CarSmart Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3923 N Oak Trafficway
Kansas City, MO 64116

Sales: (816) 452-5292

Today 9:00am - 7:30pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 24, 2017
PizanoMaria
Responded very quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
They had the car I wanted and were easy to deal with. I looked around for a few weeks and drove a few other similar BMW's. The one I bought from them was the nicest and had the best price. The atmosphere is fun and pressure free. I wasn't overwhelmed with different people trying to sell me other products. My salesperson handled the entire transaction including warranty options and other protections. That was a nice change of pace to deal with just one person. I would give them a chance again and have sent a friend who bought a really nice Infiniti as well. 5 stars for the quick followup and great deal. Thank you.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
Lara and the team at carsmart were awesome!!! Even though we've decided on just paying off our current car....we would definitely recommend this dealership.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful. I received a phone call within an hour of my inquiry. I came to the lot to drive the car and everyone was attentive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2017
swood43
Called ahead to see if the car had smoke or had been in an accident. They said no to both. We said we would be there to look at the car. When we got there they couldn't find the car. Made us walk the lot 3 times, then they said the car was being driven by one of their employees. 30 minutes later they finally found it. It had been out back getting "work" done the whole time. Took us out to look at it and the whole back end had been damaged from an accident. Opened the front doors and the smoke smell was overwhelming. When we mentioned the fact that they had denied both of those things, they said "our call center will tell you anything to get you in the door". Obviously. We immeditaly left. Wouldn't trust anything they are selling.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarSmart Auto Sales:

Thanks for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience. I'd like to take a moment and address a few of your concerns. First, the vehicle has never been in an accident. Both the Carfax and AutoCheck reports clearly show an accident free history. We also explained to you before showing the vehicle that it was in the process of having a few paint chips and scratches repaired along the rear bumper cover. Also, we were completely transparent in sharing that the vehicle wasn't quite ready to sell but you could certainly see it while it was in the stages of being reconditioned. As far a
 More ...
Feb 27, 2017
We made plans to see a car next day at 12:00 to 2:00. Got there at 12:30 and they said the car had sol the day before. Not sure why they made an appointment when they knew the car had sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarSmart Auto Sales:

Thanks for your feedback. I'd like to clarify that when you came to our dealership, the car you had planned to see was in the process of being sold. It was not sold the day before. The gentleman who purchased it arrived about 45 minutes before you did. In fact, our sales manager, who knows your daughter, pointed to the sold vehicle you were interested in because you had parked next to it. Due to our aggressive pricing, refundable deposits are strongly encouraged. Vehicles are first come and first served. I've dropped a gas card in the mail for your trouble and hope you've already found the per
 More ...
Feb 22, 2017
Very professional and attentive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2017
They were very nice and answered my questions promptly. I was interested in 2 vehicles they had and test drove them both. I was still undecided and went to another dealer and looked at a different car. Breanna kept in touch with me and I decided to go back to CarSmart and purchase the car I really wanted. I dread buying cars but they made the whole process easy and it was actually enjoyable. Everyone I dealt with was super friendly and the whole place has a fun vibe. I love my new Rogue!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2017
Dealer claims "1st come 1st serve" however I was interested in the white qx60. Later to find out they sold it without communicating with the saleperson I was working with. Very slow in responding. 2nd fall through deal was the gray qx60 with the sae saleperson. He said he would do a video walk through the next day but apparently he doesn't work on fridays which is today. We had already agreed on the final price. I talked to a manager and told her to proceed with rhe price that I got from the saleperson. Gave them my loan officer info but then again got a phone call later to find out "another manager" already took a deposit from another customer while i was on the phone with her (so much for first come first serve". I told her to not worry about it since they've already wasted too much of my time. They will never earn my business and I hope you won't give them business until they reevaluate their mission statement and their policy. It might have been a great thing that I didn't cough up money for this type of business.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarSmart Auto Sales:

Thank you for sharing your experience. After reading your review, I believe it's fair to point out some crucial information you've not shared.

After selling the first QX60, we explained that due to of our aggressive pricing, our vehicles do sell quickly. And we also told you that our remaining QX60 was generating a lot of interest. We had already taken the video walk through you requested, and were in the process of sending it. But, while shooting the video, another customer had already committed to purchase the vehicle and they placed a deposit on it since they were also an out of state p
 More ...
Dec 6, 2016
They should have told us about the $200 fee otherwise everything else was okay
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2016
bcrease
These guys were great, they really made the extra effort to make the deal on this car go thru. This was one of the most pleasant experience's I've ever had with a car dealer. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car and a better car buying experience.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 14, 2016
Called back was nice didn't have car I wanted
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 1 old review
Feb 19, 2014
5
I sent a request for more information on a vehicle and got no response. So i decided to drive 50 miles to the dealership as they are supposed to guarentee credit. The salesman Jim was rude and refused to work with us. Wouldnt even show us the vehicles we were interested in. Needless to say we went elsewhere and found a much better deal with a much better salesman/dealership.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Rosedale Auto Sales, Inc. - 55 listings

1031 Southwest Blvd Kansas City, KS 66103

2 reviews
Cable Dahmer Auto Direct - 42 listings

11911 E. 40 Highway Independence, MO 64055

1 review
Vest Auto Sales - 30 listings

408 N.E. 32nd Ave North Kansas City, MO 64116

1 review
Cars For You Inc. - 27 listings

7009 Stewart Rd Pleasant Valley, MO 64068

1 review
Northland Auto Sales & Service - 21 listings

1115 Burlington St North Kansas City, MO 64116

1 review
JC Auto Plaza - 15 listings

910 S 7th St Kansas City, KS 66105

1 review
Computerized Auto Search - 12 listings

1326 Emanuel Cleaver II Blvd Kansas City, MO 64110

1 review
816 Diesel - 5 listings

3185 Terrace St Kansas City, MO 64111

1 review
Xavier's Auto Spot

4020 North Oak Trafficway Kansas City, MO 64116

1 review
Jack Miller Kia

2900 Burlington St Kansas City, MO 64116

3 reviews
Midway Ford Truck Center

7601 NE 38th St Kansas City, MO 64161

3 reviews
Soby's Auto Sales

1700 E Truman Rd Kansas City, MO 64106

5 reviews
Pure Pursuit Automotive

1619 Walnut St Kansas City, MO 64108

3 reviews
Amigos Auto Sales

4805 E Truman Rd Kansas City, MO 64127

1 review
Five A Auto Sales

3424 Merriam Drive Shawnee, KS 66203

5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,314 Great Deals out of 182,094 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
374 Great Deals out of 44,451 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,144 Great Deals out of 167,073 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
326 Great Deals out of 29,082 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
998 Great Deals out of 111,608 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
143 Great Deals out of 29,763 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,053 Great Deals out of 71,326 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
908 Great Deals out of 57,317 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
827 Great Deals out of 72,772 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
806 Great Deals out of 54,164 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
821 Great Deals out of 50,996 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,103 Great Deals out of 61,486 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
651 Great Deals out of 70,817 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,046 Great Deals out of 75,008 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,046 Great Deals out of 86,413 listings starting at $1,088