Capital Ford Charlotte

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

5411 North Tryon ST.
Charlotte, NC 28213

Sales: (704) 594-3104

Service: (844) 242-1513

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/08/09/07/2015_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-2815105653199231656-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 High Country Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$5,105 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $42,104

Price: $36,999

Mileage: 32,840

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 High Country Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $36,999, 32,840 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/09/12/2014_ford_edge-pic-6534133365967877828-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Edge Sport Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$3,440 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,939

Price: $21,499

Mileage: 49,440

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Edge Sport for sale - $21,499, 49,440 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/08/09/07/2013_mini_countryman-pic-4703869630000554769-152x114.jpeg

2013 MINI Countryman S ALL4 Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,922 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,721

Price: $12,799

Mileage: 78,610

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Absolute Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 MINI Countryman S ALL4 for sale - $12,799, 78,610 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/09/01/2015_cadillac_escalade-pic-9176236710163032316-152x114.jpeg

2015 Cadillac Escalade Premium 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$5,531 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $58,530

Price: $52,999

Mileage: 35,829

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Black Raven Description: Used 2015 Cadillac Escalade Premium 4WD for sale - $52,999, 35,829 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/11/10/26/2014_ford_escape-pic-411443530299764456-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,695 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,593

Price: $14,898

Mileage: 33,924

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE 4WD for sale - $14,898, 33,924 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/09/09/2014_nissan_pathfinder-pic-8439673678108660930-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Pathfinder SL 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,886 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,413

Price: $21,527

Mileage: 36,176

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Arctic Blue Metallic Description: Used 2014 Nissan Pathfinder SL 4WD for sale - $21,527, 36,176 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/22/11/06/2013_kia_optima-pic-815309945774631703-152x114.jpeg

2013 Kia Optima EX Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$2,416 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,404

Price: $11,988

Mileage: 53,242

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ebony Black Description: Used 2013 Kia Optima EX for sale - $11,988, 53,242 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/08/09/07/2015_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-4967198423109262758-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 High Country Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$3,919 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $40,918

Price: $36,999

Mileage: 32,840

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 High Country Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $36,999, 32,840 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/07/09/06/2016_nissan_rogue-pic-7089223462228109557-152x114.jpeg

2016 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$3,186 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,185

Price: $21,999

Mileage: 18,922

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gun Metallic Description: Used 2016 Nissan Rogue SL AWD for sale - $21,999, 18,922 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/12/09/10/2017_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-3383806499774139232-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Great Deal
$9,155 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $48,600

Price: $39,445

Mileage: 18,143

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Bronze Fire Metallic Description: Used 2017 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $39,445, 18,143 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/12/09/10/2017_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-3383806499774139232-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Civic LX Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Good Deal
$1,750 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,249

Price: $11,499

Mileage: 43,588

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Kona Coffee Metallic Description: Used 2014 Honda Civic LX for sale - $11,499, 43,588 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/09/12/2014_ford_escape-pic-1008748109885719309-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Good Deal
$2,260 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,759

Price: $14,499

Mileage: 34,000

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE 4WD for sale - $14,499, 34,000 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/01/09/08/2015_ford_mustang-pic-2476874374894934824-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Mustang GT Premium Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Good Deal
$4,463 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $31,962

Price: $27,499

Mileage: 15,675

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Mustang GT Premium for sale - $27,499, 15,675 miles with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Appearance Package, Security Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/27/12/16/2017_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-2655751478676223150-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Good Deal
$5,437 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $64,375

Price: $58,938

Mileage: 11,949

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 102 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier 4WD for sale - $58,938, 11,949 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/11/09/45/2017_ford_f-150-pic-8413907207001155040-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Charlotte, NC 28213

Good Deal
$8,733 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $48,232

Price: $39,499

Mileage: 20,433

Location: Charlotte, NC 28213

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2017 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $39,499, 20,433 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 26, 2017
Quick reply
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2017
Car was already sold but received prompt response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

We are grateful for the five-star review, Alicia! We are pleased we could impress you with our prompt response, even if it was not possible for you to make a purchase with us. We hope you think of us again for anything you might need in the future.
Jul 18, 2017
jburns5228
Salesman called me within 15 minutes of my reaching out to the dealer. The salesman was extremely polite and went out of his way to confirm the condition of the 4Runner. I highly recommend Capital Ford of Charlotte.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2017
Horrible follow up. I literally had to chase the sales staff to get any info. To top it off, the vehicle options listed were not even on the truck. When I called to get additional info, I got a return phone call...3 days later!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

JT, we are concerned that you did not receive the kind of high-quality customer service we pride ourselves on. We want to provide warm and welcoming care to all our visitors. Please feel free to reach out to us so we can work with you on rectifying any lingering problems.
Best,
Rob Satter Jr.
General Manager
rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com
844-242-1515
Jun 17, 2017
Guru631N
Everyone was courteous and professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thank you so much for the stellar review. I'm very pleased that you were treated courteously by the staff. Thank you for coming in to see us.
Jun 13, 2017
great communication!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thanks, Nathan!  We hope to see you again, just let us know if we can be of service in the future.
Jun 12, 2017
Prompt response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Jeff, thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to have impressed you with our prompt response. Please feel free to let us know if you ever have any questions or concerns.
Jun 8, 2017
These guys are not fair in assessment of vehicles for trades. They basically want to take your car for nothing and sell you their car at a ultra premium even when theirs has been sitting on their lot for almost 3 months. I had a 2008 limited expedition with 145k miles every bell and whistle literally not another you could get on the car except cosmetic things. Car book at 13000$ trade in values ranged from 8500 to 10500. Wanted to give me 2500$. COMICAL AND INSULTING!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Billy, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit with us.  We strive to provide all of our customers with highest level of attention.  We are happy to discuss the value of your trade as we appraised your vehicle at a much higher value than what you stated above.  Please call us as soon as possible as the information regarding your vehicle is not accurate.  We can be reached at ((704) 598-2599 - Rob Satter, Jr. - Executive Manager
Jun 1, 2017
They are through and will follow through on the inquiries. They will call and follow up right away. I found my car at another dealership otherwise I would have bought from Capital Ford.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Paresh, thanks for your review!  We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us.  We hope to see you again!
May 24, 2017
Purchased a car from Jarad. During the delivery the tire picked up a nail and Jarad went out of his way to get it fixed and checked with me to make sure everything was taken care of. He was very helpful I love the car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2017
Guru1L2G
Description of the vehicle was incorrect and was already sold when I arrived even though they told me that they still had it over the phone.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We strive for honest and caring service and are concerned that is not what you received during your interaction with us. We want our customers to find the perfect car for them and feel welcome with us and are worried that is not how your time with us went. Please send us your contact information at your convenience so we can reach out to you and work on improving this issue.
Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
May 5, 2017
superiorcar
Posted car for a price, then reposted at higher price and wouldn't honor the posted price, wanted to negotiate. Not good business!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We pride ourselves on honest and trustworthy care and are concerned that it seems that that is not what you received with us. We want our customers to feel like our process is oriented toward their needs no matter what and are worried that that was not your experience. Please send us your contact information at your convenience so we can reach out to you and work on resolving any remaining problems.
Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
May 2, 2017
Disapointed, but not supprised. this truck had been on cargurus for 40+ days and two days after I contacted the dealer, it was sold. No call to tell me. I found out by the fact it had disapered from cargurus and the dealer website and called to confirm. Seemed a bit ironic, but it happens. I had planned to drive the 2 hours to the dealership and its a good thing I called first.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Patrick, thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us.  As you are aware, our vehicles are priced extremely competitively and because of that our inventory is constantly changing as vehicles sell.  Unfortunately, the vehicle that you were interested in sold before you were available to visit the dealership.  We contacted you with an update that the vehicle was sold and also sent you similar vehicles to see if they may work for you.  Please contact us at your convenience if we can be of any assistance.  We are more than happy to help in any way we can.  We can be reached at 704-598-2
 More ...
Apr 28, 2017
Great experience one of the quickest purchases I've ever made. Really worked with me to get me were I wanted to be with payments!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Nick, thank you for the five-star review! We work hard to make certain that our process best fits our customers schedule and that we make the right deal for their needs. We are thrilled you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Apr 11, 2017
I was treated very professionally. The team done an outstanding job. Very polite and courteous.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Dean, we appreciate your kind review!  Our team is proud of our helpful, friendly service.  We hope to see you again, thank you for your business!
Apr 11, 2017
Good communication.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thanks, Bill!  We're glad that we were able to help.  We hope to see you again!
Apr 11, 2017
CRCCOL
Communication was good at first but later emails were not responded to about pictures, availability and trade value. After I made the purchase elsewhere I began receiving messages again. I'm assuming the emails were lost to spam or something. I called and asked for help and was told someone would be getting back to me but it was days in between contact.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

We're disappointed to hear that your experience wasn't on par with our standards.  We always want to provide our customers with helpful, prompt communication.  We would appreciate a chance to restore our good reputation with you; please contact me so I can help make things right.  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Mar 31, 2017
Very helpful, they had the car ready for the test drive as scheduled we then began to talk price. AJ was very good in particular, very helpful as far as answering all my questions; when the closing salesman came in we had to haggle quite a bit on price until eventually we came to an agreement. I'd recommend people ask for AJ particularly and I am happy with my purchase!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thank you for the review! We will be sure to pass your kind words on to AJ and let him know how appreciative you are. We are so glad you are happy with your purchase. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve our service.
Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Mar 31, 2017
F250camping
5
Called Kia twice and she said would get with manager and call me back. She still has not called!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

We are so sorry that you have not received the usual excellent customer service we pride ourselves on. We are concerned that your experience was not as welcoming and friendly as we hope it to be. Please send us your contact information so that we can work with you to resolve the issue.
Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Mar 27, 2017
Great experience. Drove my son home in his new car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Jeff, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you and your son enjoy the new car! Please contact us if you have any future questions or concerns.
Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Mar 18, 2017
Great communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thanks, Ron!  We're glad that we were able to help.  Please let us know if we can be of service in the future!
Mar 17, 2017
The dealer published the original window sticker for the car in its advertisement. The window sticker noted DVD headrests as a $1,995 option. I asked if the car was complete per the window sticker. They said it was. In inspecting the car, I noted that the DVD headrests had been replaced with standard headrests. They said they didn't realize they were missing. When I asked them to lower the price by the corresponding value of the missing option, they declined to negotiate any further on price.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

George, we regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations.  We train our team to provide helpful service and clear communication to our customers.  We would appreciate a chance to make things right; please contact me so I can address any concerns you have.  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Mar 17, 2017
First the salemans was great. The financing is left to be desired. Spent a total of 8 hours between 2 days bringing all the information required after they said bring it and then so so and drive. After getting there, they requested more information just to give me the run around again. That evening after leaving there, I called another dealership and submitted my information. They called me back with 30 minutes and literally had the paperwork ready for me. The next day I spent 1 hour and was on the road with another vehicle. Don't waste your time with capital ford.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Brent, thank you for bringing this to our attention.  We always want to provide our customers with fast, hassle-free service.  We would appreciate a chance to discuss your experience with you; please contact me so I can make amends.  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice people they really work the way to make the deal with the custumer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thanks, Byron!  We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.  We hope to see you again, we appreciate your business!
Mar 9, 2017
They called saying they have the van drive 30 minutes when I got there they don't have it
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Ismael, thank you for being patient as we were able to work through the misunderstanding regarding this vehicle.  We appreciate you working with us so that we can find you the best vehicle for your needs.
Feb 23, 2017
Sales person was very friendly and helpful. I felt no pressure to buy. He took the time to explain the features of the car and acknowledged the flaws I noticed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thanks for your review, Michael!  We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.  We hope to see you again, we appreciate your business!
Feb 23, 2017
Made it happen great people
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Keldrick, thanks for your review!  We're appreciate your business and your kind words!
Feb 16, 2017
Atrocious experience. I was informed in the afternoon that the vehicle was available for my viewing, so I replied that I would be there the very next morning. Drove 105-miles one way to find out that the vehicle was already sold and gone. Oh, by the way, I did receive email notification that the vehicle was sold, a couple of days later. The only feasible reason I'd purchase a vehicle at this dealership would be if it were free.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Kevin, we regret to hear that your experience wasn't on par with our standards.  We always want to provide reliable information and to be considerate of our customers' time.  We would appreciate a chance to make it up to you; please contact me at your convenience so I can work on fixing anything that went wrong.  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Feb 11, 2017
Very friendly. Helped in every way...but the automobile pictures made it look better than what it actually did.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

We appreciate your feedback, Jaime!  We're glad that you were satisfied with our service, but it's unfortunate that the vehicle wasn't what you were expecting.  We would be happy to send photos or information about any other vehicles you're interested in, just let us know if we can be of help.  We hope to see you again!  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Jan 30, 2017
The car was priced differently there. Some of the staff really irritated me after the fact (which made the situation feel worse). Too much junk just to find out I wasn't approved.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

We're disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations.  We always strive to provide our customers with honest, helpful service.  We would appreciate a chance to make it up to you; your satisfaction is important to us.  Please contact me so I can address any concerns you have.  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Jan 29, 2017
I called ahead about the 2014 f150 I saw online, it was sitting up front when I pulled up. I drove it, I loved, I bought it. Super straight forward and made a long term customer out of me. This was the first pleasant dealer experience I've ever had.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Alex, thank you for you kind words.  We strive to make all of our customer's experiences wonderful.  It was great working with you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.  Enjoy your F-150! - Jessica - Customer Relations
Jan 24, 2017
Very professional and quick response to my inquiry. The original vehicle that I wanted was not available but I was show several options and I chose another vehicle and got a great price.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thanks, Edward!  We're happy to hear that we provided you with prompt, helpful service.  We appreciate your business, please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!
Jan 23, 2017
Could not come to a deal. They even raised the price by $2000 on the internet.didn' t act like they wanted my business.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Steve, we regret that we weren't able to come to an agreement.  We strive to provide our customers with helpful service and fair prices.  We would appreciate a chance to make it up to you; please contact me so I can help.  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Jan 20, 2017
3 people contacted us. First was a field call making no sense. She asked 'has anyone contacted you about this vehicle?' I answered no. next question, "Have you test drove this vehicle?' Um if I haven't spoken to anyone at the dealership how could we have test drove it? Her response....I understand. We went around and around with similar questions for a while. Someone from the dealer called and wanted to set up an appointment. We are from out of town. Wanted information on the specific vehicle they had placed on the website. They suggested they could set me up with the 'Fleet Team' after several more questions they suggested the vehicle I inquired about had been sold. FYI it is still on the website as available.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Hello, Laura.
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I will go ahead and notify our online team about this situation. If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you.
Best, Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Jan 19, 2017
Great service, great people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thank you for the kind words, Juan! We'll be sure to pass it along to our team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!
Dec 18, 2016
itsmyworld_26
Slow to respond, very unprofessional, cussed by the sales manager Jason for not agreeing on "his" price the first counter offer. Wouldn't let me speak to the general manager when asked several times. All around, worst experience EVER from ANY dealer!!!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thank you taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent experience.  Unfortunately we were not able to sell our vehicle for the price that you offered.  I assure you that our price is very competitive.  If you still have any interest in this vehicle, we would be more than happy to assist you.  We can be reached at 704-598-2599. Rob Satter, Jr. - Executive Manager
Dec 5, 2016
Sales staff on knowledgeable
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thank you for your feedback, Joe! We appreciate the five stars.
Nov 15, 2016
car already sold. Told them I would be in touch if I seen one that they had that caught my eye. Well flooded with e-mails. trying to be way too pushy. Bought from dealer not pushy.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Cary, thank you for your review. We know it can be frustrating when the car has already been purchased. We definitely do not want to pressure people or make them uncomfortable. I'd love to discuss this experience with you more, would you please contact me when you have a chance?
Best, Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Oct 25, 2016
Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

We're glad that you had a five-star experience with us, Perry!  We appreciate your business!
Oct 21, 2016
At 5pm I scheduled an appointment to test the vehicle the next the day after saw the car online. When I arrived at the dealership at noon I was greeted by at least 4 salespersons. The person I was supposed to meet was not available. After 10 minutes I was informed that the car was sold. Of course they were sorry and were already trying to sell me a higher priced car. I am not sure if the car I was supposed to test drive is real, it looks like this dealership posts online ads for low priced vehicles to get you to their dealership. I wasted 2 hours of my day plus the cost of gas to drive there. Stay away from Capital Ford Charlotte, I wish I did.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Thank you for your feedback, Sylvain.  We regret to hear that you didn't receive the treatment or communication you deserve.  We train our staff to provide prompt information and hassle-free service to our customers.  We would appreciate a chance to make amends - please contact me so I can work on fixing anything that went wrong.  -Rob Satter Jr., General Manager, rsatterjr@capitalfordnc.com, 844-242-1515
Sep 30, 2016
A sales person contacted me with 1 hour of my email. We followed up with phone calls and the sales person continued her pleasant attitude when I told her I could not visit at this time. I will contact them again when I'm ready to buy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 21, 2016
I really enjoyed getting my car from Capital ford. If I have any hesitation, it was only that the interior cleaning of the used car (and car wash) was not particularly well done. The people at this dealership were and are fantastic though!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
I found this car $6000 less than Ford who was unwilling to see me the same vehicle.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Andre, thank you for your feedback regarding your inquiry on one of our vehicles.  I wish that I had the opportunity to speak with you regarding your car search.  I am sure you would have found us very competitive in pricing, however, I was unable to get a hold of you to discuss exactly what you were looking for in your vehicle.  Congratulations on your purchase and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance to you in the future. - Chris - Sales Manager
Jun 4, 2016
Did contact me but we're not flexible in any attempt to negociate a deal
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Benny, thank you for your feedback.  However, since your interest is in a limited production, specialty vehicle, unfortunately we are unable to accept your offer.  Please feel free to contact us if anything changes and thank you for your interest in the vehicle. - Rob Satter, Jr. - Executive Manager
May 28, 2016
Hidden charges. When questioned about charges became very defensive. Don't like the word no, and question every statement as implicating buyer doesn't know what he's talking about or lying. Would not ever trade with them no matter how good the deal.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

John, thank you for providing feedback on your experience.  It is always our top priority to provide our customers with the highest level of customer service.  I would like the opportunity to discuss exactly what transpired in order to correct what we did wrong.  I personally want to work with you and make certain that you leave completely satisfied.  Please call me at your earliest convenience.  I can be reached at (704) 598-2599.  I apologize for your experience and I look forward to speaking soon. - Rob Satter, Jr. - Executive Manager
May 18, 2016
Very Poor service. I contacted them about the vehicle and drove 1 1/2 hours only to find out that they had sold the van. Very poor customer service! I will never shop here again!
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Capital Ford Charlotte:

Travis, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.  We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to everyone we work with and we apologize that the vehicle you were interested in seeing was sold right before you made it in.  We are always happy to assist you in finding another vehicle that meets your needs.  Please contact us if we can provide any additional assistance.  We can be reached directly at 704-598-2599.  Bob Marossy - BDC Manager
Apr 1, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2016
communication via email only
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
bodielgt
I sure would have liked to buy a car from Kathy, but we found another car that we liked closer to home. She was on top of things from the start even though I am hard to get in contact with. She was quite persistent. Well done!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2016
Ended up buying the vehicle, Shaquille was a good salesman. His boss Ken however, was pushy. When I mentioned the tires being low on tread all he would say is we can raise the price, and they passed inspection. Everyone knows that passing inspection doesn't necessarily make it right. Had Shaq not stayed and talked the sale would have been lost.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
Quote was higher than a new 2015 with no miles on it.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
we asked to see the van and they said ok and never showed us and then we gave our credit info and they left us sitting for an hour finally i said we are leaving then someone ran out and said we are sorry and we will call you with the results that was 2/3/16 and we still havenot heard back
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2016
I would gice them bo stars but it wouldnt allow that. I would never buy a car from this place. The internet sales person lied just to get us in the door. First told me that the car I was inquiring about wasn't available, then she contacted me back saying that it was. So I then set up an appointment to look at it and a few minutes before I got there, she told me that it was sold. She also told us that they also had another vehicle just like it on the lot and when we arrived, there wasn't even another one! I spent a good bit of driving time to get there and back home. It was a waste of my time! Please find another place that actually cares about there customers...
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 6 old reviews
May 13, 2015
Requested information regarding Mustang GT500. Received email same day with all information I requested. Very responsive.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2014
Great experience, and Matt the sales person who helped me wasn't pushy, had answers to all of my questions and would recommend anyone who visits should see him if looking for a new vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2014
Great used pilot for a wonderful price :) only down fall I was there almost 6hrs and still had to go back and finish today! But overall great dealership!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 13, 2014
treated you like family from the moment you got there; not pushy. gave us a great deal and the financing was an easy process.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2014
Kind of put me off on the phone I felt because I was out of state. Told me to come in for a test drive like I could drop by anytime. I told the lady I lived in WV, 300 miles away. I had numerous questions to ask about the vehicle but she didn't seem to want to help me at the time. I found the truck I wanted at another dealer in Gaffney SC this week.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2014
Nice got back to me right away
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Lum's Ford - 158 listings

738 Hwy 27 E Albemarle, NC 28001

9 reviews
Mooresville Ford - 274 listings

151 E Plaza Dr Mooresville, NC 28115

16 reviews
Clinton Family Ford of Rock Hill - 209 listings

1884 Canterbury Glen Lane Rock Hill, SC 29730

13 reviews
Burns Ford - 232 listings

2001 Charlotte Hwy Lancaster, SC 29720

17 reviews
Cloninger Ford of Hickory - 480 listings

1241 Us Hwy 70 Se Hickory, NC 28603

22 reviews
Earl Tindol Ford Subaru Roush - 467 listings

1901 E. Franklin Blvd. Gastonia, NC 28054

27 reviews
Huntersville Ford

13825 Statesville Rd Huntersville, NC 28078

10 reviews
Hilbish Motor Co

2600 S Cannon Blvd Kannapolis, NC 28083

10 reviews
Classic Ford of Shelby - 150 listings

1775 E Dixon Blvd Shelby, NC 28152

1 review
Burns Ford of York - 97 listings

60 North Congress Street York, SC 29745

3 reviews
Cloninger Ford Toyota - 411 listings

511 Jake Alexander Blvd S Salisbury, NC 28147

20 reviews
Hilbish Ford Lincoln - 28 listings

2600 S Cannon Blvd Kannapolis, NC 28083

17 reviews
Felix Sabates Ford Lincoln - 525 listings

7601 South Blvd Charlotte, NC 28273

61 reviews
Keith Hawthorne Ford - 341 listings

617 N Main St Belmont, NC 28012

24 reviews
Crossroads Ford of Indian Trail - 568 listings

88 Dale Jarrett Blvd Indian Trail, NC 28079

10 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,092 Great Deals out of 191,497 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
327 Great Deals out of 43,867 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,933 Great Deals out of 182,800 listings starting at $999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
303 Great Deals out of 28,749 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
925 Great Deals out of 112,949 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
125 Great Deals out of 29,135 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,207 Great Deals out of 82,541 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
957 Great Deals out of 68,727 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
843 Great Deals out of 83,685 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda CR-V
944 Great Deals out of 56,153 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
881 Great Deals out of 63,211 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,053 Great Deals out of 66,823 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
555 Great Deals out of 65,787 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,301 Great Deals out of 74,556 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,252 Great Deals out of 84,646 listings starting at $995