CarCo Direct

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

818 Cleveland St, Elyria, OH 44035 - Map & Directions

Sales: (440) 787-7342

Closed Today (Sun)
show business hours
Nov 1, 2016
Good responce, seemed honest and very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 12, 2016
They told me they didn't have the car I was looking for but I see they still have it listed. I don't want this car anyway so it doesn't really matter.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2016
Dealer responded in a timely manner. Dealer could not email a copy of the CarFax-car had been wrecked and air bags deployed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2016
it was fine when i get the time ill go ee the car in person thank you,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2016
Excellent. Would highly recommend this dealer. Davis took care of me, and was fantastic. I purchased the vehicle and I am very happy with it!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
Berryale
Responded promptly. Would not negotiate price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

As always, we respond to customer emails within a 24 hour period unless we are delayed by a holiday.  In regards to price negotiation, yes we were not able to give you a discount on that specific vehicle but it's hard when the price is one of the best if not the best price around.  We always help our customers when we can!  We thank you for your interest, consideration, review and wish you best of luck in your search! : )
Mar 17, 2016
I was interested in the s10 it had low miles but the body was rusted bad that did not bother me, I wanted to make a trade for my Saturn sl2 they said that my car had to many miles I will keep this in mind the next time I look for a truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Hi Ronald.  Yes the 2002 Chevy S10 did have rust and as always, we provided our viewing audience over 40 photos of the vehicle which include close up photos of areas with imperfections, etc.  In regards to your trade, we unfortunately can not take in vehicles that have close to 200,000 miles.  We thank you for your time, consideration, review and we wish you the best of luck in your search!
Feb 7, 2016
The dealer took a long time to respond to questions. Was not willing to negotiate much on price or trade, which is fine but I ended up purchasing elsewhere because of that.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Mark we apologize for the delayed email response but emails are not responded to after business hours since we're closed.  We always respond to emails promptly during business hours...please read our customer reviews that acknowledge our prompt email response times and attention to detail.  In regards to pricing negotiation, yes we weren't able to give you a large amount off for the vehicle you were looking at but it's hard when the price was one of the best around but we still did our best to help make a deal with you.  We thank you for your interest, consideration, review and wish you best o
 More ...
Feb 5, 2016
10
Good..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Adelle! :)
Jan 28, 2016
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you! :)
Jan 18, 2016
Responded quickly...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Ken! :)
Jan 13, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Nathan! : )
Jan 4, 2016
Phone conversation was professional,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Always professional.  Thank you for your review! :)
Jan 4, 2016
Great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you for you review Dale! :)
Dec 31, 2015
BillConlon
Quick friendly email response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Bill!  Emails are always responded to asap! :)
Dec 26, 2015
Ok quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Quick, quick, quick...only way to be! :)
Dec 20, 2015
Contacted me the next day.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you for your review and shopping with us Tammy! :)
Dec 15, 2015
Heard right back, all questions answered. Very good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We never leave a question unanswered!  Thank you for your review and shopping with us William! :)
Oct 21, 2015
I exchanged Emails, phone calls, and I even visited the dealership. As it turns out, I decided not to buy the car, but David refunded my down payment on the same day I told him of my decision. David and Melanie were nice to deal with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We will always stand behind what we say and do!  Thank you for visiting us and giving us the opportunity! :)
Oct 16, 2015
jchrisley
5
Great experience dealing with Ohio Auto Network. Quick paperwork and worked well with our financing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you for the kind review!  We're glad you had a pleasant experience with us! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Helpful low or no pressure
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We're definitely not your stereotypical dealership.  We'll always be a helpful and NO pressure type of car dealership making it a easy and positive browsing or buying experience! :)
Sep 29, 2015
No issues - responded to inquiries
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you for your positive review Norman :)
Sep 16, 2015
Dealer contacted me and followed up. Did not go to dealership and did not purchase because it was too far for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

It's unfortunate that we were located further away than what you anticipated but we're still happy your short experience with us was positive one! :)
Sep 2, 2015
Responsive, honest and worthy to shop with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Responsive, honest and worthy to shop with...wow!  We genuinely thank you for the review Timothy and we're glad customers like yourself appreciate the hard work and effort we put into each and every customer! :)
Aug 16, 2015
Always available great dealer and fair pricing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Alain for continuing to shop with us! :)
May 20, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Jill! :)
May 9, 2015
customer1
fast response and honest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Fast and honest the only way to do business! :)
Apr 2, 2015
Called back quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We try out best Jeff! :)
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly, knowledgeable, low pressure people. Nice selection of quality used cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you John! :)
Mar 15, 2015
Good action but price was ramped up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you for the review Walter.  We hope that we can make a deal on another vehicle in the future! :)
Mar 7, 2015
Very Timely response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Fred!  Are email page is up at all times during business hours, so an immediate response is almost guaranteed! =)
Feb 6, 2015
My experience with this outstanding, honest dealer was just incredible, because I bought a 2009 Pontiac G6 with 4000 miles and it turned out to be in new shape, just like the pictures on the website looked. David and Melanie are nice, honest people, who care about their reputation and will do anything for you to make you happy for coming from all over the United States to buy a fantastic car from them. I thought what I was seeing and reading about on the Internet was too good to be true, but they are both the real deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

To say your review of my company is appreciated would be an understatement. The hard work, time, and dedication that is put into running an honest business is more than most people realize. When we receive such a positive review realizing what we are really about, it makes it all worth it. After all, our main goal is to make our customers happy. Thank you! :)
Jan 30, 2015
Quick response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Carolyn for your review!  Our email page is up at all times during business hours, so an immediate response is almost guaranteed! =)
Jan 19, 2015
Did not call back just sent email
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We try to contact customers by their preferred method of contact. If we receive e-mail inquiries, we respond by e-mails, unless otherwise requested. We try to avoid any unwanted phone calls or follow-ups to provide a pressure-free car buying experience. We apologize if you felt neglected.
Dec 21, 2014
Very accurate car description. A really positive experience and I am very happy with my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you George on your purchase of the $50,000 2012 Mercedes-Benz S550 4Matic!  We're glad we were able to get you financed fast and on the spot and also take in your trade.  Thank you again and Merry Christmas to you and your family! : )
Dec 10, 2014
Negotiated a deal and then owner went on vacation for a week and his assistant was no help. Needed a car so had to start over.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Greg, our website indicated that our dealership would have special hours Dec 6th through Dec13th to accommodate employee holiday vacation time.  Your point of contact was a a few days prior to Dec. 6th but no deposit was made to officially secure the vehicle which is always recommended to set up pick-up or delivery.  My impression was that my assistant would be able to contact me. However, my reception was limited. As soon as she got into contact with me, she contacted you with my answer. When she didn't hear back from you, she tried one last follow-up call.  We're sorry for the miscommunicati
 More ...
Dec 4, 2014
Very quick response and purchased the vehicle I was looking for and absolutely love it!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Emily!  We always try our best to get back to all our customers promptly and make it a positive online shopping and/or buying experience.  Thank you again and we're happy that you're loving your new car.  Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! =)
Dec 4, 2014
Efficient and well handled
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Carol!  We always try to do our best for all our customers!  Customer service will always be our number one goal! =)

Old Dealer Reviews

Dec 1, 2014
dealer did respond went to see car it was a piece of junk rode two hours dealer never informed me of multiple problems with car very disappointed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

I'm sorry that the vehicle didn't meet your expectations.  The vehicle is 14 years old and has open recalls for specific issues that made you choose not to purchase the vehicle.   We do our best to describe each vehicle accurately but unfortunately when it comes to a vehicle of that age, more than normal wear and tear is to be expected.  We're genuinely sorry for your wasted time.
Nov 12, 2014
This is just my experience here. I have never seen a dealership like this, nor a salesman. It looked like a fly by night organization from the start. There were 2 Desks sitting alone in a large empty showroom. The salesman was not a people person, I've had better interactions with shoe salesmen. The test drive got me a 'Check engine' light when I accelerated hard for a moment. They acted like I did something wrong and that caused it, reset the light and sent one of their guys out to test drive it. No check engine light so, see, nothing wrong... It came back on 2 miles down the road and has been on ever since (we both knew it would come back but he stayed firm on the asking price). The CD player did not work. He sent me a used one through Ebay but I have to pay to put it in and pay to fix the O2 sensor. Not a penny off the original posted price.... In spite of my experience there I am happy with the car. I expect to have to put some money in it, its not that. It all just reminds me of why I hate used car salesmen and buying out of state. It's not a real dealership, they just flip cars there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We genuinely apologize for such an experience.  We are a licensed dealership in the state of Ohio and are unlike traditional car dealerships in a sense that we do not have 10+ sales people floating around, etc.  We offer some of the best prices around and in order to do so, we try to keep our overhead as low as possible without sacrificing customer service.  Our intentions are to provide all customers with a positive and professional car shopping and/or buying experience.  Please contact us so we can address and assist you with the issues you had to work with.   We're sorry again, Joe, and hop
 More ...
Oct 18, 2014
Very nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Tim : )
Oct 7, 2014
Dealer helped make the trade in and price work. The car was worth the 2 hour drive to see and buy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We're glad that it all worked out and you enjoyed your experience with us!  Thank you again for your purchase and the best of luck to you and your family! : )
Oct 6, 2014
Credit score above 670 or don't bother - had to contact them about a vehicle in order to learn that fact. If those facts were up front I would have gone elsewhere first.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Unfortunately third party websites such as CarGurus, Ebay and Autotrader do not have a full display/advertisement like our website www.ohioautonetwork.com does.  Our website will provide a buyer more details about financing, more photos, warranty information, history reports, etc.  We apologize for any inconveniences this experience may have caused you and we hope you give us another chance in the future.   Sincerely, Ohio Auto Network.
Aug 23, 2014
Was looking for a little wiggle room with the price but wasn't offered any. Also, looking for a second key.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

At times, we unfortunately will not have room to negotiate on some vehicle due to our competitive and discounted pricing.  We know customers tend to want a discount and it is hard to say no at times. However, it's also hard to give a discount on top of a discount and we hope customers understand and appreciate our already low prices.  We do extensive market research before pricing a vehicle to assure that we are offering the best price.  Thank you again for working with us John : )
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice staff but car was not very nice!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

I'm sorry we didn't have what you wanted at the time.  Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to working with you again in the future. : )
Aug 9, 2014
thepaintitguy
5
Everyone at the dealership was extremely courteous and no pressure. The vehicles I came to inspect didn't meet my particular tastes (or exacting standards) but could find absolutely NO FAULT with the personell!! They had multiple vehicles to view but they each fell short for one reason or another. I might pass next time, given the distance I had to drive. Prices were descent but not "cheap".
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2014
I found Ohio Auto Network to be a strong business backed by real, down to earth people. We were treated with respect, patience, and never treated as if we were just another sale. The owner, David, is a man who cares and his whole staff are genuine people that are honest and sincere. They worked with us to create a win-win situation in which everyone involved walked away happy. We are thrilled to now own a Dodge Grande Caravan .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

It means a lot to us to know our customers recognize how much effort we put into our customer service and vehicles.  Thank you again for your purchase Jason and we wish you & your family the best of luck! : )
Aug 3, 2014
They did a super job on the website showing the car. It was exactly like they showed, and Delaney was a pleasure to deal with .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you Tanya!  It was also a pleasure to have met and worked with you.  Enjoy your new car!
: )
Jun 29, 2014
Responded quickly, unfortunately car was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We will always try to get back to our customers via email or phone ASAP!   We look forward to working with you in the future on another vehicle.  : )
Jun 20, 2014
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you! : )
Jun 4, 2014
The experience was efficient and pricing was fair. I was reluctant to buy a car at first as the dealership is not impressive from the outside. Once we began the process I was impressed at how quickly they made a deal (we traded in a car) and how they blitzed through the paperwork. From the time we began the process until we finished was about an hour. I have bought cars at factory dealerships that just processing the paperwork was two to three times longer than our entire experience here. I will call Ohio Auto the next time I need to buy a car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2014
Only received an automatic response. Never spoke to a live sales person.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Kenneth we generally send emails to start that will answer your questions and we will also include a link to the vehicle you're inquiring about on our website (www.ohioautonetwork.com).  In that email, we will also ask if you would like us to call you.  Unlike most dealerships, we feel that providing detailed information via email is a great way to start a relationship with customers and following up with a phone call if asked to.  Contact phone numbers are listed on all our advertised websites and will reach a sales person directly, so please feel free to call us anytime during business hours
 More ...
Apr 15, 2014
A unique car buying experience. My first internet vehicle purchase. Ohio Auto Network provided me with the information I needed to make an informed purchase. I was able to get a top of the line fully loaded vehicle for about 1/2 of the value of a new one. I will consider going back to them for my next purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

Thank you David.  We're happy that your 1st internet purchase was a positive one!  Thank you again and the best of luck to you! : )
Apr 7, 2014
Good respond, fast e-mail. Nice dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from CarCo Direct:

We try our best to do our best...thank you! : )

Other Nearby Dealers

Valley Ford Truck, Inc. - 208 listings

5715 Canal Road, Cleveland, OH 44125

2 reviews
Audi Middleburg Heights - 205 listings

7629 Pearl Rd, Middleburg HTS, OH 44130

1 review
Ganley Lincoln of Middleburg Heights - 129 listings

6930 Pearl Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130

1 review
Godard Auto Sales & Leasing Inc. - 99 listings

1252 Medina Rd, Medina, OH 44256

1 review
Let's Drive Auto Credit - 74 listings

4771 Pearl Rd, Cleveland, OH 44109

1 review
County Car Credit - 41 listings

1100 Brookpark Rd, Cleveland, OH 44109

1 review
C & C Wholesale - 37 listings

13937 W Parkway Rd, Cleveland, OH 44135

1 review
Auto Expo USA - 32 listings

3250 West 117th St., Cleveland, OH 44111

1 review
Fastlane Automart - 30 listings

10421 Lorain Ave, Cleveland, OH 44111

1 review
USA Auto Wholesale - 20 listings

3112 Broadview Rd, Cleveland, OH 44109

3 reviews
U.S. Motor Sales - 7 listings

4927 Brookpark Rd, Parma, OH 44134

5 reviews
New School Auto LLC - 5 listings

3855 Ridge Rd, Cleveland, OH 44144

1 review
Brunswick Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 1 listing

3031 Center Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212

2 reviews
Medina Auto Mall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 1 listing

3205 Medina Rd, Medina, OH 44256

2 reviews
Lakeshore Auto Wholesalers

1423 Cooper Foster Park, Amherst, OH 44001

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,392 Great Deals out of 203,566 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
564 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,622 Great Deals out of 148,531 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
437 Great Deals out of 29,274 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,400 Great Deals out of 113,275 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
197 Great Deals out of 29,718 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,494 Great Deals out of 100,460 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,328 Great Deals out of 67,641 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,186 Great Deals out of 77,678 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
245 Great Deals out of 11,608 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
16 Great Deals out of 6,636 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,292 Great Deals out of 75,547 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,142 Great Deals out of 65,143 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Civic Coupe
331 Great Deals out of 17,032 listings starting at $900
Used Nissan Altima
1,128 Great Deals out of 85,763 listings starting at $695