Car Smart of Memphis

5085 Covington Way
Memphis, TN 38134

Sales: (901) 440-0963

Today 10:00am - 5:30pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Stock #/Options Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/31/00/35/2011_gmc_terrain-pic-5546702096335142940-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Terrain SLT1 Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,924 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,914

Price: $11,990

Mileage: 70,460

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 GMC Terrain SLT1 for sale - $11,990, 70,460 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/00/07/2012_ford_edge-pic-1775865063265710167-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Edge SEL Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$3,253 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,243

Price: $11,990

Mileage: 77,770

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Ford Edge SEL for sale - $11,990, 77,770 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/18/00/50/2012_jeep_wrangler-pic-8143462836294575340-152x114.jpeg

2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$3,524 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,514

Price: $18,990

Mileage: 59,772

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport for sale - $18,990, 59,772 miles with Sport Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/15/00/07/2014_gmc_acadia-pic-6442752976128530958-152x114.jpeg

2014 GMC Acadia SLT1 Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$3,213 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,203

Price: $20,990

Mileage: 64,258

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 GMC Acadia SLT1 for sale - $20,990, 64,258 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/15/22/36/2014_gmc_acadia-pic-7556269238123580321-152x114.jpeg

2014 GMC Acadia Denali Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$3,724 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,714

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 72,173

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 GMC Acadia Denali for sale - $22,990, 72,173 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, DVD Entertainment System, Tow Package, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/26/11/22/2011_land_rover_range_rover_sport-pic-1154078499664505132-152x114.jpeg

2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$4,399 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,389

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 64,571

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE for sale - $22,990, 64,571 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/20/10/31/2011_toyota_avalon-pic-6668716788143868614-152x114.jpeg

2011 Toyota Avalon Limited Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,557 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,437

Price: $13,880

Mileage: 51,771

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Toyota Avalon Limited for sale - $13,880, 51,771 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/01/58/2011_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-7595927332241420753-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,878 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,868

Price: $16,990

Mileage: 110,771

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab for sale - $16,990, 110,771 miles with Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/07/22/40/2011_land_rover_range_rover_sport-pic-659059905385571966-152x114.jpeg

2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$3,996 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,876

Price: $21,880

Mileage: 73,880

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brown Description: Used 2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE for sale - $21,880, 73,880 miles with Tow Package, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/20/01/43/2013_subaru_brz-pic-3458336251949495225-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru BRZ Premium Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,090 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,970

Price: $13,880

Mileage: 66,131

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Red Description: Used 2013 Subaru BRZ Premium for sale - $13,880, 66,131 miles with Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/27/17/26/2010_jeep_wrangler-pic-5537432295987236479-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Wrangler Sport Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,734 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,614

Price: $16,880

Mileage: 68,259

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2010 Jeep Wrangler Sport for sale - $16,880, 68,259 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/00/07/2013_toyota_tundra-pic-5821739818928844137-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Tundra Grade CrewMax 4.6L Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$3,076 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,069

Price: $19,993

Mileage: 95,759

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 51 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Toyota Tundra Grade CrewMax 4.6L for sale - $19,993, 95,759 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/20/01/43/2012_toyota_highlander-pic-2813041066701353825-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Highlander SE V6 Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,263 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,256

Price: $17,993

Mileage: 66,483

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Toyota Highlander SE V6 for sale - $17,993, 66,483 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/11/18/2011_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-3565465335983505002-152x114.jpeg

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,580 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,460

Price: $10,880

Mileage: 111,057

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo for sale - $10,880, 111,057 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/24/16/52/2012_ford_expedition-pic-6317591002792260033-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Expedition XLT Used Cars in Memphis, TN 38134

Great Deal
$2,811 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,691

Price: $16,880

Mileage: 73,756

Location: Memphis, TN 38134

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Ford Expedition XLT for sale - $16,880, 73,756 miles with Tow Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 25, 2017
GuruDBF12
The owner was very Rood, will NEVER go Back!!!!!!! After looking at the bad shape vehicle, tht was told to me over phone,tht suppose to be n GREAT shape, was Terrible, drove two hrs!!!!!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2017
Prompt
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
We talked to Del about the Escalade and put a $500 deposit to hold it for us over the weekend since we live near St Louis. We went down on Monday and purchased the Escalade which we were preapproved for. We signed papers drove home with the truck and finished the transaction the next day at our bank. They received the check for the Escalade on the 30 the of August and today the 14 the of September, we still do not have a title. Also only got 1 key with no remotes That was another $150 out of our pocket to get keys made and remotes to utilize the remote start and keyless entry functions.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2017
barrymama
This dealer did call me regarding the car I was interested in but really didn't answer any questions that I couldn't read the answer. We did traveling 85 miles to look the vehicle over in detail- we were very interested. After spending almost 2 hours on the lot inspecting the vehicle someone finally came and asked if we wanted to test drive. Of course we did so we cranked her up where we found a whiney noise in power steering area. We told the dealer about it and he said that "they all do it. " um no.. red flag. They had another of the same year and model on the lot and I asked to listen to it when it was cranked up. He said of course but then worked his way around letting us compare the 2 vehicles. He then made a "call" and stated that they would send us to the dealer after purchase to evaluate it and completely take care of the expenses. Ok... so we drove it and found a few other things cosmetic and interior that I wanted to bring to their attention. (I'm aware that this is a used vehicle but some.things are not worth dealing with after purchasing a vehicle). I brought all these things to their attention and they proceeded to direct us to eBay to purchase new screws for the cosmetic stuff and told us they bought 2 new tires for the back and they think the buyer could purchase new front tires... what?? Really? I mean who wants to do that after dropping 18000 for a vehicle? But ok... my husband then asked about how the car was acquired. Which online it states it was a local trade in from florida... car fax says it was sold at auction in Florida. Boy.. they didn't not like being questioned. But even still - they evaluated my car for trade in and said they would give us what we owed on it minus 300$. Really? I can at this point see the downward spiral of this deal. My husband the counter offered them with our bottom line price and the lady got snippy with him and acted offended. We walked away... Completely wasted 5 hours of our time and spent 2 hours driving. I would not recommend this dealer.
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2017
This experience was horrible! We found a car we were interested in, so we came to the dealership to test drive the car. After test driving the car we found several things that needed to be fixed before purchasing. We came back a 2nd time, so we could have a mechanic check the car and they didn't want us to do that. Their excuse was the car couldn't leave the lot because someone else was on the way to view the car. After walking around the lot a little longer, we see a couple looking at the same car we are interested in. After the couple sees that we are interested in the car, they walk up to one of the owners and they say "I think you have a deal!" They have people to come to the dealership to act as if they are interested in the car, so you can be pressured to make a quick decision! After they left, we told the owner we had a check for him, but we needed to test drive the car again. At that point his whole attitude changed. We then took the car to a mechanic very close by and they checked the car out. Everything was fine, but there was one thing that needed to be replaced. After telling the owner that, he called his mechanic and made us aware he would have the car checked out and he would call us on Monday. I decided to go back to the dealership and he made me aware what our mechanic told us was not a problem and his mechanic said it was normal. I asked to speak with his mechanic and his mechanic told me the area was leaking a little, but all cars leak. It's really up to the customer on how often they want it to be changed. I then call the mechanic that checked the car out for us and he told me it was not normal and it needed to be fixed. I talked to the owner again and he said the car was under warranty for 30 days and if anything happened to the car after that we could use his discount and have it fixed with his mechanic for $300. Why would you not fix the problem before we buy the car if it's only $300 and we have a $20k check ready to give to you? The whole thing was fishy! At that point I asked, can you please have the leak fixed and he said "no, my mechanic said it doesn't need it." At that point I told him it was a deal breaker for us and he said ok. The same day I searched the Internet and found a better deal at a Mercedes Benz dealership and they were very professional. Please make sure you get your cars checked out!
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2017
Guru9VS7Q
Great
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
These clowns wanted 10k down on a finance company we just got a quote for same price vehicle 1 week earlier that only asked 2300 down.. they are a scam. I have 799 credit score!
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2017
Guru95CN4
he gave the information I requested immediately
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
I was able to get a loan but they wouldn't come down on price where I needed my payment even saying, "the price won't drop anymore because it's already has". But look who's price has dropped another 1,000 already. As much as I thought I wanted it. I decided to wait.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2017
Guru952DZ
I was interested in this 2012 C class silver Mercedes C250. Unfortunatwly, my credit score was lower than I thought...but I have 2 jobs - one full time and one part time (i can afford it easily) I asked if they had any older models. I was told they didn't have anything else I liked. I walked through the car lot - and found 4 other models C300's years 2008 which is specifically what I asked exactly that I liked. The answer to my request was totally untruthful. That's an integrity issue. In a world of poor integrity, if you can't expect the truth, even if you cannot qualify due to some circumstances beyond your control - how can you trust a car dealer in that scenario? I did not expect the lady to lie. I was offended by that - and told everyone I knew. That is not good business practice.
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2017
It was detailed, informative, friendly, and enthusiastic.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Never got waited on. Spent an hour on the lot
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2017
I talked to the dealer several times over the phone. The dealer was honest, responsive and very professional. I test drove the vehicle without any hassle. The experience was solid from start to finish. I would continue to use this dealer.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2017
Everything went smoothly and that was a good deal
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2017
Jason Layton
Not happy at all about driving from Dayton, OH to Memphis for nothing. The last thing I was told before I came down was that the truck was 'good', and that it was a Texas truck. Being it was a southern state, rust-free truck is the reason I made the long trip. I inspected and drove the truck, to find a loud whine in first gear, two large chips in the windshield (needed replaced), the wheels which were too large for the truck were rubbing and eating the bumper and mud flaps, and the running boards had been directly welded to the rocker panels of the cab, where there were several holes blown through the sheet metal because whoever welded it didn't know what they doing. NOW. To be fair, the truck was rust free. In fact it had a very, very clean interior and great paint. The things that were wrong with this truck could be solved with not a lot of work, as I am an experienced mechanic and collision tech. I decided to overlook the things I'd found and go ahead and buy the truck. This is a Saturday afternoon. Steve lowered the price to 12.5 after a brief negotiation and submitted my paperwork. My colleague and I left to go get lunch. Upon returning, were were informed the banks would not buy off on the loan because the truck's 151.5K odometer reading exceeded their loan policy of 150,000 miles. One bank (out of four banks) was updating their system and was unavailable, and one bank they (Carsmart) had a 'connection' with was unable to get a manual override due to a key person not being at work at that particular bank that day. Apparently the others just flat out said, 'No'. NOW. Here's my beef. 1. I am a big advocate of being honest. If you don't know, say, 'i don't know.' Don't tell me the truck is good so I can drive almost 9 hours to find this many problems. 2. Everyone in that office knew about the 150k bank policy. WHY in THE world, when I said 'I'm not doing the pre-approval process application until I see the truck', (over the phone, the day before, didn't want the credit ding) wasn't that followed up with the recommendation to either bring cash, or have a back up financing plan? I would've drove that truck home that day and had myself a nice fixer-upper, and you all would've had a sale. In the end, I was going to have the truck shipped to me (at my expense of approximately 450 additional dollars), but that looong ride home made me realize they knew about the 150k cap, and didn't say anything. My thoughts are they figured I'd drive down, and if I couldn't get financing through them and their inside guy, either I'd figure something out to buy and ship it or they'd move on to the next guy. Well, they almost had me. But instead, from me all they get is a suuuper long, crappy rating if 1 star. If they had at least apologized for the UUUGE inconvenience, maybe I wouldn't have slammed them. But they didn't even do that. All I got was a text the following Monday asking what I was going to do because they had another buyer there looking at it. I said 'sell it' and I got a reply of 'ok'. If you're still reading this, go look in person before you travel any great distance on their word, I got screwed, you may too..
47 of 48 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2017
Wow, they're more than just car dealers. Marsha was wonderful and a Blessing to work with. My purchase was quick and easy. I had a crisis in the middle of purchasing my car and they prayed for me and Marsha even text me to check up on my daughters. Than you guys so much, you have gained a forever customer in me. I will recommend Memphis Carsmart to any of my friends and family...
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2017
May be a bit higher but they're honest.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2017
Quick response.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Easiest and quickest deal ever!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2017
Arnage_1234694
Quick response
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2017
Ibiza_3741
Steve called back quickly and provided even more detailed info.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2017
Professional
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 28, 2016
BigGirl_2016
Marsha and Del were both prompt and courteous. The transaction was smooth and simple. The inventory here is amazing.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 28, 2016
Great prices on vehicles, several were listed on line but not available.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2016
Zyggi105
Good communication. Dealer answered my questions in a timely matter. The car I was looking at sold before I was ready to buy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2016
had 1 email from them no response to follow up email
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2016
Excellent service
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
Salesman named Steve acted like he didn't even want to talk to me so i moved on.
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2016
The dealer respond and explain everything clearly.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Info provided was useful
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
I highly recommend this dealer. I did make a couple of attempts to contact, but it was definitely worth it. We ended up buying the truck we found, and the dealer even held it for us as we had to come from out of town. It was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had, and the staff is super friendly. We will definitely look to them for our next purchase.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2016
I waited on a response and never received a call nor an email. I had to call a few times. Steve was very unprofessional when he finally answered. He didn't say hi nor greet me in any way. He said Shanice? I said yes. He said, "yea your scores were too low" and hung the phone up. VERY unprofessional and I didn't believe him.
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2016
Would not let me test drive a car until they ran credit app. I did not like this as I have never encountered this bad business practice before. In necessary got on my credit report since I did not like the cars I test drove. Waste of my time. Do not trust dealer ethics either.
20 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
Great!!!
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2016
Very good to talk to the salesman.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2016
very good experience, good people
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2016
My wife and I went to there lot to look at a Tahoe 10 minutes before they closed and this salesman there was so rude to us,you would think if someone was gonna spend 20,000 on a vehicle that they would just say I'm fixing to lock the gate so you need to leave. So we did and went and bought a 2011 Yukon.
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
We worked with Steve & John - they were laid back, non-intimidating great guys. They treated us like family. They have a great dealership and pride themselves in making you comfortable & your purchase as easy as possible. And their prices & vehicles are amazing!!
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Very helpful and nice
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2016
The dealer did not contact me even though I left a phone number on their voicemail. When I called back, the salesperson seemed to not care whether I came in or not. The hours the business was open were not accommodating and they did not want to work with me to schedule time 1/2 hour after close (5:00 weekdays and no weekend hours). I arrived to view the car and they allowed me to test drive but the tank was completely empty - wasn't sure I would make it back to the lot! After negotiating and scheduling a mechanic to check the car, they still didn't put gas in the car. I had to pay $10 out of pocket just to get the car to the mechanic. Luckily they car was in excellent shape. After the sale, I had to 'question' the salesperson whether he would fill the tank. He reluctantly did so. Although I'm very happy with the car purchased, dealing with Memphis CarSmart was not enjoyable.
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2016
10 good communication
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2016
Responded promptly, sent additional pictures when requested. Good experience. At least until we went to get a vehicle. Ad said truck was 5th wheel ready but it wasn't. It needed 2 new trailer brake system modules. Truck requires 2 heavy duty batteries but it had a pair of mismatched batteries that caused electrical problems. Ad said all brand new tires. Tires had little tread ware but were manufactured in July 2012. Tires were mounted so manufacture date code was on inside and had crawl under truck to see code. Tires had serious cracks in side walls and leaked air. I hate to think what would have happened if I would have put the weight of my 5th wheel on those tires. Dealer offered to take truck back and refund my money but that would have cost me 3 days of travel and 2 nights in a motel. Why do some dealers think they need to lie about what they are selling and won't admit they lied when they get caught? Go to a dealer that offers certified used vehicals. It is worth the extra money. Overall experience with Memphis CarSmart was very bad.
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Car Smart of Memphis:

not only offered to refund money but also in goodwill offered extra $750.00 for travel time to bring it back. this guy gave me grief from day one.
Mar 24, 2016
Great
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2016
A salesman by the name of Cowbody called me after I sent an email. He was not enthused to talk with me, he didn't try to find out anything about what all I had in mind while car shopping and most of all he did not try to sell himself or the vehicle I inquired about. Bad business!!!
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2016
They are the best thanks for the great deal I love my new ride
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2016
Very positive.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Fast and easy! Purchased Jeep.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 8, 2016
The best easiest purchase I've ever made..friendly,family oriented.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2016
Great service- love my truck!
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
Good
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2016
Great
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2016
Great and I did buy the car. I was contacted and the deal was made in a timely manner. Thank you CarSmart I will buy from them again.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2016
Wonderful experience. We ended up buy the 2010 BMW 528i. Couldn't ask for better service.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2016
I was contacted immediately after I messaged them. My overall experience was very positive
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2016
Good
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2016
Friendly staff
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Salesman was very nice. Did not try and push anything on me. Let me take truck for long test drive. To make sure this was the one for me. Had it all day. Came back with money in hand. And am very happy. Thank you
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
great prices and the cars are really nice. I was really surprised at how big and immaculate these cars were! The dealership has really fantastic vehicles at low prices. Highly recommend ! great customer service .
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2016
Del Rios is a straight-up guy. I would definitely buy from this man.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2015
Car has engine problems and still trying to sell it.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Fayoo
The milage on the car they posted was about 56,000 but the actual milage on the car is about 125000. This is nonsense. The 2nd thing is they don't now where the key is. It takes more than 30 minutes to found the key. They were not ready to sell the car. Shame on them.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 56 old reviews
Nov 20, 2015
It was good, dealers responded quickly and with good information.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2015
Great dealer. They explained everything in detail and worked hard to get the best prices!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
Good
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2015
car had problems need wheel bearing in rear need tires on rear no spare tire paint was chip car did not look like picture and would not come down on price
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2015
They were wonderful to work with and my car buying experience was easy. This was my first pre- owned vehicle and Steve was a tremendous help along with cowboy I would buy from them again
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2015
People were nice, but it was like going to a grocery store of cars - - you go, they copy your ID and then they give you the keys to take a drive--by yourself. They don't tell you any features of the car, they are just there to process your paperwork. If you go to this place, you need to DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH and maybe take someone with you who really knows cars (if you don't).
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2015
Drove 300 miles to look at a Z4. Everyone was very helpful, especially Del. Very good experience. Did not buy the car, realized I wanted a red Z4 instead of silver. Want to thank all of the staff for their patience and help.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2015
Good no problems
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2015
Great
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2015
Called timely and very polite.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2015
My exspearance wkith car smart was the quickest and easiest I have ever dealt with. All of the sales people were very helpful. I called on a Sat. Checked with my bank on Mon and was driving my new car off the lot within an hour and a half! That's including a wash job!! Great people! Great service!! Would highly recommend.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2015
GREAT!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2015
4Swayze
Just bought a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited from CarSmart. Great experience. Employees were quick to respond to my many text inquiries. Vehicle exceeded expectations. Will do business with them again!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2015
very bad. when you call them they will tell you, they are going to call you right back in 10-15 min and they will never call you back again. if you call them one more time it will be the same way, we will call back but they will never call back. very bad dealer. thanks
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2014
No one greeted me or gave me assistance when I arrived at the car lot.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2014
Carmel41
Quick response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2014
Good service and friendly staff. Steve was awesome. Great cars at very reasonable prices!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 18, 2014
Very Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2014
No negotiations
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2014
called me but didn't get back to me with the information that I requested. Too bad for them I had purchased a plane ticket to go and pick up the car. when I didn't hear back from them I realized they just didn't want my CASH business. I purchased a different car a day later.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2014
I was contacted and got the information I needed. I have decided to buy this truck as soon as I get enough for my down payment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2014
Del at CarSmart is wonderful!! Everyone was very courteous and knowledgeable. I did buy the car I went to see. It was everything they advertised. No hassle, just service! Highly recommend CarSmart!! Great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2014
useful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 21, 2014
Easy purchase
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2014
carsmart
great people love marsha and del . thanks for all the help and how awesome you guys are. these guys are christian and it shows.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2014
Good response time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2014
Fast and easy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2014
Took 2 days to respond then said the car was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2014
lots of adds without pictures. descripton lacking
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2014
Responded to initial email quickly to advise vehicle available. To date (3 days later) no response to my follow up questions. Looks like I'll purchase somewhere else. Shame too, I liked the car and had cash in hand to buy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2014
They had me ready when I came there, and all I had to do was sign papers..Had my truck on and waiting for me..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2014
The dealership had a great atmosphere and were very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2014
Dealer responded with "some" answers, but seemed to not take my inquiry seriously. I felt it wasn't worth the trouble to drive 8 hours to test drive the car if they aren't willing to answer ALL my questions via email. It's a loss for them really since I am definitely buying a car within the next few weeks and the car I asked them about was a top contender.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2014
cassieclems
very good service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2014
return my call within 24 hours.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2014
Ok, but would not recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2013
They replied back I will wait on a higher model.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2013
Found the site useful and very user friendly. I was able to find several cars that I wanted from my phone without spending hours at a dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2013
promptly responded
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2013
butter_pecans
Dealer contacted quickly but never willing to negotiate prices on various offers.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2013
bouche
I purchased a 2008 Acura TL from CarSmart. My experience was very pleasant.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2013
Willie Bobo
carsmart does not want to take any responsibility for problems discovered 1 day after sale.( transmission not going into 1st. gear properly). also there is no spare tire in the car,and cheap none mercedes floor mats.i spend about $1200.00 in after purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2013
us4phil
25
Very fast to respond. Did not go to their dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2013
Responded then just vanished. Had to call back twice then on second call was told it was sold. I have no problem with first with money but I am looking for a truck and was never offered any help in the future. I will find a truck but it is apparent it will not be with CarSmart and not due to me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2013
Their add indicated car was a one owner, which it was a (4) owner, and they said it was a non-smoker, it started smelling like a smoker after a day or two. Saleman (Steve) said he would put gas in it. (never did). Bottom line: THEY LIE!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2013
they got back to me in a timely manner.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2013
Very pleasant and no hassle. They did not act like "car salesman"; just like regular people. Nice experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2013
No free carfax report available. How can cars be on sale when service and repairs is needed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2013
There awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2012
Quick response and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2012
Responded quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2012
Very good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2012
never responded
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2012
never contacted me back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2012
Never responded back to my inquiry!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2012
said he had the car then few days later all of a sudden it was sold .bad bizzness far as im concern
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

City Auto Sales - Salem - 172 listings
4932 Elmore Rd Memphis, TN 38128
2 reviews
City Auto Sales - Stopher - 120 listings
4932 Elmore Rd Memphis, TN 38128
3 reviews
All Approved Auto - 57 listings
4956 Elmore Rd Memphis, TN 38128
1 review
Auto Xchange South - 34 listings
2565 Scottsway Rd. Memphis, TN 38115
5 reviews
Lexus of Memphis - 21 listings
2600 Ridgeway Road Memphis, TN 38119
2 reviews
Ronnie At City Auto - 20 listings
4932 Elmore Rd Memphis, TN 38128
3 reviews
Memphis Auto Group - 18 listings
3741 Lamar Ave Memphis, TN 38118
4 reviews
JJ Auto Sales, LLC - 15 listings
1989 Covington Pike Memphis, TN 38128
1 review
Simply Cars of Memphis - 10 listings
568 Vandalia St Memphis, TN 38112
1 review
Your Dealers License - 9 listings
2780 Airways Blvd Memphis, TN 38132
2 reviews
Car Connection
3543 Summer Ave Memphis, TN 38122
1 review
Cordova Cars
8106 Cordova Center Dr Cordova, TN 38016
1 review
1 Solution Auto Network LLC
8953 Cockrum St Olive Branch, MS 38654
1 review
Riverside Truck Sales
2803 E Service Rd West Memphis, AR 72301
1 review
Joe Todd Auto Sales
1711 East Broadway West Memphis, AR 72301
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,205 Great Deals out of 239,355 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
389 Great Deals out of 53,720 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,715 Great Deals out of 196,363 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
348 Great Deals out of 33,028 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,448 Great Deals out of 135,306 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
190 Great Deals out of 39,364 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
995 Great Deals out of 101,183 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
967 Great Deals out of 65,147 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
773 Great Deals out of 67,944 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
800 Great Deals out of 66,751 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
831 Great Deals out of 56,034 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,202 Great Deals out of 74,727 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
813 Great Deals out of 71,348 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,218 Great Deals out of 89,076 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,188 Great Deals out of 107,987 listings starting at $850