was informative and responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 16, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks!
Jul 11, 2015
Dealer responded with several more suggestions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks Leslie - just trying to be helpful!
Jul 8, 2015
They were so helpful, friendly and I felt like they were working for me!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks do much!!! So happy to work with you!
May 18, 2015
65
Ended up getting my car from Carlypso. The Cargurus price was somewhat misleadlingly low, but the price I ended up paying was still way below market value and it was a super easy process. Great team, not like a dealership, great service, got a great car. It was all online and the car was delivered to me by truck. Worked out well! If I'd started with them, I would saved myself a bunch of driving around.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Carlypso:

Thanks Rachel!!! Glad you are enjoying your Leaf!!!!

Other Nearby Dealers

Serramonte Ford - 492 listings

999 Serramonte Blvd. Daly City, CA 94014

2 reviews
Ocean Honda of Burlingame - 257 listings

200 California Dr Burlingame, CA 94010

3 reviews
Peninsula Infiniti - 135 listings

386 Convention Way Redwood City, CA 94063

5 reviews
Oakland Kia and Mitsubishi - 64 listings

2500 Webster St Oakland, CA 94612

1 review
Platinum Motors - 62 listings

14141 E. 14 Street San Leandro, CA 94578

4 reviews
Platinum Motors Auto Sport Inc. - 34 listings

14829 E. 14th Street San Leandro, CA 94578

3 reviews
Elite Motors - 31 listings

7001 Mission St Daly City, CA 94014

1 review
Continental Car Sales - 24 listings

316 S Norfolk St San Mateo, CA 94401

2 reviews
Maserati Silicon Valley - 19 listings

2750 El Camino Real Redwood City, CA 94061

1 review
ANA Auto Sales - 18 listings

1690 E 14th St San Leandro, CA 94577

3 reviews
Downtown Toyota of Oakland - 16 listings

4145 Broadway Oakland, CA 94611

1 review
Carlogix - 4 listings

368 11th St San Francisco, CA 94103

1 review
Serramonte Certified - 1 listing

600 Serramonte Blvd Colma, CA 94014

2 reviews
Value Car Sales

601 South Claremont Street San Mateo, CA 94402

3 reviews
Luxury Imports

16701 E 14th St San Leandro, CA 94578

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,271 Great Deals out of 181,500 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
369 Great Deals out of 44,209 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,102 Great Deals out of 166,922 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
320 Great Deals out of 29,062 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
992 Great Deals out of 111,187 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
146 Great Deals out of 29,624 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,049 Great Deals out of 70,228 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
899 Great Deals out of 56,791 listings starting at $1,099
Used Honda Civic
818 Great Deals out of 72,384 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 53,776 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
805 Great Deals out of 50,458 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,057 Great Deals out of 60,941 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 70,431 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,031 Great Deals out of 74,787 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,044 Great Deals out of 85,997 listings starting at $1,188