Bullet Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1306 Alexander Cir
Summerville, SC 29486

Sales: (843) 499-8029

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 2, 2017
They were vary nice and easy to work with. Willing to work with you to help get the vehicle you wanted.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2017
Attentive and professional
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2017
Dawn was quite responsive: via email, phone, and text (including pictures).
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 14, 2017
Good attitude , quick response to email. Thank you very much!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2017
Robert is a outstanding individual. He helped me with the deal and gave me a lot of insight about the truck. Very friendly, honest and personable individual. Ended up buying the truck and had problems at all. I will seek them out in the future!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2016
quick response; no Carfax reports
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

We use AutoCheck and have an  AutoCheck Report available for all of our vehicles.  All you have to do to get an AutoCheck report is to ask us for it.
Sep 9, 2016
Amazing Grace!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

Thank you so much, we value our customers and really appreciate your positive feedback.
Jul 25, 2016
The dealer was friendly and helpful. The truck was not in great shape, but it was hard to tell from the photos posted.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we try to recondition all of our vehicles and make them right before we sell them, but some cosmetic things we choose not to repair or simply can't, if we don't think its worth the additional cost we would have to add to the pricing of the vehicle.   I'm not sure which vehicle this was on, and I'm sure it has since sold, but please keep us in mind if we can be of service in the future, and again, thank you for your positive comments.
Jul 24, 2016
Firehawk0420
The last was great and very helpful after we got there but they did not respond to my email
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

Thanks for coming in and looking, always feel free to call.  Also, since this review was made, we have upgraded our Car Gurus account and we now get our leads faster and with much more information in them.  Thank you for your positive comments and hopefully we will respond to your emails faster now that we have a better and stronger relationship with this site.
Jun 30, 2016
I had an issue with the vehicle the morning after the purchase. Took it back to car lot where their mechanic looked at the issue and determined that it needed to be looked at by someone more familiar with convertible tops. At this time the owner of Bullet Motors, Robert, assured me that he would take care of it and even contacted Carolina Auto Trim, a repair facility in my hometown for me to take it to. After getting the complete run around from Carolina Auto Trim and Dan Vaden Chevrolet, I took it to Bft. Auto Electric where they determined it needed two hydraulic pumps because the seals were leaking. Repairs would be $1400. I notified Robert and he asked if I could bring the vehicle back to Summerville (3 hour round trip for me) to have someone else check it out. I paid the $120 diagnostic fee at Bft Auto Electric and took the vehicle to Summerville. The diagnosis was the same, but could be repaired for $950.00. After calling and texting Robert for two days, He called to let me know that he would not be taking care of this. I understand that I purchased a used car, but come on, I put the top down on the lot, up when I got home, and attempted to put it down the next morning and it wouldn't work. I understand that he was not anticipating a $950 bill, I would have been in agreement to split the bill, but he offered no assistance at all. Not a man of his word! Needless to say, I was bitterly disappointed. He seemed to be genuine. Obviously, just another typical unethical salesman. I wouldn't recommend Bullet Motors to anyone.
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

Myself and several key associates drove this vehicle while we had it, it is a very enjoyable vehicle with all the bells and whistles, that all work, heated seats, nice stereo, etc  I used it on occasion personally for almost a year before we decided to sell it, we never had a problem with the roof.  The customer purchased this 2005 Saab 9-3 with 90,335 miles on it for $ 5200, a very good price and $1500 less than we were asking simply because we had Multiple Saab's on the lot, and we had already enjoyed the vehicle ourselves and knew it was in great condition.  The customer tested the roof sev
 More ...
Jun 6, 2016
The only communication I received was visit our website.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

New update as of Sept 2016:  We have upgraded our CarGurus account and we now get your phone numbers and email when you inquire.  But previously we didn't and customer's were complaining that we weren't responding to their inquiry, but we did not have a paid account at the time with Car Gurus, so we had no way to call the customers.  Now we DO!!!!!  and We do call you promptly, please inquire on anything and we will contact you as quickly as we can.  


To all Car Gurus Customers!  You need to call us at 843-499-8029.  We do not receive your phone numbers when we get an inquiry.  Please cal
 More ...
Jun 1, 2016
They just said to "check the website" ! If I wanted to check a website I would. I was hoping to speak to a real person who might try and figure out what my car buying needs are. Definitely PASS on this dealership.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

Jackie,
I would be more than happy to call you but you did not leave  your phone number that is why I asked you to call me.  Please call me at 843-499-8029.
May 16, 2016
Yes then found out the car was sold
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

We do not understand this review.  We were told by Car Gurus that this was a lead on a 2005 Saab, which at the time of the review and alleged inquiry, the vehicle was available, and it would have been told to anyone that it was available if they inquired.  It did not sale until June 1, 2016, so we are having a difficult time understanding how to respond to this bad review, since we tried to report it as fake, and were told we can't.  Now all we can do is respond that we have no idea what your talking about, the car was available and didn't sell for weeks after the fact.  But we do thank you fo
 More ...
Mar 24, 2016
Professional
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bullet Motors:

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we truly value and appreciate your business!

Other Nearby Dealers

MINI of Charleston - 104 listings

1518 Savannah Highway Charleston, SC 29407

5 reviews
Burke Auto LLC - 66 listings

6955 Dorchester Rd North Charleston, SC 29418

5 reviews
New Life Auto Sales - 46 listings

5103 Dorchester Road North Charleston, SC 29418

5 reviews
Gralin Hampton Auto Sales - 36 listings

1737 N Main St, 2 Summerville, SC 29486

1 review
Daniel Island Auto Sales - 36 listings

2467 Clements Ferry Rd Charleston, SC 29492

6 reviews
Matrix Auto Sales, LLC - 14 listings

1046 Wappoo Road Charleston, SC 29407

7 reviews
cash2ride - 3 listings

1498 Main St Bonneau, SC 29431

1 review
Baker Infiniti Charleston - 2 listings

1513 Savannah Hwy Charleston, SC 29407

1 review
Low Country Auto Sales - 1 listing

3322 Ladson Rd. Ladson, SC 29456

6 reviews
Cars and Moore

137 Saint James Ave Goose Creek, SC 29445

3 reviews
AutoFlex llc

1404 Highway 52 Moncks Corner, SC 29461

1 review
Second Chance Auto

7610 Dorchester Rd North Charleston, SC 29418

1 review
Showroom Auto Sales of Charleston

5830 Rivers Ave Charleston, SC 29406

1 review
Drive Auto Sales

4898 Rivers Ave North Charleston, SC 29406

1 review
Fair Price Auto Sales

4000 Dorchester Rd North Charleston, SC 29405

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,224 Great Deals out of 182,699 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
349 Great Deals out of 43,655 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,148 Great Deals out of 183,564 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
335 Great Deals out of 29,327 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 115,998 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
134 Great Deals out of 29,106 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,108 Great Deals out of 72,800 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
933 Great Deals out of 66,537 listings starting at $1,900
Used Honda Civic
848 Great Deals out of 78,667 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
905 Great Deals out of 55,003 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
905 Great Deals out of 60,619 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,030 Great Deals out of 63,282 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
572 Great Deals out of 68,316 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,137 Great Deals out of 75,113 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,140 Great Deals out of 85,648 listings starting at $999